Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13293

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 440

Jatindra nath sarma
Jan 31, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

i booked for lpg refill on 11.01.2014 with m/s pinakshi gas service, ghy-3 vied their sl.no 469. it is regretted that after elapsing of 20 days from booking the dealer is not providing me with the refill inspite of having home delivery, you'll appreciate the difficulty faced my me.so, kindly look into the matter and instruct the dealer to deliver the refill by tomorrow. my consumer no. is 3016230.

shivpratap singh
    Jan 31, 2014

i am your regular customer under consumer no 3978 in delhi city of Indane.o[censored]r dealer m/s.BURARI INDANE, i had booked a refill cylinder on 18th January 2014 till now i haven't got delivery.moreover they dont give us delivery slip & no home delivery is made.we are suffering great problem.so u are requested to seriously look into the matter.
    Ombeer Singh
    Delhi-110042
    consumer no.3978
    phone [protected]

MOHAN LAL SARAF
      Jan 30, 2014

Address: Patna, Bihar

Date- 29.01.2014
      My T.T.V date-27.08.2013 from subh chandni gas service, B.M Das Road Patna to S.K Trading Company Budh Marg north of cotwali, patna due to some online up loading problem on the website of S.k Trading Company.
      This complain is made to Area Sales officer Mr Brijesh Sinha, he informed S.K Trading that for such a query, send a mail to Indian oil.
      The complaints are made by the S.K Trading to Indian Oil through online. Following are the complaints with complain number and dates. Following are the complain no. With date are mentioned below. These complain are made by the S.K Trading to Indian Oil through mail:-
      1. KYC[protected].08.2013
      2. KYC[protected].09.2013
      3. KYC[protected].09.2013
      4. KYC[protected].09.2013
      5. KYC[protected].10.2013
      6. KYC[protected].10.2013
      Sir, from date:-27.10.2013 me with my family ate food in hotel; whose average expense is Rs50000 p.m., Now total expenditure is upto Rs200000 and for this I filed a claim on the members of Indian Oil through consumer forum.
      Mohan lal saraf

dsnanda83
        Jan 29, 2014

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I applied for refill on 03/01/2014 through IVR and as on date i was not having aadhaar there fore i had not submitted it to bank/distributor. I had applid for aadhar number and it was generated on 20/01/2014 and in my connection still four cylender are left under subsidy quota but this time i have received the cylender at the rate of Rs 1320.00(As per cash voucher Rs 1313.50). When we asked to the delivery person they informed that subsidy will be paid directly to your account. But when we checked it with distributor they informed that " As per MoPNG guidelines grace perior for Jalandhar s=district expired on 1/1/2014 thus only non subsidized refils will be supplied in Jalandhar district. You will get subsidy for your pending 4 refills after you get your aadhaar linked." But As per Supreme court of india's Intrim Order dated 23 September 2013 " no person should suffer for not getting the Aadhaar card in spite of the fact that some authority had issued a circular making it mandatory.” Following the interim order from the apex court, the Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas (MoP&NG) filed an ‘Application for clarification/ modification of order dated 23 September 2013. The Supreme Court, however, simply refused to do so. On 26th November, the Supreme Court said, its 23rd September order remains unmodified. An interim order is as much as a final order. So presently all these government schemes cannot be imposed upon people. And if it is done, it is contempt of court. The interim order does not mention any names of schemes. But under this, no one can insist of Aadhaar for any government schemes like ration card, bank account, cash transfer, issue of LPG subsidies and so on." and also as per Union Petroleum Minister M Veerappa Moily's statement published on 08th December 2013" It is not mandatory to display your Aadhaar card to get subsidies for LPG connections. and also Union Petroleum Minister M Veerappa Moily Speaking on the sidelines of the 150th birth anniversary of Field Marshal K M Cariappa on Tuesday clarified that Aadhaar card was not mandatory to obtain subsidised cooking gas (LPG). he said the oil PSUs (public sector undertakings) had been directed to give subsidised LPG to even those customers who did not possess the unique identification number. For my connection still four cylender are left under subsidy quota but supplying a non susidized cylender isn't a violation of the Supreme Court's order. I want to know that Whether the subsidy for this refill will be paid by the distributor/ OIL company directly or i have to proceed legaly for the same.

Natarajan, R
          from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
          Jan 28, 2014

Sir My LPG gas distributor: Indra Indane Service, Pondicherry. Customer No: [protected] (PY01095) I have not received the LPG Subsidy amount for the gas supplied by my above mentioned distributor till date. I am giving below the detail of the bill No and other details: Cash Memo No: [protected] Dt.[protected] Amount paid for Rs.956.50 ( for the Ist cylinder) After deducting Rs.400/- Blance Amount Rs.556-50 has to be credited in my Bank Account. I am receiving the subsidy amount from 2nd the gas cylinder onwards supplied by the distributor. Kindly arrange to credit the amount in my account. My A/c No. SBI [protected] - IFCS Bank Code: N0002238.

sanji55
            Jan 28, 2014

Address: Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan

Dear Concern, I want to transfer my gas connection in name of my father.but my gas distributor making excuses and not transfering the connection.He is demanding 1700 Rs in name of difference amount of connection. but when i contacted to customer support they said only 50 rs i have to pay for new pass book. So request you to kindly help me. Regards Sanjeev Chauhan
            I wil be l leaving Rourkela and going to settle at Bhubaneswar (Orissa) . For which I have submitted all the gas documents to the local concerened Indane gas dealer M/S Gruha Sobha Indane Gas Service, VSS Market, Chhend, Rourkela-769015 on 06/10/2014 but till now I have not received the Gas Transfer Paper from the said dealer.
            Most humble, I have to say that, I want to transfer to my gas connection to my son and my connection no-000667 Asha Gas agency modinagar.But my distributor does not response anything.
            regards.
            Vijendera sharma
            Address==H/no-8/998, Adarshnagar, Modinagar
            mob-[protected]
            E-id=kuldeep [protected]@gmail.com

Shubham Surana
              Jan 28, 2014

I am a citizen of Pune, living in GangaDham area.There is an Indian Oil Petrol Pump nearby where I normally fuel my bike.Today on 28th January, 2014 at 10 a.m. I encountered a fraud that took place infront of me.The person who was filling fuel in the bike had been asked to fuel the bike worth Rs.300.He initially filled petrol worth Rs.80 and then when the required amount of Rs.300 was repeated by the aunty who was filling fuel, he did not start the meter from 0 and continued from 80 itself.He filled fuel till the meter on the machine reached Rs.220 and said that he had fuelled the bike for 300, whereas originally it was just worth Rs.220.When I noticed this and asked him about it, he started abusing and did not accept his fraud.All the members working on the petrol pump gathered instantly and became violent.It is sad to know that even till this date people loot us and when someone points it out he/she is supressed and abused and even has to face violence. Its my sincere request that this complaint should be looked on as soon as possible and some strict action to be taken against this.And then we blame our government for the hike in the prices whereas there are some of these people actually looting us.Be aware people.Especially on the petrol pumps.One persons awareness will guarantee you a secure future.All I did was raising a voice against the loot that was going on.You can do the same if you come across something like that.If its for truth DO RAISE YOUR VOICE. Shubham Surana

tk_maiti
                Jan 28, 2014

I, TAPAN KUMAR MAITI was a domestic Indane gas consumer [consumer no. [protected] (12466) from the office of M/s Sainik Indane Service (code-143450), Purba Medinipur, West Bengal and surrendering two cylinders and one regulator I have collected termination voucher (TV) having number - [protected] dated 26/12/2013. Then I have submitted this TV in origin with KYC Form and all related documents on 17/01/2014 in the office of M/s L T Distributors, D/3, Jodhpur Park, Kolkata - 700068 but till now I am not receiving this transferred Indane gas connection from M/s L T Distributors. Whenever I am asking regarding this matter in that office they are repeatedly informing that due to server problem your confirmation is not receiving and therefore I am facing serious problem with my family members from cooking point of view. I shall be very grateful if this problem resolves as earlier as possible.

vipan sehgal
                  Jan 26, 2014

LPG Cylinder booked vide Centralised Registeration No. [protected] against consumer no. 40694 in the name of VIPAN SEHGAL (M - [protected]) was delivered by M/S O. P. Agency, Nirman Vihar, East Delhi - 110092 vide bill no. [protected] dated 13.01.14 for Rs. 1241.00 against eligible subsidised price of Rs. 414.00 pleading that the subsidy amount will be directly credited into my account linked with ADHAAR. On 17.01.14 subsidy amount of Rs. 435.00 has been credited into my account No. [protected] with PNB instead of Rs 827.00 being the difference in the market price of Rs. 1241.00 and subsidised price of Rs. 414.00. Thus I have been reimbursed with less subsidy of Rs. 392.00 which amounts to an act of cheating & defrauding by IOC by reimbursing less subsidy to the genuine, legtimate and bonafide consumer. Please arrange to immediately credit difference of Rs. 392.00 in the subsidy amount into my account no. [protected] otherwise I shall be constrained to highlight the issue before PMO, Petroleum Ministry, Leaders of Opposition parties, Media and other available forums for justice.

sharma _jitendar
                    Jan 25, 2014

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

i am your regular customer under consumer no 28244 in solan city of H.P.o[censored]r dealer m/s.vipul gas agency, solan(h.p.) i had booked a refill cylinder on 21december 2013 till now i haven't got delivery.moreover they dont give us delivery slip & no home delivery is made.we are suffering great problem.so u are requested to seriously look into the matter.
                    jitendar sharma
                    solan(himachal pradesh)
                    pincode 173212
                    consumer no.28244
                    phone [protected]

Suriya Raman
                      Jan 25, 2014

My customer 15965 name s suriya
                      Address: g-d hill palace apartments
                      Thiruvamkulam 682305
                      Cash memo no [protected]
                      Refillinf booking number 465156
                      I have booked for refill on[protected] and recd cash memo issued on 22/1/14.
                      Today i am agin eceiving hat my booking is cancelled.
                      This is occuring third time for me.
                      They just cancel cash memo and will ask us to take refill from their godown
                      This has becometheir hobby. I made complaint against them earlier and i was told that no further such occasion will happen. Last two times we take the cylinder from the godown and we have to spend about rs 150 everytime. I request you to take action strictly against them since such action should not be encouraged
                      Agency name: tel[protected]
                      Rasmi gas agencies
                      Tripunithura
                      my customer 15965 name S SURIYA ADDRESS: G-D HILL PALACE APARTMENTS THIRUVAMKULAM 682305 CASH MEMO NO [protected] REFILLINF BOOKING NUMBER 465156 I HAVE BOOKED FOR REFILL ON[protected] AND RECD CASH MEMO ISSUED ON 22/1/14. TODAY I AM AGIN ECEIVING HAT MY BOOKING IS CANCELLED. THIS IS OCCURING THIRD TIME FOR ME. THEY JUST CANCEL CASH MEMO AND WILL ASK US TO TAKE REFILL FROM THEIR GODOWN THIS HAS BECOMETHEIR HOBBY. I MADE COMPLAINT AGAINST THEM EARLIER AND I WAS TOLD THAT NO FURTHER SUCH OCCASION WILL HAPPEN. LAST TWO TIMES WE TAKE THE CYLINDER FROM THE GODOWN AND WE HAVE TO SPEND ABOUT RS 150 EVERYTIME. I REQUEST YOU TO TAKE ACTION STRICTLY AGAINST THEM SINCE SUCH ACTION SHOULD NOT BE ENCOURAGED AGENCY NAME: TEL[protected] RASMI GAS AGENCIES TRIPUNITHURA

Rabindranath Ray
                        Jan 24, 2014

Date[protected].--Booking was registered vied reference 581484 under consumer no 226867.
                        Date[protected] Cash memo [protected] generated- do.
                        date[protected] Cash memo [protected] is cancelled.
                        Date[protected] Cash memo [protected] again generated under reference 581484 .
                        Date[protected] The above cash memo cancelled.

On[protected], I personally visited the agency and they promised to supply the LPG within one or two days. Against this why the cash memo was cancelled ? . It is almost one month that I booked LPG.

Previously the same episodes were seen during Dussera-13 when cash memos were cancelled four times. I feel strongly that the Agency M/S CANTONMENT GAS SUPPLY is doing some mischief on their part.

Please look into the matter and supply the LPG at the earliest. And also please inquire the causes for the delay/non supply of LPG

Yours Sincerely,

Rabindra Nath Ray

Consumer No- 226867
                        529/2, Sarat Bose Road
                        PO- Rabindranagar,
                        Kolkata- 700065

Ph[protected]/ [protected]

E mail add rabindra.n.[protected]@gmail.com

kamal_kinger
                          Jan 24, 2014

Dear Sir I have a gas connection with Indane gas agency, Tripuri, Patiala since last many years. Now when a Nine cylinder scheme had been started, Since the time period i had bought Eight Cylinder. But above said dealer saying you have bought Nine cylinder. They have forcing to confess us for Nine cylinder. Although i have a proof of getting Eight Cylinder which shown by my Gas Copy that i had bought Eight Cylinder. Actually they want to misuse of my one Cylinder Please help me in this regard because they are notorious your name and fame. Please take a hard step against these types of dealer which abolish the right of the consumer. And please advise me what can i do against this atrocity

Craj Kazi
                            Jan 24, 2014

Booked one gas cylinder on line on automated system on mobile No.[protected] on 10.01.2014. Booking reference no. 416345. but till today not received the delivery of the captioned cyliner. So please take necessary steps to deliver the cyliner at the earliest and find the facts regarding my complaint. My E-mail ID is [protected]@gmail.com and My Mobile No.[protected]

ksgkrishnan
                              Jan 23, 2014

I BOOKED INDANE GAS ONLINE HAVING CUSTOMER No.[protected](19829) from Singareni Colony, Hyderabad with Indane Gas Distributor Brightening Gas Servcice IS Sadan, Santosh Nagar, Hyderabad WHICH WAS DELIVERED ON 24-1-10`4 AT 10.00 AM. THE DELIVERY BOYS ARE DEMANDING RS.50/- EXTRA FOR DELIVERY OF CYLINDER. IF NOT PAID, THEY ARE TAKING BACK THE GAS CYLINDER ENDORSING NOT AVAILABLE. THIS IS CAUSING LOT OF CONCERN TO PUBLIC. AT TIMES THEY ARE NOT DELIVERING THROUGH THEIR VEHICLES AND ARE SENT THROUGH PRIVATE AUTOS FROM CORNER POINTS AND COLLECTING EXTRA AUTO CHARGES.. PLEASE SEE THAT IT IS NOT REPEATED IN FUTURE.

Anil Hooda
                                Jan 23, 2014

Address: Rohtak, Haryana

Distributor name: Shri luxmi ji indane, Sheila bye pass chowk, SONIPAT road rohtak Distributor code:182656 State:haryana Costumer number: L-5361 Constumor name : Anil s/o sh indersingh Costumer address: 1120, sector 2, rohtak. Date of booking : 4 th january 2014 Date of last delivery : 3 rd December 2013 Kindly look into matter as refill not delivered till today on 24 th january. Already 21 days over.

jagga_vijay
                                  from Thanesar, Haryana
                                  Jan 23, 2014

Address: Ambala, Haryana

today I call for refill booking baldev gas agencies ambala cantt Haryana [protected] and staff say no booking without adhar card and then I personly visit in gas agencies he say ambala DC order not issue the refill who not summit the adhar card I ask to owner dc issue a written order to you not given the cilender or indian oil given to order plz given a copy and explain and owner misbehave and ask shift ur conection I have no gas in my house and my wife ask given order to hotel for lunch and dinner suprime cort order not reqirement adhar card for gas agencies tv channel broadcast this news this problem face all the costumer of baldev gas agencies ambala cant and plz do the need full action and given to me Haryana officer of indane gas mob num with regads Vijay jagga [protected] dimple arora 23091 gas num baldev gas

gsr3333
                                    Jan 23, 2014

Sir,Subsidy Amount has not been credited to Bank Account

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Sir, I Karri.Satyavathi Consumer of INDANE GAS Bearnig No:SL013970.I have recieved Refil on[protected] with an Amount Rs1, 350/-. Aadhar Has been Linked at the bank on[protected].But i didn't recieved my Subsidy amount to my Bank Account. As Queried at the bank it was registered at NPCL Portal on[protected]. So i request to credit the Subsidy Amount to my Account Number....
                                    Subhashjain
                                    Jan 21, 2014

Living in Rohini Delhi and Registered with Rohini Enterprises (Indane Distributor) vide Consumer No.RE13005. Booked refill on 15.1.14 vid IOCL booking No.[protected] dated 16.1.14. On 18.1.14 LPG Subsidy of Rs.435/- had been credited in the account while the Cash Memo No.[protected] for Rs.1241/- has been generated.Therefore less LPG subsidy of Rs.392 (Rs.1241 Cash Memo - Rs.414 Refill price - Rs.435 Subsidy Amt. credited in the account on 18.1.14) has been credited in the account. Ministry of Petroleum/IOCL immediately Credit the difference amount of Rs.392/- towards lPG subsidy.
                                    I have the same problem they have credited only 435 in my account my consumer no.is 675 with IOC and distributor is JN enterprises Bangalore

Your enemy
                                      Jan 21, 2014

We are writing this complaint for the umpteeth time and we are still not seeing any improvements in the services rendered by the Indane Gas Agency in Tilak Nagar, West Delhi - New Delhi India 110018. The name of the agency is Jagdamba Gas Agency and the process of getting a gas delivered to us on time is nothing less than going through hell. The people hired there are insanely unprofessional and rude over calls. People have resorted to either leave the consumership with Indane and joined others or they have tried being physically violent with the people working. They work like Government employees who don't care about anything and just work to get paid. My Consumer Number is 16489, my name Ravinder Kaur, I reside in 13/7B, First Floor, Tilak Nagar, New Delhi- 110018. Someone for Heaven's sake, please get the things right and going. Its the 10th Day today since we ordered the Gas and we are still waiting for the cylinder. I hope Indane would look seriously into this matter unless they themselves are a serious piece of lame and gammy workers. Someone do something seriously! These guys here are involved in blackmarketing and are passing on the blame to the Indane's Gas Plant or we can the Headquarters or whatever is at the back end which ensures timely delivery of things. You can contact us at [protected] or [protected] if you need any answers.