Institution of Engineers India [IEI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 7, 2025
Complaints 40

File a complaint to Institution of Engineers India [IEI]

Having problems with Institution of Engineers India [IEI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Institution of Engineers India [IEI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Institution of Engineers India [IEI] reviews & complaints page 2

Prashantkumar17143
Oct 30, 2018

I did payment of 3021 rupees only via sbi online on 29.10.2018 at 5.45 pm but it showed transaction failed. But amount was deducted from bank and there is no confirmation from your institute. After that second time transaction was succesful. (Refrence 25589013igaeqvqjr4 to 37168)
So plz tell me how i will i get refund of one amount.
Regard,
Prashant kumar,
Membership no. - st637787 -5
Mob no. -[protected]
Institution of Engineers India [IEI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Respected sir, I'm Mrityunjay Kumar Maurya. In result, one subject not show while I appeared exam Subject code EL424 (Electrical power utilisation)
in winter 02/12/2018 .
Please you can help to me !

Name -Mrityunjay Kumar Maurya
ST682472-8
Exam date- 02/12/2018
Subject code - EL424

winter exam 2018 fees - Comment #3382156 - Image #0

Mohanty Manoranjan
    Oct 12, 2018

I passed seca and secb in electrical engineering in 1990 and 1992. I am working in uae. I am not getting equivalent certificate as bachelor degree from uae education council. No company accept my passed out certificate as equivalent to bachelor degree in engineering. I request institution of engineer to provide me a document of proof that passed out of seca and secb is equivalent to bachelor degrees, but not getting response.
    Institution of Engineers India [IEI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Munusamy Karthikeyan
      Oct 2, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

I have applied for fellow membership and chartered engineer through online. I have made an online payment of inr 21846.52 with transaction id [protected] towards payee e billing solutions from my icici account on oct, 01, 2018 at 15:10 hours. Also, i observed that this transaction is successful and credited to your account. But i have not received any registration number. My registered mail is is [protected]@gmail.com.

suhaib syed
        Nov 26, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

Respected sir, i am section a student st686814-8.in my result i got three c and one d so i filled the form for the subject in which i failed which is 302 but, in my admit card i have got 2 subjects to appear.
        302 and 301 when i am pass in 301 y would i appear again please help i have exam in a week.
        Suhaib!

Thanku.

LALITA GOSWAMI
          from Sheoganj, Rajasthan
          Oct 14, 2017

My name is lalita goswami., my membership no is st 638692-5. I have been contacting exam cell since last 4 days i. E after declaration of results section - b os summer 2017. As my result is not been generated, for result is being withheld due less fee. I have given exams and i want results. I just want to know the criteria to sumbitt the remaining fee and know the result. No one is picking up the phone call at office neither any one replied to my mail. So kindly do the needfull.

jayprakash7865
            from Imphal, Manipur
            Oct 6, 2017

My name is jay prakash, registration no is st617949-0. I appeared in summer 2017 exam. I appeared in subject code ad302. My roll no is 362119. I answered all questions. My answer is also right. But my result is showing fail with grade d. I am not satisfied with the result. Please recheck my answer sheet. Last date of form fil up is 21 oct.
            Mob [protected]
            Mail id. [protected]@yahoo.com
            Oct 15, 2017
            Raju Nawab's response
            No results yet
            Respected sir, I were appeared in amie section A summer exam 2017. And gived all four papers but today I saw my result in which I find the result is incomplete to cause of less fees. What is solution for this to show result

for recheck my answer sheet - Comment #2885689 - Image #0
            Sir i had applied for AMIE with a dd amount of 3200 dated 08.12.2017
            on karur vysya bank and also my amount has been credited to your account but still now i had not received any reply from you so i request you to kindly do any reply sir...

for recheck my answer sheet - Comment #3139551 - Image #0
            Respected sir i am student of sec. B in electrical engineering i am facing a problem in filling online exam form after login there are not showing any option of exam form since last year i have many mail to [protected]@ieindia.org and [protected]@ieindia.org but till now no any response . So please do needfull.
            Rajesh kumar
            ST[protected]
            6 other people found this review helpful
            6 found this helpful

Rabinder Shekher
              from Rajouri, Jammu and Kashmir
              Sep 20, 2017

Address: 182301

I created login id yesterday for seeking am membership and was successful in doing so. I filled form on line and even paid rs 4189.0 as am fees through crdit card under transaction id wl[protected]-13486802 and merchant ref. No/order no. Oid[protected]v1075 dated 19.09.2017. I was supposed to down load the filled application and get the other formalities completed but i am not able to download the filled on line form.
              Kindly do advise, can i fill off line application and attach the traction done mail and complete the application and send it to your office for seeking membership.
              Kindly do advise on [protected]@gmail.com or mobile [protected]

gopal agrawal pareshan
                from Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
                Jul 28, 2017

I am gopal kumar agrawal from raigarh chhattisgarh
                I have applied for associate member for btech.in civil engineering i sent my all data with dd worth rs 3200. Dd no. 119369 date 06.05.2017 which is received by you on 26.05.2017 according to my bank executive but i have got no response (Not a single massage or call) please contact me as soon as you can on my contact no. [protected], or email - [protected]@gmail.com.

I tried harder to contact you but i am unable to reach upto you. Kindly solve my problem.

mmmmmm123456
                  from Saharsa, Bihar
                  May 25, 2017

Address: 700020

Dear sir/mam,
                  I am Manish Kumar from Aurangabad bihar having membership number ST[protected]. I have passed section A examination in winter 2015 and admitted in Section B. For summer examination 2017 I get registration for appearing in four subjects spending Rs 3000 your fee. But find admit card mentioned only three subjects. I have also mailed you but till not responding. Kindly help me. I am also attaching you admit card for summer 2017.

shubham397
                    Apr 28, 2017

Sir, I had registered for sec b dated 09/04/17 but no any confirmation is sent to me as well as no transaction is deducted from account at that time.so I had applied registration again dated 13/04/17 from other account and I got reference I'd after the amount deduction.but the registration fee is also deducted from my first failed registration transaction process dated 09/04/17.

Another issue is about the sec b exam form fee.the issue is that the amount is deducted from the account but no any confirmation SMS or reference I'd is sent to me and the last date of application is going to be left today.
                    So please I requested to u solve the above problems...

Membership no- ST683785-4
                    Name - shubham Kumar
                    Mob no- [protected]
                    Email-5shubham.raj.[protected]@gmail.com
                    Sir. I sent my documents and dd with completed on dated 18april 2017 but no any information is given to me about this.
                    Mo no. [protected]

aman suman
                      Apr 4, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700020

My self AMAN SUMAN membership no ST[protected] have passed section A in session summer 2016 whose final marks sheet was sent to my registered postal address which was not delivered to me by postman and returned back to IEI office. Therefore it is my number request to you to returned my original marks sheet of section A at my registered postal address again.
                      I shall always be grateful to you for this act af kindness.
                      Name- AMAN SUMAN
                      ADDRESS- AT- MAYAGANJ PO+PS-BARARI DIST-BHAGALPUR STATE-BIHAR PIN-812003

dailu
                        Jan 15, 2017

Address: 524201

I wanted to join AMIE in Tirupati center. on 13th May 2016, I have approached IEI Tirupati for this purpose. There one official told to pay an amount of Rs.9700/- (Rs.3200/- for Admission Fee, Rs. 4500 for Sec-B Registration and Rs. 2000/- for Exam Fee). I have paid the amount and shown the original Certificates and submitted Xerox Copies of all my certificates. He told that within one month I will get a message to my registered mobile phone. Now 8 months gone. I have not received any message regarding admission. I have called him several times, he keeps on telling that you will get message soon. Now the Dec 2016 exams were also over, but my admission has not been confirmed. The fee receipt also duplicate (voucher). In this regard you may please take necessary action and give admission or refund my money as early as possible. If necessary action is not taken within one month, i am forced to move this issue to consumer court.

akier
                          Oct 14, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

Iei contact no. which actually dead and not working only a no provided by . and iei attitude toward student is very bad we are not like u please understand this, dear Iei management is on pathetic old time mangment whos doesnot know to drive on new wheel. iie famously known as amie is actually intended for serve the education purpose, but now its be rigid its old traditional format I can't understand why should we need to apply through ordinory post even online registeration is better option, why we need signature of a iei qualified person on the registration form as we have a valid certificate for qualified education y these rules are just to make hurdle here y these rascal following the same at the shake of student carrier, do you have mind where should we search for same(amie qualified person) with suffer lot with the job why u rascal try to make our life worst at every moment you get a chance as amie is easy and steady way to get equalent to b tech for middel class but you can't digest the prosperity of comman man as like our politicians .hell every where in Indian they find every way to make a poor to really feel poor, geart India asshol Kolkata
                          I submit 2000 rs fees as examination fees of winter exam sec A for papers.

Now my result withheld due to less fee submission. If i want my result then what should i need to do.
                          The message from iei is the result will cleared after scrutiny.

My membershib no is 682722-0

Admission procedure - Comment #2699542 - Image #0

mailsiddhartha08
                            Jul 31, 2015

Wrong Identity Proof Noted by The Delivery Person Flipkart Ekart

Respected Sir, During receiving of my Family Mobile (Order from Ekart CIN U72900KA2009PTC050123 ), along with my Father Daughter and Myself Siddhartha, the delivery person took signature of my Father and noted the DRIVING LICENSE of SIDDHARTHA . Please note the ERROR and if it is OFFICIAL RULE ; please get it corrected immediately, inspite of noting the MOBILE NUMBER by my FATHER . Please note if there is any Personal or Government...
                            manugarg82
                            from Anta, Rajasthan
                            Jan 8, 2013

Address: West Bengal

Sir i did the online payment through the gateway provided at IEI kolkata institute authorized site as www.ieindia.org by credit card of AXIS BANK for the re registration in section A exam. But nighter the institute receive the amount nor it is credit back to my account & the bank manager claim for the successful transaction for the same. I am attaching The transaction slip & re registration form.
                            Account Number : [protected]
                            Transaction Date : 19/11/2012
                            Transaction Amount : (INR)1,500.00
                            Transaction Type : DR
                            Transaction Description : PUR/THE INSTITUTION O/KOLKATA/181112/06:

My mail ID is [protected]@yahoo.com

santoshb14
                              Nov 9, 2012

I, SANTOSH SHAM BHATAWADEKAR, have applied for MIE qualification at Institution of Engineers India (Kolkata) on 30-June-2012. I saw my name in the discrepancy list at page number 185(in 3-August-12 updates), reference number[protected].

Hence I re-submitted revised application dossier with revised fee o[censored]SD 465, which was received by IE, Kolkata on 17-October-2012(as received the acknowledgement slip signed from IE).

Still IE didn't brief me about status of my application. I want IE to issue to me the certificate of M.I.E. (Member of Institution of Engineers) ASAP, which is a necessary input for NRI expatriate to register to local (Malaysian) Board of Engineers. Also, IE shall arrange for refund of my earlier Indian Fee INR 3650 into my Indian account mentioned in the revised application.

Please note that IE shall also mention the web link to check application status. On contact phone no. their customer support representative isn't readily available. When he is available he ask to submit request through contact e-mail ID of their membership division and when submitted e-mail several times also, nobody replies.
                              Please help.

Santosh

institution of engineering at kolkata — registered acknowledgement receipt not received

Dear Sir / Madam.

with reference to you i am sending Register AD from reliance greens branch post office pin is 361142 at jamnagar district (gujarat state) to kolkata dated on 01/12/2008.
                              but till date i am not received Register AD acknowldgement receipt,
                              I am waiting from last one month & that is important for regestration of degree course document.
                              so please do the needful ASAP.

institution of engineers (india), kolkata — my st application confirmation mms not received

I had send my st application with dd on 25.6.11. but till date i didn't get confirmation mms. pl take needful action.
                              i got AMIE membership no AM138781-5, but still i havent get ORIGINAL CERTIFICATE, kindly advise me...

my contact no is [protected]

email id : [protected]@gmail.com

Suresh

MIE SUBMISSION (REF: 120200366020) - Comment #1643151 - Image #0

Sanchayanghosh
                                Sep 18, 2012

AMIE not Refunding Money for Last 6 Month

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Please find the below mail after making complain in the same site AMIE had replied.

After receiving this email I visited AMIE kolkata office, they asked me to change address by paying Rs. 150 cash. I did that on first week of August. Still not I have not got refund of Rs 2000 which they are not returning from july 2012.

Even Exam department never picked the phone whenever you dial.

Please do...
                                navdeep.baggri
                                Nov 13, 2011

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I have lost my Serior Technician Membership ID card issued by "The Institution of Engineers (India) Kolkata".

Please take this complaint as a FIR only.

Navdeep Kumar

Nidhyanandhan
                                  from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                                  Aug 2, 2010

Not attending the calls

Address: West Bengal

I have applied for AMIE but their officers sent me a sms "we are unable to process your membership application please contact us your ref no.[protected]" for the past three months i am calling they are not picking the phone once if they picked simply kept in table. Please necessary action for this i am working company i can't able to study BE that's why apply for AMIE these officers are...
                                  Abhay Kumar
                                  Dec 28, 2009

I pased the exmination of section –A of the Institute and passed successfully in the year semester winter 1989.
                                  That at the time of registration, there were only 8 subjects to pass the section ‘B’ examination. And in the year 1992 the Institution increased 2 subjects more i.e. 1. Management of Systems, 2. Design of Manufacturing (As per their revised scheme).
                                  And at present, there are nine subjects to pass the section ‘B’ examination of the Institution of Engineers (India).
                                  I appeard in the Winter session 2004 examination and as per the declaration of result the provisions exemption marks in the following subjects are as below ;-
                                  (i) Design & Manufacturing 50
                                  (ii) Management of Systems 50
                                  (iii) Power System 60
                                  (iv) Electrical Machine Design 50
                                  (v) Power Plant Engineering 60
                                  (vi) High Voltage Engineering 50
                                  (vii) Electrical Engineering Materials 51
                                  Total 379
                                  And the current examination marks in respective subjects as given below :-

(i) Circuit and field theory 8
                                  (ii) Electrical Machine 39
                                  (iii) Control System 12
                                  It is relevant for state that the petitioner appeared in the summer session of examination 2005. And the opposite party no.3 issued the marksheet on 28.09.2005 giving the previous exemptions only in 2 subjects i.e. power system & high voltage engineering ignoring the above mentioned 5 subjects. And as per the current examination result, the petitioner has passed the subject circuit & field theory as 36 marks & electrical machine obtain 56 marks.
                                  And as such I have already succesfully cleared the 9 (nine) subjects of section ‘B’ examination.
                                  It is relevant to state that as per Bye Law rule (43) the minimum marks for exemption from future examination in any subject is 50 and the pass marks in every subject is 35. And the minimum aggregate marks in the eight subject of section ‘B’ for and over all (final pass is 400).
                                  And as per the new syllabus scheme the minimum aggregate marks in 9 subjects is 450. And as such I Have passed his respective 9 subjects with aggregate marks of 471.

And so far certificates have not issued by the Institution of Engineers (India) & my Whole career has spoiled due to this. I have spent premium time of my life to complete. I am a sufferer because of scheme changed by the Institution from time to time.