Jammu University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 6, 2023
Complaints 70

File a complaint to Jammu University

Having problems with Jammu University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jammu University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jammu University reviews & complaints(70)

Laxman Ram Thagan
Dec 6, 2023

Why are individuals with such unprofessional behavior employed at this A+ accredited university? People simply hang up the phone without offering any assistance or resolution. It is frustrating that they do not want to listen and just dismiss the issue by putting the phone away. I am reaching out to express my concerns regarding my degree certificate application. I have applied online and paid the required fee, and it has been more than two months without any updates
Jammu University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Laxman Ram Thagan
    Sep 24, 2023

HI Team,

Online fee payment site is not working for making a payment for degree certificate, if you choose degree certificate and fill out the fresh application with all the required info, there is no payment button exist. please let me know the right URL to make the payment and get the certificate at home

here is the URL https://www.coeju.com/onlineFEES/DegreeCertificate.aspx

Tarun ANGRAL
      Jun 14, 2023

Don't open a page of page of examination form 5th sem cbcs 2023 section
      Show-: you are not allowed

jogiaithmian
        from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
        Feb 24, 2023

Address: Jammu

Respect Sir
        1. With due respect and humble submission I Subedar Joginder Singh writing this grievance in connection with the improper function of staff at the examination department of Jammu University. In this connection it is submitted for your kind information that my son is perusing his BE from YCET Jammu he has passed his 12th from CBSE.

2. The result of 1st sem was declared on 24 Nov 2022 by the Jammu University. Result of my son was withheld by the University under Disputed category due to migration certificate was attached was Diglocker copy since it was not physically issued by the CBSE at the time of admission. Notwithstanding to it my son was failed in physics. Due to Dispute Category by the University he could not able to fill his reappear examination online. He visited the University many a times. At the end the Dispute Category was lifted on 08 Feb 2023 vide University notification No Eval/BE/1st/(R/22-23/[protected] dt 08 Feb 2023 (copy attached) and it was told by the dealing staff that now he has to wait for opening of online portal for a week. But till date the portal was never open as directed by the dealing staff. My son again approached dealing staff at University and now he was told (Mr Virender) to submit the examination form offline till 22 Feb 2023 along with a DD for Rs 810.00 . On 21 Feb 2022 my son went to the dealing staff for submission of his examination form offline but his form was not accepted. He was told to submit the form by 22 Feb 23. Again on 22 Feb 2023 the form was not taken and he was told to bring an additional DD for Rs 4200.00 as late fees since the last date for submission of form was 20 Feb 2023 which has now been over. It appears that the University staff intentionally given the misleading information to my son to grab the late fees when he was in touch with the University well in time. This is the functioning and dealing of the University Staff. At the end the examination form could not be submitted for reappearing in one subject of 1st Sem due to misleading information and bad working culture of the Jammu University staff.
        3. May I request the competent authority to look into the matter and address this issue of my son at the earliest so that he may be able to appear in his balance one subject .In addition there needs to be more clarity to the colleges and students over such issues through a writing notification by the University so that such issue is eradicated is future. It is also requested that dealing staff may please be directed to deal the students with correct connotation and provide valid information. The matter may also be investigated appropriately and stern actions be taken against the defaulter staff responsible for whole episode. Kindly University be directed to either open the portal for online submission of examination form or take the form offline without charging the late fees for which the university staff is responsible.
        4. An early an prompt action is requested please to address this issue.

Taljeet Kaur
          Sep 25, 2022

I Taljeet kaur has completed her bed from Jammu university in the year 2013-14. My roll no is 1002298 and registered number is Bed[protected].
          I have tried many times to put online request for degree but unable to do so.
          I live in Delhi and it’s quite difficult to reach out at university.
          Kindly guide me how to receive my degree certificate as I need it urgently.
          Hoping to hear from you soon

Arjunaryan
            from Bhaderwah, Jammu and Kashmir
            Sep 23, 2022

UG 3rd sem cbcs private candidates traget only one subject I:e General English (UENTC - 301) in GDC Bhaderwah. Online mode

Address: Bhaderwah

Hlo sir,
            My name is Arjun kumar.I am a student o[censored]G B. A sem3rd cbcs private. GDC Bhaderwah.
            After the result declared o[censored]G 3rd sem cbcs private (2022) Blend mode examination.
            Maximum Private candidates of GDC Bhaderwah choose online examination. But Maximum private candidates target only one subject I:e General English (UENTC 301 )
            Maximum private candidates are failed in General English in GDC Bhaderwah....
            Medicalpragati
            Sep 11, 2022

Matadors and auto rickshaws are not following proper fare given by government.

Vishal 22march
              Aug 27, 2022

I Vishal Verma applied for over all marks certificate one month ago there is no response from your end my registration number is 30691ggmsc2014 please look over it

VIshhhhh
                Aug 5, 2022

Gd mrng sir/mam
                I want to take ur attention on this true words/complaint or our emotions.Tomorrow on 4th August 2022 a result was declared of sem 5th in which passed maximum student of offline and online both but my complaint against ur checking of exams that offline students ne apni mehnt se exams kiye and I'm also go for offline exam.bt hme kya mila as compared to online walo se km marks (I GOT 281 MARKS OUT OF 450) jbki hmne apne hard work se kia and online walo ne books se Google se and other sites se dkhkr kia like (open book exam ) aur unko.hmse b zda mrks that's great ju claps for u and ur staff who checked our exam 👐👏online students k liye u clearly mentioned that u didn't do your exam by book or by other sites jisme apke pss tym he nhi tha that u checked their answer sheets ap hmare future k sth khel rhe ho don't play with our future ju so I just want that plz take it seriously and plz further ek aur notification out kre for me qki mne hard work kia tha 281 marks Is not enough for me so plz help us .

I shall be highly thankful to you If you take any action in our favour to add our marks

manish rajput mani
                  Aug 5, 2022

Address: jammu Akhnoor gdc

Ma complain isliye kr rha hu sir jo abi result aaya ha 5th sem ka usme mera exam acha gyaa tha online mode ma diya tha par result acha nhi aaya mera je subject fail ha please koi help kijye reevalution system b nhi ha

AmjidAltaf
                    Jul 16, 2022

I have done B.A from Himalayan Degree College Rajouri under the University of Jammu and got passed out in year 2018. I have applied for degree certificate on 22-Oct-2021 by Jammu University's online portal coeju.com, also submitted the printout of the registration form and marksheet (as required offline submission) at degree department Jammu university on 10-Mar-2022. Later on I visited the degree department on 20-Apri-2022 and they said your degree is ready and about to dispatch in 10 days. They send the degree to the concerned college in case of regular student, so I approached the college many times but the college didn't received. Again, I visited the university on 29 June 2022, and they said your degree has been dispatched on 16 June 2022. After 30 days I have approached the college, but the result is same, degree hasn't sent by university to the college. Now I don't have patience to visit the university and college again and again, as I do it so many times. So, I am submitting this complain to you as a final resort. PLEASE held the university accountable for such a miserable service.

Asaf nawaz
                      Jun 30, 2022

I need of my Transfer certificate from jammu University but the staff in Registration room have not submitted my application even I have completed all legal process through coeju site but they didn't submitted my hard copy for the further process of Transfer certificate

Jeet Singhji
                        Jun 14, 2022

Address: Sainik Colony Jammu, Sector A

I placed online order on the following website
                        https://www.craftemporio.com/products/blue-floral-polycotton-bedsheet-eelastic-f...

I paid Rs. 1998/- against the order of two King Size Cotton with two pillow covers each. Unfortunately, the delivery contained only one King Size Cotton.
                        The complaint is against Craft Emporio company having following website: I placed an order on the following website:

https://www.craftemporio.com/products/blue-floral-polycotton-bedsheet-eelastic-f...

Incomplete Order delivery - Comment #4007187 - Image #0

sikander kashyap
                          Jun 3, 2022

I have done B.Sc.from Govt. Degree College Kathua under the Jammu University and got passed out in year 2018. I have applied for degree about 6 months back by online registration But the degree hasn't sent by university to the college.As this is a very long duration of 4 years and still we dont get our Degree certificates.I just want to bring this thing in front of you so that you take some action and help us in this matter. 2018 passed out students have done PG and got that degree but not the graduation degree. When we go to the university for asking them about our degrees they say only one thing that it will be sent to your resoective colleges. Now it's been 4 years of passing out and 6 months of applying online for the degree still we didn't get the degrees. I can't come every other day for checking about the degree. So, I Request you to take immediate action on this as we need our degree for further processes. It'll be very helpful from your side if you do resolve this problem of so many students. I am looking forward for your response and support.All the students will be very thankful to you for this.
                          Thank You

Shikha Badyal
                            Jun 3, 2022

I have done B.Sc.from Govt. Degree College Kathua under the Jammu University and got passed out in year 2018. I have applied for degree about 6 months back by online registration But the degree hasn't sent by university to the college.As this is a very long duration of 4 years and still we dont get our Degree certificates.I just want to bring this thing in front of you so that you take some action and help us in this matter. 2018 passed out students have done PG and got that degree but not the graduation degree. When we go to the university for asking them about our degrees they say only one thing that it will be sent to your resoective colleges. Now it's been 4 years of passing out and 6 months of applying online for the degree still we didn't get the degrees. As I am from Punjab i can't come every other day for checking about the degree. So, I Request you to take immediate action on this as we need our degree for further processes. It'll be very helpful from your side if you do resolve this problem of so many students. I am looking forward for your response and support.All the students will be very thankful to you for this.
                            Thank You
                            Shikha Badyal

akb1168
                              Feb 7, 2022

Address: Anil Bali,Roop Nagar, Jammu

I seek your intervention in helping students of Jammu University by the timely declaration of results in respect of examinations they have appeared in.
                              I am attaching a notification issued by Jammu University on 07.02.2022 regarding the declaration of results about BE 2nd Semester Exam held in Feb 2021. The result/ Notification is issued after a lapse of one year and this explains our sensitivity as individuals, as an institution, and as a society towards our kids.
                              Similarly, the result in respect of various examinations held in Nov 2021 including B.E 2nd semester is not declared as yet. Pardon me to point out that most of the universities outside Jammu do not take more than 10 to 15 days in declaring results more so in respect of professional courses. I do not want to sound preaching only because the result of my kith and Kin may also be held up. It is a reality and the notifications issued by Jammu University and the time taken in declaring the results tell the story.
                              I can only request to take up with the concerned division for speeding up the process so that our own kids dont suffer.
                              Anil Bali
                              As usual Jammu University is unconcerned and unconnected. Still pending.

insha shah
                                Jan 24, 2022

Address: Baramulla, Tawheed gunj old Town baramulla

With due respect I insha Mohammad submitted the SET form accidentally my pincode was wrong now I corrected that but accidentally this time I write my name as insha instead of Insha Mohammad now I'm not able to correct it as it shows you have already corrected kindly mail [protected]@gmail.com.But unfortunately they are not responding me please sir help me in solving of this problem that will be your most kindness thank you.

Ghayas Ahmed
                                  Jan 19, 2022

Address: Jammu Tawi

Sir, I have applied for my degree certificate in October 2021, paid the fee, uploaded the documents and fee receipt, I have been checking the status of my document and there is no progress . Kindly resolve my issue
                                  Ghayas Ahmed

Tawseeq
                                    Jan 12, 2022

Sir, I have applied for my degree certificate in October 2021, paid the fee, uploaded the documents and fee receipt, I have been checking the status of my document and there is no progress . Kindly resolve my issue
                                    Towseeq Altaf wani

Auda Cious
                                      Jan 11, 2022

Declaration of result of B.E. 7th semester

With due respect to your good self, I student of B.E want to address a issue in the regard of declaration of result of B.E 7th semester.
                                      Sir, i along with 45 students of Engineering want to state that, we were students of regular session[protected] respectively. During our regular examination of 7th semester one (only one) of our papers of the said semester was not uploaded. We contacted the administration regarding the same but they...