Jiva Ayurveda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 6, 2024
Complaints 120

File a complaint to Jiva Ayurveda

Having problems with Jiva Ayurveda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jiva Ayurveda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jiva Ayurveda reviews & complaints page 6

captdeekay
Oct 24, 2017

Address: 422102

I am capt d k sharma, in contact with your organization as a patient for last four months (Id: jtc717059). I have experienced a very poor quality of response from your representatives regarding making available of payment portal, payment confirmation, packing of medicines and over delayed dispatch/delivery time. Nasik is a divisional hq and not a remote place still medicines are delivered taking between 8 to 12 days by cheap courier agency. Needs to be reviewed else i will be compelled to discontinue the medicines which i feel are responding good to my acidity problem.

Dr pratap chauhan is unapproachable. Inspite of repeated requests, neither his mob number is ever shared nor he was made to talk on phone. One gets inspired from his tv shows, however, in reality it is found to be totally commercialized company.

Capt d k sharma
Mob [protected], l/l :[protected]
Nov 26, 2017
Jiva Ayurveda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 24, 2017
Jiva Ayurveda Customer Care's response
Dear Capt. Sharma

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
The matter has been shared with the concerned department and we are looking into it.

Team Jiva Ayurveda
Oct 25, 2017
Hello Capt. Sharma,

As per your discussion with our team the issue has been resolved. We assure you faster dispatch of your medicines in future.

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you, we assure you best of our services and treatment. For any query, you may call our helpline number[protected], or directly write to us at [protected]@jiva.com

Team Jiva Ayurveda
Medicine pehla mere hair thode bohot achhe the badme jiva ki dawa ki wajah se bal ko or Jada nuksan huva ye me iss lite like raha hu kyoki dusare logo samaj aaye ki ye dawa kharab he is ke li paise barbad nahi karna
Jiva Ayurveda Customer Care's response, Jan 27, 2018
Hi There,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Please message us your registered mobile number and our team will get back to you at the earliest.

Team Jiva Ayurveda
I am also in contact with your organization from last two years as patient and suffering a lot because of highly non-responsive help desk.
1. Need more than 2 days after repeated reminders just to confirm advance payment against requested monthly medicines.
2.front end executives are not feeling any responsibility for patients and their issues.
3. Some sound too much rude while conversation, seems like they are doing some kind of "ahsaan"on patients.
4. Sometimes not even able to recognize patient even after disclosing registered phone number.
5 no call backs at all if call gets disconnected while conversation with help line members/representatives.
6. Not willing to improve services even after repeated complaints. No call backs. No call arrangements. जब दिल करेगा तभी call करेंगें, किसीकी जरूरत से कोई मतलब नहीं।
7. Very costly helpline, that's too entirely useless. Feeling cheated from last few months.

Mukta Srivastava
Lucknow

sitasharma
    Oct 6, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122015

I am taking medicine from here last 3 months from last month i am trying to approach doctor for my original prescription for reimbursement, doctor told me that he has send my original prescription since 15 days but i didn't get this, i again try to ask doctor for this he said i have send but i will talk to my senior person for this. What the hell if my treatment is going on since last 3 month and i did all the payments for that why you people not sending my prescription
    Nov 7, 2017
    Oct 07, 2017
    Dear Sita Sharma,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
    Kindly share your registered Contact Number/Jiva Patient ID and we will arrange a callback for you at the earliest.

Team Jiva Ayurveda

RS chaudhary
      from Jind, Haryana
      Sep 2, 2017

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, 176202

I have been declared 1st winner of "guess the herb contest" april 2017 edition of paramayu magazine by the parmayu jiva institute. This result is appeared in last page of july 2017 edition of paramayu magazine. But till to date jiva gift hamper has not been sent to me. Raghubir singh chaudhary ward number 5, rampuri mohalla nurpur district kangra pin 176202.
      Dec 22, 2017
      Nov 11, 2017
      Dear RS Chaudhary,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. As per our logistics records, the gift hamper was dispatched but was returned due to some delivery problem. We will re-dispatch your gift hamper at the earliest.

Thank you for your continued support and readership.

Kindly reach out to us at [protected]@jiva.com if you have any query or concern.

Team Jiva Ayurveda
      Nov 20, 2017
      Dear RS Chaudhary,

As per our records, the parcel is received at your address on 17th of Nov. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Team Jiva Ayurveda

lakharor
        Aug 10, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I had taken medicine from jiva ayurveda clinic faridabad, they had taken 3, 000 Rs from me to increase my weight and personality, after taking there medicine i put on my weight around 7kg whithin 20 days and my whole body get swollen my face get swollen and itching on my body started, then i went to appolo hospital the doctor in appolo hospital said that this type of symptoms are because of steroids in the medicine, then i stop takin the medicine after on one week all my gained weight reduced and i felt seek then i took medicine from appolo hospital to cure the side effect of steroids of jive ayurveda medicine, they are selling steroids in the name of ayurveda please take action against those fraud people.
        Dec 17, 2017
        Nov 15, 2017

We have noted your concern. Please share your registered Contact Number/Patient id. We will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team Jiva Ayurveda

sunildubey02
          May 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

My name is sunil dubey staying in delhi, rajouri garden.
          1. When i tried to contact jiva, it took two days to talk to doctor... Finally i could talk.
          2. Then i ordered medicines for my sister who is bed ridden for last 1 year in sultanpur up, paid everything in advance and your executive called me telling that its in hold..
          3. I argued and asked him to please do the needful by earliest but the courier was not done that day... Even after full payment - unprofessional approach
          4. I said repeatedly tht these medicines to be sent to my sister and my jijaji by name lavkush shukla with his contact number [protected].. But your idiotic executive put my name sunil dubey and my number...[protected]
          5. The medicines were not delivered yesterday... And today the courier guy called me at 9 pm telling that it shall be delivered to sunil dubey only else returned back... I m here in delhi... And medicines were urgent for my sis in sultanpur.

Tmc no tmc19782
          1 whole week since order still medicines not yet delivered to patient inspite of full payment and again this really unprofessional mistakes inspite of telling details of patient...

I dont want anything... If its not delivered tomorrow... Kindly refund my 890 rs if its not delivered max by tomorrow...
          Kindly do the needful if these executives can make such unprofessional mistakes... I gave them delivery address and contact details thrice still...

Majenta
            Apr 11, 2017

Highly dissatisfied. The Doctor on call does not note down our problems carefully. In the end, the medicines and food plan are not according to the medical condition of the patient.

The call centre tries to argue and does not appropriately accept a grievance. There is no recourse once money is given to them.

Highly dissatisfied. The Doctor on call does not note down our problems carefully. In the end, the medicines and food plan are not according to the medical condition of the patient.

The call centre tries to argue and does not appropriately accept a grievance. There is no recourse once money is given to them.

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

I watched many commercial ads of jiva ayurveda on television so i ordered medicines from jiva ayurveda for taking treatment for social anxiety disorders and for high blood pressure. An executive asked me to make payment online so i made online payment successfully. After 2-4 days i received medicines, (Medicine id: oct[protected] but i need to tell that jiva wants to make profit that's why they send me medicines and some more spare medicines...
              CVTD
              from Nawanshahr, Punjab
              Aug 27, 2016

Address: 140603

Hello Sir/Ma'am,

This is in regards with our recent visit to Jiva Clinic based in Sector 21 C chandigarh regarding the premature Graying disease. We were highly unsatisfied with the type of service we received there. Doctors should be more polite and patient with listening to problems than shouting at them. Moreover, the cost of the medicines were unexceptionally high with wrong packing. Doctors should communicate well with their patients and not shouting.

We are afraid we won't use any of those medicines now as we don't trust your organization anymore and neither would recommend to anyone ever.

You people should have more hospitality skills and diagnose problem well before prescribing medicines and loot patients money.
              Jan 8, 2017
              Dec 01, 2016

We feel extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have sent your complaint to the relevant department. Appropriate action will be taken after complete understanding of the case and the same will be reverted to you at the earliest. Patient satisfaction and relief is o[censored]tmost importance to the organization and is a part of core values of the organization.

We will get back to you on this at the earliest.
              Dec 01, 2016
              Can you please share your patient ID details so we can take the necessary action?

dollyrs
                Aug 9, 2016

Making online purchases is a nightmare here. Cash on delivery was left waiting without confirmation for one whole week. Now when i am trying to do a credit card payment. Twice it has already shown a payment from my card but no product has been ordered. Worst website ever to place orders online. I called and they said that it is shown payment attempt is being made.
                Dear Jiva,
                I am Rahul Thakur, and I am contact with your organization as a patient for last three years (Id: jmj000895). I visited on 11/06/2018 of kandivali clinic Mumbai I have experienced a very poor quality of response from your representatives doctor because I have some digestive problem and also taken medicine for that from jiva for 1.5 years and more and now I request the doctor to process my appointment for Dr. Pratap Chauhan sir because my problem of digestion is not improve, so I request them and they directly told me Dr Pratap sir is busy you can not get the appointment for sir . And they totally ignore the patient I fill very angry and now I never recommend any one national or international to go jiva.

sonal@1234
                  Jul 10, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Dear concern,

Myself sonal rani, patient id - jui004541 would like to inform you that i am highly dissatisfied with the treatment given by jiva clinic to me. I had watched jiva program on tv by dr pratap chauhan and was quite impressed with his consultation.

My face got infected by pimples in the month of april after which i consulted jiva clinic based in indirapuram. Some doctor from faridabad branch was available in clinic and have prescribed so many medicines to me together with saffron cream and neem pack. He also gave a diet chart to be followed strictly.

I completed by medicine for the month but no improvement found on my face even then i visited again to the clinic and this time dr. Archana was available. She changed the cream to haldi cream as saffron cream was oily and because of which pimples were increasing. If this cream was oily, why it was prescribed to me earlier. Also she changed many medicines but after having it for the complete month, i didnot found any improvement on my face.

I think none of the two doctors really understood my problem and was doing experiment on my face. I wasted 4000 rs in this treatment. You are treating patients as customers and earning profit out of them. I called in call center but they said they cannot log my complaint as i took medicine from clinic.

This kind of service is not expected by doctors whom we trust and spend money out of our budget. Kindly refund my money back as your medicines doesn't benefited me.

Saini Vibs
                    from Sangamner, Maharashtra
                    Jul 9, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I have visited before one week, i was taking medicine from dlf clinic, now as I shifted my home I visited to sector 21 clinic, they changed my medicine because of which I have continues feeling of High BP and other problems, I called doctor but they respond so hardly that they are prescribed right medicine and u have to continue them
                    I so confused, I have loos all my strenght day by day but they don't admit.

Greeting from Jiva Ayurveda!

We are apologised for the inconvenience caused, Can you please share your registered contact number with us so that the concerned person will get back to you soon.

Jiva Ayurveda

Meghna Raturi
                      Mar 9, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122015

I am a regular user of Jiva Products but this time I am very disappointed since I have ordered few Jiva Products on Saturday (05-Mar-2016) and also done the online payment for that but today is "09-Mar-2016" and my products are still not delivered to me.

I have called customer care number multiple times and when I called Customer Care I told my whole situation where my current mobile number was not updated, they took my complaint and updated the current number and assured me that I will receive a call from courier person. When I didn't receive any call within the timelines mentioned by courier team again I called and received the same response.

This became a common reply from your customer care team !!!

So I request you to look into this and refund my total balance of Rs 500.

Ankur Ghiria
                        Dec 29, 2015

This complaint is about Jiva Ayurveda which is based in North India i.e. at Faridabad. 1. These people has never delivered us the medicines on time. No courier service in the world take 17 days to deliver anything. They will keep on forwarding calls to one another which will make more sick. 2. They take money in advance and will promise to dispatch medicine the same day, which never happens.
                        Respected sir, I am regular customer Jiva Ayurveda my every order same but no call attend to Doctor but my every order one week delay and free tansion create my mind please solve my problem and any customer again no tension this issue thanks from - Amarjit Brar Press Reporter Punjabi News paper daily Ajit

Pinkesh Gujrati
                          Nov 21, 2015

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474003

Sir Meri Complaint Ye he ki mene apni mother ke liye medicines or oil mangwaya he or payment bi cash on delivery ke jariye kiya he par mene jab box open kiya to mene jo ANU Oil 60ml ka mangaya tha wo mujhe 20ml ka hi mila he or mene payment 60ml ka kiya he.

Or iski complaint mene costumer care par bi kari par unhone koi proper response nahi diya or ulta patient ke sath galat tarike se bat kari.

Patient Name: Bhawana Gujrati
                          Contact No. [protected]
                          Gwalior (M.P.)
                          We regret for the inconvenience faced.

In respect to your post submitted in the captioned subject forum, We request you to reach us at [protected]@jiva.com so that we can know much more details of the incident as to act accordingly.

Please ensure to provide your contact details as well. Our patient's satisfaction and relief is o[censored]tmost to us. We will provide you with the required solution at earliest.

dhiraj.dasani
                            Oct 28, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 4040404

This is regarding the medicines that I have received from Jiva Ayurveda I approached Jiva for the digestion problem I have. Doctors sent me medicines in powdered form. However, doctors have also mixed the powder for hair loss. I have never asked for the Hair Loss medicines. I recently went under a surgery for hair loss and I am under medication from the Trichologist. I dont want medicines from Jiva for the Hair Loss. I have asked the doctors to replace the medicines. However, they are not doing so and I am not able to take the right medicines for my digestion. Moreover, doctors hung up the call when I call them.
                            Aug 5, 2021

In respect to your post submitted in the captioned subject forum, We request you to reach us at [protected]@jiva.com so that we can know much more details of the incident as to act accordingly.

Please ensure to provide your contact details as well. Our patient's satisfaction and relief is o[censored]tmost to us. We will provide you with the required solution at earliest.

Sandeep Bhadauria
                              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                              Oct 24, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I ordeded medicine on 14.10.2015 through online payment with order no. 104165.They commited to send within 2 days. But Till 25.10.2015 medicine not received. My address is only 14 km far from their office. No response with customer care executive & no senior person is avaialable to handle this type of complaint

Jiva Ayurveda — i did't recevied my Order

Order ID: JN36657 I can't track my order

Sonal Sachdeva Juneja
                                Aug 13, 2015

Wrong treatment and misguide

It’s in regards to the complain that I have made on 23rd July 2015. A patient named Mr. Dinesh Juneja who is no more now. Due to wrong treatment at Jiva Ayurveda Gurgaon. The Doctor diagnosed him with Cervical but he did not have. They had given wrong medication and their Panchkarma treatment. After doing panchkarma when we complained to them they said it will take some time. But on the other day when we went to them they said go to a heart...
                                9 other people found this review helpful
                                9 found this helpful
                                swati86
                                May 25, 2014

I have ordered products as per Order Number : 200993 Customer Information Name : Swati Kakkar on 17th May. The Shipment has still not been received by me. The courier company is refusing to accept my calls or provide information on the shipment. kindly ensure the product reaches me within this week or i will take action by registering complaint with customer forum to get my money back,

medicine provided not at time

doctor ne mujh se kaha ki agar aap hamare a/c mein amount deposit karoge toh tumhe medicine 2-3 days me mil jayegi par amount deposit ke baad 7-10 days

Manoj chhablani
                                  May 1, 2014

My father had sent you letters but have not received any response from your end, he has couriered back medicines to Faridabad but till today have not received any refund of another medicines which he has mentioned in the letter on top of that Jiva people at Faridabad office are denying of receiving any courier. Please refund the amount.

Not taking medicines back

We want to give certain medicine back, but the company is not taking back, they are saying we don't have return policy.

namrata.kurmi
                                    Sep 1, 2013

I want to highlight this case of fraud where I did not receive my products yet, which I ordered online around 5 months back. The payment was done online itself. Also,there was no use of calling their customer care numbers. Below are the details, Jiva Ayurveda <[protected]@jiva.com> Mar 18 to me, shriya Order No: 2950 Order Amount : Rs. 700 Customer Name : namrata Email : ############ Address : ############### City / State / Country : Delhi / DE/ IND Zip / Phone Office / Phone Home : $$$$$$ Product Quantity Price Aloe Vera Juice: ; 500 ml 1 Rs. 220 Cucumber Cream: ; 100mg 1 Rs. 128 Ashwagandha Tablets: ; 120 tablets 1 Rs. 185 Jiva Saffron Cream: ; 5 0mg 1 Rs. 120 Arjuna Tablets: ; 60 tablets 1 Rs. 47
                                    I order 2 weeks ago worth $537. First I ordered only $516 then I wanted to add more product so they instantly email me as well as called me many times and instructed me how to do it.after I ordered my second order then never got back to me. I ' m so furious.what do I do to get my money back.help plz