Karnataka Bank — Allegedly deduction of amount without prior notice from my bank account

Dear sir/madam I am having a savings account in Karnataka Bank, it was created 3 years ago due to location change I was not using the account on regular basis, our mobile number is registered with your bank and till the time we were unable to receive any updates of our account and the app was also not usable so I this scenario on 23/02/2021 when I got some of my lumpsum amount from LIC OF INDIA and the amount was for my medical treatment But when I went to bank and enquired about this they deducted the sum of 3031 from my account without even notifying me about the penalty or service charges, In such a emergency situation they deducted money from my account and till the date I did not receive any updates or any notice for not maintaing MAB or debit card charges so without notifying the customer about the charges prior no one has the authority to deduct the amount from my account this is utterly not acceptable and the staff in the bank were very rude and inspite o[censored]nderstanding our problem they were neglecting our requests so these type of customer service is not acceptable and allegedly deduction of amount without the account holder knowledge is a fraud .so hereby I am requesting you to please refund my deducted amount to my bank account as soon as possible as it is very emergency asset for me As per the RBI guidelines no bank can deduct the money from customer account until and unless it's been notified about his not maintanence of bank balance in my case I was not notified even a single time about this and it also states that without issuing notice through sms or email/post to customer the bank does not have any authority to deduct money from the account So in this case none of the rules has been followed by karki branch of Karnataka Bank so please kindly take appropriate action and please refund my money as soon as possible. Note: if I didn't get my money back I will escalate this matter to higher authorities I hope u will do the needful . Thanking you
Karnataka Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Karnataka Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Karnataka Bank Phone
    +91 82 4222 8222
    +91 80 2202 1508
    +91 80 2202 1507
    Karnataka Bank Address
    Post Box No. 599.Mahaveera Circle, Kankanady, Dakshina Kannada Dist., Mangalore, Karnataka, India - 575002
    View all Karnataka Bank contact information