Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] — Conductor rude behaviour and lack of information from him

Address:Bangalore

Respected Sir/Madam,

I travelled with my son to Channarayapatna from Bangalore on 24/12/2022 .
We travelled in bus KA57- F1702 from Majestic. We sat in Seat 34 &35.
Enclosing ticket here for reference.

Before getting into the bus we enquired with TC about Channarayapatna bus. . He showed this bus and we sat in the bus also(time will be around 7 - 7.10AM). First time travelling on that route.

Bus left the Majestic and when we were near Yesawanthapura, one passenger sitting in the front seat said and showed his message saying that seat no 35 is reserved for Belur. Once he said that i checked with the conductor about this, that time he was checking with some paper, and said yes it is reserved.

I asked him, you could have informed us in the Majestic itself so that we could have gotten into some other bus. No answer for that instead he said to get down from the bus near Yesawantapura . He was so rude.

I was not able to get down there (somewhere in between the journey) with my son and luggage .

Somehow i managed to get a seat in front that is next to the engine, with severe back pain i sat there with discomfort . And I made my son sit in Seat no 34.

Around 7.48 AM he issued tickets for us. I am enclosing those here for reference.

As a passenger, how do we know which one is a reserved seat? By sitting alone and the discomfort we both went through along the journey is miserable ..Who is responsible for this?

Kindly do the needful for passengers and make the Conductor to inform the passengers about the reserved seat before leaving the Bus stand. So that we can make alternate arrangments,

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    21%
    Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] Phone
    +91 80 4455 4422
    +91 44 2479 4442
    +91 77 6099 0035
    Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] Address
    Koyambedu Bus Terminus Platform No 1, 100 Feet Road Jawaharlal Nehru Salai, Koyambedu, Chennai, Dharwad, Karnataka, India - 600107
    View all Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] contact information