ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Karvy — idbi deep discount bond '96 information

Folio no: fddb 1218884
Name of bond holder: rama komali mandava
Face value: 2 lakh rs

My grand father bought this bond on 1996.
I want encash the amount now and i tried customer care, they redirected to so many direction but nothing would help me. Also tried sending email to karvy mail id. But no proper response on this too.

Please help me to encash amount.
Was this information helpful?
No (1)
Yes (3)
Jan 14, 2018
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Karvy customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Dec 11, 2017
Karvy Customer Care's response
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greeting of the day!!!

Folio no. FL96-DDB1218884
Holder name:MANDAVA VENKATA RAMANAGA KOMALI

Apropos to your appended e-mail and subject matter, would like to bring to your notice that the below said bond certificate was purchased by you in the yr 1996. In this connection, IDBI invited a call option to all investors by exercising its option to redeem the bonds ( which was clearly mentioned on the face of the Bond Certificate) & further it is also communicated through letters and print media also in the yr 2000. At the time of call option (i.e on 1st August 2000) the redemption amount was 10000/- against the investment of Rs.5300 for each bond. Now, present redemption value including interest ( i.e savings bank interest only) will be around Rs. 16000/- plus per each bond.

In view of the above, we advise you to surrender the bond to us along with the following documents to enable us to pay the redemption amount.

1. Original bond certificate duly signed by holder on the reverse of the certificate by affixing a revenue stamp.
2. Copy of pan Card with self attestation
3. Form 15G
4. Address details with proof duly attested.
5. Bank details with proof duly attested/Cancelled cheque leaf (Should be Indian account).
6. Bank attestation for signature verification.
7. If change of name is happens then we required A Gazette Copy duly attested / copy of Marriage certificate with details of “Old Name & Changed Name” duly attested.

Kindly send us the above mentioned documents to enable us to start processing the same from our end.

The above documents sent to the following address;

KARVY COMPUTER SHARE PVT.LTD
UNIT.IDBI BONDS DEPT
KARVY SELENIUM TOWER B,
PLOT 31-32,
FINANCIAL DISTRICT,
NANAKRAMGUDA,
GACHIBOWLI
HYDERABAD-500032
@-mail id: einward.[protected]@karvy.com.

Note: Please provide your email id details to kcpl.[protected]@karby.com, we will send the related documents regarding your query.

Regards
Team Karvy
Dec 11, 2017
Updated by anilm537
Hi Sri/Madam,

IDBI DEEP DISCOUNT BOND : Folio No: FDDB1218884.

As per the information available on the bond up to June 1st 2016 we are going to get 1, 00, 000/- rupees. But as per your previous mail we are going to only 16, 000/- only. I didn't understand why this much difference is there. Could you please explain/help me on this.

Also i am seeing After March 18 2021 we are going to get the complete face amount value 2, 00, 000/- as per the bond. So if we withdraw this bond after 2021 March 18 we are going to get the same amount or is there any difference amount?

Could you please provide all the details clearly for my understanding purpose.

Thanks in advance.

Thanks & Regards,
Anil Kumar M
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Hi Sri/Madam,

IDBI DEEP DISCOUNT BOND : Folio No: FDDB1218884.

As per the information available on the bond up to June 1st 2016 we are going to get 1, 00, 000/- rupees. But as per your previous mail we are going to only 16, 000/- only. I didn't understand why this much difference is there. Could you please explain/help me on this.

Also i am seeing After March 18 2021 we are going to get the complete face amount value 2, 00, 000/- as per the bond. So if we withdraw this bond after 2021 March 18 we are going to get the same amount or is there any difference amount?

Could you please provide all the details clearly for my understanding purpose.

Thanks in advance.

Thanks & Regards,
Anil Kumar M

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Karvy
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    75%
    Complaints
    1637
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1226
    Karvy Phone
    +91 40 2331 2454
    Karvy Address
    Karvy House, No. 46, 8-2-609/K, Avenue 4, Street No. 1 Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500034
    View all Karvy contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT