Karvy Customer Care
KARVY
Customer satisfaction rating: 86%
Submit a Complaint
910
COMPLAINTS

Karvy Customer Care

KARVY

TwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+Youtube
Address
Karvy House, No. 46, 8-2-609/K, Avenue 4, Street No. 1 Banjara Hills
Hyderabad
Hyderabad District
Andhra Pradesh
India - 500034

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
189
down
93

Additional info
Head Office
Karvy House, No. 46, 8-2-609/K, Avenue 4, Street No. 1 Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, Telangana

Zonal Offices
South East Zone, 39-10-7, Opp. to Municipal Water Tank, Labbipet, Vijayawada 520010

South West Zone
TKN Complex, No.51/2, TKN Complex Vanivilas Road, Basavanagudi, Bangalore 560004

North Zone
94, Mahatma Gandhi Marg, Opp. to Governor House, Hazratganj, Lucknow 226001

New Delhi
502-503, 5th Floor, Arunachal Building, 19, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi 110001

South Zone
G-1, Swati Court, 22, Vijaya Raghava Road, T Nagar, Chennai 600017

West Zone
702, Hall Mark Business Plaza, Sant Dnyaneshwar Marg, Near Chetana Collage, Off Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai 400051

East Zone
49, Jatin Das Road, Kolkata 700029



View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
86%
Complaints
910
Pending
41
Resolved
768
Awesome
Awesome! This company provides an awesome customer support service, responds to our every notification, and resolves most of the user complaints.

Karvy Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Karvy — aadhar added updation rejected

 Him1188 on Sep 21, 2018
Hi

I requested an update for the address in my adhar card via the urn [protected].
When i checked the status can see that the request was rejected because of
Invalid documents, transliteration error in the request field, can you let me know as to why the doc is invalid and what is the transliteration error?
Also let me know incase you require more information....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Karvy — transliteration error in aadhaar updation

 Aruna Madhavi Samudrala on Sep 20, 2018
Hi, i have updated aadhaar address online. I received a message that there is trandliteration error. I repeated the update after correction. Still receiving the same transliteration error.
Can u plz help with this.

Kindly check the message i received below:

Your request 0000/00532/81852 has been rejected due to : transliteration error in the request field

Please do the needful....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Internet Services

Karvy — aadhar address update request

 SandeepSingh0708 on Sep 20, 2018
Hi,

My address update is getting rejected due to transliteration error and i am not sure which field is causing the error.
For the last three or four times i am trying to update my address in my adhaar but every times i get the transliteration error. When i enter my address in english the translation in hindi is totally wrong so i enter the right translation by entering the right phrase in english and this way i get the right address in hindi too.
Please tell me specifically what is wrong with this or i have to keep the wrong translation in hindi in my adhar.
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Karvy — aadhaar address update rejection

 kanhaiyasingh on Sep 20, 2018
Hi there,

I am trying to update my address for aadhar card online. But all the time i am getting error - "reject reasons : transliteration error in the request field,
"

I tried so many times with different inputs but all the time i am getting same error.

Form error, it is not clear which field is having problem.

It is better if error shows exactly what field is having problem, so that user can resolve it precisely....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Karvy — my aadhaar update status

 Ranapratap130 on Sep 19, 2018
My adhaar update is still show pending for verification 0000/00532/33638
And 0000/00532/20650 both of this shows same status and before also i have submitted the request for updating but every time it gives reason that data mismatch and transliteration error but the data is correct so how this can happen pls reply with status of above urn on ranapratap130@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Government Organizations

Karvy — relieving letter

 TECHIE NEWS on Sep 18, 2018
I was employee at karvy stock brokers & left the job 4 months ago on 30th april, 2018.
I have reached them to issue me the relieving letter. But, they are not responding back.
I need the relieving letter to apply for a another better job. I have requested them to mail the letter on my address in punjab, but they are not doing it.
I am from punjab and the company is situated in hyderabad, so, it's very difficult for me to go there again....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Employees

Karvy — aadhar address change : transliteration error

 ram.pleasant@gmail.com on Sep 19, 2018
Hi,

Have been trying for the address change.

Last 5 attempts resulted in "transliteration error"

Urn number : 0000/00532/22808

Not very sure as to which are the language barriers in english translation, but help is appreciated

Even changing the font to local and retyping in the local language format does not help in anyway way

All errors appear to throw back and reject the request

Details have been also mailed to kcpl. Support@karvy.com

Appreciate resolution

Thanks...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Government Organizations

Karvy — rejected due to invalid documents

 vikrama on Sep 17, 2018
[protected]
The update got rejected even after i gave rental agreement for the new premises. Please help explain what is missing so i will be able to rectify the error or omission. A single line rejection does not make sense and we are unable to identify the error. Kindly guide what is the error/omission, allow for re-submission without outright rejection.
Please advice....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Karvy — last 3 times I have submitted the document for address change got rejected due to transliteration error

 SRIJITH S R on Sep 17, 2018
Last 3 times i have submitted the document for address change got rejected due to transliteration error.

Please help in resolving this?

I have applied 3 times and below are the details of the request no in which it was rejected.
I have submitted the sale deed first and now i have submitted the income tax assessment order.Still rejected?

0000/00532/02918
0000/00520/44078
0000/00519/42524...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Auto Insurance & Loan

Karvy — defective data

 Barun SahaChowdhury on Sep 16, 2018
Dear sir,
For the last three or four times i am trying to update my address in my aadhar
But every time i get the transliteration error. While i enter my address in english the translation in bengali is found totally wrong so i enter the right translation in bengali by entering right phrase in english and this way i get the right address and finally submit. But i receive my request rejected due to transliteration error. Even when i submitted transliteration as found in screen while entering my address in english, i found the request rejected due to transliteration error.. Please tell...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Internet Services

Karvy — transliteration error urn 0000/00530/92723

 Lynal Mangulkar on Sep 16, 2018
I am trying to update my aadhar number with my address and it got rejected 3 times with transliteration error:

My address is:
207, building 1-d, malvani swapnapurti society samna nagar, near bus depot, gate 8, malvani malad west, mumbai - 400095

Urn number for reference:
0000/00530/92723
0000/00526/85867
0000/00529/16926

Could you please provide the correct transliteration you are looking for so that i can update it again.

Thanks and regards,
Lynal m....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Karvy — update in address wrong software

 Barun Saha Chowdhury on Sep 16, 2018
Dear sir,

It is astonishing that while i am putting my address in english for update my address, i find the transliteration in bengali form erroneous. I corrected the bengali form and submitted several times but rejected with rarks transliteration error. Even while i put the erroroneous form of be gali as found while putting my address in english, i found rejected my request please let me know the specific error as i am not responsible for the erroroneous software/programme.
Yours faithfully

Barun kumar sahachowdhury
0000/00530/96180...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Karvy — aadhar card address update online

 mirali55 on Sep 15, 2018
I have been trying to update my address on aadhar card using the online format for updating aadhar information but everytime i try to update it, it says transliteration error in request field. As i learnt it usually happens due to local language issues, after showing error first time then i used the online english to telugu transliteration page to correctly get the local language transliteration done on the update page but even then it came back as error. I like to file a complaint in this regard as it is unnecessarily putting the people to burden by doing so, i have never used any local language...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Karvy — transliteration error messages

 Classygats on Sep 15, 2018
For the last three or four times i am trying to update my address in my adhaar but every time i get the transliteration error. When i enter my address in english the translation in punjabi is totally wrong. I enter the right transliteration by entering the right phrase in punjabi and this way i get the right address in punjabi too. Please tell me specifically what is wrong with this, this is highly frustrating and needs to be addressed asap. How can it be so difficult to update address? Show me wht has been spelt wrong in punjabi.
The addhar number is...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Karvy — demat account balances not in sync with actual purchases

 pravinapv on Sep 14, 2018
Hi,

This is one of the multiple issues that i am trying to resolve with karvy.

After few months of migrating to karvy, i noticed that my demat holdings are not reflecting the actual purchase even after days of delivery. I raised a query to identify what the issue was.

And as usual, i got responses like please finds your holdings report attached, or we are trying to call you etc.

As indicated, the concern was that my demat holdings were not reflecting my actual delivery. And finally after months of follow up i came to understand that...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Business & Finances

Karvy — "request rejected due to : transliteration error in the request field".

 sixdiamonds on Sep 14, 2018
Dear support team,

I'm trying to update my address & since last three times i'm getting the following message: "request rejected due to : transliteration error in the request field".

The local language is kannada which i am not familiar with. The transliteration happens automatically.

This is not a user issue but a software issue at your end.

I'm not including request numbers as it has been seen with your responses on the same platform that the one's personal information is put up for public consumption.

Regards...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Karvy — complain about transliteration error in aadhar card address update

 mk05 on Sep 14, 2018
I was trying to update address in my adhaar card on udai.gov.in but every time its rejected due to transliteration error.
Also i dont know the nearby adhar centre and i dont have time to visit to centre
I checked everything was perfect though it was giving me error
So kindly request you to solve my problem. I want to update address in my adhaar card as soon as possible...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Karvy — address update

 Ruchika Vaish on Sep 12, 2018
Sir

I tried 4 times already updating my address. But as I got last update of details in Bangalore, local language has changed to kannada. Now when I m trying to update address, translation of details is in kannada, which I don't know how to read and write. Everytime I am doing it, it is giving transliteration error.
I am giving all URN no. Kindly look into the matter.
My URN(Update Request Number) is 0000/00527/78699
0000/00527/90056
0000/00531/09829

Kindly update my address at the earliest....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Karvy — i have been trying to update my aadhar card details for a long time now and i get the "translaterian error every time"

 Sushant Rawal on Sep 12, 2018
I have been trying to update my address in the aadhar card for sometime now. Everytime i get the translaterian error. I understand that the hindi conversion of my address is incorrect. What i do not understand is that your tool takes care of the conversion so how can that be wrong? I tried on multiple times use alternate tool (Google input tool) to convert the address in english to its appropriate hindi format but still have the same issue....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Computer Software

Karvy — transliteration error in request field - aman bhalla

 amanbhalla06 on Sep 11, 2018
Hi,
I have submitted address change request of my aadhaar card online on[protected] but after few hours i got a response saying your request 0000/00530/69494 has been rejected due to : transliteration error in the request field.

Can someone from karvy team please look into this issue so that i could know why the request has been rejected?

Thanks
Aman bhalla...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Recently Discussed

(1 minutes ago)
Sony India
fault sony tv
(16 minutes ago)
Orange Web Studios
Fake company in bangalore
(24 minutes ago)
Naaptol Online Shopping
naaptol cheating : non delivery of product
(25 minutes ago)
Videocon Led Tv.
regarding delay service of videocon led tv
(47 minutes ago)
Snapdeal.com
received duplicate product and still no refund received after returning the product

Featured Complaints