[Resolved] Karvy — payout of 24.82 lakhs

 
4 Reviews
Basavana gudi, Bangalore South, Karnatakabang, India
 Sujatha Shenoy on Nov 20, 2019
Dear sir,

B sathynarayana shenoy
Bangalore

I have not received payout option of 24.82 lakhs
Traderd on 5/11/2019
Settlement date 07/11/2019
Contract note cc3455987
Settlement no 2019207

Karvy stock broking ltd.
Dealing office
Basavana gudi
Bangalore

[protected]@karvy.com

Sir i am with march since last 15 years
Since we have committed to pay the builder.
For our apartment which is ready for final settlement.

Kindly do the needful

Shenoy
Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 22, 2019

Complaint Status


[Nov 20, 2019] Karvy customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Karvy Customer Care's response, Nov 21, 2019
Dear Sir

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your request to the concerned team and we will resolve this issue at the earliest.

Regards
Vidhya
Verified Support
Karvy Customer Care's response, Nov 21, 2019
Dear Sir

Kindly share your client code that will help us in resolving the issue.

Team Karvy
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi my client Id is 369653. I haven't received payout from last one and half month. If you are having liquidity issues you need to sort out. Why holding our money. We have emergencies that's why we sell stock
MUMBAI : Market regulator Securities and Exchange Board of India (Sebi) in a Friday night order barred Karvy Stock Broking Ltd. from taking on new clients after finding alleged client fraud of ₹2, 000 crore.

Sebi said the firm misused client collateral for its own trades. As per Sebi’s intermediary regulations, brokerage firms cannot create additional pledges on clients’ securities.

In an effort to prevent further misuse of clients securities, Sebi, as an interim measure, barred Karvy from taking any more clients in respect of its stock broking business till the regulator completes its investigations. Karvy was also been barred from acting on behalf of its clients.

Sebi has initiated a forensic audit to establish the extent of alleged misuse of client pledges, and directed exchanges and depositories to initiate disciplinary proceedings against the brokerage firm.

However, in view of the fact that Karvy manages a large number of clients, Sebi is ensuring smooth operations by asking depositories to monitor the flow of money from clients’ accounts.

Sebi said Karvy, despite not having any legal rights to create a pledge on these securities and generate funds, did so to the tune of ₹2, 000 crore. “Even if the client securities were pledged, it should be (used) only for meeting the obligation of the respective clients, " said Sebi member Ananta Barua in a 12-page order.

The order said an NSE inspection showed Karvy had transferred a net amount ₹1, 096 crore to its group firm Karvy Realty between April 2016 and October 2019.

The brokerage also sold pledged client shares via off-market transfer as its own in five out of nine client accounts amounting to ₹228.07 crore in 2019, and transferred stocks worth ₹27.8 crore from 156 clients. None of these trades were executed or authorized by the clients.

Apart from prohibiting the entity from taking new clients in respect of its stock broking activities, the watchdog directed NSDL and CDSL not to act upon any instruction given by Karvy in pursuance of power of attorney given by its clients. Karvy has been given 21 days time from the date of receiving the order to file its objections or responses, if any, PTI reported.
i also have shares worth 3.5 lakhs in karvy .

IN MY HOLDING STATEMENT

IOC-2226
UTTAM VALUE -100000

IN MY DEMAT HOLDING STATEMENT

IOC-2187
UTTAM VALUE -10000

While i ask the balance shares in pool account .i called several times
they are not transferring to my demat account .dont know what to do.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    84%
    Complaints
    1374
    Pending
    7
    Resolved
    1152
    phone
    +91 40 2331 2454
    location
    Karvy House, No. 46, 8-2-609/K, Avenue 4, Street No. 1 Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500034
    Karvy - payout of 24.82 lakhs