[Resolved] Karvy — transliteration error again and again

 
11 Reviews
 sunil_iitr2002 on Feb 17, 2018
For the last three or four times i am trying to update my address in my adhaar but every times i get the transliteration error. When i enter my address in english the translation in hindi is totally wrong so i enter the right translation by entering the right phrase in english and this way i get the right address in hindi too. Please tell me specifically what is wrong with this or i have to keep the wrong translation in hindi in my adhar.

Aadhar no[protected]
Last urns 0000/00492/23959
0000/00490/97233
0000/00487/04961

Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 22, 2018

Complaint Status


[Feb 17, 2018] Karvy customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Karvy Customer Care's response, Feb 19, 2018
Dear Sir,

With reference to the above compliant, we will check with the internal team and get back to you shortly. Any further queries please write to us kcpl.support@karvy.com

Regards
Team Karvy
Verified Support
Karvy Customer Care's response, Feb 19, 2018
Dear Sir/Madam,

With reference to the given below requests,

1.[protected] this request had rejected due to "Transliteration Error",

Attaching portal screenshot for your information.

2.[protected] this request had rejected due to "Invalid Documents and Transliteration Error",

Attaching portal screenshot for your information.

3.[protected] this request had rejected due to "Transliteration Error",

Attaching portal screenshot for your information.

Regards
Team Karvy

transliteration error again and again
transliteration error again and again
transliteration error again and again
transliteration error again and again
transliteration error again and again
Updated by sunil_iitr2002, Feb 19, 2018
sir, In Hindi which is my Mother Tongue we write कैम्पस नॉट कंपस and क़्वार्टर is also correct.Pl change my address as mentioned in last request..However in last request I entered कंपस thinking that it is causing the transliteration error.
Updated by sunil_iitr2002, Mar 03, 2018
Today on 03.03.18 I again tried to update my address and I got the message "Your Request 0000/00495/56251 has been rejected due to: Transliteration Error in the Request Field".This is the 4th time i have been denied my service.Pl tell me what is the transliteration error in my request.I seems that people are being forced to go to Karvy deliberately.Consumers are not liable for fault in your software systems.Pl update my address.
Complaint comments  10 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Karvy is pathetic. Even my aadhar update is rejected 4 times due to such transliteration errors. Their software does funny transliteration error and if we correct it, then they reject it. Whats the purpose of online card update if its not supposed to work ?
My client code - 2713810

payment shown rs.3190.00 on 23/1/2018 not transfered to my account till date despite many phone calls
Adhar software is totally a junk as a consumer staying in other place don't know language and keep editing and receiving transliteration error n number of time . Team who designed it is the biggest fool in world . Firstly a person new to this unaware to b a suffer in coming time with this junk error if try to make in his known local then moving to other where actually working not acceptable as Adhar reflecting his origin language till now I tried many times for address chat but failed not even when tried in bank operator was searching signal for database this is technology we r with
I tried so many times to update address online in Aadhaar but always rejected due to transliteration error. I am filling alwys new address and it is correctly converted in Hindi as there is nothing to relate to old address or name in updation field. Kindly resolve the issue as calling 1947 could not resolve the issue. It is Karvy

Karvy should put its shutters down. They have got the worst team in the world.They are so insensitive and callous.If they are doing this to educated people like us, please think of people who are not fortunate enough to have internet and good English education. Karvy is as pathetic and disgusting as this whole system of Aadhar :( :(
I have the same experience. but slightly different. In my family as a father I went to a bank in Bangalore - canara bank vijay nagar - gave the proof, put my thumb etc, the bank staff him self typed in english / showed me the english one. It was ok, I got the changed address card in a month. Now I try to change the address of my son to the same address with a proof - it got rejected 3 times already. That too I keep a Kannada expert besides me, verify with him then only up load. But It gets rejected. Only on surfing I come to know I have tons of friends.
I am from chennai. It IS funny to know - the translation - read this.
My friend in Chennai TYPED - NUMBER - this great soft ware types - NO in tamil. what shall we do . I wonder when we do in the Adhar center -how it gets ok, BUT WHEN WE DO THIS OUR SELF WHY IT TYPES FUNNY?
Is there any hitch with Karvy ? or ???????
I tried to update my address dated on 28.07.2018 vide request no. 0000/00522/24359.
And I got the a message dated 30.07.2018 "Your Request 0000/00522/24359 has been rejected due to: Transliteration Error in the Request Field". Pl tell me what is the transliteration error in my request. Consumers are not liable for fault in your software systems. Pl update my address.

Thanks & regards
Chander Shekhar Sharma
Registered No. [protected]
Alternate No.[protected]
Karvy is pathetic. I tried to update my address on Aadhar card and got rejected due to transliteration error. It is converting English to Punjabi (my local language) incorrectly. I think I need to visit the Aadar center to get this updation done.
I tried 6-8 times to update my son and my wife address on line where the KARVY is service provider each time it has failed with ransliteration error
I tried it 3-4 times online for address change and each time it was rejected saying transliteration error.
I have put following document as mentioned below for change of address as belo
1) Bank statement with my new address (Request No - 0000/00530/46092)
2) Property Tax receipt (Request No- 0000/00530/64308)

Please update / advice

B.Raj Sekhar

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    86%
    Complaints
    906
    Pending
    44
    Resolved
    765
    phone
    +91 40 2331 2454
    location
    Karvy House, No. 46, 8-2-609/K, Avenue 4, Street No. 1 Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500034
    Karvy - transliteration error again and again