Kerala Water Authority — Excess water charges bill

Address:Vellayambalam, Thiruvananthapuram

Cust ID [protected], Cons. No. TMA/13099/D, Cust. B. Sheela. By oversight the meeter reador recorded upto December 2021 (2 monts) reading 1439 instead of 1489.He billed only 5 kl instead of 55kl. Due to corona situation I have informed this mistake through Phone to KWA, THIRUMALA Section Trivandrum after getting SMS for bill.No action in this regard not taken. On 24/2/2022 the meeter reador taken reading from 1439kl to 1551kl(present reading)and charged for 112kl usuage slab ie. Rs. 1958/-. Due to this I am forced to pay Rs. 758/- excess. If he corrected the reading December 2021 and Upto February 2022 use age it will come only below Rs. 1200/- for this 112kl. It is negligence of meeter reador. I have submitted a complaint regarding this. He asked me to submit whatsapp record of December 21 reading. It is impossible, now it is 3 months over. You may please note that my average consumption for 2 months are in between 50-60kl during 2021.I request you to correct the billed amount after verifying my average consumption for last one year. Kindly do the needful. Thanks

Kerala Water Authority
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    6%
    Kerala Water Authority Phone
    +91 47 1233 3205
    +91 47 1232 8658
    +91 47 1232 8654
    Kerala Water Authority Address
    ‘Jalabhavan’ Vellayambalam, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695033
    View all Kerala Water Authority contact information