Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — neither policy papers nor refund provided

 
3 Reviews
India
 DurgeshM on Feb 10, 2020
Hi,

I paid rs. 3199 (Hdfc cheque - 673932) to a lic agent to buy a policy on 16th august 2013. My cheque was placed, and the amount was deducted, but i never received policy papers & receipts of the payment.

I visited the lic branch several times and wrote to the customer care many times (Approx 20 times), but all efforts ended up at failure, and they didn't take any action to solve this problem.

After rigorous follow up and complaints, i was informed that four policies had been registered in my name[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected].

Finally, as six years have passed and nothing has been done, i would request you to please-

Ask lic to produce a scanned copy of the documents i have signed to buy these policies.
Ask lic to pay and revive these policies and give me the policy papers (As i can't pay in lumpsum).
Ask lic to initiate a refund with an appropriate fine.
Thanks and regards
Durgesh mishra

neither policy papers nor refund provided

Complaint Status


[Feb 10, 2020] Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by DurgeshM, Feb 10, 2020
ICMS- [protected]

neither policy papers nor refund provided
Updated by DurgeshM, Feb 11, 2020
I desperately kept chasing LIC to get the Policy papers but my all efforts ended up at failure.

On the first hand, they didn't give me policy papers and on the other hand, instead of helping me out they didn't do anything.

neither policy papers nor refund provided
Updated by DurgeshM, Feb 12, 2020
A customer is continuously asking them about the whereabouts of his policy papers and the entire LIC team is sleeping.

neither policy papers nor refund provided
Updated by DurgeshM, Feb 12, 2020
Neither they are giving me my Policy papers, and when I myself approaching me LIC they have been ignoring me since 2013.

neither policy papers nor refund provided
Updated by DurgeshM, Feb 14, 2020
on 26th Jan 2014 LIC asked my DOB to track the policy.
Once I provided them my DOB, again they disappeared.
PFA.

neither policy papers nor refund provided
Updated by DurgeshM, Feb 14, 2020
Again I approached LIC on 1st Feb 2014, but as usual, they were uncooperative.
PFA.

neither policy papers nor refund provided
Updated by DurgeshM, Feb 14, 2020
I lodged a complaint and for my utter surprise, my complaint was closed without even contacting me.
PFA

neither policy papers nor refund provided
Updated by DurgeshM, Feb 15, 2020
This email was sent to LIC on 16th Feb 2014. Bust, as usual, my email was not answered.
PFA

neither policy papers nor refund provided
Updated by DurgeshM, Feb 15, 2020
This email was sent on 2nd March 2014.
No reply.
PFA

neither policy papers nor refund provided
Updated by DurgeshM, Feb 17, 2020
This email was sent on 30th May 2019.
NO REPLY.

neither policy papers nor refund provided
Updated by DurgeshM, Feb 17, 2020
16th June 2019.
No reply.

neither policy papers nor refund provided
Updated by DurgeshM, Feb 17, 2020
August 2019. No reply.

neither policy papers nor refund provided
Updated by DurgeshM, Feb 23, 2020
ICMS- [protected]
Updated by DurgeshM, Feb 23, 2020
ICMS- [protected]
Updated by DurgeshM, Feb 24, 2020
As per the recent email, LIC has promised to resolve this issue within 15 days.
However, they have said it many times in the past 7 years.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

These are the emails I kept sending to LIC to get my Policy papers, however, they showed no interest.

I kept requesting LIC to provide me policy papers, and they kept ignoring my all requests shamelessly.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    4724
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    77
    phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    location
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] - neither policy papers nor refund provided