Claimed

Locanto Customer Care Contacts

2.3
Last updated Nov 26, 2022
Complaints
5008
Resolved
2234
Unresolved
2774
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Complaints Q&A
ADVERTISEMENT

File a complaint to Locanto

Having problems with Locanto?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Locanto customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
ADVERTISEMENT
Locanto
Customer Service Contacts

About Locanto

Locanto is a worldwide classifieds network with areas dedicated to jobs, personnel, rent, sales, services, community, real estate, vehicles, and pets.

Locanto Website

Locanto Head Office Address

Lp 1/1/27/2 Jagannath Nagar
Maheshtala
South 24 Parganas District
West Bengal
India
743352

Locanto Social Media

Locanto
Locanto

Locanto Company Representatives

Locanto Phone Numbers

Phone
+49 611 448 8750
218
188

Locanto Overview

Latest complaint Someone is uploaded my mobile no.and my photos so social media has been filed on 26/11/2022. Latest Resolved My number and photos is on Locanto without my consent. was resolved Nov 11, 2022. Locanto ranks as the #4 most complained about among Online Shopping.

Additional Locanto contact information

What is Locanto?

Locanto is a worldwide network with areas dedicated to jobs, personnel, rent, sales, services, community, real estate, vehicles, and pets

What is Locanto’s India website?

Previously, Locanto India has been using domain name https://www.locanto.in, now it’s redirecting to www.in.locan.to, which was registered on Tue Feb 28, 2012.

What is the email address of Locanto India?

There are several emails available to contact Locanto’s different departments. To contact Locanto support by email, use [email protected] or [email protected] Questions regarding data privacy and protection should be addressed to [email protected]

What is the phone number for Locanto?

You can contact Locanto by phone by reaching its parent company at +49 611 448 8750. There are no direct phone numbers available to contact Locanto customer support, though

What are the social media accounts for Locanto?

The Facebook account for Locanto can be found at https://www.facebook.com/locanto/ Locanto's Instagram https://twitter.com/locanto LinkedIn account for Locanto and its owners and employees can be found here https://www.linkedin.com/company/locanto/

What is prohibited to post on Locanto Classifieds?

For the full information on what types of ads, what items and services are prohibited to post at www.in.locan.to visit https://www.in.locan.to/info/p...

What is the Privacy Policy for Locanto Classifieds India?

For privacy related questions, please visit https://www.in.locan.to/info/privacy/

What are the Terms for Locanto Classifieds India?

To read Terms of use for Locanto India, follow the link https://www.in.locan.to/info/terms/

What is the legal name of Locanto India?

The legal registered name of Locanto in India is Locanto India (opc) Private Limited, which was incorporated on 18 September 2019

What is the name of the Locanto India director?

The name of the Locanto India (opc) Private Limited director is Abhishek Das.

What is the email address of the Locanto India director?

The registered email address of the Locanto India director Abhishek Das is [email protected]

Who is operating Locanto Classifieds sites?

The Locanto Classifieds sites are operated by the German startup company Yalwa located in Wiesbaden, Germany. Locanto was launched in July 2006 with a local classifieds site for New York City. One month later, on August 21, 2006, the service was extended to the U.S. cities of Boston, Chicago, Los Angeles and San Francisco. As of 2007, every major U.S. city has its own accessible site for the Locanto classifieds service. Locanto was created by the German start-up company Yalwa.

Who is the founder of Locanto Classifieds?

Klaus P. Gapp, CEO and founder of Yalwa, previously founded and operated OpusForum.org, a local classifieds site for the German speaking market. OpusForum.org was bought by eBay in 2005 and merged with its classifieds site Kijiji one year later.

What is Locanto's corporate office address?

Locanto's corporate office is based in Wiesbaden, Germany. Yalwa GmbH Bahnstraße 2, 65205 Wiesbaden, Germany

Can I delete a review on Locanto?

Premium Account holders can delete one review per month. Please note, that purchasing Premium Features for ads doesn’t allow you to delete reviews.

My phone number is on Locanto without my consent. What can I do?

If your phone number is on Locanto without your consent, please contact us directly through the contact form. The fraudulent ad will be removed immediately if you provide us with the following information: 1. The ad ID shown under the title of the ad. Enter the ID or the link to the ad into the relevant field below. 2. Proof of ownership of the phone number. For example, a scanned copy of a phone bill or phone contract.

Does Locanto offer mediation between buyers and sellers?

Locanto is a local platform for classifieds. All transactions and details are completed between the two parties. At no time does Locanto get involved in these details or the transaction itself. Locanto does not offer verification of the advertiser. If you have any questions about an offer or any problems with a transaction, please contact the other party directly.

Is Locanto good for personal services?

Don’t pay any money in advance, Then you will at-least be saved from money fraud. Don’t invite anybody home, that’s not safe, too. It might look safe in the first encounter but it can go a long way by getting your personal details, identity and your family details too. ConsumerIN advice: stay away from Locanto for personal services.

How reliable is Locanto?

If you think you have been defrauded, SUBMIT A COMPLAINT. Locanto is not controlling people to safely buy, sell and trade with one another in accordance with applicable laws, policies and regulations. If you find suspicious or questionable content on the site, please SUBMIT A COMPLAINT. ConsumerComplaints.in will try to find technical and legal steps to remove the content and/or keep offending users of Locanto.

What is the difference between a Premium Account and a Premium Ad?

With a Premium Account, you enjoy many benefits. You can reply to reviews, see the online status of other users and much more. You can find more information here. However, your ads will NOT automatically change to Premium Ads. A Premium Ad stands out from other ads because it is marked with PREMIUM. When you book a Premium Ad, all third-party ads and links to similar ads will also be removed. More information can be found here.

What types of accounts are there?

In addition to the basic account, we also offer Premium Accounts. As a Premium member, you will receive many additional advantages, such as having your ads highlighted with a Premium label. More information can be found here.

Is Locanto free?

Yes, Locanto is free of charge. This applies both to posting ads and contacting other users. However, for a small fee, you have the option to add Premium Features to your ad.

Hide additional information

Disclaimer

Consumercomplaints.in is not affiliated, associated, maintained, authorized, sponsored, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Locanto. We suggest contacting the company directly to resolve your complaints, and you can find the company's contact details above.

Consumercomplaints.in is an independent website that was launched in 2004 with the purpose to create a platform for customers to voice their issues and concern publicly, without the fear of being ignored. It is our core desire to make it easier for both customers and companies to connect to each other.

Leave your complaints, comments, reviews and experiences regarding on our website and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Questions & Answers

What is Locanto?

Locanto is a free, user-to-user local community classifieds site. You can use the site to post and search ads, to find a new place to live, buy a new car, find a job and much more.

Is Locanto free?

Yes, Locanto is free of charge. This applies both to posting ads and contacting other users. However, for a small fee you have the option to add Premium Features to your ad.

How can I contact a Locanto?

If you have any questions regarding an ad, your account, or if you encounter problems using Locanto, use Locanto's contact form to get in touch with their customer support.

If you are referring to a specific ad, please make sure you provide us with the ad ID. You can find to the left under the title of the ad, or send us the link to the ad.

Recent Locanto reviews & complaints(5008)

Someone is uploaded my photo & my no. on social media and so that I am getting unwanted calls & messages kindly please remove it from website...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy
Report
Copy
Verified Company
Verified Company
Locanto Customer Care
Service available

Locanto — Fraud use of mobile number and pic

Https://m.in.locan.to/noida/ID_[protected]/In-Noida-meri-Biwi-sex-karti-hai-hame...

The mobile number and pic is mine and has been used fraudulently.

Immediately delete this post and take action against the person who posted it....
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy
Verified Company
Verified Company
Locanto Customer Care
Service available

Locanto — Possible Fraud

On 16th November 2022 I responded to an advert in Personal Section of Locanto Belfast adv. ID. [protected] also under the name maddylora. I was asked for £25 deposit via PayPal and balance in cash, when I tried to set up appointment user then asked for balance to be paid before meet which I refused she refused to meet me and refused a refund. I see that the advert is still live even though I Did Flag it...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy