[Resolved]  Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution — Complaints are not resolved on time and very poor service.

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

My Consumer Number is[protected]
BU 4160 DAHANU S/DN

My complaints are not being resolved on time and we have to stay without electricity even during night.
Also the main 3 phase panel is open to people and many bad elements remove the
fuse for troubling others.Also many people steal electricity by direct hook and by bypassing meters
during night time at Village:Rai, and other nearby villages but no action is taken because i think Mahadiscom
employees take money for this.

PFA the screenshot of the complaints details.

Kindly do the needful.

Dear Sir/Madm,

Please check the new below complaints where are still not resolved and we are facing the issue everyday.

Kindly do the needful.

Almost every day there is a problem of Phase out (electric power is not available from yesterday around 8pm, approx. from last 16hours) at Rai, Dahanu (My Consumer Number is[protected] BU 4160 DAHANU S/DN).
Kindly check the complaints statistics for this area.

Also So many people steal electricity in Dahanu Area. i think (also heard this from many people) Mahadiscom Employees have settings with many small and medium industry (3 phase lines), hotels and agriculture 3 phase lines to ignore the electricity theft. Many times they caught people stealing electricity by direct hook in our village but i think they were realeased after getting money and still i think many people are stealing electricity in this area.

Kindly look into the losses (ACTUAL SUPPLY and CHARGED SUPPLY) in this area which will reveal the corruption and electricity theft in this area. I think the loss should be recovered from Corrupt employee's salary.

Also road light is not available in our area.

Kindly do the needful. Thank you in advance.

Here is a full proof example of how MSEDCL manipulates the meter readings and cheats the consumers.(Please check the attached uploaded photos).
for Consumer No_[protected]_Billing Unit_4160

Kindly do the needful.

The service is very poor. Almost everyday there is problem of Phase Out.
The attached complaint screenshot clearly shows that MSEDCL Employees are not doing good work and not able to resolve the issue permanently.

Kindly do the needful.

My complaint[protected] Complaint - Supply Failed - Phase out Assigned 10 Sep 2014 12:32:31 PM
is not being resolved from last 3 days.

Kindly look into the matter.
One more scenario of how MSEB cheat by not taking readings regularly to charge as per their wish.
Consumer Number [protected] BU 4160 DAHANU S/DN.
PFA
Also from last one month since 3 complaints has been registered at Dahanu MSEB office and 1 online complaint of phase out but it is not resolved and complaint was closed without actually resolving for this consumer.
Kindly take strict action for the dishonest employees in MSEB.

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Phone
    +91 22 2261 9100
    +91 22 2261 9300
    Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Address
    Hongkong Bank Building, M.G. Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL contact information