Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Customer Care
Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 2%
Submit a Complaint
2989
COMPLAINTS

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Customer Care

Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd.

LinkedIn
Address
Hongkong Bank Building, M.G. Road, Fort
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400001

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
1613
down
711
up
1613
down
711

Phone:
Phone:
up
739
down
323

Fax:
Fax:
+91 22 2261 9699  
+91 22 2261 9699  

Customer satisfaction rating
2%
Complaints
2989
Pending
0
Resolved
52
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL related photos (1180)

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

 vishal aswale on Jul 6, 2020
Hi Team,

Received a bill of 4020 rupees, it got auto paid also. Please help how can I correct the bill.
Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Other

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code

     bhutkarprasad2807 on Jul 6, 2020
    An electricity bill that's hasn't crossed Rs 1000 in past 6 months suddenly rises to Rs 3250. Unacceptable ways of calculating plus increase in tariff at the a time of crisis. Requesting that MSEDCL provide a satisfactory explanation and metre check. Attaching photos of the bill.


    Excess electricity bill for the month of June
    Excess electricity bill for the month of June
    Excess electricity bill for the month of June
    Excess electricity bill for the month of June
    Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Utility Services

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
      code

       Sunish Issac on Jul 6, 2020
      Bill of 25000 has been added to the our current light bill,
      consumer bill :[protected]
      Bu: 4173
      Pc: U6
      Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Electronics & Appliances

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
        code

        Mahadiscom / Mseb / Msedcl — High bill amount for June 2020

         Minti Shah on Jul 5, 2020
        Our electricity consumer number is[protected] and area code is 5533 shahada-I. The bill stands in name of Shri Arjun Narsai...
        Complaint category Other

        Mahadiscom / Mseb / Msedcl — Main line-tree branch touching

         Bhupal Kabdule on Jul 5, 2020
        Post - sakharpa, taluka-sangmeshwar, jilha-ratnagiri, village - purye tarfe devle ya par ghadshi wadi ke upar side mein ek...
        Complaint category Other

         Arora Associates on Jul 5, 2020
        Sector 22 of kamothe has been facing issue since many years, as the distribution of electricity is from khanda colony & there is a electricity cut in every week. Also some days the electricity goes 10-15 times in a day for 5-10 or even higher time.

        Most of the times when we call at mahavitran complaint number to ask them about the issue, they say they are unaware, as kamothe mseb is only taking care of sectors which are coming under kamothe and sector 22 is handled by khanda colony only.

        I did ask them about the resolution and they said they were suppose to get a land from cidco in sector 25 where they would distribute our electricity directly there and it will come under kamothe & there will not be issues of electricity cut outs.

        I also sometimes wonder, is kamothe a “village” or khanda colony, a village? Why does we get this kind of service despite of paying higher tariff, even higher then mumbai suburbs at present. Mseb is very very unprofessionally handling this kind of issue & i think kamothe sector 22 people are okay with this. But i wont keep silent and raise my concern, as this issue we are facing since many years & there are old age & small children at our home who are highly effected due to this, specially when there is a cut in the night.

        Also one more thing, if you call this number[protected] to complaint about cut, most of the times this number is busy during night, one day i called at this number at 4am in the morning & it was busy & later the guy picked up & said was talking to someone personally. I was like, seriously, are you paid for things like this. The next morning i complained about him & their senior said there are many sectors & people keep calling, personal talks might not be the reason.

        We are totally fed up with this electricity cut issue since many years & i am posting my complaint to get some help from here.
        Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Municipal Corporation

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
          code

           Varshajm on Jul 4, 2020
          Dear sir/ madam,

          Consumer no.[protected]
          Billing unit 4861

          I have got a bill for june'2020, where the last reading was shown as 3356, which is the last reading of march'2020 bill. Now the present reading is 4086 and subsequently i have to pay for 451 units.

          But i have paid the bills in april (Rs. 670), may (Rs.220) and june'2020 (Rs.670). After paying also last reading was shown as 3356 in the bill for june'2020. So the amount in the bill is high and wrong.

          Please do the needful to correct it, so that i can pay the correct bill amount on time.

          Best regards,
          Alakesh kalita (Tenant)
          [protected]
          Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Other

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
            code

             Maruf Siddi on Jul 4, 2020
            Dear sir / madam,

            Subject : complaint against huge bill
            Consumer no:[protected]

            I have been promptly paying electricity bill every month on or before the due date even during lockdown, the average bill amount bring rs 3000 per month.

            However, we received the electricity bill during end june 2020 for rs 12, 400 inspite of promptly making bill payment during lockdown period.

            We would have understood if there is a spike in the bill amount by rs 1000 due to summer / lockdown but not definitely rs 12, 400, a huge difference by approx rs 9000 which is unacceptable.

            I have been hearing from lot of people about the same complaint.

            I kindly request your good office to rectify the error causing hugh bill.

            I hereby attach the copy of bill payment / bank statement for your easy reference and easy resolving the issue.

            Your utmost cooperation and prompt action is solicited.

            Reference - consumer number[protected]

            Thanks & regards
            Maruf siddi
            [protected]
            Reference cust no[protected]
            Same issue for me... Received a bill of 4020 when used to pay a bill of 800 rs.
            Please let me know how can I complain and get the bill corrected.
            Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Utility Services

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
              code

               Akshata Khanvilkar on Jul 4, 2020
              I have been charged 11500 bill amount for the month of june 2020. I have been already paying the average bill they send us for the month of april and may 2020 that was 990 and 1200 respectively for 150 unit consumption per month. The unit consumption for the month of june was shown as 1365. When you charge for pending average bill for precvios bill the per unit charge should remain as per the unit consumption per months. You have calculate the total unit - as 1000 and that leads to per unit charge for 11.7 per unit. This is the way mseb is looting everyone in mumbai and it’s suburbs
              Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Unauthorized charges

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
                code

                 [email protected] on Jul 4, 2020
                Total bill for march to may is in excess [25050].in this bill use of electricty in last june [2019] is mentioned as 470 units whereas in this june [2020] it is 2439 units [five times more]. Our ac usage is hardly 10 to 15% more but the units utilized as claimed in the current bill are more than five times which is highly impossible. I feel the meter reading is faulty.in addition i have paid rs 3510 on april 03, rs 1880 on may 27 and rs 4060 on june 02=total of rs 9450 from mid march to mid june but this entire amount is not adjusted in the current bill of 15 june. Kindly look into the matter urgently as the calculation is wrong and the amount is exotbident.
                Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Unauthorized charges

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
                  code

                   acharyka on Jul 4, 2020
                  I have received bill of amount 2260 for the month of june. The same is very high and looks like incorrect bill. My average bill amount till may was 700 to 900. We have not used extra appliances so there should not be such increament in the bill amount. Please correct my bill of june month.
                  Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Electronics & Appliances

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
                    code

                     bhathim on Jul 3, 2020
                    Hi team,

                    The bill that i have got for electricity is too high compared to the average bill that i get. We don't have any heavy appliances like ac in our house as well.

                    The units consumed in this bill is 1309 which is 6 times more than average 180 units per month. Please have a look at the below details about previous whole year -

                    Month units amount
                    Jun 2020 1, 309 7, 610.00
                    May 2020 188 1, 590.00
                    Apr 2020 188 1, 600.00
                    Mar 2020 188 1, 890.00
                    Feb 2020 197 1, 930.00
                    Jan 2020 172 1, 700.00
                    Dec 2019 195 1, 930.00
                    Nov 2019 154 1, 440.00
                    Oct 2019 80 790.00
                    Sep 2019 101 880.00
                    Aug 2019 188 1, 720.00
                    Jul 2019 231 2, 260.00

                    Please fix the issue as soon as possible and send the correct bill details.
                    Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Entertainment and Recreation

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
                      code

                       dhawankr on Jul 3, 2020
                      My march to june electricity bill is highly inflated consumer no.[protected]. Kindly correct it
                      Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Business & Finances

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
                        code

                        Mahadiscom / Mseb / Msedcl — excessive bill in month of june 2020

                         Shrikant Bhilare on Jul 3, 2020
                        Sir/madam,

                        I, shrikant jijaba bhilare working as advocate do hereby state as follows:

                        1. Our...
                        Complaint category Electronics & Appliances

                        Mahadiscom / Mseb / Msedcl — regarding high bill & meter reading.

                         vishalmahajan187 on Jul 3, 2020
                        Respected sir, my self vishal mahajan having electricity consumer number[protected] leaving in 1-bhk flat at khopoli taluka...
                        Complaint category Unauthorized charges

                         [email protected] on Jul 3, 2020
                        Respected sir,
                        I am from ghansoli chinch ali, i here by informe tou that dated 2nd and 3rd july powercutt off by mseb 15 hours. We are already complaint in ghansoli mseb office but they still not solve our problem. This is worste experience i have seen within lockdown everyday powercutoff should be average 10 hours. We request to your goodself to see this problem today. If problem not solved by ghansoli mseb office we are going to filed complaint against mseb in national consumer portal. We are employees doing work from homeand how could be powercutt off everyday almost 10 hours. Please see this matter as early as possible.

                        Regards
                        Anil
                        Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Municipal Corporation

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
                          code

                          Mahadiscom / Mseb / Msedcl — high bill in june june month of 2020

                           wasim.qureshi786 on Jul 3, 2020
                          I pay my every month electricity bill on time. Still i i recieved a huge amount in june month bill. Even field officer who...
                          Complaint category Government Organizations

                           kultush on Jul 3, 2020
                          The bill issued is wrongly calculated. The current bill is charged for electricity units consumed for last three months. Whereas we have paid last two months bills.


                          Wrong billing done
                          Wrong billing done
                          Wrong billing done
                          Wrong billing done
                          Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Utility Services

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
                            code

                            Mahadiscom / Mseb / Msedcl — High bill provided

                             [email protected] on Jul 3, 2020
                            As i was not informed that the bill will be provided on average rating and the total bill provided till month of june is inr...
                            Complaint category Home & Garden

                            Mahadiscom / Mseb / Msedcl — High Electric Bill -June 2020

                             pravinkhese on Jul 3, 2020
                            Consumer No:[protected], BU:4297 - Amravati
                            The Bill which is generated by your system is absolutely not appropriate...
                            Complaint category Other

                            Recently Discussed

                            (4 minutes ago)
                            Shopify
                            Bass Guru - Wrong product and fake spam website
                            (6 minutes ago)
                            Myc Company
                            Online capta job
                            (7 minutes ago)
                            Via.com / Flightraja Travels
                            requesting for refund
                            (7 minutes ago)
                            State Bank Of India [SBI]
                            fi txn @ csp
                            (18 minutes ago)
                            OneAssist Consumer Solutions
                            Unauthorized amount diduction

                            Featured Complaints