Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2026
Complaints 4154

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints(4154)

Mohini Meshram
May 26, 2026

Ramna Maruti power cut

It’s been almost 2 hours there is power outage at Ramna maruti area, please look into this and resume power as soon as possible...
Khalid8
Dec 23, 2025
This thread was updated on Dec 23, 2025

Meter Name Change

Have submitted my name change request multiple time and made payment for the same but there's rejection and unnecessary harassed. It seems palms need to be greased for this work. Vasai MSEDCL office staff/security redirects to an agent who charges 1200 for this work
I've uploaded both index-II and form x duly signed and attested with my builder, not sure what sort of document is still required....
Address: 102, JEWEL RESIDENCY, PHASE 1, BLOCK 1, A WING

This is Prabhakar Mathew, consumer of MSEDC, Consumer No.:[protected], Location: Nere, Panvel.

I am writing to express my deep concern and frustration regarding the uncooperative behavior of certain officials at government-authorized offices, specifically the MSEDC office at Panvel Bhingari Branch.

As a middle-class citizen, I am experiencing severe inconvenience and financial...
Q
qualethics Management System
from Panvel, Maharashtra
Jul 27, 2025

Electricity bill charged even though supply was disconnected by MSEDCL for probem in meter

Address: -

There was a problem in electricity supply on 27.05.2025 reason was meter was faulty. So the electricity supply to the meter was disconnected by MSEDCL wireman and advised that meter will be required to changed. So the house was kept close.
On 27.06.2025 we applied for meter replacement and paid the charges of new meter and a electricity bill of the month May 2025.
I received electricity bill for the month June 2025 and it is...
mangesh kamath
Jul 26, 2025
This thread was updated on Jul 26, 2025

Showing extra bill

I am writing this email to formally raise a complaint regarding the unjustified charges and incorrect information I have been receiving from MSEDCL’s customer care.
1. Unnecessary Charges: My latest bill includes “security deposit” charges, for which no clear explanation or calculation has been provided. I have called your customer care multiple times and spoken with 3 staff members,...
Kundalik1212
Jun 21, 2025

Wrong monthly average billing on the basis of faulty meter

Address: 16/1501, Lodha Belmondo, Gahunje, Pune 412101

The MAHADISCOM office is charging monthly bill on the basis of faulty meter. Though we are out of station they charged average bill since last 3 months.
The meter reading and bill copy is attached herewith for kind reference.
Requested to do the needful
Regards...
Manojpardeshi@
Dec 17, 2024

Non-adjustment of 4500

I would like to bring to your kind notice that I paid 4500 on 21.11.2024 but i found the amount is not realized by the your end.
i request you humbly to realize it.
consumer number[protected]...
santoshpatankar
from Thane, Maharashtra
Aug 3, 2024

Meter reading issue - 000382110447

I have raised several complaints that my Meter Reading is not visible and rectify the meter issue immediately. All 3 complaints are closed without taking any action and no coordination is done with me.

I have raised a 4th Complaint now. Kindly help us take the appropriate action.

Kindly reverse my additional billing basis Average bill for last 3 months as well.

Regards,...
There has been frequent power failures where I live. Upon contacting local subdivision they confirm that there is no load-shedding or repair so they're unaware of the cause.
That's why they inform us that they'll visit the premises.
Today I've raised one such complaint and got a call from local subdivision employee saying I need to go downstairs and visit them in person. I went and called them and noone picked up!!! Standing...
atish.sonkusale
Mar 16, 2024
May 27, 2024
This thread was updated on May 27, 2024

Sending bill without meter reading

This complaint regarding the consumer id :[protected] and[protected] HINGANA S/DN ), Both the meters are located in same farm.
From last 3 years MAHADISCOM / MSEB, not taking the reading and sending average bills / units. Also the units for both the meters are same, and this is not the case in summer but in winter and rainy season MSEB send me the bill with 2000+ Units. means total[protected] units combining both the...
Address: reference consumer of MSEB: 010520003881 SHAFIK KASAM MEMON HOUSE NO:64/01 VILLAGE: KUDUS 421303

Im reference consumer of MSEB:[protected]
SHAFIK KASAM MEMON
HOUSE NO:64/01 VILLAGE: KUDUS 421303

As you may be aware, Illigal.unlawful electricity i[censored]sing will not paying bill hence here all records there which all the extract of the event raid where some thing major mislead there and a disable person should get protection by view details and follow for the fdir natural justice However, it has come to my...
Santosh gaidhankar
Nov 25, 2023

Change of name application rejected

Address: Virar west

Twice made payment online for name change application also submitted legal documents property tax receipt & Noc but still rejecting application more than three times. What else they needed I don't understand.

Consumer:[protected]...
Dear Concern Authority,
I am Resident of Gardenia CHS, Thane GB RD. and my house electric connection was disconnected by MSEB / MSEDCL since Aug 2023 (meter no [protected]) . I already paid the electricity charges on 19 AUG 2023 at 06;28 pm though online payment mode. still my connection was not restored by the concern office, . I called msed no [protected] to register compliant, but MSEB person Jaywant (security) and Ramjeet was non...
Vinay Hedaoo
May 28, 2023

Bill payment not showing

Address: bhandara -441904

i was done payment on 26th may 2023 at 9:35am to maharashtra state electricity distribution company limited amount rs. 2400/- UPI transaction id T2305260939591380169102

Debited through my phone pay id : [protected]@ybl

and credited to : bdgpay.[protected]@hdfcbank

But msedcl cant's shows that the bill payment is done . so please look into this

thanks and regard...
poddarweb
May 19, 2023

Payment done online via scanning QR Code through BHIM UPI, but not credited in my account

Address: Block F, Flat No. 106, N.I.T. Gharkul, Near K.D.K. College, Vyankateshnagar, Nandanvan, Nagpur

Please refer to my consumer number[protected] Name : SMT INDUBAI RAMDAS YETRE, City : Nagpur. Refer to Bill Number (CGN) : [protected] Dated[protected] Bill Amount : Rs. 2, 340.00. I have made payment of this bill on date[protected] via scanning QR Code by BHIM UPI APP and payment was successful. UPI Transaction ID is :[protected] Time : 08:34 PM, amount : Rs. 2, 340.00. BHIM UPI Payment successful screenshot is attached herewith....
I paid mahavitran bill by scanning QR code through gpay, transaction was successful but it's showing not paid on mahavitran site even after 8 days.
Please refund my amount or reflect it as paid on site. My transaction details are below.
UPI transaction id[protected]
Name- Ashwini Prakash Chaudhary...
MaheshMarathe82
from Badlapur, Maharashtra
May 7, 2023

Bill Payment done but not reflected..

Address: Maharashtra

I am writing this complaint to bring to your attention that I made a payment of Rs. 1800 towards my MSEB bill, Consumer number –[protected] on 7 May 2023, with UPI transaction number[protected]. However, the amount was debited from my account for bdgpay.[protected]@hdfcbank, but it has not been settled for my bill yet.
I request you to please check and confirm the status of my payment at the earliest. Kindly...
UpendraM
Apr 7, 2023

Excessive amount of electricity bill

Address: 6, Avani Apartment, Shrikrishna Nagar, Jamsande, Tal. Devgad, Dist. Sindhudurg 416612

Hi, my consumer number is[protected]

I would like to tell you that from the very beginning my electricity bill ranged from Rs100 to Rs200. I am paying my bill on every month before due date. However, in the month of January 2022, my electricity bill has reached a maximum of Rs.37, 160 though my apartment was locked since June 2021. As i was guessing there’s something wrong with my electric meter.

so, I had requested...
RetiredGrandPa
Mar 29, 2023

Refund of Security Deposit no 284043

An application for refund of Security Deposit no 284043 was submitted on date 06-Jan-2023, The consumer no.[protected]. However, I have not received the refund till date. Could someone look into this and expedite the process?...
For the month of december, my father had paid the bill but i didnt know about it and paid it again, this is generally credited for the next month bill cycle but now that i got the bill for january the amount isn't credited.
I have attached the bill which shows the payment done on 21st by my father and another payment by me on 29th

Name: KHIMJI BHANJI BHAPPA AND VIPUL BHANJI BHAPPA
Customer no:[protected]...