Maharashtra Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 8, 2024
Complaints 468

File a complaint to Maharashtra Traffic Police

Having problems with Maharashtra Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maharashtra Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maharashtra Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 21

Patisha
Oct 25, 2021

The image added in chalan is not of my scooter please check
The vehicle in the image is not mine. My vehicle no is 5914

Wrongly given challan for different vehicle - Comment #3912470 - Image #0

Earnrupy Com
    Oct 23, 2021

Two wrong challan no. (MTPCHT[protected] and MTPCHT[protected]) suddenly pops up against my vehicle.

Now 2021 is running but suddenly the wrong challan is showing dated 2017 which was not there 6 months back.

That challan mentions "4 wheeler no-parking and towing charges" while I have a 2 wheeler, not a 4 wheeler. Also, image evidence is not there in the challan.

I m taking the follow-up for more than 2 months but only they only say every time It is under progress.

Pls look into this. They not working properly.
    Oct 30, 2021
    It is not resolved. I didn't receive any reply from them ?
    Oct 30, 2021
    Updated by Earnrupy Com
    Any update on this. It is not resolved yet.
    मला HSPCC[protected] हे चालान माझ्या मोबाईल वर 13 फेब्रुवारी 2021 10:30 मिनिटांत आला माझे वहान जे MH 11 BL 7787 महिंद्रा पिकप आहे त्यावर हेल्मेट घातले नाही म्हणून मारले
    जे फोटोत गाडी आहे ती टु व्हीलर आहे MH11 BU 7787 आहे चुकीचे फाईन मारु नका
    आपल्या हातात मशीन दिले म्हणून लुट माझवुनका तरी
    माझ्या वहानावरील चालान काढुन टाकावे हि विनंती

Maharashtra Traffic Police not working on my complaint - Comment #3931211 - Image #0

pramodshide136
      Oct 14, 2021

Address: Kudwadi chowk,chikhli pune

माननीय महोदय
      मी तक्रार करतो की माझ्याकडे valid licence असून सुद्धा माझ्या गाडी नंबर MH15FR6102 वर Failed to Produce valid License असे चलन टाकले, त्या traffic police madam ने माझ्याकडे 100 rs चे demand केले होते पण माझ्याकडे पैसे नाही म्हटलो व त्यांना मी digi locker app मधी माझे license दाखवले होते, तरीपण मॅडम ने माझ्या गाडीवर fine टाकला, मी विनंती करतो की माझ्यावर योग्य तो न्याय करावा.
      Dear Sir, Madam,

Why Traffic Dept send attached notice on 12Feb, 2022, EVEN I PAID ONLINE, BUT ONLINE STILL SHOWS UNPAID, Complaint many times, no reply on email, portal..as attached slip of Traffic fine had been paid online for helmet for challan no:PNCCC[protected] on 22 Sept, 2021, BILLDESK credited.UPI:[protected] but still shows unpaid, pls clear it asap

My bike is E-bike(Battery operated) two wheeler MH14JF7852, got unexpected no helmet [protected]@500.
      We had paid Traffic fine online for helmet:PNCCC[protected] on 22 Sept, 2021, BILLDESK credited.UPI:[protected] but still shows unpaid, pls clear
      Payment paid receipt attached, sms of paid as below
      :ICICI Bank Acct XXX763 debited for INR 500.00 on 22-Sep-21 & BILLDESK credited.UPI:[protected].Call 18002662 for dispute or SMS BLOCK 763 to [protected].

Raj1726
        Oct 14, 2021

Address: Hazarat Pathan shawli baba durgah(Janak baba durgah), Chandan Nagar, kharadi, Pune

Respected Sir/Madam,
        I am responsible and aware citizen of pune city would like to Complain about unnecessary harrasment of people at Hazarat Pathan shawli baba durgah(Janak baba durgah) by pune traffic police.
        The pune traffic police stand at Hazarat Pathan shawli baba durgah(Janak baba durgah) signal and create trouble for people with unnecessary threats and vehicle issues. The traffic police stand in a bunch of 3 and create trouble for bypassing people on vehicles.
        I request you to NOT allow any traffic police to stand at Hazarat Pathan shawli baba durgah(Janak baba durgah) signal as it is causing inconvenience to citizens.
        Please look into my complain seriously.
        A responsible citizen of India.

akadam1539
          Oct 8, 2021

Address: Suman Nagar Police station

I am Ajay Narayan Kadam travelling from Sanpada to Lalbaug everyday, working in Blood testing lab which comes under essential service.On 7th October 2021 when i was coming back from my office, the traffic police stopped me at Priyadarshini Signal at 10pm and when i asked them they started arguing that i came in the wrong way. I asked them that if there a wring entry or wring lane there should have an sign board for the same. They took my licence and started updating my bike photo and licence photo on their device.For updating my fine they took almost 20 mins for the same. At same time there were many people coming from that lane and the traffic police use to stop them and were taking bribe from the people who were caught for the same reason and no fine, no challan, photo on their device and the traffic police ask them to leave fast as i was standing there.
          If there is a justice, please look into this matter.
          I am proving the names of the traffic police officer who were attending me(Mr.Sanjay Shankar Gahala and Mr.Suresh Naval pawar)
          Suman Nagar Police Chawki.
          Please look into it and help me out in this as i have to take this matter to the higher authorities if i will not get proper help from this website.
          Challan Number - MUMCM[protected] Fine:1000.00

Shrikant Marathe
            Oct 3, 2021

On MIT College Road Kothrud students are parking vehicles halfhazardly even though there is P1 P2 marking there. There is no control from traffic police department This causes problems to residents in this area. Request traffic police to take care

Dilipbogs
              Oct 2, 2021

Address: Pune

Challan no PNCCM[protected] issued on Jan 10th 2021 - is wrong.
              The challan issued to my mobile number XXXXX X 7274 is as seen in the picture is a motorcycle while the vehicle that belongs to me having the same registration number is a scooty pep.

1) Traffic police should try to locate that motorcycle and impound it, which may be being used for unlawful acts and terrorism

2) Should find out the police man -who issued the traffic challan for not checking the details of vehicle on his digital reader - His act of not being vigilant has let that unlawful person leave scot free and hence the traffic police should be sacked from servicing on account of "Dereliction of duties" .

3) Case must be made public - so that other erring police constables will be indirectly warned

Available for furnishing more details.

Ranjeet Kadam
                Sep 28, 2021

Address: Pune

I am Ranjeet Rangrao Kadam having vehicle number MH 12 KY 6437(SWIFT DZIRE).
                Yesterday it was observed that on 11th Jan 2021 at time 12:21, one challan ( HSPCC[protected]) was raised on my vehicle showing some other vehicle picture with the same number MH 12 KY 6437. So request you Kindly Canacelled the above challans from my vehicle. attaching both vehicle snaps also.

Kindly cancel this immediately on the vehicle Number MH12KY6437 .E-Challan No HSPCC[protected]

I need proper acknowledgement after cancellation

melanieand
                  Sep 24, 2021

I have received e challan no. MH12MG3310/24/09/2021 for vehicle no. MH12MG33310. I do not own this vehicle nor have I ever owned any vehicle with this number. Please cancel the challan.
                  Melanie Andrade

Snory
                    Sep 22, 2021

I sold my vehicle MH12RH 1595 in pune ( locality Pune Khondwa ) to a person name Sahil. This was done in 2020 May when covid lock down was in place across entire country as i was relocating from Pune to my howntown when i was diagnosed with Covid and later with Gastroentries and admitted in Columbia Asia.
                    I left the state due major health issues and the purchaser did take a sign off the sold rto papers but looks like he hanst transferred the bike until date. I receive these traffic challans for no reason of my mistake and would like to request Pune traffic police team to interviene and find the guilty in either ceasing the vehicle or have it transferred to the owner of the possession.

Yati bansal
                      Sep 17, 2021

Address: Aundh gaon pune
                      Website: mahatrafficechallan.gov.in/payechallan/PaymentService.htm?_qc=ae9cd563b63a58d3fee6c015b5b528ba

Today i have been challan by traffic police lady regarding no parking
                      But challan is of 259 rupees and she charged 459 rupees and here i am attaching the proof

Vanditachoudhary21
                        Sep 16, 2021

There is one man in traffic police who fined me twice after tricking me, he took my licence and even after confirming with his senior he scammed me and filed the challan. Some senior officials were also present and they tried making him understand that if I have a genuine license he can let me go. I was in hurry and thought everything is cleared so I left but then got to know he made me fool and still filled the challans against me. I was not even given any receipt or any particular declaration regarding this. We trust police but they are only doing this scam. When I tried asking him about his unethical behaviour, he started telling me that you can file a complaint and do whatever you want to. Now I don't even have any token/receipt but he has filled fake challans against me. Kindly help me resolving this issue. My bike number is RJ27BL3433 and my license number is RJ27 [protected]. Kindly help me resolve this.

Sagar Dhapare
                          Sep 16, 2021

Wrong echallan generated on my name

I received e-challan for the date 16 Sept 2021 (At 11.16 AM ) for without helmet, but the image attached is not of my vehicle & also not me.

E challan number NKCCM[protected]

It is other vehicle and due to lockdown for Covid 19 I am working from Home since last few months.
                          They have booked WRONG e-challan send me on mobile number [protected] by mistake.
                          Please switch this challan to the right offender...
                          Chetan66
                          from MUMBAI, Maharashtra
                          Sep 14, 2021

Address: SARAVALI VILLAGE,Mumbai-Nashik Highway

I am businessmen & traveling Daily from South Mumbai to Bhiwandi. It takes me 3 hours to reach even I leave by 8 am from my home. Sir it is total waste of our time, energy & Petrol. Why nobody can see these traffics. Roads are very very bad, nobody is bothered to repair also. There are many Bridges also after Thane but starting & ending of bridges road are not constructed or completed. Sir I have an option that can reduce traffic, from 8 am to 8 pm trucks, containers should not be allowed .As everyone knows this belt is known for Warehouses & Industries but Road authorities & Traffic authorities are not looking after. Everybody are so busy that this is now routine. You may also know there is no proper connectivity for Bhiwandi & our staff has to travel from Thane station to Bhiwandi by bus & it takes 2 hours to reach Bhiwandi. Many of our staff are leaving job from our organization. So I request you to see the matter & try to solve as soon as possible.

Aloksahaaaaa
                            Sep 11, 2021

Address: Bengali camp, chandrapur

In our area that is Bengali camp chouk, chandrapur .These drivers argue everytime and usually they create traffic jam at peak time by parking their autos at highway . There are frequent cases of accident here too due to these incidents . And these things we can't tell to traffic police here because they take bribe from thise auto drivers and don't listen to us, they simply watch the show, please take action against these rowdy drivers, I'm attaching video how they travel overloaded . Take some action against them.

Yusuf khan@3232
                              Sep 7, 2021

Address: Chayina market pune

Dear sir/ mam,
                              Date 07/09/2021
                              Name :- Yusuf Bilal Khan.
                              MOB :- [protected].
                              Address:- Flat no 3, shukhwani acrde society near sheetal PITROL PUMP Kondhava Khurd.

Subject :- no entry fine was 1700/-

Dear Sir/ mam,
                              Mai chayina market se Aaraha ta tab trafic police name rahul ramchandra ghorpade sir muzhe pakade our bole ki aap no entry se aaye hai aap ko fine bharna hoga mai ne unko bola ki sir mere pass me paise nahi hai aap ka no entry ka fine jo bhi aap mere gadi pe kar di jiye mai fine bhar duga. But wo muzhe cash me 200 rupaye mange lage our maine unko nahi hai bol ne pe par wo gusse se mere gadi ke upar 1700/- fine kar diye hai...
                              Sir plz aap se request hai ki ye complain jaldi se jaldi aap sovle kare..

Abhishek Nitin Tiwari
                                Sep 4, 2021

Address: Plot no 118 smurti nagar koradi road Nagpur

My LL is in pending from more than a month please help me

Aarti Vaishnav
                                  Sep 2, 2021

Address: Thane passport office, Dosti pinnacle

आज मैं थाने passport office, Dosti pinacle गई थी ! दोनो तरफ़ no parking लिखा था लेकिन उस जगह वो रोड पर मोर than 100 auto 3 raws में ऑटोरिक्शा पार्क करके पड़ी हुई थी क्यों? उनके लिए कोई नियम लागू नहीं है? ट्रैफिक मामा सिर्फ हमारी ही जान खाने के लिए है? उसमे भी काम ऑटो को हटा हटा कर एक आदमी वहा गाड़ी पार्क करने देता है aur उसमे 100 rs वसूली करता है? क्या मामा सो रहे हैं? नही वो भी वहा एक वसूली करता है ऐसा नीच काम हमारी इंडिया की passport office से ही शुरू होता है?
                                  इंसानियत नामकी कोई चीज है की नही? शर्म आती है ऐसी सिस्टम पर।
                                  I WANT STRICT ACTION TO B TAKEN AGAINST ALL AUTOS JISNE BAAP KI JAGAH SAMAJ KE DUMP KAR DI HAI AUR WO वसूली करने वाले दलाल और वहा ड्यूटी वाले मामा के खिलाफ सख्त कार्यवाही होनी चाहिए।

Sanjaypd
                                    Aug 27, 2021

Please note wrong challan was charged as details below:

Challan No. MUMCM[protected]
                                    Violation Date & Time 06-Feb-2021 11:48
                                    Vehicle No. MH47AH2950 (My Own Vehicle)
                                    Evidence: Shows as Car challan which has charged on me. Please refer attached photos for your reference.
                                    Violation(s) MVA
                                    Section(s)
                                    Description Fine
                                    MVDR
                                    22(2)(s)/177
                                    MVA
                                    No Parking 200
                                    Aug 27, 2021
                                    Updated by Sanjaypd
                                    I have MotorCycle, but attached challan showed as Car Photo

Adv Vithal Chate
                                      Aug 19, 2021

Regarding e challan no. HSPCC20000412745

I Adv. Vithal Chate, was travaling from Aurangabad to kalyan for court working. No board showning speed limit has been affixed at the place shown in challan. As per S.O.425(E) dated 9-6-1988 issued by the Central Govt. in exercise the power under section 112(1) of M. V. Act 1988, no speed limit is provided L.M.V. (NT).
                                      As per Article 254 of The Constitution of India any law or the rules made by state against law made by Parliament...