Municipal Corporation Of Ahmedabad — street lights not being repaired

Address:382443

This mail refers to the complaint made by me on behalf of my society vide complaint number lgt-[protected] dated :[protected].

Kindly note that i have been calling to the complaint department with my complaint of dis-functioning street lights in our line. There are 2 street lights in our line and both are not in working conditions since
[protected] i had called on the amc complaint number and registered a complaint regarding the same and was been told that the same will be repaired soon. Later on 9th september i once again called to the same number and they told the same thing. On 10th september i called back to know why the complaint is not being resolved and got the answer that the complaint has been forwarded to the isanpur ward on the same day i. E. 8th september 2017 and they are not having any more responsibility to know either the complaint has been resolved or not.in addition to this other members from our line have been calling to the same complaint number since then but they got the response that the complaint has to be logged by personal visit to the isanpur ward office. So by considering all these issues i would like to know from your goodselves that what is the purpose of such complaint numbers??? Who is responsible to track the complaint resolutions??? Who has to be called to make a proper and effective complaint regarding such problems.???

There is a village type feel in our line as there is not light and is getting worst darkened during night hours. There is a house being constructed in our line and has an open access to anybody through the common plot in our society. Before some days there was an incident of a thief tress-passing through that house. We feel afraid to get outside from our houses during night hours.

Yesterday our society members have asked to destroy the street lights as they are not being repaired.

Now i require your answer for this.

I hope i would get the response from your end at the earliest.

Anju
Municipal Corporation of Ahmedabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Whole Road start from Maninagar Crossing to Jasodanangar Cross Road, totally destoryed and public suffer very much at the time of travelling & Dust. Even Residence of area is effected from dust very badly.

Kindly do the needful on top most priority.

Municipal Corporation of Ahmedabad
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    5%
    Municipal Corporation of Ahmedabad Phone
    +91 79 2539 1811
    +91 79 2539 1830
    Municipal Corporation of Ahmedabad Address
    Mahanagar Seva Sadan, Sardar Patel Bhavan, Danapith, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380001
    View all Municipal Corporation of Ahmedabad contact information