Municipal Corporation of Ahmedabad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 15, 2024
Complaints 1128

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Ahmedabad

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Ahmedabad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Ahmedabad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Ahmedabad reviews & complaints(1128)

Kakshil
Jan 7, 2024

Gutter overflow problem /drainage overflow problem serious

Address: Kalash Vihar near vidhya sagar high school opposite Lala gaebi ashram bopal ghuma road ahmed

Dear or respect sir,

In our bopal Ghuma whole village include having flat, society facing serious problem of overflow of drainage water for last 6 months and there was not any AMC OFFICER come till know to check anything this problem was start from 12 Nov 2023 till it was have same problem .not any action taken in it .due to overflow of drainage there is serious issue facing whole village like bed ### smell, some people get...
Gaurav@16
Apr 3, 2023

Property name transfer fees

I have asked for 1000 rupees instead of 625 rupees for property tax name transfer fees. I want to know how it is calculated?...
Mayursinh Chauhan
Jun 27, 2022

Parking issues due to illegal encroachment

Address: Shukan Apartement( Shahibhumika Co-Operative Society Ltd), Near Vimalnath Tenements. Nirnaynagar Road Ranip Ahmedabad. 382480.

I am writing down to the requisite authority about illegal encroachment has been done by many society members on public and common properties of society by different members. That's the reason many members don't find a place to park their own vehicles within society's common area.

We request to take action against this all illegally constructed properties in common areas without any permission.br...
Parth942011
Jun 4, 2022

Need to clear heavy traffic at bakrol toll plaza

This problem is for 2-3 days...
Rajesh Mehta Yash
Apr 25, 2022

Regarding Property name Transfer

I have submitted my request on 7th April 2022 for change of name for property with all the required documents. There is no status update on the site https://ahmedabadcity.gov.in/portal/web?. Itried calling given number to get the update. To my surpirse, I got the update stating,
- There will be no action on the online applications.
- It will be physically, I have to go to Mumnicipal oofice.
So I...
Mohitagg85
Mar 30, 2022

Property owner name change

I applied for property name change for my house on dated 29/12/2020. But till date it wasn't done. request you to please make it change. I submitted all supporting document to concern department office.
please review details :

Tenement Number : [protected]F
Complaint Number :[protected]-0004
Complaint Date : 29/12/2020
Applicant Name : Mohit Aggarwal
Applicant...
MR.Rathod
Mar 29, 2022

Water supply issue (Thakkarbapa Nagar area)

From last many years AMC is not providing regular water supply at Thakkarbapa Nagar area. Whenever we complaint at AMC office they provide regular water for 1 or 2 week after that issue come again. and this chain of complaint and solution for 1 or 2 week is repeat again & again.

Please solve the issue and provide water regularly as it's a basic need....
chirag vyas Ramniklal
Dec 27, 2021

Complaint against builder getting bu permission from rera

Address: 103, kadam 24, near divya jivan residance. opp- kautilya residancy,nre c.g.road, chandkheda. -382424.

Sir i purchased flat shreeji buildcon at chandkheda, site name kadam 24, new c.g. road, chandkheda .
requested sir i purchased flat 103, from shreeji buildcon, 2 years ago,
now problem is generated worst cum worst construction and plaster removed from wall and kraks also appear on walls
due to leakage walls cement automaticallr removed due to poor material quality when i complain him, he is not giving me answer for...
Asmit Paradkar
Dec 21, 2021

Water department

Address: A/10 Adarsh Tenament. Opp, Lalita society. Isanpur Road, Ahmedabad 382443.

From two days near our society water is going waste during supply upto 2 hours. With this complaint I am sending Video.
Your Asmit Paradkar...
harishnair84
Sep 23, 2021

Name change in Property Tax - Online owner tsf

I had submitted the owner name change request for my apartment having tenament no.[protected]D on 26.02.2021 through AMC website which got approved and i also made the payment of Rs.585/- for the online owner tsf on 08.08.2021 but till now the name has not reflected for my property having tenament no. [protected]D. Kindly do the needful to make the name change for the said tenament no. Also attaching herewith the payment receipt for...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
Kalpak Rastogi
Sep 6, 2021

Removal of Dead CAT

Address: Shilpgya, Hariom Tower, Panvati Road, Cafe Coffee DAy

We are residing in Hariom Tower and one CAT is lying dead since last 3 days and now it is giving very bad small and may also cause health problems.

Request to send someone to get the same removed.

CA Kalpak Rastogi (Complainant)
(M) [protected]...
Janak Shukla
Aug 23, 2021

Owner Name does not Change

Address: C-401, ICB Floora, GOTA-382481

We Apply Owner Name Change On[protected] but it is not process At this Time so Pls Help me for Owner Name Change.

Janak Shukla

Tenement Number : [protected]I
Complaint Number : [protected]
Complaint Date : 18/08/2021
Applicant Name : Kinnariben Shukla
Applicant Address : BLOCK - C / 401, ICB...
Jack rastogi 12
Jun 9, 2021

Door to door garbage van management

Address: Nandanvan tenamwnt Nr.Panchtirth society opp. Naroda G.E.B.

The door to door van is not coming regularly to our society....
Jay modi 27586
Apr 28, 2021

Dog street catch

Address: Gala Gandhi ni pole,delhi chakla, shahpur road ,Ahmedabad 380001

Gala Gandhi ni pole, delhi chakla, an black, colored stray dog has bitten several people over the last few months and still continues to do so. Kindly consider the health and safety of innocent people who walk down that street, not to mention the medical bills they may have to pay for the treatment. Prevention is always better than cure so please get this dog relocated to an asylum at the earliest so that this biting spree stops once and...
Rkmenon
Apr 8, 2021

Dog catcher request

Issues of dogs in the street has increased and recently 30-40 cases wherein street walkers were bitten by dog and people have been injured severely
Please send a dog catcher on below address
Shantiniketan society. Nr d cabin bus stand sabarmati Ahmedabad 380019...
hgeel
Feb 11, 2021

Irresponsible contractor and AMC road inspection office_AMC chandkheda

Address: Ahmedabad

Please review below google drive link :

https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=1TBucTUIlq3DRKd0OctoT1104EIyn3DRp

Location : Maharaja Enclave, Nigam Nagar, Chandkheda, New C.G road
Time : 9am (11th Feb 2021)

Road constuction is under process since 1st Feb 2021 and till today its not completed.

AMC_chandkheda and its defined contractor is responsible for such delay and improper...
anki_usa
Feb 20, 2020

capture street dog

Address: Rudra Sky Apartment , Punit Ashram , Nr ramji Mandir, Gurudwara Road, Maninagar Ahmedabad, 380008

i m still in maninagar area in ahmedabad, in my area so many street dog noise day an night, in my area many old people and small children, they can't sleep well because of street dog, sometime dog biting children, they can't play safely in parking area, at night time dogs finding food in garbage drum and doing dirty parking area, sir i request to you please capture all dogs and take a action, early and make silent and clean area,...
K c p
from Jamnagar, Gujarat
Oct 5, 2019

drainage line department

Address: 4/STADIUM PLAZA/NEAR MOTERA STADIUM, MOTERA ROAD, SABARMATI, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380005

There is a leakage in drainage line at the main gate of my house and my neighbour's house @ 3 & 4, stadium plaza, nr motera stadium, motera road, sabarmati, ahmedabad.

We had already registered complain number eng-[protected] for the same before one month. Concern dept person came to visit. Just checked line by opening potholes and told to pass the query to dig open by related dept. But till date no one has turn back.
ParthBhavsar
Aug 17, 2019

street light off from last 25 days

Address: 382470

In our area jagatpur railway crossing to chenpur village near godrej garden city not a single street light was working from first rain in our area. There was a risk of accident at night because of drainage line cover was open in rainy season.

Please look in to this matter and take necessary action on it.

Thanks & kind regards,
Parth bhavsar...
UDAY MAKHECHA
May 12, 2019

garbage disposal

I am resident of kavisha celebrations in south bopal extension. As i have just shifted to my new house. And there was a lot of thermocol and different types of disposal like plastic bags and wooden waste. But our society garbage disposal team denied to take that waste out because the amc employs appointed for taking garbage from each and every society or premises or neighborhood denies to take such garbage. And which i think is that taking...