Municipal Corporation of Chennai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2024
Complaints 2637

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Chennai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Chennai reviews & complaints page 101

Akilan Shanmugam
Aug 14, 2018

Address: 600024

Hello sir, myself is akilan and i am registering this complaint on behalf of prasanth enclave resident and people residing in my street. We facing trouble by 2 adult and 2 puppy dogs which is damaging the seat covers of bike during night time which is parked outside in road. The dogs. By evening time children use to play in corner of street and these dogs chase those small children which we see as a threat to their safety. We hereby request the greater chennai corporation to take the necessary action.

Our address: satyanarayana street,
Kodambakkam,
Chennai-24.
Area no. : 10
Division: 133
Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Without having any booking confirmation money deducted from my account and still no response of any mail from 24 hr.

And while calling to customer care a same process has to follow a no. of times even after that I am unable to talk with customer care so that i can have a solution of my problem.

It is the worst experience.

shabbar ratlam
    Aug 12, 2018

Address: 600001

Unwanted wild street dogs, after 9pm who ever cross or drove bike to that area group of wild dogs just bark wildly and run back of them start biting, while getting rid from them many accidents occurs. So, kindly go through this matter and do the need full, make our residential area free with unwanted dogs. Thank you.

Area: sembudoss street, broadway.
    Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

lakki12345
      from Erattupetta, Kerala
      Aug 11, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600082

We are residing in locoscheme 2nd street, the street behind the amma hotel near perambur locoworks railway station road. Recently a lot of street dogs have accumulated in our street and always barking at the persons passing through this street by twowheelers or by walk. I also faced this problem many times by these dogs in day as well as in night at about 9'o clock. Small kids playing outside are getting afraid of these dogs and fearing to play outside.
      Please resolve this issue by catching these dogs such that we shall be thankfull to you.

muruga8075
        from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
        Aug 11, 2018

Address: 600094

There are around 15 stray dogs in the zackaria colony street, choolaimedu which is causing so much disturbance to the kids and senior citizens. Senior citizens are especially feeling paranoid to leave the house because of these dogs which has bitten a few and causing menace 24 hours a day. The dogs have been chasing vehicles, entering into flat premises and causing so much commotion. The dog van has come into the locality but they have not caught these dogs. The plight of the residences are such that they don't leave the house in the evening as well as early in the morning for the fear of being bitten. Please do the needful.

Rekkha
          Aug 9, 2018

Address: 600091

Oh my god, i can't sleep, 10 dogs continuously barking between 12 midnight to 2am, lakshmi nagar, 2nd street, 1st street, madipakkam, children coming back from school by school van, no problem, but poor kids are walking, these dogs were chasing them, i request the chennai corporation authorities to look after this very seriously as they are carry deadly rabbies virus, even last week in america, the dog licked the owner, they cut the nose, ears and the legs, that much of venum or virus in their tongue. That was house dog, with all injections, but these are street dogs, imagine the effect if they bite, please consider this as very serious. Thanks in advance. Rekkha.

I am staying in Rose nagar (Kovilambakkam). Many street dogs which pretending to be bite the peoples and children’s. Particularly small kids it’s difficult to let them out. Please do the needful.
          Pls we are staying residential in chennai pammal our area very big problem to dog so many dogs in our place pammal iyyappa nagar they dog bite small babies also yesterday 9 years old my he was drive in bycycles dogs bite in right leg pls control the dogs pls help to me thanking you
          meeran liyakath's reply, Aug 10, 2018
          Dog too much in our are

Jahangeer Raja
            Aug 9, 2018

Address: Kolar, Karnataka, 563130

I am travelling monthly five times from malur (Karnataka) to hosur (Tamilnadu) through nh-207. It is just 33.6km distance but taking more than two hours. The road extension / repair work has started three years back & continuously government is working. There is no end date for completing this project i feel. Due to the recent rain the road got fully damaged & not able to use. The local peoples are suffering the dust of the road during travelling & getting upset for use this road.

I request you to kindly speed up this project & complete work as soon as possible for public use.

Sartaj Begum
              Aug 6, 2018

Address: 600 014

Dear sir/ madam, i m a resident f. Sartaj begum staying at 55/22/1, erusappan street, j. J. Road, royapettah, chennai - 600 014 (Next to st. Joseph stree). There is a street dog which is having disease and roming all the time in our street because of which our children are not able to play in that area. We have a fear of the disease it has because all the time it is scratching and we have a fear of getting bit by the dog which will be really dangerous.

Request you to kindly take immediate action to catch hold of that dog to avoid spreading of disease.
              Apartment dog got highly infected, blood is bleeding from his ear, hair are fully fallen and its too older. Due to this many of the apartment member got affected and it bite the neighbors. Kindly capture the dog as soon as possible.
              Address : SR. Green Park apartment, Shanthi nagar main road
              Opp. To DLF IT PARK. Chennai

Harithrra
                from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                Aug 5, 2018

We are having a lot of street dogs entering in our colony kailash colony and the roads near by our colony and ap flats and imayam colony. It is really very tough for us to go to schools & colleges in the morning & very scarf to walk in the streets. There are nearly 11 to 15 dogs which keeps barking &following us which makes our walking path to work a difficult one.

143 middle block, kailash colony, annanagar west extension, chennai -600101. Near sboa school

David Andrew
                  Aug 3, 2018

remove stray street dogs

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600092

There are 4-6 street dogs and it is becoming a threat and nuisance to all o[censored]s in the streets, especially these dogs are targeting small school children and guests who visit us. These dogs enter our parking lots and drop poop all over the parking place. They knock down the trash bins placed by municipality in our street.

Please have them removed immediately. These dogs are not owned by anyone, they have fleas, and infections....
                  Aug 3, 2018

Address: 600099

Dear sir/ madam, i m a resident s. Susil kumar no:11 g. S naidu nagar, madhavanagar (Backside), vinayagapram, chennai-600099. There are lots of stray dogs in this area, barking and trying to bite if some one passes by the way. We are very afraid to walk in the road. So please send dog catchers in our area and solve our problem. It's my humble request

Mobile no:[protected], [protected]

ajaykumar2807
                    Aug 2, 2018

Address: 600100

A dog around our pg is very aggressive and attacked my room mate today later in the evening around 7pm. He is been bitten by the dog at two places. A similar incident has happened earlier in this week but that guy was able to escape from it. So its difficult for us to roam around during night time since there are no street lights available here. So please look into it before someone else becomes its prey. Thanks
                    In my area there are numerous dogs particularly a dog was too infected by some disese. Body full of wounds and bite other dogs it's not good to our area please take immediate action.

Area
                    Parthiban
                    Indira Gandhi nagar
                    New Colony 14th cross street
                    Chrome 600044
                    There is a dead dog lying my street for past 3 days request you to remove the dead dog. There is a foul smell coming from it and it is affecting the health of the residents in the area.
                    Jose Van's reply, Jul 31, 2018
                    Address : 5th cross street, Arunachalam Nagar Main Road,
                    Arunachalam Nagar,
                    Keelkatallai,
                    Chennai- 600117

Mohammed Saqib Rahman
                      Aug 1, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

There are about 10-15 dogs in my locality here in senthil nagar, kolathur. They chase people and keep barking at them throughout the night! It has become a nuisance for all people who live in this locality. Have already complained many times via phone and i haven't found anyone to do any help! If the municipality can do anything in this locality, it would be great full! Thank you!

Address :
                      Mohammed hussain colony, 1st street, vivekananda nagar, senthil nagar, kolathur

Ajay Revanth
                        Jul 29, 2018

Address: 600122

Hi sir/mam,

I'm from bharathidasan street, sripuram, gerugambakkam, chennai. Since i'm working in night shift i leave my home at midnight. When i leave my home i dont scare of thief or psycho killers but the street dogs. When i take my bike out almost 20 dogs are waiting to chase me each and everyday. My home is located nearby many school and there are lot of children around. So i would request you to take necessary action to catch the scariest dogs in my area.

Ajai kumar

Annapoorni Sudharsan
                          Jul 28, 2018

Hello sir /madam,
                          My parents reside in anakhaputhur, vga nagar.
                          Their neighbours dogs are urged to do all their nature calls within my parents property. They are aged people and the neighbours use their younger son to use abusive language whenever they are confronted.
                          They are big dogs and i'm afraid that they caution my parents that they will let the dogs inside my parents house.
                          Which is the complaint board for this is issue?
                          Pets are not a problem. But harrasing old people with ur nuisance pets and making their private property a dirty place is heath harmful as well as violation.
                          Please advise us on further steps.

Satheesh Kumar P Naidu
                            from Changanacheri, Kerala
                            Jul 28, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600015

Old number 6, new number 8, 4th street, rangarajapuram, saidapet, chennai-15 is the address to be complaint, which is a open/ vacant site, being misused by many including the owner by depositing garbages, waste foods, napkins, other waste, etc., in front of the plot, which comes to all other properties and road because of air and pulloirs by dogs and cats. Many times informed to the house owner/ care taker. But he is not responding. Kindly take immediate action
                            Jul 28, 2018
                            Updated by Satheesh Kumar P Naidu
                            In rangarajapuran 2nd street one house in the front has extended 5 feet ramp to the road. Out of 16 feet road in total, he occupied/ encroached 5feet which makes the road cramped and very difficult to the user. Also the building which he construcred is without building apprival and no set back space as per the bye law
                            It is informed to the house owner/ care taker. But he is not responding. Kindly take immediate action

Abidha Hussain
                              Jul 25, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600117

This is shaher residing in kovilambakkam muthiah nagar main street. We are facing lot of problems due to street dogs which are very aggressive and harmful.. They bite the people who simply pass by.. They jump over the compound walls and create a big mess in the parking area.. They are very harmful when we try to shew them.. Please do the needful..
                              Thanks in advance.

Indhu Nainar
                                Jul 23, 2018

stray dogs in madhavaram

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600051

We have lot of stray dogs (More than 5 dogs) in our area. The dogs are violent and chasing vehicles and pose a serious threat to all localities.
                                Also, the dogs are coming inside the compound wall and sleeping in parking area. If we are trying to move them outside, they are trying to bite us. Almost every night, all the dogs are barking very loudly and no one able to sleep. I request you to take immediate action and clean all the dogs...
                                6 other people found this review helpful
                                6 found this helpful
                                bismi123
                                Jul 19, 2018

Address: 600032

Garbage has not been cleared for more than a week from the pavement of
                                1st cross street, IIIrd Avenue, Sundar Nagar (ward 158)for more than a week.
                                The garbage resulted from the falling of branches of trees from high speed
                                winds. . The garbage poses a health hazard to the residents as it is infested
                                with flies, insects & mosquitoes. If it rains it may spill on the road & the situation may worsen. Please do the needful immediately & oblige
                                I am residing west saidapet vaaniyar street. I have a just five day born kid at my home. Due to dogs bark and cries at night time my kid is not able to sleep and he is very disturbed because of this issue
                                There r more than 10 street dogs in this area alone. Which is almost disturbing every one's sleep pls take aome action to catch theses dogs pls
                                There are about 7-10 dogs in the street, always troubling the pass by . Pls catch the same. Recently they are incident were the children got bite by some of the street dogs.

Gunaselvi
                                  Jul 20, 2018

Hi sir please help us daily at night time more than 4 to 5 street dog baking it's very troubling especially at night time please catch it. We can sleep itself. Because of this small children and grand people get affect. Travelling in street itself difficult because it's moving here and there.Please catch it as soon as possible. 11 th street viduthalai nagar, sunnambu kolathur, chennai 117.

mannappa
                                    from Thrissur, Kerala
                                    Jul 17, 2018

Address: 600021

Mannappa Lane in Korukkupet is being used as the trash dumping spot for this locality. All illegal vehicles which are confisicated by the govt. are just thrown here and they are lying here for years, which has become spots for mosquito breeding, garbage dumping and urination. People can't live here, its very risky. Also there is a waste paper mart, which has more than 60 vehicles parked around the street. They have eaten up literally half of the street. Their men keep seperating the waste in the street and have made such an undescribable mess out of this street. And the third is auto repair shops, who park more than 15-20 vehicles at a time and eat up the whole street. Authorities are turning a blind eye because they are being bribed. This has to stop right now, else going to the media or higher govt. officials is the only solution
                                    +8 photos
                                    Lakshman road, CBI colony link road.kandhanchavadi. there are many dogs in this area and its getting populated. Pls do birth control for the dogs.