Bangalore Development Authority [BDA] Customer Care
Bangalore Development Authority
Customer satisfaction rating: 2%
Submit a Complaint
153
COMPLAINTS

Bangalore Development Authority [BDA] Customer Care

Bangalore Development Authority

TwitterFacebook
Address
No. 7, T Chowdaiah Road, Kumara Park West
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka
India - 560 020

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts


Mobile:
Mobile:
up
44
down
21

Customer satisfaction rating
2%
Complaints
153
Pending
0
Resolved
3
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Bangalore Development Authority [BDA] related photos (11)

Bangalore Development Authority [BDA] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — potholes and uneven bad roads in anjanapura

 Klnat on Nov 1, 2018
So many potholes and bad roads in royal park residency layout, anjanapura, jp nagar 9th phase near mla krishnappa's house. Main road cannot be used by pregnant and old sick people.
The broad road from tippu circle leading up to double road reaching adyar anand bhavan is deplorable, like it has a disease. It's a circus to drive on that road.
Bbmp says, it's bda responsibility.
Please look into it....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — roof leakage at bda constructed house

 Ambika C.A. on Oct 30, 2018
We are staying in the gound floor of 1bhk bda house at valagerhalli, kengeri, mysore road.

Ever since we purchased the house, there is a problem of leakage in the room, kitchen and bathroom. We complained bda authorities many a times. Last time it was complained on 19th sep 2018. But no action has been taken.

It was reported to the owner in the very next floor, to check the tiles of their bathrooms and toilets of their house. But he is not bothered. He says it was constructed by bda people. Hence, it should be repaired by them only.

Chances of grounding...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — payments not refund by bda of amount rs 375000

 Dayapujansingh on Oct 27, 2018
Sir

I booked a bda simplex flat bda alur project bangalore dt 7.12.2017 with bda computer file reference no 118752 & our application reference no 1955
& paid the minimum amount of rs 375000 through canara bank vide our callahan no 7739/5708, since the booked flat is not allotted to me, so i requested to bda several time to refund the amount and so for no action is taken.

The phone no of bda office is [protected] & mobile no of finance officer mr bal subrimanium is [protected].

A mail copy sent to bda commissioner &bda finance department is enclosed...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Business & Finances

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — emd amount not refunded

 donathdsouza on Oct 27, 2018
1. I had registered for e-auction against e-auction notification no bda/em/e-auction/t-06/2018-19 dated 22/09/2018 and auction notice number is
Bda/2018-19/auction4243 for site no:324 residential corner sites at sir m visvesvaraya layout 2nd block. I have paid emd amount rs 4 lakhs through online on 10 oct 2018 as per online instructions.

2. I had tried to contact over telephone no[protected] &[protected]. These numbers are further connected to concerned department where nobody would attend the call.

3. Please guide me whom i have to contact on which telephone...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — careless attitude of staff

 Pavithra Creation on Oct 24, 2018
Hie im pavithra today i visited bangalore one pulikeshinagar for my aadhar correction i went and stood near the lady (Name is sumaiya) for 15 mins n she was not even lifting her head to see me the next lady saw me n slept one more lady was talking in the phone nobody wanted to ask y am standing there finally that lady saw me and told me its a closing time... The time was 4.36pm... I asked her what is the procedure shes least bother to answer me... All my worry is y these people are sitting at office when they are not ready to do response to the customer......
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — unhygienic and unclean swimming pool in jp park mathikere

 praveen seshachala setty on Oct 20, 2018
Dated 19th oct 8am, as i visited to swimming pool along with my kids to jp park the pool was unhygienic to swim i find frogs, cockroachs, dirt etc., in the pool so i request the concern person to clean he started to neglect and misbehaved with us and he wasted time and later he told that your time is over you can go now.
Please take action regarding this person and all staff behind this....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — refund of emd amount

 kumara004 on Oct 19, 2018
I wanted to participate in bda e-auction on 8/10/2018 and i have enrolled and paid rs.4, 00, 000/- emd amount also but due time period crossed the website not allowed us to participate in the bidding and till now i have not recived back the emd amount also.

Please help me to get back the amount since i need money very badly for some other purpose.

Please share the contact of bda where i can talk on the same.

Kumara. K
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — no basic amenities in bda kommaghatta housing complex

 Raja Pa on Oct 12, 2018
Bda doesn't care of tenants who purchased and occupied the flats in bda kommaghatta.

@ bda : please provide 24/7 power supply and water with security guard to bda housing complex.

We risk our lives on daily basis as there is no electricity supply round the clock.

Are you waiting for some untoward incident to happen in this flats as you don't provide electricity round the clock?

Better take care of the customer, tenants who are staying inbda kommaghatta rather than offering discounts on new booking.

Duscounts on new booking...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — unconstructed corner site has become a garbage dump ground

 vivekbhat69 on Oct 2, 2018
Corner site number 67, 11th a main, 5th block, jayanagar, bangalore 560041 is un-constructed since allotment. This is creating health & hygene problems and safety related problems too.

As per bda rules, the corner site, after auction was auctioned 25 years plus back, but not attended to.

Can this be made a parking lot for cars? Or can this become a ground for playing kids?

Please act immediately.

Vivek bhat - [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Law & Civil Rights

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — hebbal flyover in dangerous condition

 a6ahuja on Sep 24, 2018
Dear sir
Going on hebbal flyover every day. There are 2 -3 huge cracks. Its very scary and it seems like the full flyover vibrates when there is lot of traffic and cars on it. Please look into this. Lot of lives at stake. Please resolve it as soon as possible.

This is one of the biggest flyovers in bangalore and 1000s of people pass on it every day.

The flyover was not built for the kind of traffic load on it!...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — bda allotment 2018

 vedaRV on Sep 17, 2018
I have applied BDA sites in 2018 . My name is Vedantha H S my Application No. 06722 & Registration No. 029661. wt is status my application. plz inform sirMy mobile No. [protected]. why will be refund my amount of Rs.65500/_my Application No. 06722 & Registration No. 029661. what is the status my application.
why will be refund my amount of Rs.65500/_...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Law & Civil Rights

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — roof leakage

 Ambika C.A. on Sep 15, 2018
There is leakage everywhere in 1 bhk bda house at valagerahalli, kengeri, mysore road. Inspite of complaining the authorities, proper action has not been taken by the authorities.
We complained to the authorities twice.

Quality of construction is very worst. We are very much disappointed. We don't know how to fix the problem. We got it repaired it from the private workers. But after two months again it has started leaking. It is leaking through the fans also. There are chances of grounding also.

Please help us in this regard.

(All the residents...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Home & Garden

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — bda site construction encroaching the road in hal 3rd stage, new thippasandra

 rkathir on Sep 10, 2018
Hi BDA Officials,

Here with mentioned address house owner had constructed illegally by encroaching the BDA road and done a illegal construction for 6 Floors (BDA Sites size in this area is 20 X 30) which we feel it as very dangerous and against the procedures, please take action on this and do the needful.

No.1739 & 1740, 9th Main, 4th C cross, HAL 3rd Stage, New Thippasandra, Bangalore - 560075

Single owner for both the addresses or sites....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — bda concrete road damage.

 Milan R Gowda on Sep 5, 2018
Hello bda authority,

This is regarding roads damage near kasthuri nagar ring roads. Just front of bridge which canect tinfactry and kasthurinagar towards herbal. The road was recently constructed. Due to have moments of vaichals the joint betwen thar road and concrete road has created huge spot hole. And it's leading to huge accidents for two whether and others vehicles.. And causing to death as well. Please treat this as urgent issues and please fix it.

Regards,

Milan...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — whitefield - ramagondanahalli borewell road and others

 Fantomas on Aug 22, 2018
Dear mr, ms,

Following the pavement work that happened in front of midtown rhythm building, my fiancee badly injured her 2 legs because a concrete plate was missing leaving a half a meter gap in the sidewalk that she could not see at night. Such situation make us thinking of suing the municipality for negligence.

Bangalore roads are a shame. Everywhere side walks are a safety hazard due to the incomplete and unplanned work happening. Workers are doing the job without any care, leaving on the road piles of concrete, pieces of metal and more.

Roads in...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — complaint against basavaraju k. a. s. and g. lingamurthy k. a. s (bda officials)

 Aishu Mahendra on Aug 10, 2018
Hello sir/madam,

My mother named mrs. Manjula (Ref:site no 120 and 121 banaswadi, kr puram hobli) who is aged about 54 years is been visiting bda office from last 1-2years continuously with statutory court orders to file an application/petition against my fathers property (Which is undivided among the family members) actually under bda now.

All these days, my mother has followed all the process to file the application and visited bda office en number of times. Even though the procedures seemed to be difficult, she somehow managed to reach the commissioner and the commissioner...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — complaint against deputy commissioner g.lingamurthy k.a.s and secretary-basavaraju k.a.s.

 Aishu Mahendra on Aug 9, 2018
Hello Sir/Madam,

My mother who is aged about 54 years is been visiting BDA Office from last 2-3months continuously with statutory court orders to file an application/petition against my fathers property (which is undivided among the family members)which is actually under BDA now.Almost, all the officers are very supportive except:G.LINGAMURTHY K.A.S.DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (Land Acquisition Department) who is creating trouble to my mother by not providing required details and shooing away her saying that she is been divorced from my father and abusing her that there is no such site or...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — durga parameshwari ground in jp nagar 2nd phase used for non sporting activities [Resolved]

 Anish GOkul on Jul 22, 2018
Durga parameshwari ground in jp nagar 2nd phase used for non sporting activities, this is suppose to be public ground to be used by public. But often grounds are used for non sporting activities which does not allow common public to play in ground.
Who can address this issue? Will this ground come under bda or bbmp?
What are rules for usage of public grounds for non sporting activity?

24th main rd, r. K colony, marenahalli, 2nd phase, jp nagar, bengaluru, karnataka 560078, india...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — garbage stop throwing garbage roadside

 Richa Ankit on Jul 12, 2018
Hello officials,

Throwing garbage near the street has to be stopped near 4th main road Roopena Agarahara.

People in and around the street throw Garbage - Remaining Foods, house dustbins near to lane and due to this street dogs and rats are all over it to eat. also the spoiled food smell make suffer for the passer by people. Many children we can see playing around. This may cause Viral Infection (like Dengue, Rickets).

I would request concerned authorities to take immediate measure to implement the above. At least place a dustbin from swachh bharat mission....
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Government Organizations

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda] — garbage dumps near bda jnanabharathi residential enclave valagerahalli phase 3 kengeri mysore road

 deepikasp on Jul 12, 2018
Hi,

There is huge amount garbage dumped near BDA jnanabahrathi residential enclave, its very difficult to walk around.
its stinking around whole BDA
i have already launched complaint in BBMP to clean the garbage and ask people to not to dump the garbage by putting some board or something
Kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible
if this is not happening gonna take big action

Thank you
deepika sp...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Recently Discussed

Bangalore Development Authority [Bda]
whitefield - ramagondanahalli borewell road and others
Bangalore Development Authority [Bda]
garbage stop throwing garbage roadside
BDA
Not able to Pay BDA Property Tax Online from last one year

Featured Complaints