Last updated Mar 19, 2024
Complaints 2634

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Chennai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Municipal Corporation of Chennai Phone Numbers

+91 44 2461 5929
+91 44 2461 5989
+91 44 2461 5949

Municipal Corporation of Chennai Website

Municipal Corporation of Chennai Head Office Address

Sydenhams Rd, Kannappar Thidal, Periyamet
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Municipal Corporation of Chennai reviews & complaints page 44

svk181818

Garbage is not clearing out regularly

Address:Sithalapakkam 600126

In Sithalapakkam area, garbage is not getting cleared out regularly. Its residential area and lot of cows are eating dwelling jn that garbage. Its really painful to see the state of sacred animal cow and poor maintenance of garbage. Kindly clear and take necessary steps to clear out the garbage completely....
Lavan.r

Street rabies dog

Address:Sakthi nagar annex, golden nagar , puthagaram , kolathur ,chennai -600099

Hi respective sir / madam

I our area -kolathur one street rabies dog is coming and hitting the other normal dogs and puppies till death . Please try to get rid of that dog from this area

Yours obediently

Lavanya...
Lakshmi Balaji

Abandoned vehicle

Sir we are residing at 3rd main road sriayyppa nagar we have problem due to street dogs could even sleep at nights more over one dog is dead under a jeep standing before no 36 3rd main road and giving foul smell causing health hazard to others. Those 2 vehicles are parked before that house long time owners say don't know anything about that vehicles .kindly do needful to remove that too...
Bala BC

Street dog problem in chennai Ambattur

Address:Kumaraswamy Street, Varadharajapuram, Ambattur, Chennai-53

We have lot of street dog problem in Kumaraswamy Street, Varadharajapuram, Ambattur, Chennai - 53

They are unsterilised and causing disturbance to the residence and also they are trying to harm the pedestrians and bikers.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest...
Shyam Kumar Ravichandra

Street dogs and rabies. Children safety compromised.

Address:Sathiyamoorthi street, Nazarethpet, ponamalle - 600123

High concentration of street dogs in my street. Fighting each other and potential rabies outbreak. No safety for children on the streets and in the times of corona pandemic children getting close to them unintentionally might get affected and might injure severely. Please look in the issue....
Baskar Kulandairaju

Tones of Garbage have flooded in our street

Address:1St Street, Ambedkar Nagar, Kolathur, Chennai - 600099

Tones of Garbage have flooded in our street there is no proper organized way to clear this garbage. Babies, Children, Pregnant women are severely affected due to stinking air pollution from this tones of garbage, there should be enough Garbage tanks and clearance twice a day is required, also the road condition is very poor where the garbage is maintained....
ajmalmd7

To remove aggressive street dogs

Address:2nd main road, 11th central cross street and 12th central cross street, mkb nagar , vyasarpadi Chennai -39

I’m residing in mkb nagar, vyasarpadi, Ch-39, there are so many street dogs, increasing day by day not allowing anyone to walk or ride in bike, attacking small childrens, damaging cars etc.. increased progressively in numbers more than 10-15 in one street, 2nd main road, 10th, 11th and 12th central cross street, mkb nagar.. more aggressive in night time..kindly help us by removing street dogs.. thanking you...
Chidambaranadan R

Chicken Waste was dumped at Roadside

Address:Periyar Road Corner, Adjacent to Kodambakkam High Road, Opposite to Big Thahir's Hardwares, T.Nagar, Chennai-600017

Found Chicken Waste was dumped at Roadside near Garbage Basket by someone and its not cleared till now. Please Clear it before it spread virus. Already its started to spread a very bad smell area around. Place at Periyar Road Corner, Adjacent to Kodambakkam High Road, Opposite to Big Thahir's Hardwares, T.Nagar, Chennai-600017...
SowmiyaRani

To remove street dogs from residential area, Poonamallee

Residing in Poonamallee, Chennai. Everyday a group of dogs are barking, fighting no matter morning or evening. In the night times they are very worse, couldn't even sleep, very irritating and annoying. They are puppies around too.. Please take steps to remove all the dogs in this street, very much annoying. Day by day it is getting increased. It's been year, every night they are disturbing the sleep. Please kindly do the favour soon....
Thirunavukkarasu Somasundaram

Disturbance of street of dog puppies

Dear sir, I m living at Nehru street, Rajiv Gandhi Nagar, Velachery chennai -42
In my street, there are five street dog puppies are there, daily these puppies come to flat and pooping all over in the corrider, home entrances, stairs and also on the terrace.. Daily it is doing the same thing and it is very disturbing..
Please take away those puppies and leave it somewhere else..
Thank you....
Ney Mer

Rid of street dogs

Please kindly rid of street dogs in my locality. Stray dogs keeping killing our cats. They already killed 3 from my family and yesterday night they killed on among them and now 4 - 5 dogs attacked my neighborhood cat. We can't keep looking on street dogs everyday. Kindly please take this complaint and do something

Address:
Patchayappan 10th cross street,
Periya salai, palavakkam
Chennai 41....
Address:No. 30, 4th Balaji street, vivekanada nagar, kolathur, chennai - 600 099.

A new stray dog has been brought and left by some strangers where it damages the cars by biting and climbing the car and scratching it.. Kindly catch this dog and take it to some other stray rescue place. Kindly do this favour since all the people in the street are afftected through this and some wanted to even kill it because of its behaviour.

Contact No: [protected]...
Vignesh hemesh

Stray cats causing havoc

Address:First cross a.b.c avenue street market lane kalidaipet,thriuvottiyur Chennai-600019

There are about 15 to 20 cats causing havoc in my area.
Please help to remove them so that there is no nuisance to children and other residents. These cats are playing havoc by dirting the place and causing health hazards. It is also killing the pigeons and other birds and scattering their bodies (Half eaten) all around thus causing health problems especially to the children and senior citizens....
Address:Nethaji Nagar, Thirumullaivoyal, New Housing Board

Greetings for the day. There are a lot of stray dogs and diseased dogs roaming in the new housing board in Thirumullaivoyal Chennai. These dogs are very aggressive as they chase and bite people and it is very frightening to go out when they are roaming. They are also barking all day and night and create a lot of problems for the people here. There are a lot of children in the housing board and these dogs are...
Found a street dog dead near my home. Request you to do the needful.
Address- Kavitha flats, SBI staff colony, 3rd Street, Arumbakkam, Chennai - 600106...
Kirthi Chandramohan

Street dog nuisance

I am resident of Hig 167, second main road, Nolambur Chennai 600037.
We are facing this stray dog nuisance recently.We are not able to walk freely with kids even to park in the evening.Two days back a small girl with her father fell from the cycle due to these dogs chasing.Please find the attachments regarding this for your kind perusal.Kindly take action as early as possible....
Catherine P

Complaint about my dog

Address:AA 68, 2nd Street, 3rd main road, Annanagar, Chennai, Annanagar

I am residing at AA block, 2nd Street, 3rd main road, Annanagar. I had adopted a street dog and was bringing her up. She is almost 2yrs old, black and brown colour. When I had left her out for urine the corporation dog catching van has picked her up and taken her away on 31st Dec morning. I have tried multiple complaints on 1913 and not received any response. Can you please help me find my pet dog. It is a sincere request from my end. Please...
Dr Lakshmanan A

Stray cats disturbances

Address:30/16, Rajagopal street Saidapet Chennai 600015

I am a reporter. There are more than 6 stray cats doing all kinds of trouble in our building. They vomit and excrete everywhere, cry all night, try to get into the house, causing all troubles. The place stinks and there is poor hygiene due to the cats. There is risk of infection. They keep on breeding. Please catch all the cats....
srinivasanvellappan

Water logging in road and poor road access

Address:2nd Street, subramaniam nager (Near Salvation Matriculation School), Thiyrumullaivoyal, chennai-600062

Water logging in road and poor road access with lot of trash disposal and street light non working condition in thirumullaivoyal, subramaniam nager 2nd street(near salvation matriculation school )...
Address:No 169/164 ,shree homes 2nd floor, periyar pathai 1 st street, Choolaimaedu, chennai - 600094

I am a resident of the periyar pathai 1st street; people are facing the problem of orphan dogs and their stray on the main road. They are in numbers. Their groups are dangerous as they started attacking the passerby. They run towards motorbike which leads to many accidents in the area. People lost their sleep as dogs bark whole night. This problem is a headache as a person who has night shifts facing the worst...