Municipal Corporation of Chennai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2024
Complaints 2637

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Chennai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Chennai reviews & complaints page 79

Suriyagr
Jun 17, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600026

Here I am reporting a problem of No Bus shelter at at Vadapazhani (towards Ashok nagar and Koyambedu, i.e Near to Metro Pillar VP41 & P40) from long time around December, 2016 when the flyover built at vadapazhani Signal. No much usage in old bus stop shelter which located between Pillar P38 and P39. Most of the buses coming at flyover and stops at mentioned mark (Near to Metro Pillar VP41). Per day more than 3000 commuters using at that stop without shelter. Please find the list of buses which using by passengers.
5E, 18M, 70, 70A, 70B, 70C, 70L, 70V, 70W, 76, 76B, 77J, 111,
113, 121F, 121H, 170C, 170CEXT, 170K, 570, 570AC, 570B, 570P, 570S,
570X, D70, D70NS, G70, M70, M70NS, T70 and also, Mofussil buses.
There will be health issues for people for heavy summer and rain because of without bus stop shelter. Really all are facing difficulty in this summer. Please do the needful
Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 17, 2019
Updated by Suriyagr
Please update on this issue.
Jul 25, 2019
Updated by Suriyagr
please update asap and it was pending from one month

Gayathri Mariappan
    Jun 17, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

I have stayed in 24 pallikaranai jeyapal nagar 2nd Street for the past two years. The house owner lady was torturing us daily like clean all the steps, balcony everywhere. My mother was 53 years old and she was ill. But she always scold her to do this cleaning. She will never allow any relations to come. She will always complain about everything even that we are sleeping for many hours. Finally she asked us to leave the house before one month of notice. She puts me into that much of mental stress. After leaving the house we have cleaned everything but she said that room was dirty she cannot accept this and she reduced 2000 rs for toilet cleaning. I was wondering toilet cleaning will take 2000rs . She reduced that, this so many charges.

Dawood Afridi
      from Kottayam, Kerala
      Jun 17, 2019

Address: Teeds garden near ex. Counsellor late Mrs perumal home, 600011

Street dogs became a big problem and Fear to us especially in night. I'm working in night shift it's really scary to walk on the road due to dog... Suddenly they come closer and try to bites us. We are experiencing this from past 6months and it's really scary to walk on the road. Night full these dogs irritating us they forms as a gang and fear us especially 3-4.30am
      Please take immediate action.
      Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bunkimoon
        Jun 15, 2019

Address: Constable road, Ayanavaram, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

There are 5 to 6 stray dogs near railway quarters in constable road, near railway hospital, chennai. They try to bite people entering homes even if they are harmless. It is very ferocious with sharp teeth. The g
        Dogs resort to bad behaviour. We are worried more so because they are not vaccinated and may have rabies. Kindly remove the dogs from here and shelter them elsewhere.
        Ganapathy street, Guruswamy nagar near amma unavagam has too much of dogs roaming and also biting of few
        We have several stray dogs in our street which is causing severe problem. These dogs follows and catches almost everyone even the children. Please help

Swaminathan 4th street,
        Krishna Nagar,
        Pammal, Chennai 75

Suresh Kumar 2001
          Jun 13, 2019

Address: Aviva enclave, 6th Street, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Date[protected]
          Nanmangalam chennai

We have couple of stray dogs in our street that chases everyone on the street, particularly our guest. We would want them to catch.
          Not able to sleep in the night creating lot of noise fighting each other, and shouting a lot, and we saw lot of street dog roaming near the house, please do the need full.

There is a white coloured stray dog which gets active every morning and whenever we go for a walk in the early morning it barks and chases us. Please help us in removing this dog. It has entered our apartment premises somehow.
          Opposite to my house there is a dead dog
          Pls take immediate action to clear it or we may get infection
          The stray dogs in the boat club area are extremely ferocious . They chase my car relentlessly . I am so scared to leave my car.

Subhashini Sankaran
            from Pedana, Andhra Pradesh
            Jun 12, 2019

Address: F 2 Premier RC Royal Grande, kamalam nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600062

We live in Thirumullaivoyal near to Venkatachalam Arch.There are too many street dogs giving troubles by keep on barking all times.All times, we hear the nuisance sounds of those dogs barking throughout Day&Night.This steal our peace of mind.Pls send Dog catchers to take all the street dogs away from our colony but don't bring back them again here.
            Drainage block more than three weeks we are not able to use toilet it get fully blocked water coming out from the drainage there is no response from corporation team TN housing board near swimming pool please take action immediately 250 family are living there in our area as, soon possible pls take action
            I tried to book ticket in IRCTC. After entering card details and OTP, I got a message like amount got deducted but IRCTC status shows amount not received from bank side. When I look again the status, now it is changed to payment failed. Ticket not booked.

Kindly do the needful

Viveka Suman
              Jun 11, 2019

Address: Rajam nagar 3rd street, kovilambakkam, 600117

I reside in Rajam nagar 3rd street, kovilambakkam, S. Kolathur Chennai 117,
              My garbage collector comes 3-4days a week, and needs to be paid Rs100 every month it's his order infact, even i[censored] put garbage for few days his order is full amount should be paid. R else it's must to b informed him on early stage that this month no garbage Itseems, kindly see to it and take regular actions.

Drsivakumar
                Jun 10, 2019

Address: Tamilnadu Dr mgr medical university,guindy, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600032

I am Dr sivakumar from tamilnadu Dr mgr medical university, guindy. Here about 10-15 street dogs in library campus and barking all the times and giving trouble to everyone. They seems to be diseased(probably rabies) and unvaccinated. We almost 400-500 doctors are studying inside library and garden area. Sometimes dogs are used to sleep inside the ac study Hall and barking at everyone. Kindly take action immediately and help us to study peacefully.
                Garbage has been not cleared in Madipakkam (RamNagar South Extn 18 Th main road) for the past 10 days. It has resulted in the garbage being strewed around and getting decomposed emanating unbearable stench. It is also breeding ground for insects & mosquito. I would request the authorities concerned to get the garbage cleared at the earliest.

Hemanth Rapolu
                  Jun 10, 2019

Address: Lalithambal nagar manapakkam new orchid welfare association, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600125

The stray dogs create a huge problem in out area. People walk in the area during night shifts from office and usually get chased by these dogs. They are a hell of nuisance as they keep barking if any new vehicle or a person goes by thai area.

Please respond to this request and act at the earliest. I have complained previously also but nobody responded.
                  Dear sir, there are lot of street dogs giving disturbance to the public request you to come and take away these dogs. Address to come is first appu street mylapore, Chennai.

thamizhaga arasiyal
                    Jun 10, 2019

Address: 2/171 ground floor, Raja Garden 3 stree, Kotivakkam,, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

There is a big pile of garbage lying near our house (Raja Garden 3 rd street) for days together and has not been removed. There are snakes seen now and then. Having senior citizens and children it is really scary. shall thank you to do the needful.
                    It is too big for the local garbage clearers to remove. Hence steps have to be taken to send a trash vehicle and collect the same please. The exact location is Raja Garden 3 rd street, Kotivakkam, Chennai 600041
                    There are three stray dogs in the street outside Pace Anusa building, durghas road, Service road, near Kannada pallayam, West Tambaram. It is chasing all the people walking on the road, kindly help to remove them.

Yaazhu
                      Jun 10, 2019

Address: Jayalakshmi nagar, 2nd street, santhoshapuram, 600073

Hi sir, we have in our street 4 to 5 stray dogs annoying each and every day . We want someone to immediately remove these dogs. In our street we had to put extra fence in each gate to stop these dogs coming in each house .but still they jump over the wall and get access to house kids are sacred to go out of house. It's doesn't allow anyone to enter the street, kids n seniors citizens are having alot of problems to move out of the house since these dogs keep on barking. Pls send dog catcher asap n kindly do the needful

idemi365
                        Jun 9, 2019

Address: 7/13A, kumaran cross street, vijalakshmipuram, 600053

We have a couple of dogs in our area which is barking all night long, making us uncomfortable everyday while sleeping. There is a white and black shaded dog, which usually shows up around 11pm in night and starts barking for no reason, as this starts doing, the house pets also which our neighbors have, will continue along with it.

Please do the needful

7/13A, kumaran cross street, vijayalakshmipuram,
                        Ambattur, chennai 600053

Jag_anitha
                          Jun 9, 2019

Address: 600122

Respected sir/mam

I am living in kolapakkam area and i recently moved from USA. Near in the area there is no garbage drum. Everytime i am travelling 0.5km to trash my garbage. I am seeing lot of people's are througing their garbage at streets. Then I realize that, we don't have much garbage cans at this location.

Kindly, I request you. Please take an necessary action to make it our city clean.

Suresharunachalam
                            Jun 9, 2019

Address: No.93/A gandhi main road oragadam ambattu chennai-53, 600053

Sir, our address is
                            No.93/A Gandhi main road,
                            Oragadam,
                            Ambattur,
                            Chennai-53.
                            In our street(Selva vinayagar koil street) there are number of street dogs barking at others not leaving a single person to enter there including the persons staying there and also it is baking at night time and not leaving a single person to sleep in midnight so i kindly request you to catch them

Naaz Ahmed
                              Jun 8, 2019

Address: Narayana Nagar, Vettuvankeni, East Coast Road, 600115

Dogs are Dangerous here.
                              Street dogs are threat here, getting inside our house grill gates & varanda. Children are scared to go out. They chase us & bark & also cause loss to properties.
                              Bite all my scooter seat and removed the seat cushion, same happened with my neighbours.
                              Please catch these dogs from my street & take them away. A big nuisance to us.
                              From Vettuvankeni, Narayana Nagar. Poompuhar street.

Please make the city safer.
                              Take the Dogs away... Please

Eshwaran SP
                                Jun 8, 2019

Hello, We are facing life threat in our street due to stray dogs. We residents of Brahmin street, Velachery, Chennai-42 not able to step out of house and children in the street are very scared of these dogs. Please take some immediate action and save our life by catching all these stray dogs in the street which will really help us to live a peaceful life. Thanks

s.godwin xavier
                                  Jun 8, 2019

Address: No, 23 B Lakshmi Nagar, Nandhivaram, Guduvancheri, 23, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603202

We have a couple of street dogs near our house. Those chase everyone in the streets like crazy in the main road. They don't bite but I feel them as a threat to our society as those could really get someone hurt for no reason. I've personally experienced them chasing and barking at me twice now though I didn't anything to provoke them. Am getting frustrated because of these dogs. Request you to kindly do the needful at the earliest. Thanks in advance

Godwin

Ancy Francis
                                    Jun 7, 2019

street dogs in chitlapakkam

Address: Varghese Avenue Nisha Avenue Chitlapakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600064

We have many stray dogs in our street which chases us while on road and also enter our premises. We are unable to walk on the street even during day time.Kindly help us to clear and be safe from street dogs in varghese Avenue, Nisha Avenue, fuvibabu street, chitlapakkam, Chennai 64. We have kids at each of our homes. Request urgent intervention. Very urgent....
                                    s.godwin xavier
                                    Jun 7, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603202

We have a couple of street dogs near our house. Those chase everyone in the streets like crazy in the main road. They don't bite but I feel them as a threat to our society as those could really get someone hurt for no reason. I've personally experienced them chasing and barking at me twice now though I didn't anything to provoke them. Am getting frustrated because of these dogs. Request you to kindly do the needful at the earliest. Thanks in advance.

Address:
                                    No 23/b, Mary ilam, Lakshmi Nagar,
                                    Nandhivaram, Guduvancheri, Chennai 603202

Note:
                                    Near St Mary's school. There are lots of street dogs over here but we have a couple of dogs that mostly occupy the main road near to church road in between a barber shop and a bike mechanic shop that specifically caused the threat to all

Godwin

Saisadan9
                                      Jun 7, 2019

Address: 76/45 Gandhi Street West Mambalam Sai Sadan Flats, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600033

The stray dog inside our compound has 6 puppies and it has been around for nearly2 months.The mother dog bites people in the wee hours and now since the puppies are growing they have also started to bite people.Everyone is scared to enter the compound.It doesn't spare the Vegeta vendor and also the lady who distributes milk everyday.Could you please come and pick it up as early as possible?