Last updated Mar 19, 2024
Complaints 2634

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Chennai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Municipal Corporation of Chennai Phone Numbers

+91 44 2461 5929
+91 44 2461 5989
+91 44 2461 5949

Municipal Corporation of Chennai Website

Municipal Corporation of Chennai Head Office Address

Sydenhams Rd, Kannappar Thidal, Periyamet
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Municipal Corporation of Chennai reviews & complaints page 86

pradeep RDX

drainage cleaning

Address:81/1 triplicane high road, 600005

My complaints, the triplucane high road is very rubbish to see. As many days having this problem without cleanness. Immediately, should remove this all dusts from street, because its making the seak to travellers by this unhealthy maintanance. And other problem, in some areas of railway station, the rail track is very rusted. (Particullary in sn. Wineshop enterance. Wineshop wastage is
Reason of drainage overflow. So please take action...
Harshit Chandel
Aug 20, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 20, 2022

complaint against noise pollution

Address:143-sterling road, ESIC quarters, nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600034

We live in esic quarters sterling road, beside which the aruna hotel is situated... The hotel undergoes construction full morning and afternoon, which creates continuous noises of drillers and hammers, i'm currently preparing for 12th standard boards but these continuous noises gives me migraine because of which i'm unable to concentrate on my studies, it is a big loss on my part. I request you to please look into this matter and do something...
poornachandran s
Feb 14, 2023
This thread was updated on Feb 14, 2023

unauthorised parking of heavy vehicles

Address:Chennai Corporation, 600017

I am residing in nana st., t. Nagar, chennai-600017. For last five days, jcb front loader-two numbers parked in break down condition (No front tyres) this causes lot of problems since it is in road end (Near t. Nagar head post office causing traffic jams. I request kind authorites to take quick action. My name is s. Poorna chandran. Residing 9- nana street, t. Nagar, & my con - phone no - [protected] — 24326249....
Resp_citizen123

poor roads in panchayat market road radha nagar chrompet

Address:Market Road Radha Nagar, Chromepet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

Panchayat market road is experiencing poor civic amenities esp residents nearer to opposite to metro water tank of chromepet. Last week the road contract workers have put stones in lorries and filled the stretch of road but have not started any work on laying roads after that. The elder community of this society find it difficult to even walk on such sharp stones which will be risky even for riding any two wheelers as they may get flat tyres....
Sharmila Balakrishnan

dog to be removed

Address:603110

110kv alathur substation near thiruporur omr road one dog s suffering from disease n bad n sever smell from that v cant go near pls come n take it and go. We can't able to b here it is not going. Its going and sleeping under transformer or bathroom r operator room v cant be there due to lot of smell in that body. Due to that dog many dogs coming inside. And that disease dog coming to bite it makes us to fear and pls com soon n take d immediate...
Dr.S

dogs-nuisance

Address:Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 623202

There are lot of dogs (More than 20) in our street and all dogs are barking at people and vehicle all the time. They are threatening the children too. The old people are not able to walk in the street. It is a school zone and nearly 500 students regularly crossing the street. Please make necessary action to remove the dogs from our street.

Address
Visweswara iyer street
Srinivasapuram
Guduvanchery -603202br...
Anonymous Activist

trouble caused by the street dogs

There are a lot of stray dogs in my street that keep causing trouble to the residents as well as the pets. They keep barking all the time and they have put a lot of puppies which adds on to the trouble caused by them. Kindly requesting you to take them as soon as possible and find them an alternate shelter for the well being of everyone.

Address: sadagopan street, radha nagar, chromepet, chennai 600044.
(Near sara...
Anusiya Subramanian
Jun 7, 2023
This thread was updated on Jun 7, 2023

increasing stray dogs in new perungalathur

Address:Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600063

There are too many dogs in new perungalathur area. These dogs keep chasing people while they return from work (During late night). They fight and create nuisance to public. Please take care of it. To mention the area specifically it starts from new perungalathur railway gate and ends near soorathaman kovil.

Also these dogs are not under birth control. So their population is increasing steadily. Please take action asap....
Diaz Johnson

dog and babies

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600018

In our street one dog came somewhere and it's has been deliverey in our compound we una le to way in steps full we have childrens they also not going out smell it's get inspection and all dog we're barking we can walk in the street kindy do this needful and my address

Adress
5/35 seethammal road teynampet chennai 18next to mandra moorthy mahal
Lalhmangaihsanga
from Aizawl, Mizoram

not receiving my order

Address:Aizawl, Mizoram, 796001

My order Tracking Number:EH[protected]SG from Banggood expected delivery date is 15th Feb/2019 and I'm not receiving my order till date. The tracking information I have got latest is "India, KOLKATA FOREIGN EMS, Record itemcustoms information (Inb), A, KOL" on Feb 08, 2019 14:44.

I knew that my order was held by custom in Kokota and please let me know the necessary import regulations and tariffs....
Abinaya C
from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
Jul 19, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 19, 2022

mosquito complaint

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600071

My area is completely filled with mosquitos due to which the chances of diseases are increasing. We are unable to sleep in spite o[censored]sing various mosquito repellent.

House to house mosquito spray has not been done for years by now. Requesting you/team to kindly do it like before. Pls help.

Add: 68, nethaji street, vasantham nagar, avadi, ch-71...
Bloom Enoo
from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu

stray dog nuisance at night

Address:600091

We have 5-6 stray dogs in our street that are barking in day/night time which cause disturbances to the old and the people who are sleeping after their shifts. They making howling sounds especially during night times. And these dogs make the entrance of our ways to messy and sometimes jump into our compound and stay under the stairs.

Please take the immediate action on this and make us to sleep peacefully..

Ganesh...
Ramya Rajamuthu Chidambaram

regarding more stray dogs in our street

Address:600097

Hello sir, we are staying in anand nagar, thoraipakkam.

We have been suffering from a problem of growing number of stray dogs near the shop named 'the colony shop' which is located very near to eb office in this area.. Earlier it was fine but now no one can cross the street, as the dogs started barking and trying to chase people.

The shop people who is staying in the same building, are feeding those dogs for...
À
Àlléñ Jòsè

a street biting bikers and pedestrians just down my house

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

The dog is took care by the 2 people just adjacent to my flat but they never put it on leash or anything he is a very agressive dog and please do something... I warned the people who took care of the dog but no response... 10 mins after biting me he chased me again... Now me and my flatmates are scared to even go down due to that dog [protected] is my contact no. And my address is 649a 1st floor 5th main road ram nagar, madippakam, chennai...
Syed Abdullah Khadri

street dogs excessive barking and attacking pedestrians

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600014

There are plenty of street dogs in thandavarayan street, govardhan street, shanmugam street and rathinam street (All in royapettah area). These dogs bark excessively during midnight, fight against each other and try to attack the pedestrians and bike riders. There is one brown dog staying in 10/24, thandavarayan street who always keeps barking at all the pedestrians including the children and tries to bite everyone. All the passersby are...
Sanjiv Kms

mixing of sewage water with metro water.

Address:600082

Dear sir, there are more than 50 families living in our street. January last week there was a maintenance to replace the drainage pipes in the streets. Due to some sort of miss connections the sweage water started to mix with metro water and tge whole street is affected due to this, there is no supply of clean water for more than 2 weeks. So please, take immediate action to this.

Address: first cross street, ram nagar, peravallur,...
RAHUL V VELLAYIKOTE
from Thrissur, Kerala

lot of street dogs attacking the people

In my street, there are around 10 dogs which are wandering in and around the street, as there is a continuous sounds of dog barking at midnight and too morning and causing problem to the people who are walking/driving in the street and because of these dogs, children are very much afraid when they go to school/tuition.

So request you to take necessary action immediately. Below is the address.

26/18
K k...
Bhuvana Chandran
Nov 4, 2022
This thread was updated on Nov 4, 2022

street dog complaint

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

Dear sir, i am living in east tambaram, vallal yousuf nagar, chennai.in my home more than 10 to 15 street dog are sitting in steps and giving much trouble to our street. It is a diseased dog. My children are so afraid to cross that dog. Daily they are going to scholl with big problem. The dog is not going and it is barking all the time. So painful to us. Kindly help us by sending dog catchers to catch the dog. G. Chandran, no.9, vallal yousuf...
HR KOSAN

"penetration of stray dogs inside workplace"

Address:600103

We have this complaint long lasted inside our workplace, lot of stray dogs are inside our factory (Workplace), we wanted them to be moved out of our place since it is not that safe for dogs due to truck movement inside our plant.

Please help us in moving these dogs outside of our factory premises.

Citizen from north chennai (Manali)...
Anandprashith

request to catch street dogs sithalapakkam

Address:600126

Sir i am residing in venba avenue periyar nagar sithalapakkam (Near bollineni hill side) chennai 600126. Lots of street dogs are roaming in my street air. Because of that kids and ladies suffer and get scared a lot. The dogs actually run behind the kids in a harmful way. Because of that kids fall here and there to protect them from it. So requesting you to take action in catching these street dogs. Please do the needful....