Municipal Corporation Of Chennai — garbage collection vehicle causing inconvenience to pedestrians and other vehicles

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600088

The garbage collection lorry of Alandur corporation is parked for collection everyday near the Mount subway entrance toward Karuneegar street very close to the platform and the garbage cans or bins are kept in the platform meant for pedestrians to walk. Apart from this 4-5 people including the lorry driver stand besides the bins and don't give way to the pedestrians. Hence, pedestrians are forced to step into the middle of the road risking their lives. Secondly, the composter vehicle blocks the traffic in Karuneegar street and near Palandi Amman koil stop the subway everyday around 7.30 in the morning, causing hardship to office and school goers. I request the authorities to stop this menace and instruct the garbage collection vehicle not to cause inconvenience to pedestrians by keeping garbage bins/cans on the platform and garbage collection vehicles, I suppose is advised to collect garbage only during night, but why do they bring these vehicles on busy roads after 7.30am.
Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We have almost 10 stray dogs in our street that keeps braking all day long.Its so difficult for us to get back to home during the night time after our shifts. Also during the night shift, when we sleep in the day time, they are causing a lot of disturbance.

Note: I think 2 dogs are affected by rabies.

Pls do the needful.
Sir, we are from pallavaram polive quatres, as the street dogs are disturbing too much we can't able to sleep well and the street dogs barks all the times so there is always a disturbance in our appartment, so kindly make the dog catcher van to catch the dogs ...

Municipal Corporation of Chennai
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    3%
    Municipal Corporation of Chennai Phone
    +91 44 2461 5929
    +91 44 2461 5989
    +91 44 2461 5949
    Municipal Corporation of Chennai Address
    Sydenhams Rd, Kannappar Thidal, Periyamet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600003
    View all Municipal Corporation of Chennai contact information