Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
Municipal Corporation of Chennai
Greater Chennai Corporation
Customer satisfaction rating: 4%
1768
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Municipal Corporation of Chennai Customer Care

Address
Sydenhams Rd, Kannappar Thidal, Periyamet
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600003

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
912
down
416

Customer satisfaction rating
4%
Complaints
1768
Pending
0
Resolved
70
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Municipal Corporation of Chennai related photos (469)

Municipal Corporation of Chennai Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

S
Jan 20, 2021
Hi,

In Sithalapakkam area, garbage is not getting cleared out regularly. Its residential area and lot of cows are eating dwelling jn that garbage. Its really painful to see the state of sacred animal cow and poor maintenance of garbage. Kindly clear and take necessary steps to clear out the garbage completely.
Garbage is not clearing out regularly
Garbage is not clearing out regularly

Complaint Status


[Jan 21, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ADVERTISEMENT

    Hi respective sir / madam

    I our area -kolathur one street rabies dog is coming and hitting the other normal dogs and puppies till death . Please try to get rid of that dog from this area

    Yours obediently

    Lavanya

    Complaint Status


    [Jan 19, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      ADVERTISEMENT

      Sir we are residing at 3rd main road sriayyppa nagar we have problem due to street dogs could even sleep at nights more over one dog is dead under a jeep standing before no 36 3rd main road and giving foul smell causing health hazard to others. Those 2 vehicles are parked before that house long time owners say don't know anything about that vehicles .kindly do needful to remove that too

      Complaint Status


      [Jan 16, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        ADVERTISEMENT

        Dear Sir/Madam

        We have lot of street dog problem in Kumaraswamy Street, Varadharajapuram, Ambattur, Chennai - 53

        They are unsterilised and causing disturbance to the residence and also they are trying to harm the pedestrians and bikers.

        Kindly do the needful at the earliest

        Complaint Status


        [Jan 16, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          ADVERTISEMENT

          High concentration of street dogs in my street. Fighting each other and potential rabies outbreak. No safety for children on the streets and in the times of corona pandemic children getting close to them unintentionally might get affected and might injure severely. Please look in the issue.

          Complaint Status


          [Jan 13, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            ADVERTISEMENT

            Tones of Garbage have flooded in our street there is no proper organized way to clear this garbage. Babies, Children, Pregnant women are severely affected due to stinking air pollution from this tones of garbage, there should be enough Garbage tanks and clearance twice a day is required, also the road condition is very poor where the garbage is maintained.

            Complaint Status


            [Jan 12, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              ADVERTISEMENT

              I’m residing in mkb nagar, vyasarpadi, Ch-39, there are so many street dogs, increasing day by day not allowing anyone to walk or ride in bike, attacking small childrens, damaging cars etc.. increased progressively in numbers more than 10-15 in one street, 2nd main road, 10th, 11th and 12th central cross street, mkb nagar.. more aggressive in night time..kindly help us by removing street dogs.. thanking you

              Complaint Status


              [Jan 12, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Hello, are you getting any response for these complaints? I have also posted my complaint for Garbage clearance.

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                ADVERTISEMENT

                Found Chicken Waste was dumped at Roadside near Garbage Basket by someone and its not cleared till now. Please Clear it before it spread virus. Already its started to spread a very bad smell area around. Place at Periyar Road Corner, Adjacent to Kodambakkam High Road, Opposite to Big Thahir's Hardwares, T.Nagar, Chennai-600017

                Complaint Status


                [Jan 11, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  ADVERTISEMENT

                  Residing in Poonamallee, Chennai. Everyday a group of dogs are barking, fighting no matter morning or evening. In the night times they are very worse, couldn't even sleep, very irritating and annoying. They are puppies around too.. Please take steps to remove all the dogs in this street, very much annoying. Day by day it is getting increased. It's been year, every night they are disturbing the sleep. Please kindly do the favour soon.

                  Complaint Status


                  [Jan 11, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    ADVERTISEMENT

                    Dear sir, I m living at Nehru street, Rajiv Gandhi Nagar, Velachery chennai -42
                    In my street, there are five street dog puppies are there, daily these puppies come to flat and pooping all over in the corrider, home entrances, stairs and also on the terrace.. Daily it is doing the same thing and it is very disturbing..
                    Please take away those puppies and leave it somewhere else..
                    Thank you.

                    Complaint Status


                    [Jan 09, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      ADVERTISEMENT

                      Please kindly rid of street dogs in my locality. Stray dogs keeping killing our cats. They already killed 3 from my family and yesterday night they killed on among them and now 4 - 5 dogs attacked my neighborhood cat. We can't keep looking on street dogs everyday. Kindly please take this complaint and do something

                      Address:
                      Patchayappan 10th cross street,
                      Periya salai, palavakkam
                      Chennai 41.

                      Complaint Status


                      [Jan 08, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        ADVERTISEMENT

                        A new stray dog has been brought and left by some strangers where it damages the cars by biting and climbing the car and scratching it.. Kindly catch this dog and take it to some other stray rescue place. Kindly do this favour since all the people in the street are afftected through this and some wanted to even kill it because of its behaviour.

                        Contact No: [protected]

                        Complaint Status


                        [Jan 08, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          ADVERTISEMENT

                          There are about 15 to 20 cats causing havoc in my area.
                          Please help to remove them so that there is no nuisance to children and other residents. These cats are playing havoc by dirting the place and causing health hazards. It is also killing the pigeons and other birds and scattering their bodies (Half eaten) all around thus causing health problems especially to the children and senior citizens.

                          Complaint Status


                          [Jan 08, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            ADVERTISEMENT

                            Dear Sir/Madam,

                            Greetings for the day. There are a lot of stray dogs and diseased dogs roaming in the new housing board in Thirumullaivoyal Chennai. These dogs are very aggressive as they chase and bite people and it is very frightening to go out when they are roaming. They are also barking all day and night and create a lot of problems for the people here. There are a lot of children in the housing board and these dogs are creating a lot of nuisance. These dogs are also making the places very dirty by excreting faeces all over the parking area. Since this time corona is also spreading it makes us really worried to keep our surroundings clean and hygienic. Please consider this as it is a serious problem. Please send vehicles to catch these dogs. It is a request.

                            Complaint Status


                            [Jan 08, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              ADVERTISEMENT

                              Found a street dog dead near my home. Request you to do the needful.
                              Address- Kavitha flats, SBI staff colony, 3rd Street, Arumbakkam, Chennai - 600106
                              Street dog dead - Ch - 600 106

                              Complaint Status


                              [Jan 08, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                ADVERTISEMENT

                                Sir/Madam,
                                I am resident of Hig 167, second main road, Nolambur Chennai 600037.
                                We are facing this stray dog nuisance recently.We are not able to walk freely with kids even to park in the evening.Two days back a small girl with her father fell from the cycle due to these dogs chasing.Please find the attachments regarding this for your kind perusal.Kindly take action as early as possible.

                                Complaint Status


                                [Jan 07, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  ADVERTISEMENT

                                  I am residing at AA block, 2nd Street, 3rd main road, Annanagar. I had adopted a street dog and was bringing her up. She is almost 2yrs old, black and brown colour. When I had left her out for urine the corporation dog catching van has picked her up and taken her away on 31st Dec morning. I have tried multiple complaints on 1913 and not received any response. Can you please help me find my pet dog. It is a sincere request from my end. Please bring her back to us.

                                  Complaint Status


                                  [Jan 07, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    ADVERTISEMENT

                                    I am a reporter. There are more than 6 stray cats doing all kinds of trouble in our building. They vomit and excrete everywhere, cry all night, try to get into the house, causing all troubles. The place stinks and there is poor hygiene due to the cats. There is risk of infection. They keep on breeding. Please catch all the cats.

                                    Complaint Status


                                    [Jan 06, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                                    Post your Comment

                                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                      code
                                      ADVERTISEMENT

                                      Water logging in road and poor road access with lot of trash disposal and street light non working condition in thirumullaivoyal, subramaniam nager 2nd street(near salvation matriculation school )
                                      Water logging in road and poor road access
                                      Water logging in road and poor road access

                                      Complaint Status


                                      [Jan 06, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                                      Post your Comment

                                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                        code
                                        ADVERTISEMENT

                                        Respected Sir,

                                        I am a resident of the periyar pathai 1st street; people are facing the problem of orphan dogs and their stray on the main road. They are in numbers. Their groups are dangerous as they started attacking the passerby. They run towards motorbike which leads to many accidents in the area. People lost their sleep as dogs bark whole night. This problem is a headache as a person who has night shifts facing the worst situation.

                                        I am requesting you to look at that matter as soon as possible. The cases are increasing rapidly. I hope you will take absolute measures to handle the issue.

                                        Complaint Status


                                        [Jan 05, 2021] Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                                        Post your Comment

                                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                          code
                                          ADVERTISEMENT
                                          ADVERTISEMENT