Municipal Corporation of Chennai
Greater Chennai Corporation
Customer satisfaction rating: 4%
Submit a Complaint
2033
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Municipal Corporation of Chennai Customer Care

Address
Sydenhams Rd, Kannappar Thidal, Periyamet
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600003

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
997
down
457

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
Read more
4%
Complaints
2033
Pending
0
Resolved
75
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Municipal Corporation of Chennai Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Hi

We are facing many problems due to street dogs... 10+.. we r unable to sleep midnight. Those r continuosly...
Helpful
Share
Report
Copy

It is more than four days a dead dog is lying in our street at 6th main road, ellyamman nagar, korattur North, chennai -76. Please do the needful for its removal since it causing health hazards.
Thank you
Jul 29, 2021

Complaint Status

Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    Address: Sasthri 5th street, Sivagangai- 630561
    LandMark: Near Advocate Prabhakar House

    We are facing plenty of dogs trouble every day. They are very aggressive and biting peoples who are walking in the street. Urgent action will be highly appreciated. Kindly send dog catching team to our street immediately.
    Jul 29, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      F1 S1 kitchen line of viswas enclave overflow past few days. overflow water stored in road and produced / increased the misquotes. concern appartment owners not taking any action to solve the problem.. Owner contact no is [protected]
      Jul 28, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        There are around 15 dogs in Chandrababu Naidu Street, Jayashankar Nagar 2nd Main Road & Kandasamy Avenue, Palavakkam - 600041

        As they posses the danger of bitting small kids and elderly people, when they are walking in the street... Yesterday also one kid fell down because of these dogs chasing them. All are stray dogs till the dead end.. Requesting the Corporation to take immediate action by removing the dogs from this area..
        Jul 28, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          A street dog in my house has been sitting on my house terrace and shouting at mid night please help us because 6 childrens in our house
          Jul 28, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Report
            Copy

            Our neighbors house dog is barking routinely, our family can't able to sleep ever so please help to capture or else please wear the cap for mouth
            Jul 28, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              We are residing at Ashram avenue, Manapakkam (Behind DLF IT Park and near babuji ashram back-gate). Here, due to lot of street dogs the residents are facing lot of difficulties. Some of them are

              1. Unable to sleep at night since dogs keep barking throughout the night
              2. Dogs barking and scaring the people roaming out on the streets late in the nights
              3. New dogs coming to the locality from elsewhere and even scared the local residents and caused minor accidents on the road (3rd May 2021)
              4. Dogs jumping into the compound walls of the houses and littering the house premises, tearing off the door mats, any footwears placed outside the house etc (this has been continuously happening)

              Kindly consider the above problems, and kindly do the needful to get rid of the stray dogs which pose a threat to the well being of the local residents.
              Jul 27, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful +1
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Report
                Copy

                Dear sir,

                I reside in Jayaraman street south, vetri nagar, chennai 82. There are so many male dogs suddenly appeared in our street and causing menace at night times. Residents are unable to sleep at nights. It would be great if you take immediate action regarding it. Contact number : [protected]

                Thank you
                Jul 27, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful +1
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Dear Corporation Team,

                  The residents in Shanthi Colony 7th Main Road (Especially the stretch from Balaji Apartments, Housing Board, Nadhamuni Street) are facing hell a trouble from Street Dogs.

                  Around 20 to 30 Dogs are there wandering in the streets and giving trouble to the residents and the two wheeler commuters.

                  Almost everyday we are facing chases from the dogs and continuous barking during the whole night.

                  we have few dog bite incidents also.

                  Request your esteemed action in this, before the things gets worsened.
                  Jul 26, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Thanks Corporation team for your immediate action. I thank all the team members for the support rendered.
                  1 Comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Dear municipality,

                    The street dogs in our street are howling all time in the night and all the families, street members, working people, heart patients and children are unable to sleep peacefully.

                    Always there is a fight between these dogs and they are also howling all time in the night.

                    These dogs are staying in a house which is under construction, the owner is not available to chase them all out.

                    We kindly request to take necessary actions and remove these stray dogs from our street.

                    Location: Kamala Nehru Nagar, 2nd Street, Choolaimedu, Chennai - 600094

                    Landmark: Near Arumbakkam Metro Railway Station

                    Expecting a faster response.

                    Thank You
                    Jul 26, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful +2
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Sir,

                      We are trouble go out due to street log. It's trouble in Apartments. Children's are playing. We are suffered...
                      Helpful +2
                      Share
                      Report
                      Copy

                      We r suffering from street dogs in venkatraman street kondithope near noble convent school
                      There r around 8 to 10 dogs every day night they r barking which s disturbing a lot to our children's as well as elders not able to sleep whole night because of tat not able to work n study next day
                      Jul 25, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful +1
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Report
                        Copy

                        I am living in Sivanandam Colony, Korattur . There are more than 6 Street dogs causing trouble to the people living in that colony . Small children are unable to play even during evening hours. Night those dogs are causing damage to cars and bikes. Scratches in the car and damaging bile seats .
                        I have uploaded few pictures. Please take immediate action to catch the street dogs.
                        Jul 24, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful +1
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Report
                          Copy

                          There are numerous street dogs in balaji nagar main road, Sarojini street, balaji nagar 5th street, diamond colony and near zigma matriculation school. They create nuisance in night and pose a risk to kids and bike riders. Also the puppies create nuisance in night by barking
                          Jul 23, 2021

                          Complaint Status

                          Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Add a comment
                          Helpful +1
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Hi sir/madam,

                            My name is raj living in saligramam, I have street dog problem, people cannot walk through street, pls concern our request and catch the street dog soon as possible, thank you.

                            Address
                            Raj,
                            17, A V M street,
                            Saligramam,
                            Chennai-600092
                            Jul 23, 2021

                            Complaint Status

                            Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Add a comment
                            Helpful +1
                            Share

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Hi,
                              we have 7 cats and one dogs we need to rescue and adopt
                              Jul 23, 2021

                              Complaint Status

                              Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Add a comment
                              Helpful +1
                              Share

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                Report
                                Copy

                                I already files complaint and dog catching van came yesterday but they didn't catch any street dog. It passed jus like that.
                                Kindly take necessary action on that.
                                In our streets (Thiruvalluvar street, Periyar Nagar, Pallikaranai, Chennai 600100) stray dogs count has been increased
                                Unable to sleep at nights, all of them fighting with each other
                                And some chase people who travel in two wheelers

                                Please Take some actions
                                Jul 23, 2021

                                Complaint Status

                                Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Add a comment
                                Helpful +1
                                Share

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  In our streets (Thiruvalluvar street, Periyar Nagar, Pallikaranai, Chennai 600100) stray dogs count has been increased
                                  Unable to sleep at nights, all of them fighting with each other
                                  And some chase people who travel in two wheelers

                                  Please Take some actions
                                  Jul 23, 2021

                                  Complaint Status

                                  Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Add a comment
                                  Helpful +1
                                  Share

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    Report
                                    Copy

                                    There is street dogs menace at Nehru Street (Anna Avenue) off panchali Amman koil street Arumbakkam Chennai 600106

                                    Request your immediate action in this regard

                                    Regards

                                    Rajendran
                                    [protected]
                                    Jul 22, 2021

                                    Complaint Status

                                    Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                    Add a comment
                                    Helpful +1
                                    Share

                                    Post your Comment

                                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                      code
                                      ADVERTISEMENT