[Resolved] Municipal Corporation Of Greater Mumbai — nuisance of street dogs

 
1 Review
Mumbai, Mumbai City District, Maharashtra, India
 easo7 on Nov 28, 2018
Sir,
My name is easo varghese residing at
Room number 8, sunrise cooperative housing society (Aisha sadan), near jose nagar, mohili village, sakinaka, mumbai 400072.

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents of sunrise cooperative housing society (Aisha sadan) and nearby areas in mohili village as a whole. Sir there are numerous street dogs in this vicinity. They bark even on permanent residents of this area. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children & senior citizens. Especially at night and early morning these dogs just come running behind people in a group and are almost about to bite.

Yesterday (27.11.2018) one of the street dog bit my daughter's leg and she is undergoing treatment at muktabai hospital, barve nagar, ghatkopar. 3 more injection is remaining which would be done on 30/11/18, 3/12/18 and 24/12/18.

So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on this matter and send dog catcher team immediately in this area so that we can get rid of this problem soon.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Sd/-
Easo varghese
(Ex crpf officer)
Mob - [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 4, 2018
Sir,
My name is Easo Varghese residing at
Room number 8, Sunrise Cooperative Housing Society (Aisha Sadan), near Jose Nagar, Mohili village, Sakinaka, Mumbai 400072.

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents of Sunrise Cooperative Housing Society (Aisha Sadan) and nearby areas in Mohili village as a whole. Sir there are numerous street dogs in this vicinity. They bark even on permanent residents of this area. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children & senior citizens. Especially at night and early morning these dogs just come running behind people in a group and are almost about to bite.

Yesterday (27.11.2018) one of the street dog bit my daughter's leg and she is undergoing treatment at Muktabai Hospital, Barve Nagar, Ghatkopar. 3 more injection is remaining which would be done on 30/11/18, 3/12/18 and 24/12/18.

So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on this matter and send Dog catcher team immediately in this area so that we can get rid of this problem soon.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Sd/-
Easo Varghese
(ex CRPF Officer)

Request intimate what steps have been taken by the BMC

Complaint Status


[Nov 28, 2018] Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by easo7, Dec 04, 2018
Request intimate action taken on the matter/complaint.
Updated by easo7, Jan 31, 2019
Request intimate action taken on the matter/complaint dated 28/11/2018
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    4%
    Complaints
    764
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    27
    phone
    +91 22 2262 0149
    +91 22 2496 2125
    location
    Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    Municipal Corporation Of Greater Mumbai - nuisance of street dogs