Muthoot — Misguidance on closure of account after payment of full amount of loan..

I am writing you this on behalf of my mother who had taken a Gold Loan from Muthoot Finance Corporation.

Recently, my mother went to Muthoot Navi Mumbai Koparkhairane, home branch where she wanted to pay the balance amount and close the account for the loan taken.

However, your staff of the branch asked her to do process of stamp paper worth Rs.1K, as she has misplaced the first paper provided while taking the loan, rest the receipts and everything she is having it along with her register contact no. and her ID proofs.

Due to which I had call the customer care number for the guidance on the situation where I was asked for specific reason for taking my own gold back and closure of account, where the lady gave me hypothetical situation for all the scenarios of misusing the gold instead of guiding me what to do further.

Where I objected on her unprofessional behaviour and mentioned that my Mother itself would collect her jewelry so no question of misusing or any fraudulent.
When you take the intrest every month without ID proof or any documents, then why such inappropriate behaviour while paying the whole amount and taking gold back.

In a hope of resolution I am raising this issue so that you guide me properly regarding the actual procedure incase of 1st paper absence where the owner of gold with related documents is present, with no hidden charges as mentioned above, and if possible kindly provide us easy ways of doing the respective procedure as my mother is an illiterate and I am physically unavailable for her help due to my official work.

Below are the details of my Mother for your reference.

Name - Kavita Singh
Gold Loan No - 1056 - MOL - 2477
Balance Outstanding - Rs.3745 (Excluding Intrest amount)
Place - Koparkhairane, Navi Mumbai Branch

Awaiting for a positive response.

Thank You !

Neha Singh

Hi everyone I want to share my amazing testimony on how Dr Graham blessed my life. I have been playing lottery game for long now and I don’t usually win, I came across a testimony of someone testifying about how Dr Graham prayed for him and gave him a lottery game numbers to play and he won big amount of money, so I also decided to try my luck, I contacted him through his Email and he assured me that he will help me, he told me it will take him 24 hours to pray for me.So after the 24 hours he gave me some lottery numbers to play and I went to play the game so on that faithful day I went to check the game to my greatest surprise I won a very big amount $20 million that changed my life and my status, I quit working as a sale woman in the supper market and I became a business owner. I want you out there to also contact him for your lucky game. You can reach him via his info below
Email: dr.graham.[protected]@gmail.com
WhatsApp Number: +[protected]

Muthoot
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    13%
    Muthoot Phone
    +91 471 391 1560
    Muthoot Address
    Muthoot Centre, Punnen Road, Trivandrum, Kerala, India - 695034
    View all Muthoot contact information