Nagpur Municipal Corporation Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2025
Complaints 1033

File a complaint to Nagpur Municipal Corporation

Having problems with Nagpur Municipal Corporation?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nagpur Municipal Corporation customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nagpur Municipal Corporation reviews & complaints page 6

FLEMING ANTHONY
Aug 23, 2022

Address: Shambhu nagar, near water tank

At night there is problem for us and our colony.
Nagpur Municipal Corporation customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Street lights is not working

Amolina Banerjee
    Aug 23, 2022

With due respect, I would like to draw the attention of the concerned authorities towards the condition of the roads in the city. The roads have gone from bad to worse and the potholes are just waiting to cause an untoward incident. All the bikers tend to drive on the right lane to avoid the damaged and bumps on the left lane. Amravati Road is becoming congested day by day. Many people are meeting with accidents while many are being injured. The street connecting sitaburdi to ghat road has become so bad that during rain, bikes keep colliding against one another. Kindly do something about the current situation. Please improve the roads. Especially Amravati road as it is one of the major highways of the country.
    Regards.
    Nagpur Municipal Corporation customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ask Sinha
      Aug 20, 2022

Address: ROAD NO. 5, SWARAJ NAGAR, NAGPUR 440027, MAHARASHTRA

Street lights of poles number SW/7 and SW/8/EX1, road number 5, swaraj nagar, near omkar nagar, Nagpur 440027 are not working since last more than one month. The area remains dark in the night leading to security hazards.

It is requested to kindly attend and resolve the issue immediately.

A.S.K.SINHA
      PLOT NO 111/112; road number 5; swaraj nagar; near omkar nagar; Nagpur 440027

govinda manwatkar
        from Darwha, Maharashtra
        Aug 18, 2022

Address: Plot no 208,Bank colony,nari road

We are facing problem of gutter water spread in our premises as well as on the road.Bad smell and dirty environment .
        We are living Bank colony line no.1, Maroti Mandir line, Nari Road, Ashinagar zone.
        Many complaint given in writing as well as personal visit to commissioner also, but no body have time to look our problem.

Saurabhyerawar
          from NAGPUR, Maharashtra
          Aug 18, 2022

We are residents of vidya nagar, in front of fire engineering college, katol road, nagpur. Some stray dogs in the lane are creating lot of nuisance, emptying the garbage bins in the society, fighting amongst each other causing bloodshed. The spread garbage can cause infections and other diseases. Please we request you to take immediate action.

Rahulngp
            Aug 17, 2022

Address: Nagpur

I am Resident of Prabhacity, Zingabai Takli, Manmode Layout. Meri Society me Awara Swan Bahut ho gaye hai jinse hume khatra hai. Society Me din Raat bhouktey rehtey hai jisse shanti barbad ho gayi hai. Lotus me ek Flat wale ke yaha Kutiya hai jisse warey dogy waha par dera jamaye rehtey hai. Kayi baar bolne par bhi sudhartey nahi. Aap krupa karke in awara kutto ko jald se jaldi society se uthwa lijiye. Aur Society ke samne Baarish ki wajah se Bahut Bade Bade gadde Ho gaye hai jinko bharne ki krupa karey. Kisi bhi samay girne ka andesha hota hai.

Suresh Somkuwar
              Aug 17, 2022

Address: HAZARI PAHAD NEAR DR AMBEDKAR STATUE MAIN ROAD NAGPUR

Hello sir/ madam
              Myself Suresh Somkuwar, i am facing sewage overflow problem sewage water not passing to one sewage plant to another sewage plant cause the smell came inside my house I kindly request to you please take sudden action

ASMIT TOPRE
                Aug 14, 2022

This is the empty plot below I have provided the photos and it's all getting dirty. We said the owner to Clean it but he is not taking any actions.

Kailashverma
                  from Nagpur Urban, Maharashtra
                  Aug 13, 2022
                  Jan 25, 2023
                  This thread was updated on Jan 25, 2023

Address: INDIRA NAGAR, JATTARODI NO.3, CHANATOLI, NAGPUR, PRABHAG NO. 17, DHANTOLI ZONE, NMC NAGPUR.

I kailash Verma live in Indira nagar, Jattarodi No.3, Chanatoli, Nagpur-440003. Prabhag No. 17 under Nagpur NMC Dhantoli Zone.
                  For the past several days, there has been a choke and blockage of the sewerage line behind our house, due to which the dirty water returns.On complaining the cleaning staff of nmc came and tried to repair the choke up sewerage line, but it could not be fixed. The cleaning staff of nmc says that the pipe of the sewerage line has been damaged, so a new pipeline will have to be done. We have been playing this problem for three months. During the rainy days, the dirty water of the sewerage line came to our kitchen house.
                  Therfore, it is requested to you that after inspection by the proper officer, you should solve the problem in the choke up sewerage line.
                  Jan 11, 2023
                  Updated by Kailashverma
                  The problem has not been resolved yet.

Dispite complaining several times, they are not changing the pipeline of the damaged sewerage line.
                  Due to damage to the pipeline of sewerage, the gadder line completely choked and blocked. Due to which the used water of our house does not get drained and the dirty water accumulated in the gudder comes back. Suffering from this problem since last 1 year.
                  I have two school going children at home who have to face a lot of difficulties in the morning.
                  So, I request to Officer to solve the problem

Sewerage line are choke up and blockages - Comment #4084716 - Image #0
                  Sewerage line are choke up and blockages - Comment #4084716 - Image #1

Manish003
                    Aug 12, 2022

Street light always ON

Address: Clark town, opposite to Happy feet school, Nagpur 440014

I am writing this to inform you that street lights in my locality (and may be in other nearby locality as well) have been in ON mode since past 20 days throughout.

This is leading to unnecessary wastage of electricity. We already have a shortage of coal and if such small things are neglected it might lead to a bigger problem in future. Thus, I urge you to take note of my problem and take action so that the problem can be resolved...
                    Ayaan Yadav
                    Aug 11, 2022

Address: Kasturi heights appartment , wathoda.

Kasturi heights appartment, chandmari road. Sewer line is choked and drain line is overflowing with waste water, making surroundings Unhygienic for kids and residents. Kindly resolve ASAP

RakeshGupta183
                      Aug 11, 2022

Address: Kasturi Height, Near Hanuman Mandir, Chandmari Road, Nagpur

In KASTURI HEIGHT sever line chocked and water of sever line is being reversed in garden.
                      Kindly arrange to clear as early as possible.

Rakesh gupta

bisendeepak
                        Aug 10, 2022

Address: SMT . SAROJ BISEN, FEMALE, AGE 79 , PLOT 11 RK HOUSING SOCIETY NARENDRA NAGAR NAGPUR 440015 MAHARASHTRA INDIA

Smt . Saroj Bisen, female, age 79,
                        Plot 11 RK Housing Society
                        Narendra Nagar
                        Nagpur 440015
                        Maharashtra india
                        index number: 15005859 zone 3 ward, mohalla 153462/c/11, iv

i stay alone in this house. Strorm water drain is completely chocked with mud. It needs cleaning.

Drain needs to be re routed across the road towards sai kripa appartments to have better water flow and also strom water pipeline needs to be changed and its bent, old and chocked.

I cant even enter my house or go out after rains and it takes some days before water recedes. KINDLY note that house is at much lower level compared to road, so depth of water is not safe for an old lady like me to cross.

Request for urgent help to an old lady staying alone.

I have uploaded photo.

PLEASE HELP.

Smt. Saroj Bisen

Nilesh Lahoti
                          Aug 9, 2022

It is very humble request to construct the road of Kingsway Nagpur. it has been into terrible condition. Request your inputs into this as soon as possible. i have been going through this road almost 3 times a day as it is only best connectivity between home and my kids school, office.

we wanted to enjoy 75 years of independence and as a request make this happen to be really feel another round of applause to be proud Indians.

thank you.

Karishma Mahajan1897
                            Aug 9, 2022

Address: Plot no. 13A, Beltarodi road, Manish Nagar, besides of union bank, Nagpur-440015

Toilets and gator water is coming out from yesterday(8/8/2022) and we are not able to survive. gator is in front of are house.

Siddhi Poshattiwar
                              Aug 8, 2022

Waterlogging proving fatal for bikeriders and mopped riders opposite sbi main branch kingsway road. The water is not draining at all and the authorities are negligent as always.they have done nothing to improve the drainage and the water level rises so much that the water enters 4 wheelers. Its unacceptable since there is no alternative pathway .

Tejram123
                                Aug 8, 2022

Address: PLOT NO. 25, OLD BABUL KHEDA, KUNJILAL PETH,PERDESI MOHALLA, NAGPUR

Respected Sir/Mam,
                                I Jivan M. Saudagar living in the area of Dhantoli Zone-04. prabhag no. 33. we are facing problem of cow dung water coming out from drainage line. at the time of rain the cow dung is coming out from this drainage pipe line and entering to my home. I don't know from where its coming . its rain water line so water should go inside the rain water pipeline but its coming out from this chamber and its entering to my house. The main thing is the rain water line is not for to flow cow dung but its for rain water. Please take immediate action against it.
                                Due to cow dung its also creating mosquito problem at our house and its becoming health issue. it can make us critical ill and several types of illnesses.
                                Please do the needful and give us some relife. Thanks.
                                Aug 22, 2022
                                The problem is solved by NMC officers. We are thankful to them.

Gauri Chitnavis
                                  Aug 8, 2022

Address: Baba Santosh Appartment Narendra Nagar beside tiny tots school Nagpur

Sir I am resident of Narendra Nagar. Here I stay beside tiny Tots school. The situation in rainy season is very bad. Only our flat and some flat near our flat have a issue of water clogging. It is a very serious issue and needs to be addressed soon. Pls make some arrangements so the rain water does not saturates over here.

prafulkochar
                                    Aug 8, 2022

We are residing at 138, Ramesh Estate, besa road, Ghogali, Nagpur
                                    Today morning rain water is coming inside our home from the drainage automatically.
                                    This is happening everytime in the rainy time, but no action plan is been executed from you.
                                    Please send your team immediately on the ground to look into the matter and help the people.

Tanmay Deotale
                                      Aug 7, 2022

Address: Tapovan Complex, Jaiprakash Nagar Somalwada

I being a part of a society, we are fed up of stray cats in our society as they tend to damage our property, garden, plants and bike seats are torn.
                                      Also they try to break the plants in garden and pee anywhere like on the car and in the yard. They also scratch the bike seats and do ### sometimes...They do this at night and there are around 10-15 cats and all o[censored]s are fed up with them. We are suffering from this problem since few months and also tried to solve it by our own by doing some jugaad but its not solving the problem. I request you to plz help us and send some officials and do something.