[Resolved]  NIIT & KUVEMPU University — Is BSC(IT) programme offered by Kuvempu University recognized by DEC for Session 2007-08?

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

My name is Anuj Saxena. I have passed graduation in BSc(IT) from KUVEMPU University in 2008 by distance mode, along with a diploma in GNIIT from NIIT. This course is a collaborated program between NIIT and KUVEMPU University, Shimoga (Karnataka) where NIIT enrolls students for GNIIT diploma and provide a graduate degree by distance mode of BSc(IT) from KUVEMPU University by lateral entry after completion of pre decided semesters of GNIIT according to norms of KUVEMPU University. I enrolled for this course in August, 2005, where I was told about the above procedure. After completing my two semesters or one year of education in NIIT in June, 2006 I asked about admission in BSc(IT) as I was told that BSc(IT) would start after completing minimum two semesters of GNIIT course. But I was further told that if I complete further one more semester of GNIIT then I would be eligible for admission in fourth semester of BSc(IT) by lateral entry which was ideally should have been completed by December, 2006 but due to non-availability of faculty for third semester course whole program got delayed and completed in March 2007. After that, I enrolled for BSc(IT) course from KUVEMPU University, Shimoga (Karnataka) in fourth semester by lateral entry as per norms of KUVEMPU University. NIIT centre was the study centre for BSc(IT) course where I completed 4th, 5th & 6th semesters of BSc(IT) in 2008 in examinations of November, 2008. Degree for BSc(IT) was awarded to me in 2010. Afterwards, I started looking out for job. Although GNIIT program was job-oriented was no job assistance or placement was given by NIIT to me. I worked at several places during the course of five-six years i.e., from Jan, 2009 to July, 2014 but was not able to get a satisfying job after which I decided to continue further studies from a reputed institute by regular mode so that I could get campus placement from the institute so I enrolled in DAV Institute of Management, Faridabad to pursue MBA which is affiliated by Maharishi Dayanand University, Rohtak after confirming my all details to them and continuously asking whether my graduate degree is valid for admission or not. I submitted all the required documents with MDU for admission like mark sheets, degree, fees of one semester in August, 2014. I was told to submit migration certificate as well which I submitted with a fine of ₹600 in September, 2014. After evaluating my documents till two months, University cancelled my admission and called me not eligible stating reason that- "BSC(IT) programme offered by KUVEMPU University is not recognized by DEC(Distance Education Council)" just two weeks before University exams of MBA Semester- 1 in November, 2014. I tried to contact KUVEMPU University continuously 10 days which no one replied, I contacted my local study centre of NIIT regarding this and no proper resolution for this problem was provided to me. I contacted Distance Education Bureau which was earlier DEC and they stated that my course is invalid and hence they cannot do anything. I tried to convince MDU to at least allow me to give exams for semester 1 (without providing any marksheet or any other document ) for which I paid fees as they do not refund fees as per their policies so that I could get value for money I paid but they refused for that as well. Now my whole academic session year is wasted, also the fees money is wasted and the degree which I have for BSc(IT) becomes VOID as DEB stated to me. So in whole process who is at fault me who conducted such stupid course of NIIT which ruined my career and life with which I am now able for nothing or KUVEMPU University who provided degree without approval by DEC or MDU who after taking fees of one semester called me ineligible as their academic bulletin which was drafted in July, 2014 by them didn't include name of graduation course I conducted but this refusal must come from them at the time of my taking admission there before submitting fees. After such incidents if students commit suicides or fall prey to bad companies like becoming terrorists etc then who should be blamed for this? Parents pay high fees for the future of their children in such expensive times and still their students are actually not employable or able to earn anything out of the course they pursue then what should such students do?. Reply to me @ [protected]@gmail.com.
No (5)
Yes (48)
Apr 6, 2019
Complaint as submitted by me, is already resolved

62 Comments

ok let me try again and if you have any documents or having any other proof that its valid for state jurisdiction please send to me
hello any documents found from you side
Ajay Anand Sinha's reply, Feb 16, 2019
I ll send all d supporting documents to ur mail.
already consult with my elder brother who is in high court and now he is here i am going to meet him with all this document i have and you sent to me and one more thing are you in contact with anuj if possible can you send me the copy of the document he got from DEB thanks for your support
Ajay Anand Sinha's reply, Feb 18, 2019
Mail to Anuj regarding your problem at [email protected]. Hope he ll reply. Ask him how he sort out. As he simply mail me to ask help from Deb if u ll face d problem.
Ajay Anand Sinha's reply, Feb 18, 2019
I mailed you all d supporting documents regarding b.sc it degree. Have a look on it and update me further.
Already mailed to Anuj but no response yet waiting for the same, got your mail hope anuj reply if you in touch with anuj please ask for him to help me on this matter.
I GOT RESPONSE FROM ANUJ he replied
As I discussed with UGC DEB, there is no issue with the degree and it is completely valid and authenticated for all purposes. Still if you have any issue then I would suggest visiting the UGC office in Delhi and discuss the issue with them to provide the resolution for your issue.

forwarded this and supportive documents to university lets see what happens.
Ajay Anand Sinha's reply, Feb 20, 2019
My opinion is to tell your elder brother to file writ against OSOU as I think OSOU did not verified ur degree with DEB.
already in process filed a PIL for the same in high court with all valid proof
Ajay Anand Sinha's reply, Feb 24, 2019
Any response of your rti or any further update??
no response on RTI till now its under process but already process the PL
Ajay Anand Sinha's reply, Feb 24, 2019
Try to call at 011-23231811 regarding ur degree. Hope u ll get d accurate answer. Update me further.
IGNOU letter regarding territorial jurisdiction dated 29/03/2010 that state university can offer distance course outside it's state boundary.

Is BSC(IT) programme offered by Kuvempu University recognized by DEC for Session 2007-08? - Comment #3361226 - Image #0
Jv2019's reply, Mar 15, 2019
Hi Ajay,

Is this valid for Madurai kamaraj University, as I have completed my BBA Distance from Mumbai Study Center in 2011.
JV
Ajay Anand Sinha's reply, Mar 15, 2019
As per my knowledge Madurai Kamaraj University had recognition for bba course for the year in which u applied n passed but regarding territorial jurisdiction I have no revelant data but as Madurai University is a state university n territorial jurisdiction applied from year 2012 so I think it is a valid degree. File a rti to Madurai University with relevant documents to verify it.
yes i will update you further i visited OSOU gave all the documents and try to make them convince they said we will talk to VC and update you further.
Ajay Anand Sinha's reply, Mar 15, 2019
Any update biplab??
I have done BScIT in 2014 by same program of NIIT. Now ignou is not giving me admission for MA ptogram
Ajay Anand Sinha's reply, Feb 28, 2019
After 2012 b.sc it degree has no recognition from Deb so it is invalid. I will suggest u to file a complain against KU to offer program which is not recognised by Deb.
Ajay Anand Sinha's reply, Feb 28, 2019
May university will help u out but filling complain against university is mandatory otherwise they will not give you any response.
UGC a very big fish which making education system in india towards BLACK HOLE even their phone lines mention in website doesn't work if someone pick by chance any number you have done a crime by calling there if you looking for RTI just forget about it you will never get it nor in this life very pathetic response from UGC
I have the same issue filled rti and it said it’s not valid. Checked deb list o[censored]gc but BSCIT course is. It valid. I am gone I was preparing for upsc exam now what will I do. Why do govt allow them to provide such course when it was not valid. I did one year software engineering from Niit south ex and lateral entry on KU and completed my graduation on 2014. Now it’s not valid that’s not my fault at all. How would I know it’s not valid I asked them about KU and Niit said it’s valid from ugc. Barbad hogiya Main toh.. fraud hai sab I will have to do again the graduation which is not possible for me now. Is there anyone like me here please reply..so that we can approach together for help 😕
Ajay Anand Sinha's reply, Mar 29, 2019
Jerry B.Sc IT had no recognition from ugc Deb after 2012. Its is discontinued after 2012 but if u enrolled before that then I ll be valid. Provides me details of ur yr of joining to KU.
Ajay Anand Sinha's reply, Mar 29, 2019
I ll suggest you to file a writ against KU if it is not permissible from UGC DEB then how University conducted the course. Jst for the sake of their benefit they are conducting the course without approval. Bcoz unless u ll not take action against University they are not going to help you.
Jerry provides me all ur details. May I hlp u out.
uttam26's reply, Apr 29, 2020
hello Ajay sir please send me your mailid..i have same issue ...i have completed bscit in 2011..and completed MCA from sikkim manipal university as a distance mode...i have given my 2 to 3 years in gvernment job preparation...now i am very much depressed about all this issue regarding BSCIT...please sir help me out...my mailid ([email protected])
Ajay sir please provide me your email on [protected]@gmail.com and i will send you my rti report also the document related. I have enrolled for Kuvempu university 3rd sem on 2011. I have called KU and told me to write a letter to director and I did but no reply so I fillled the RTI which seems no helpful. Help me if you can
Ajay Anand Sinha's reply, Mar 30, 2019
Check ur mail.
i m from jammu and in j&k DE digress not valid in state job, 3 yrs totally waste paise bhi wast centre govt ko kuch sochna chaiya
master2012's reply, Apr 8, 2019
In which year did you passed out from bscit from KU
Ajay Anand Sinha's reply, Apr 8, 2019
Which year u have completed n which course?? Not all dde degree are invalid in j&k. Read j&k 2012 notification about DDE.
Read the notification about DDE in J&K.

Is BSC(IT) programme offered by Kuvempu University recognized by DEC for Session 2007-08? - Comment #3400292 - Image #0
Is BSC(IT) programme offered by Kuvempu University recognized by DEC for Session 2007-08? - Comment #3400292 - Image #1
Is BSC(IT) programme offered by Kuvempu University recognized by DEC for Session 2007-08? - Comment #3400292 - Image #2
Is BSC(IT) programme offered by Kuvempu University recognized by DEC for Session 2007-08? - Comment #3400292 - Image #3
My dear Frnds, I received mail from some of you regarding validity of B.Sc. IT degree from Kuvempu University. I want to tell u that I can only guide you or provide documents regarding this which are available to me but I can't resolve it. I request you all to file writ in supreme court against UGC, IGNOU and any other university which are not validating your degree. It's simply a matter of violation of fundamental rights in which you can direct approach to supreme court for justice. I find Supreme Court validate Sikkim Manipal University degrees of some students which u can find in ugc website also which are outside their state jurisdiction till who joined their course before 2012. Unless u will not try no one is going to help you. UGC is targeting students only no action is yet taken against these university i[censored]GC find it to be invalid.
I am providing you the judgement of Supreme Court.

Is BSC(IT) programme offered by Kuvempu University recognized by DEC for Session 2007-08? - Comment #3406883 - Image #0
Is BSC(IT) programme offered by Kuvempu University recognized by DEC for Session 2007-08? - Comment #3406883 - Image #1
Is BSC(IT) programme offered by Kuvempu University recognized by DEC for Session 2007-08? - Comment #3406883 - Image #2
Jv2019's reply, Apr 17, 2019
Hi Ajay sir,

I have observed in any case, UGC always points the case of Prof Yashpal and Govt of Chattisgarh.
These cases are going since many years, even before 2012, I dont understand how you are considering a benchmark of 2012, as there are many notifications before that.

https://www.casemine.com/judgement/in/56b49557607dba348f012222

JV
Ajay Anand Sinha's reply, Apr 18, 2019
DEC in 2009 told University not operate beyond your state boundary as per new UGC rules but later again DEB told that in 35 meeting that state university no restriction but again in 2012 they disallowed. If u r giving permission they again how u can say it invalid. The case u r referring abt yaspal not implicable in this read the judgement of Guwahati high court which u sended in the link. Also read supreme court n Sikkim high court judgement for SMU their degrees are valid by both the authorities outside state.
Ajay Anand Sinha's reply, Apr 18, 2019
As per j&k notification till the end of 2009 even validated all the degrees outside state. I m not so much learned to point to any authority but once given approval can't be rolled back. No one pointing in this matter. Even if university violated the rule then why no action has been taken against them. Why no action against DEC to give permission without knowledge of the rules. Why only students suffer. As per my knowledge I can say if SC validated SMU degrees then why not others university go for the same in Supreme Court. It's the violation of fundamental rights. So definitely either university or students can go n ask for relief from Supreme Court.
Jv2019's reply, Apr 18, 2019
Hi Ajay Sir,

Thanks for you reply, but the judgements are mixed, please find below one of the judgements which was against the students of MKU:(
http://gserb.org/cosheadteacher/pdf/C_LPA_1199_2016_j_2.pdf
Ajay Anand Sinha's reply, Apr 19, 2019
Different high court have different judgement regarding territorial jurisdiction. Madras High Court says it is valid. Only the parliament or state legislature has power to amend rules not UGC. YASPAL Case is for self financed private university not to do with territorial jurisdiction. W8 for Supreme Court judgement in which UGC challenged Guwahati High Court judgement.
Ajay Anand Sinha's reply, Apr 19, 2019
If u ll read the judgement of Gujarat High Court in which year they passed is not mentioned and even UGC is telling abt 2012 notification issued in 2013 regarding territorial jurisdiction. Kamraj University don't have permission to offer outside boundary of state so definately being a State University degrees will be valid till 2012 as DEC said in its notification we don't insist on territorial jurisdiction till 2012. So if u face any problem u can go with proof in high court of any state or even in supreme court in this matter. File RTI to UGC regarding all ur doubts or to ministry of higher education.
Cotton State University, Guwahati had provision for Kuvempu University B.Sc IT distance mode course for admission in MCA. This is definitely after the Judgement of Guwahati High Court. The Student not get admitted just Bcoz he did it in 2016 and as per High Court judgement it is valid till 2012. So U can ask for information from Cotton State University also till which period they are recognising the degree of B.Sc IT from KU. It can be a proof for u ppl. Even Kuvempu University in its RTI said it is valid till[protected] session.

Is BSC(IT) programme offered by Kuvempu University recognized by DEC for Session 2007-08? - Comment #3410186 - Image #0
Is BSC(IT) programme offered by Kuvempu University recognized by DEC for Session 2007-08? - Comment #3410186 - Image #1
Kulldeep21's reply, Dec 17, 2021
Kindly send me the KU RTI. Pdf file on [email protected]
ASAP.
Kuldeep Singh
From Jammu
Facing same problem