[Resolved] Nokia — issue regarding lumia 720 service during warranty period (one year)

 
4 Reviews
Chennai, Chennai District, Tamil Nadu, India
 Bhramar Srivastava
my phone back and window button was not working so I showed to nearest nokia care they told that liquid has affected the mobile but I am 100% sure that my phone never came in contact with any liquid and my mobile(lumia 720) is in warranty period. can u guide me regarding this.
Complaint marked as Resolved 
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: bhramar srivastava
Date: Thu, Feb 6, 2014 at 2:10 PM
Subject: Re: issue regarding lumia 720 service during warranty period (one year) -Bhramar Srivastava
To: [email protected]


Hi,
Its enough from my side you people are not interested in replying.Now I would like to inform that its not a request its a warning that if my issue is solved then i will be going to consumer court because you people have left no option for me, if you want that only then i will do the same.You people even don't know what I am facing.I got the mobile from Nokia care yesterday after receiving I found that there were scratches on the display what kind of nonsense is this.It was surely either the old display or not the original one.Nokia 720 has Gorilla glass how come it is possible that it has scratches on it.I have given the Mobile again to them But i want that there should be the surety that next time when i get the mobile it should be original and new .Contact me as soon as possible either i have to file the case.AND I MEAN IT.
I want to talk to Nokia people as soon as possible otherwise i get the mobile with fake display not with gorilla display i will definitely file case AND I REPEAT I MEAN IT.
regards


On Thu, Feb 6, 2014 at 2:08 PM, bhramar srivastava wrote:
Hi,
Its enough from my side you people are not interested in replying.Now I would like to inform that its not a request its a warning that if my issue is solved then i will be going to consumer court because you people have left no option for me, if you that only then i will do the same.You people even don't what I am facing.I got the mobile from Nokia care yesterday after receiving I found that there were scratches on the display what kind of nonsense is this.It was surely either the old display or not the original one.Nokia 720 has Gorilla glass how come it is possible that it has scratches on it.I have given the Mobile to them But i want that there should be the surety that next time when i get the mobile it should be original and new .Contact me as soon as possible either i have to file the case.AND I MEAN IT.
I want to talk to Nokia people as soon as possible otherwise i get the mobile with fake display not with gorilla display i will definitely file case AND I REPEAT I MEAN IT.
regards


On Mon, Feb 3, 2014 at 2:24 PM, bhramar srivastava wrote:
Hi,
Just forwarding it will not work. I want a feedback regarding this, why they are taking so much time.

regards.


On Wed, Jan 29, 2014 at 5:12 PM, wrote:
Hi Bhramar,

We have again forwarded your concern to the team. Someone will connect with you soon regarding the same.

Thanks,
Nokia India Team.

We would like to inform you that we are changing out contact email address to [email protected] Would request you to please write to us at [email protected] going forward.

Locating a Nokia Care Centre (NCC) is very Easy !
SMS “NCC” & send it to 55555, within few seconds you will receive the list of NCCs in that city.

From: ext bhramar srivastava [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 28 January 2014 15:52

To: Nokia Social Media Team (RES/Gurgaon)
Subject: Re: issue regarding lumia 720 service during warranty period (one year) -Bhramar Srivastava

Hi,
waiting for your reply!
regards


On Mon, Jan 27, 2014 at 2:07 PM, bhramar srivastava wrote:
Hi,
Now i think it has been 3 weeks since I filed a complaint and still there are no signs that you will look into this or contact me .I have given my mobile to Nokia care on 11 of Jan and still they say that is not ready now you only tell me that what should I do, Every time I call them they say it will be ready in two days, what kind of responsibilities they people have.I request you please look into this as I don't have any other phone also.
Thanks,
regards.


On Mon, Jan 13, 2014 at 4:53 PM, wrote:
Hi Bhramar,

We have escalated your concern to our team to look into with the utmost priority. We would request your patience on the same so we can work on resolving the issue you're facing at the earliest.

Thanks,
Nokia India Team.

We would like to inform you that we are changing out contact email address to [email protected] Would request you to please write to us at [email protected] going forward.

Locating a Nokia Care Centre (NCC) is very Easy !
SMS “NCC” & send it to 55555, within few seconds you will receive the list of NCCs in that city.

From: ext bhramar srivastava [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 13 January 2014 12:35

To: Nokia Social Media Team (RES/Gurgaon)
Subject: Re: issue regarding lumia 720 service during warranty period (one year) -Bhramar Srivastava

HI,
When u will contact me its almost a week.If u will not take this seriously then unwillingly I have to go to Consumer court. Please see to this as I am already facing a lot of problems regarding this.

Regards


On Mon, Jan 13, 2014 at 12:33 PM, bhramar srivastava wrote:
HI,
When u will contact me its almost a week.If u will not take this seriously then unwillingly I have to go to Consumer court. Please see to this as I am already a lot of problems regarding this.

Regards


On Wed, Jan 8, 2014 at 5:39 PM, wrote:
Hi Bhramar,

We have already forwarded your concern to the team. We request you to please wait for 48 hours. Someone will connect with you soon regarding the same.

Thanks,
Nokia India Team.

We would like to inform you that we are changing out contact email address to [email protected] Would request you to please write to us at [email protected] going forward.

Locating a Nokia Care Centre (NCC) is very Easy !
SMS “NCC” & send it to 55555, within few seconds you will receive the list of NCCs in that city.

From: ext bhramar srivastava [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 08 January 2014 10:26

To: Nokia Social Media Team (RES/Gurgaon)
Subject: Re: issue regarding lumia 720 service during warranty period (one year) -Bhramar Srivastava

Hi,
Its been more than 24 hrs since you said that any representative will contact me.I would like to say that stop making people fool and contact me as soon as possible.

Regards
Bhramar Srivastava


On Tue, Jan 7, 2014 at 10:43 AM, wrote:
Hi Bhramar,

We have forwarded your concern to the team. Someone will connect with you soon regarding the same.

Thanks,
Nokia India Team.

We would like to inform you that we are changing out contact email address to [email protected] Would request you to please write to us at [email protected] going forward.

Locating a Nokia Care Centre (NCC) is very Easy !
SMS “NCC” & send it to 55555, within few seconds you will receive the list of NCCs in that city.

From: ext bhramar srivastava [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 07 January 2014 10:38
To: Nokia Social Media Team (RES/Gurgaon)
Subject: issue regarding lumia 720 service during warranty period (one year) -Bhramar Srivastava

hello,
I made a complaint regarding my nokia lumia 720 mobile phone .Below are my following details.

1. Contact Number:-8056058237
2. Location :-Shollingnallur, chennai
3. Device IMEI number:-357297057222508
4. Link to your complaint:-http://www.consumercomplaints.in/nokia-issue-regarding-lumia-720-serv...
5. Job sheet Number:-
6. Care Centre location:-Medavakkam, chennai

Sorry I dont know job sheet number.

Regards
Bhramar Srivastava

Complaint Status


[Jan 06, 2014] Nokia customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Bhramar Srivastava, Jan 06, 2014
nokia care centre person says that we have to change the full touch screen and I have to pay the amount as there is warranty for liquid damage.But I repeat that I am 100% sure that there was no contact with the liquid...please help.
Updated by Bhramar Srivastava, Jan 13, 2014
its been almost a week, since the nokia people told that they will contact me regarding the same issue and they have not contacted me yet.Please see to that.
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

nokia care centre person says that we have to change the full touch screen and I have to pay the amount as there is warranty for liquid damage.But I repeat that I am 100% sure that there was no contact with the liquid...please help.
Hi, sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on [email protected] and provide us with the following details

1. Your Contact Number
2. Location
3. Device IMEI number
4. Link to your complaint
5. Job sheet Number
6. Care Centre location

We will have someone from the team connect with you.
Please mention your name on subject

Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Regards,
Team Nokia India.


Locating a Nokia Care Centre (NCC) is very Easy !
SMS “NCC<space><City Name>” & send it to 55555, within few seconds you will receive the list of NCCs in that city.
Still not solved

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5766
    Pending
    384
    Resolved
    44
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia - issue regarding lumia 720 service during warranty period (one year)