ONGC Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2024
Complaints 257

File a complaint to ONGC

Having problems with ONGC?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ONGC customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ONGC reviews & complaints page 4

almazmomin
Aug 16, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

Respected officer,
I hereby to say that Please remove Dr. Sambit Patra from Director Post of ONGC as he is not suitable for following reason:
1) He is not suitable and not carrying person to his work.
2) He always seen in news channel day and night. I have a doubt on them either he is doing some work of ONGC or not.
3) He is a poltician and BJP spokeperson. I dont want any person handling Politics and government authority too, may he will use government power misuse whioe election.
4) We want secular, well educated (IAS officer) who handle and have the best knowledge in oil and natural gas field and he/she should not part of politics.

Otherwise tell him to give resigned from BJP and work only for ONGC.
Your Sincerely,
Almaz Momim
ONGC customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

This is Madhusudhan Mungekar Trading a/c no 1017804 with HDFC Sec. I am currently holding 10000 ONGC Shares. I am writing this to inform you that i have not received Rs.5.2500 per share(105%)Interim Dividend declared by ONGC. The payment date was 06.03.2019. Request you to please investigate and respond back as soon as possible.

kumari kosana
    from Kovvur, Andhra Pradesh
    Jul 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 533101

This is Kosana Surya Kumari bearing gas
    Consumer no : 55179
    LPG ID :[protected]
    Distributor code : 19579340
    Distributor name: Sri Prasad Gas company, Rajamhendravaram E.G.Dt. AP.

Respected sir/madam, Iam a gas consumer of HP gas under M/s.Prasad Gas company, East Godavari Dst., AP from 5 yrs. I have 2 accounts- one is in Bank of India, another is SBI. after started subsidy system, subsidy has been depositing in Bank of India a/c only. Mean while on demand of SBI, I submitted aadhar to SBI. Then onwards amount is depositing in SBI. Because of high minimum balance maintanence... I closed SBI a/c and immediately renewed my aadhar details in my previous bank (Bank of India) in April-18 and again in May, June & July also, to refresh my details in NPCI status. Till this problem (adding my bank a/c in NPCI) not rectified. So that, and on advise of SBI, I opened a fresh a/c in SBI on 02-7-18, and linked gas details to my a/c newly. BUT, NPCI STATUS IS STILL INACTIVE. From March month till now I am begging neighbour's gas cylinders. Please add my a/c to
    NPCI status and rectify this problem as early as possible. I attached Gas comp., details.

Aashtha
      Jul 12, 2018

Address: Begusarai, Bihar, 851130

Apprentice 2017 Ka Result Kab Tak Aayega Please Inform Sir
      Apprentice Ka Form 2017 Me Apply Kiye Hai
      Sir Bahut time ho gaya hai please sir ab merit list nikal dijye
      Humlog bahut time se umid lagaye hue hai
      Ab to sir result out kar dijye
      Apprentice 2017 Ka recurment hai ab 2018 last hone ko hai please sir ab to result out kar hum sab ka carrier bana dijye.

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I am stanzin Tsundus, Pursuing B.Tech from IIT Bombay. I was selected for the scholarship for 300 students from ONGC for SC-ST students. I received scholarship in first year. I just completed 3rd year and I haven't received scholarship for second year.

After completion of my second year, I have submitted the renewal form of scholarship with the requirements documents which include marks record...
        11 other people found this review helpful
        11 found this helpful
        *singhal*
        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
        May 30, 2018

Address: 411060

Folio no/dp & client id no in[protected] 259103
        Company name: ongc limited

This is to inform you that i have not received an amount of rs 1080/- being the final dividend for 1350 equity shares declared by the company ongc limited for the year fy 2016-17 on 21st september 2017.

The dividend warrant seems to have got lost in-transit and has not reached me as yet. Can you please once again send the dividend at the following address?

R/hs a-01, tulip villas,
        Off nibm road, nibm-undri link road,
        Undri, pune 411060, maharashtra

You may also record my bank account details in your record, to remit the dividend account directly into my bank account and avoid this problem for future as well.

Hdfc bank limited
        A/c no [protected] of yogendra prakash singhal
        Maintained with the bank in their kondhwa branch, pune, maharashtra.

Please revert back to me soonest with the action taken at your end.

Yogendra prakash singhal
        May 30, 2018
        Updated by *singhal*
        I had originally complained to [protected]@alankit.com (Share transfer agents of ONGC) on 23/3/2018 but did not even receive any acknowledgement from them.
        Aug 23, 2018
        Updated by *singhal*
        I have not received any response to my complaint posted as early as 30th May 2018.
        I think this is not the right forum to resolve such consumer complaints if they remain unresolved for more than 2 months!!!

Ashim Ahmed
          from Jorhat, Assam
          Mar 4, 2018

Address: 785670

I have a complaint against an officer of ongc legal branch (Land & acquisition) dept., sivasagar branch assam, named
          Md. Mokbul ali (Ratu) not found at his office during office hours from last few months. We regularly visit his office but won't be able to meet him bcoz of his absence. And when we searched about the absence he was regularly found at home during office time and from our search we also found that he was summoned by court at some family case. And when we with my collegue went to his home we found him at home during office hours without any leave and when we went to meet him he scolded us by slang words and refused to meet us.
          When we told that we will lounge complain against him he shouted do watevr u want.

So, i request you to kindly investigate the matter and give us positive result and also take some necessary action against him as soon as possible.
          With Referance To Above Subject Please Do The Needful

This Is The Serious Issue As Seal Damage Can Be A Safety Hazard.

I Am Going In The Office At AVNI BHAVAN, AHMEDABAD, Date Of 6TH July 2018 But Nobody Can Give Positive Reply.

I Also Attach The Photo Of The Well Top Condition

complaint against an officer of ongc legal branch. - Comment #3161090 - Image #0

anilnamisha
            Feb 22, 2018

Address: 110031

SIR, I am ANIL GUPTA, CON. NO. 21469, LPG ID[protected], Linked with AADHAR NO.[protected] SBI BANK A/C [protected], LAST 2013 But I open my account IN BOB FEB. 2017 & also closed it. DT. ON 21/10/2017 my subsidery amount automatically receieved in bob account.
            NOW,
            24/11/17 OR.NO. [protected], 06/01/18 NO. [protected] & 17/02/18 NO. [protected] subsidery amount not receivedin my any accounti.e.sbi & bob
            just now i open my new account in bob 17/2/18 i.e.linked with aadhar no. & also show on my agency account plz help me for the same, for subsidery amount receiv
            Feb 28, 2018
            Updated by anilnamisha
            SIR, I am ANIL GUPTA, CON. NO. 21469, LPG ID[protected], Linked with AADHAR NO.[protected] SBI BANK A/C [protected], LAST 2013 But I open my account IN BOB FEB. 2017 & also closed it. DT. ON 21/10/2017 my subsidery amount automatically receieved in bob account.
            NOW,
            24/11/17, OR.NO. [protected], subsidery amount not received in my any account i.e.sbi & bob
            just now i open my new account in bob 17/02/18 i.e.linked with aadhar no. & also show on my agency account plz help me for the same, for subsidery amount received
            Feb 28, 2018
            Updated by anilnamisha
            sir meri 6/1/18 & 17/02/18 ki booking ka subsidery amount mere bob account me aa gaya magar 24/11/17 wala amount nahi aaya plz help me
            Mar 07, 2018
            Updated by anilnamisha
            THANKS FOR KIND COOPERATION
            SIR/MADAM
            I (ANIL KUMAR) HAVE RECEIVED MY ALL THREE PENDING SUBSIDERY AMOUNT TODAY

jn_kachari
              Dec 28, 2017

Address: 785670

Sir/medam,
              I have unable to received the withrawal amount rs.7800 from atm federal bank, chandkheda branch, ahmedabad during transaction on date 30th november 2017 from my corporate ongc @ prepaid card ' ez - pay. But debited the amount from card.'i had registered a complain in sbi website @complaint ticket no ' [protected] '. It is very unfortunate that this has been not resolved till date. My sbi prepaid ez-pay card no. Is [protected]. Kindly do needfull for revert the amount to my card.
              Regards - jaganath kachari,
              Sbi prepaid ez-pay card no. - [protected]
              Contact [protected]

Show more

Sent from yahoo mail on android
              Feb 2, 2019
              May pl close the complaint as already have resolved the solution. pl. delete my posts as resolved
              Dec 28, 2017
              Updated by jn_kachari
              sorry Wrongly mark as ONGC . It should be as SBI PREPAID CARD
              Dec 28, 2017
              Updated by jn_kachari
              I WANT TO MODIFY THE COMPANY NAME . WRONGLY MARK AS ONGC .. IT SHOULD BE STATE BANK OF INDIA PREPAID CARD.
              Dec 29, 2017
              Updated by jn_kachari
              I WANT TO MODIFY THE COMPANY NAME . WRONGLY MARK AS ONGC .. IT IS TO BE AS "STATE BANK OF INDIA PREPAID CARD" .
              MAY KINDLY UPDATE .
              Dec 31, 2017
              Updated by jn_kachari
              May pl close the complaint as already have resolved the solution .
              We got the selection letter 2 years ago but have not gone anywhere

unable to receive cash during transaction from atm with ez-pay prepaid card. - Comment #3023302 - Image #0

Priya Darshani Gas Sewa
                Dec 27, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

We m/s priyadarshani gas sewa, dehradun, using paytm for our cashless
                Transactions and receiving all payments from our customers through
                Paytm. We have registered following mobile numbers:

[protected] of a. K. Gupta and [protected] of arvind arora. Both are
                Working with m/s priya darshani gas sewa.

We wish to change the mobile number for paytm as we are using mobile
                Number [protected] which belongs to priya darshani gas sewa.

Also as desired by our management, we need last six months transaction
                Statement made through paytm for onward submission to ministry. The
                Same is required on top priority.

Kindly arrange to do the needful and communicate the same by return mail.

With best wishes and happy new year

A. K. Gupta
                I/c priya darshani gas sewa

Nitinparmar210
                  from Dahod, Gujarat
                  Nov 28, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380026

દલપતભાઈ ડાહ્યાભાઈ પરમાર
                  રહે. ૭૩, ઘનશ્યામ નગર,
                  લાલ બંગલા પાસે,
                  હાટકેશ્વર, અમદાવાદ-૨૬.
                  મો. ૯૬૬૨૫૮૯૨૬૨

પ્રતિ
                  મેનેજર શ્રી,
                  ઓએનજીસી લી.
                  અમદાવાદ.

વિષય : જમીન સંપાદનના નાણાં મળવા બાબત

ઉપરોક્ત વિષય અનુસંધાને જય ભારત સાથે જણાવવાનું કે, અમારી મોજે-નાદેજ, તા. દસક્રોઇ, જી. અમદાવાદ ખાતે સર્વે નંબર. ૩૮૧/૧, ૩૮૧/૩ અને ૩૮૧/૪ વાળી જમીનો વરસોથી સંપાદનમાં ગયેલ છે. જેના ભાડા પેટે અમોને ચેકથી રકમ મળતી આવેલ છે. પરંતુ માહે-માર્ચ-૨૦૧૭ થી અમોને મળવાપાત્ર રકમ મળતી નથી. તેમજ અમો દ્વારા વારંવાર તપાસ કરવા છત્તા આપના ખાતા તરફથી કોઈ સંતોષ કારક જવાબ આપવામાં આવેલ નથી. તેમજ આજદિન સુધી અમોને મળવાપાત્ર રકમની ચુકવણી કરી આપેલ નથી. જેથી કયા કારણોસર અમોને ચુકવણી કરવામાં આવેલ નથી? તેની જરૂરી તપાસ કરી અમોને નાણાંની ચૂકવણી થઈ જવા વિનંતી છે.

m@rkantonio
                    Oct 16, 2017

Name of the employee: dipika natwarbhai solanki
                    Work location: ongc, makarpura, vadodara, gujarat
                    Job position: senior chemist

It has been found that ms. Dipika natwarbhai solanki is taking undue advantage of her job position to roam around in vadodara during working hours.
                    1) she has been found missing on her desk 9 times out of 10. When investigated, it has been found that she goes to her house for rest, finish her banking needs, attends social events during working hours.
                    2) she not only is cheating the company but her act is truly about cheating the company. She is capable enough to provide you with fake proofs of her mother in law medical history so she can avoid the transfer.
                    3) she has been noticed to steal the company property for e. G. Chemicals, medicines etc.in her car many a times.
                    4) her efficiency is questionable at this point & lack of her technical & computer skills adds a black note to her career profile.

One of the guy, mr. Dinesh bhai who works on a contract basis also supports her. Mr. Dineshbhai punches at 8:15am & then readily leaves to the house of ms. Dipika natwarbhai solanki to help her with buying food & groceries, cleaning her house for diwali. He almost stays there till 3pm & once all done he goes back, punch out & goes to his own house in muval, padra, gujarat.

I request you to do something about an employee like ms. Dipika natwarbhai solanki & mr. Dinesh to give a fair justice to the employees who seriously work hard for the upliftment of the company.

Dulen Pawe
                      from Duliagaon, Assam
                      Oct 11, 2017

Address: Sivasagar, Assam, 785640

Sir, i was working in ongc as and operation theatre technician in ongc hospital sivasagar since 29.01.2010, i have resigned from the job last year september i. E. 14.09.2017. But i have not get any information of my epf.. I have communicate a lots with them but they don't respond... They don't know about uan and my epf number. What should i do now? Yours dulen pawe
                      Oct 11, 2017
                      Updated by Dulen Pawe
                      Actually my resignation date was 14.09 2016 it was wrongly written as 14.09.2017

Suchandra Nandi
                        Aug 24, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

I shikha nandi w/o lt shri sukhendu nandi, equity shareholder (S) of ongc, request you to pay my/our unpaid dividend for the year 2016-17 and update my accounts with the following information with your registrar and share transfer agents for future dividends/correspondence, etc. As you have changed your share transfer agent from karvy comp share ltd. To alankit assignment ltd. No one has informed us about this and our dividend has been stuck with your agents. I have complained so many times but no one is responding. It shows your carelessness for your trustworthy and venerable shareholders. I request you to please onset he process and maintain our credence on you.
                        Dec 16, 2017
                        Devajit Gogoi's response
                        Agar adv. Main diya tha ki O.b.c ka max age 27 than kiyo Nazia main 28 and 30 age larka ko welder and diesel main mila hai
                        Meri 81% ho kar vi apply nahi kiya 30 age ke liye
                        But mere ko jab malum huwa 28 n 30 age larka ko vi mila hain tab bura laga n aisa laga ki meri parheneka koi matlab nahi raha.
                        Aj kal sab tarah aisa he 2 no ho raha hai
                        Almost a year has gone i have not received ongc dividend. i dont know whether karvy is still the dividend payer or not please expedite asap.
                        There are about 20 dogs in ongc colony Uran which is harming our children and household items
                        Adv. J o.b.c (ncl) di 27 age asil than kiyo 28 and 30 age loraio paise j Nazirat
                        Mur 81 percentage hoi o apply nokorilu 30 age huwa karone.

adas124
                          Jun 28, 2017

Address: 400051

I have booked shipment (Personnel paper document) on 19.06.2017 for delivey to the consignee at agartala of pin code: 799 014. On enquiry on blue dart website the status on 26.06.2017 & 27.06.2017 are mentioned as incorrect address. The delivery personnel at blue dart, agartala never contacted with the receipient. On contacting four time with blue dart customer care the response is that "shipment will be delivered today". But till now it has not been delivered. They have charged rs. 400.00 for shipment but unable to deliver in 10 days.

I had opted for blue dart due to urgency. Even speed post, which is very economical, can deliver in maximum 4 working days. What is the service of blue dart?

Mob:[protected]

sanjay5438w
                            from Amritsar, Punjab
                            Jun 22, 2017

I joined ongc on 7th feb 1983 and resigned ion 1st. October 1996. From sibsagar, assam though i filled the claim form for my cpf claim, i did not get any response. That time i was serving outside india. I came to india in 2007 & againi submitted cpf claim forms to p & a assam again but still got no response. My then cpf no. Was 50170
                            Its almost 21 years i have resigned & still not got my cpf back.
                            Will i get my hard eaned money back? If so how?

Sanjay kumar sood
                            Cpf no. 50170
                            Resigned as dy. Suptdg. Chemist
                            Recruitment for assam state, exam dates, can i apply for 3 different zones consiquently??? Will the exam dates be same for all three??

Kashyap1947
                              Jun 9, 2017

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

I am widow of late sh. P. N. Sharna dy. Supdt engr. Ex employee of ongc. Ongc delhi has not given credit of my pending bills and agrani samman payments since june 16. Their website is not working properly and therefore would not allow to log in. They do not respond any emails and neither acknowledge any email. The conerned department do not bother to the care of spouse of ex-employees

varsha rani singh
                                Jan 26, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390009

I Varsha Rani Singh, have submitted a application form to the ONGC Post office on dated 27/10/2016 regarding Kisan Vikas Patra of Rs. 300000, which were purchased by my mother-in-law on dated 13/03/2007 for the time period 8 years and 7 months..

Those Kisan Vikas Patra has all ready matured on 14/10/2016, but the owner(mother-in-law) and nominee(my husband) of that kisan vikas patra both have expired .

The owner-able Court has issued a succession certificate in my favor to get maturity amount of that kisan vikas patra.

i have already submitted application and succession certificate to Post Office ONGC ON Dated 27/10/2016, but they are giving proper response...

sir I am a single parent of my 8 year old daughter, my husband has expired 2 years before, I am facing financial crises but the post office people are not giving proper response...

Sir in this Vadodara city Me and my daughter(8 year old) are alone, one month before my father-in-law has expired, who was with us...me and my daughter are facing mental trouble with above matter...

please do some necessary action ...please please please

Varsha Rani Singh Chauhan

Mob: [protected]

c-22 navnath society
                                Opp. GEB Sub Station
                                Tarsali, Vadodara

Sansubh123
                                  from Anand, Gujarat
                                  Aug 12, 2016

I had bought 5 shares of ongc at cost of rs. 1006.90 shares each. On 12/03/2008. When i checked my demat account no. [protected] on 11/08/2016. I found that shares has splitted and company has also issued dividends but in my account only 5 shares are showing. No bonus/split shares have been issued to me. I have sold my 5 shares on 11/08/2016 @229.30 only.
                                  Please issue by balance bonus/split 20 shares immediately.

My pan-alwpk5381r
                                  [protected]@gmail.Com
                                  My Dp ID - IN300484
                                  Client ID[protected]
                                  Bonus shares are not credited in my female account. So please do consider my complaint regarding this.
                                  My mobile has no network since 1630hrs. This is under corporate plan of ONGC, Mobile no. [protected]

Rushabh Trivedi
                                    Jun 18, 2016

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat, 382721
                                    Website: www.ongcindia.com/wps/wcm/connect/ongcindia/home

I am living in kalol (N. G.) sopan[protected] and near besides our flats ongc line is going so my complain is it leaks everyday from last 6 to 8 months even nobody is taking care of this. So it will costs a lot to ongc. Please either repair or make a new line to avoid leaking this line.
                                    Please intimate the same to local kalol ongc peoples so complain should resolve as soon as possible.

Rushabh trivedi
                                    (A responsible citizen)
                                    Dear sir I'm Not Receive Bones Share Please tell us when the share is transfer to my account
                                    Complaint details letter copy attached in gujarati

Regarding oil leaking - Comment #2812605 - Image #0

Tapan Borah
                                      May 31, 2016

Address: 785685

I am tapan jyoti borah, army no[protected]m, armed corps. I have been enrolled in indian army on 24 th dec 2004, and have been given discharge from it on 28 th jun 2006 due to stress fracture in lower shaft tibia under medical category a3 (Imb). At the time of training i have persued a course of driving and maintenance-3 under dmr ahmednagar and my trade was also gunner/driver. According to the discharge book i am recognised as an ex-servicemen and i am fit for any other civil job concerning driving and maintenance excepting armed services. My ppo no is - d/corr/010368/2009. And my zsb registration no is - zsw/jrt-115/2007.
                                      After a long interval recently i have appeared for a interview in ongc, india for the post of winch operator (Heavy vehicle). The advertisement is available in the ongc's own site - www.ongcindia.com. For assam asset, nazira, an was published in the month of february 2015. As per the advertise ment i fulfilled all the criteria to appeare for the above mentioned post as an ex-servicemen, and in the registration form and admit card given to me by the company after applying i was granted as an ex-servicemen. My registration no and roll no for the interview were respectivly [protected] and [protected]. Of course it was mentioned at the advertisement that 48 posts were reserve d for ex-servicemen out of say372 different type of posts such like as drilling asst, fitter, fireman, etc.Including winch operator.In fact 16 vacancy was for winch operator. On 20th september 2015, i appeared in written test and was announced pass on 4 th january 2016. On 29th and 30th of march 2016 i have appeared for practical and personal interview. Recently on 12 may 2016 the result was announced and i was placed in waiting list. As per my knowledge l was the only ex-servicemen applied for that post, because at the time of personal interview i came personally close to every candidate and got familiar to their profile. Hence, on 13th of may 2016 i directly went to ongc nazira h. R. And asked for the quote. I asked them why i am placed in waiting list instead of shortlisted in the main list on the basis of ex-servicemen quote, as i was the single one. I was answered that according to the company law and rules the quote was only for age relaxation, unlike the another quote reserved for sc, st, obc... Is it so really? If so, is not it a kind of jock? Generally it seems at some advertisement of state government /public sector service giving the maximum limit of age is of 38 years. And at the other hand often it seems that average no of defense person were given discharge from army at a average age of 35 years? Don't you think dgr or such other association/board should have a deep glance on it. I am only 31 years old. My date of birth is 29th september 1985. At least i am not in needed of such type of quote giving only the age relaxation facility.
                                      I am feeling helpless right now. Please help me out some way. For your kind information i already have proceed a step for rti asking for my score along with a legal notice asking for the cause not fulfilling the given quote. I will be grateful to you for your kind consideration and supportive execution.

Rect. Tapan jyoti borah
                                      Village - majgaon
                                      P. O.- na-ali dhekiajuli
                                      Dist-jorhat
                                      Assam-785009
                                      Ph-[protected], [protected]
                                      E-mail - [protected]@gmail.com