Oriental Bank Of Commerce — Regarding the refund amount of Rs. 35,500/-.

Address:OBC Bank, Chotti Baradari, Patiala

My name is Harsimran Singh and I am living in Patiala. My cousin, whose name is Damanpreet kaur and living in Ludhiana city, having OBC account no. [protected], told me to cash deposit of Rs. 35, 500/- in the concerned Branch on dated 16.11.2020. I went to the OBC ATM Machine on dated 16.11.2020 and I put the money in the machine for depositing the amount, but suddenly the machine processing stopped and that particular machine did not send the money back along with the slip of "Transaction Unsuccessful" (Photo copy attached). I also told to security guard, a employee of OBC bank, filled the chargeback form (photocopy attached), even also told to the Manager about the whole incident. They console me that money will be back in few days. However, when I went to the bank again on 18.11.2020 for checking about my complaint, then they did not give me sufficient answer and they said that the concerned authority demanding some more detail through email (Photocopy attached), even the Manager told me that it is not in his hand because the ATM system is completely outsourced. After that when I went to 24.11.2020 for checking my complaint then they said to me that the cash of Rs. 35500/- in ATM machine is excess on dated 16.11.2020 but they rejected my complaint without any intimation. Therefore, this time I am feeling very helpless for the reason that the amount is not small and it is not my mistake if your service is quite bad and your equipments are not working properly. Henceforth, kindly do the needful and refund my amount of Rs. 35, 500/- as soon as possible. Here, I am attaching related documents such as ATM slip, transaction slip and chargeback form photocopy.
Oriental Bank Of Commerce customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Oriental Bank Of Commerce
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    18%
    Oriental Bank Of Commerce Phone
    +91 11 2875 1536 [Delhi]
    +91 14 1414 9908 [Jaipur]
    +91 12 4255 0011 [Gurgaon]
    Oriental Bank Of Commerce Address
    No.209/1, Palace Corner Building, Upper Palace Orchards, Bellary Road, Sadashivanagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560080
    View all Oriental Bank Of Commerce contact information