Passport Office Thane Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 3, 2025
Complaints 159

File a complaint to Passport Office Thane

Having problems with Passport Office Thane?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Thane customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Thane reviews & complaints page 8

sonali.motghare
Dec 1, 2011

I am dialing to thane passport office since 2 days on there inquiry telephone line withih the said timings i.e. from 10.30am to 12.30am. But no one is responding to the call. The call completes its cycle and finally reach to operator, some one picks up the phone and keeps it aside, no one talks from the other end. This is rediculous. If they don't want to provide any information on phone call then just drop off the service, why just they check the patience of the people.
Even the numbers given in the site for "Complaints" and "Right to Information" are all invalid number and not able to reach any of them. Is there any option to log a complaint against the complaints department or any section where I can get the contact information about "Right to Information" department.

PASSPORT OFFICE — phones

I had been trying to contact your passport office for the two days. Phones ring but no body picks up. Again when we try we get a recorded message to try again.Why? Either the phones are not working or the operators are not working. Please take neccessary action.

Kishore Kumar
I am Ms.Seema staying in Mira road. I applyed for a passport on dated 11/10/2011 & i cleared my police report on 13/12/2011 reg no 5537 but still my status is showing that police report has not been received, i want to know that how much time will take to reach passport at my place. I am calling from last three days on this no 25830116 but nobody is responding why the hell they are doing like this, That people attending the call & puting receiver on side this type of service you are providing to the customer. pls reply as soon as possible.
I am Ranjeeta staying in Vashi, I have applied for passport in NOV 2011 still due to some address query I got a letter to contact passport office. I tried all the telephone numbers 25830116/17/18/19/20 for two days no buddy responded. It is so uncomfortable and irritating. Finally I bunked my office and visited passport office there too for a small query they told me to fill personal identification forms again. I did it and submitted, my police verification also happened again and it was OK. Still I got a letter from passport office again that your file is incomplete please contact else your file will be closed, letter received at home on 10th FEB and last date to contact was 17th FEB, letter was posted on 18th JAN. See HOW FAST our passport office works. Now again am trying to contact, and no buddy picks up the call.

If system is so incompetent then why government is not giving this system on contract to some good PVT company to speed up the job??? and make it more transparent??? And more customer friendly???

Passport Office Thane — No response to phone calls

I am Ranjeeta staying in Vashi, I have applied for passport in NOV 2011 still due to some address query I got a letter to contact passport office. I tried all the telephone numbers 25830116/17/18/19/20 for two days no buddy responded. It is so uncomfortable and irritating. Finally I bunked my office and visited passport office there too for a small query they told me to fill personal identification forms again. I did it and submitted, my police verification also happened again and it was OK. Still I got a letter from passport office again that your file is incomplete please contact else your file will be closed, letter received at home on 10th FEB and last date to contact was 17th FEB, letter was posted on 18th JAN. See HOW FAST our passport office works. Now again am trying to contact, and no buddy picks up the call.

If system is so incompetent then why government is not giving this system on contract to some good PVT company to speed up the job??? and make it more transparent??? And more customer friendly???
I am manoj Kumar maheshwari, Bhayander I have applied the online passport vide ref no 12-[protected] on 17 Jul 12, I am unable to take appointment online because it website show everyday you have to try on next day after 7.30 P.M and whenever I try same reply recd from website and no body is worried about picking the land line. chief of passport authorities look in to the matter

kapil_bhamre
    Sep 23, 2011

i kapil limba bhamre applied for new passport
    dated 11/07/20111 but till date not recived my passport.
    file no_ D01551411
    also i am apply for tatkal passport but till no any action.. i had read passport web site he is show with in a 7 day passport send if apply tatkal or his show normal passport with in 15-20 days
    why to unble send my passport. can have give any resion for the late. or send my passport as soon as possible i am very need.

amangupta7
      Jul 15, 2011

hello..
      I do not know how far will this complaint reach and what action will be taken on this and who will be authorized person to take the action on this complaint and what is the credibility of the officer who will take action on this, because all in the govt offices are corrupt whether its police Station where inquiry for the passport is done or the passport office concerned.Even then i am sharing this complaint as follows

I applied for two passports(mine and wife) on the 18th march, 2011at RPO, thane, Maharshtra. first police verification was done on may 8th and second on 21st may and today is july15th but i have not received my passport yet though according to the central government directive one should get his passport in 45 working days. I have sent a email to RPO thane also but there is no reply. On the website of RPO thane, the status is" Police verification not received". Now i want to know who is responsible for the police verification and in how many days RPO should receive it?

I want to ask someone is there any other higher authority responsible for it, where i can make a complaint or wait for years to get the passport, thats the punishment i am getting being the free citizen of India.

kevinjudedcosta
        Jun 24, 2011

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Delay in passport renewal
        Please refer to application for renewal in R/O of Mr Kevin Jude D’Costa passport from Devlali(Nashik) through Thane (Maharashtra) passport Office.

The file number is THN-Z353410. The application was submitted on[protected], Police enquiry was completed and as I am working in the Merchant Navy on contract basis I am forfeiting my contract which is causing unnecessary stress. Every week I check into online info and am given to understand that my passport will be sent within a week.

Please arrange to locate the passport and despatch it immediately.

Kevin Jude D’Costa

deveshdevadiga
          Jun 14, 2011

i have appllied passport 23 november 2010,and my documents submit 5 th april 2011 ,but dont come my passport , alredy 60 day go, & chek my passport status is show me " police report not been recived"

so plz do the needful.

applicatons no (THN 1005832)
          File no (N018621)

tku
          reg
          Deveshdevadiga
          I HAVE SUBMITTED MY PASSPORT APPLICATION FORM ON 1ST APRIL 2011 YET I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY PASSPORT(ALMOST 3 MONTH WAITED )

My file no.- T012868

plz check my Status

arian772001
            May 3, 2011

My wife had applied for Passport on 16-Sept-2010 through an agent named Gulab Kamra. It has been 7 months and she has not yet received her passport.. The agent was fooling around telling that she will receive her passport soon and that he has completed all formalities.

We had mentioned 2 addresses on the application form, one of malad west as the old address and the other one as Vasai west as the NEW address. We had received a call for police verification from the malad police station. But no call received from Vasai police station.

We went to the Thane passport office and were informed that they had not received my wife's police verification report from Vasai police station and hence did not go ahead with the passport generation.
            They sent a reminder and we received call from Vasai police station soon after.

My wife's police verification has been done at Vasai police station. Now it is around one month and we have not received any passport yet.. The thane passport office telephone number always remains busy or ringing but no one picks up the phone..The message on the website has not changed since December 2010. Only the date keeps changing.

Please help us. My Wife needs her passport soon. The receipt no is N014878.
            MY DAUGHTER APPLIED FOR PASSPORT FROM THANE OFFICE ON 22/02/2010 VIDE FILE NO D003615 DOB 14/10/1987.
            TILL DATE MY DAUGHTER HAS NOT RECEIVED THE PASSPORT . SHE HAD VISTED TWICE THANE PASSPORT OFFICE BUT COULD NOT GET THE PASSPORT. DESPITE SEVERAL MAILS SHE COULD NOT GET THE STATUS OF THE PASSPORT.
            PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE STATUS OF THE PASSPORT.
            REGARDS
            PRAMOD MEHTANI
            25/04/2013

Revathi.Ramanujapuram
              Apr 16, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Hello Sir/Madam,

I have applied for my passport in Thane Passport office on 14-Sep-2010. File No:D018058.

I used to stay in Andheri(E), MMRDA, Mahakalicaves road which comes under Mumbai city, from May-2009 to March-2010. Then relocated to Airoli in the month of April 2010 and still staying in the same address which is of Navi Mumbai(Mumbai Suburban).

I have completed both the police verifications(Airoli and Andheri) which is needed for complete 1yr of stay.

Thane Passport officer says that the report has been received from CID office Belapur(Airoli), but the police report(for Andheri) from CID(CSTM), Crowford Market has not received yet. We went to MIDC(Andheri) police station and checked with the police person and I was told that the verification was clear and report has been already sent to CID(CSTM) office, then we went to CID office(Crowford Market) and checked with them, they told us that they have already sent the report on 23-Jan-2011 and the Outward Number(OW No.) is 248/C . We again went to Thane passport office and on 25-Feb-2011(1month later) asked them for the same. Passport officer still tells us the same thing that the police verification report has not received and fill one more PP form. I have already filled the PP form for two times in Thane Passport office. Its already more than 7 months from my application of passport. I really don' t know where the police report is missing. Again recently on 11-April-2011, we have submitted a letter to the passport office stating the same

Please take this as a serious issue and solve this for me as soon as possible.

Thanks in advance,

aruns62
                Apr 12, 2011

Complain Department
                Regional Passport Office, Thane

I am Arun Srivatsava. I have applied for passport on 23rd March, 2011 (TATKAL). My file no is THN L000808.My Police Verification is completed Approx between 25 - 27 March 2011 at Rabodi Police Station, Thane. Don’t know Status of my Application. The website has not updated my record yet.

Please, kindly take some action regarding this and I need the Passport very Urgently.

Waiting for the reply,

Your's Faithfully,
                Arun Srivatsava

Email id: arun.[protected]@gmail.com
                Complain Department

I am Bharat Kumar jain. I have applied for passport on 29th December, 2010 My file no is THN T042091 .My Police Verification is completed Approx between 25 - 27 April 2011 at Shanti Nagar Police Station, Bhiwandi. My passport has despatch 30th March .2011 Receipt No. A1515 but passport not received. My wife passport file no. THN T042089 Sarika Bharat Kumar Jain, This is applied 29th December 2010. this passport is not received.

Please, kindly take some action regarding this and I need the Passport very Urgently.

Waiting for the reply,

Your's Faithfully,
                Bharat Kumar Jain
                my E-mail id is [protected]@rediffmail.com
                Complain Department

I am Yogesh Liladhar Patil. I have applied for passport on 30March, 2011 my file no is THN Z14216811.My Police Verification is completed Approx between 25 - 27 April 2011 at Bhusawal Police Station, Don’t know Status of my Application. The website has not updated my record yet.

Waiting for the reply,

Your's Faithfully,
                Yogesh Patil
                Email id: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                Complain Department

I am Megha Deelip Kokate. I have applied for passport on 13th September, 2011 . My file no is THN Z28560511.My Police Verification is completed at Vavi police station, Taluka Sinnar. but after that their is some problem with the forwarding procedure in Nashik police station Gangapur Road. and i have given the same for the regional passport office, Thane at 24th February 2012. but yet i Don’t know the Status of my Application. The website has not updated my record yet.

Waiting for the reply,

Your's Faithfully,
                Megha Kokate

Email id: megha.[protected]@gmail.com

MurtazaG
                  Mar 24, 2011

It is been more than 3 months now my mother applied for reissue of her expired passport and haven't yet received it!!! File no. V 016570
                  Calling Thane Passport Office on the no.[protected]… first of all there is NO RESPONSE. If anybody answers the call, the person is so much in hurry that he/she would not even speak properly and will hang up the phone.

20 days after the initial PP request we had our address changed. My mother went to Thane office alone with police NOC (for address change) and photos and filled up PP form to complete the process again. There she was informed that the PP would be sent to respective police station for verification.

It is been two and half months since then but she not received her PP. When called Thane PP office last time, it was informed that the PP has been released. When inquired in the police station it was not received by the concern. Went to police station last week but got the same reply. Called Thane office again and she was asked to come to Thane office again to fill up some form along with photos, AGAIN!!!

Now what exactly is going on? Are the people in Thane PP office really serious about their work? See the trouble a person is going through just to get her passport. We stay at Mira Rd. Doing rounds of Mira road and Thane is not easy, more so for my mother due to her health problems (suffering from back and joints pain).

Can I get a sensible reply by when my mother will receive her passport? What formalities are left undone and why? And why it wasn’t informed earlier when visited Thane office twice?

Thanks!
                  Murtaza G.
                  [protected]@hotmail.com

PASSPORT OFFICE — Delay In Service

I have applied for my passport on[protected] at Pune Passport Office. Still its status is " Police Verification has not Received" I enquired at Police Station they said that they have sent reports on[protected].
                  Why there is so much delay for issuing passport.
                  My Application number is PNE-D017423.
                  I heard that Passport Department is thinking to assign Tata company as a vendor cause of that there is delay for issuing passport.
                  Plz look into the matter on priority basis.
                  My details are:

Name Kapeel Deshpande.
                  Mail: kapeel.[protected]@gmail.com
                  Cell: 91-[protected].
                  Passport Application Number: PNE-D017423
                  DOB:[protected].
                  Pls Reply None of your officer take effort to reply to mail though their mail ID given on website. I dont know what they do????

Binu Rojan
                    from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                    Mar 4, 2011

I had applied for the passport in the regional Passport office of Thane, Mumbai, on 13th Dec, 2010 vide File no. T[protected] It has been three months since and I still haven't received my passport. Status is coming as "You are requested to call on this office and meet the Public Relation Officer, Cabin No. ( ) on any working day between 10.30 am and 12.30 pm. Please bring your original ration card/school leaving certificate/birth certificate/ marriage certificate. Please furnish THREE copies of the enclosed personal parti-culars form duly completed alongwith THREE photographs." from last 3 weeks. But i had already done all the formalities. We are still waiting for it. Plz tell me on my husband's mobile [protected], why my passport has not been dispatched as I am out of Station and coming on 16th April. Kindly dispatch my passport as soon as possible.

mitraagni
                      Mar 4, 2011

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

I, Agnimitra Maiti, submitted my passport application form (No. THN I[protected] in CBD Belapur on 31st January,2011 and my police verification in Kalamboli was completed on 14th February,2011. But till now no status is available.
                      Kindly enroll my form, so that status I can check.
                      My file no. (DD receipt) : 2420309, 2011.

Agnimitra Maiti

jitu.wani
                        Feb 17, 2011

date :17/02/11

I HAVE APPLIED FOR TRANSPORT ON 16 DEC .
                        ONLINE SATUS SHOWS "POLICE REPORT NOT BEEN RECIEVED "
                        KINDLY DO ANYTHING POSSIBLE TO EXPEDITE THE PROCESS .
                        I have done police verification on 10 of Jan

Name:Jitendra Wani
                        Application File No.N020098
                        DELAY IN PASSPORT
                        date :28/3/12

I HAVE APPLIED FOR PASSPORT ON 28 MARCH .
                        ONLINE SATUS SHOWS "Police Report has not been received. "
                        KINDLY DO ANYTHING POSSIBLE TO EXPEDITE THE PROCESS .
                        I have done police verification on April

Name:Mansur Shaikh
                        Application File No.THN-N[protected]
                        DELAY IN MY PASSPORT FOR THREE MONTH

prakash avaishnav
                          Sep 2, 2010

DEAR SIR I WAS APPLIED FOR NEW PASSPORT OF MY AND MY FAMILY ON DATED 5 APRIL 2010 OUR POLICE VERIFICATION CLEAR BEFORE A MONTH AND POLICE STATION NAVGHAR BHAYANDAR SEND VERIFICATION REPORT THANE ON DATE 10 AUGUST 2010 BY SERIAL NO 1311/10, 1312/10, 1313/10, 1314/10 BUT UNTILL TODAY 2 AUGUST 2010 WE NOT RECEIVED PASSPORT OR THERE IS NO DETAIL ON INTERNET WHEN WILL OUR PASSPORT DESPATCH WHEN I INQURY ON NET THERE IS POLICE INQUIRY NOT RECEIVED SO KINDALY I REQUISTED SEND MY AND MY FAMILY PASSPORT VERY SOON OUR PASSPORT DETAIL AS UNDER 1. MAYUR PRAKASH VAISHNAV FILE NO. J 005672 KEY NO. [protected] 2. HEENA PRAKASH VAISHNAV FILE NO. J005671 KEY NO. [protected] 3. PRAKASH ASHARAM VAISHNAV FILE NO. N 005395 KEY NO. [protected] 4. ANJU PRAKASH VAISHNAV FILE NO. N 005396 KEY NO. [protected]
                          YOURS FAITHFULLY PRAKASH ASHARAM VAISHNAV
                          Sir, my self shabbir bagban. sir, I have lost my passport and i want put an "FIR" . for putting an FIR i am needing the passport number, I dont have a passport xerox coppy but i m having the receipt of it and my file number is D 013292, key number:[protected] . Date of submestion was 17 oct 2006 so plz help me for the same. My email id is shabbir.[protected]@ gmail.com
                          I am Amala Aji.I applied for the passport and passport office thane clearance as well as police clearance also completed.today i got a e.mail mentioning my application will be cancelled.i am not at all aware about the reapplication.
                          my date oe birth is-18/04/1996.
                          RPO-Thane.
                          File no.-TH[protected]

pl. do the needful.

yours faithfully
                          amala aji.
                          Dear Sir since 10 Nov 12 till todate I am not able to get Appointment I have applied for Tatkal Passport within 1 Minute time slots get full

I have all the documents related to Tatkal My application no. already in on line Shweta Mishra. i am staying in CBD Belapur Navi Mumbai
                          MR. ALAN DAVID SOLANKI
                          NO.; THN 688654
                          DATE 09-APR. 2009
                          FILE NO.:V 005695

HAVE NOT RECEIVE THE PASSPORT SINCE 2009 JULY.
                          I HAVE BEEN OUT OF PLACE FOR SOME TIME & DID NOT HAVE TIME FOR THE POLICE VERIFICATION AT VASAI WEST.
                          COULD YOU P-LZ. HELP IN GETTING ME MY PASSPORT & DOING THE VERIFICATION FAST AT VASAI.WEST. THE ABOVE DETAILS ARE AS FOR MY CASH RECEIPT RECEIVED BY ME AT YOUR OFFICE AFTER THE PAYMENT OF RS. 1000/- CASH. DATE 09/APR-2009.

address.:
                          Saroj Mahal 35 D wing, Samatha Nagar,
                          Off Ambadi Road, Vasai west,
                          Dist Thane 401202. India .
                          Email.; [protected]@gmail.com
                          TO MR. S.G BHOGLE PASSPOR OFFICE THANE

MR. ALAN DAVID SOLANKI
                          NO.; THN 688654
                          DATE 09-APR. 2009
                          FILE NO.:V 005695

HAVE NOT RECEIVE THE PASSPORT SINCE 2009 JULY.
                          I HAVE BEEN OUT OF PLACE FOR SOME TIME & DID NOT HAVE TIME FOR THE POLICE VERIFICATION AT VASAI WEST.
                          COULD YOU P-LZ. HELP IN GETTING ME MY PASSPORT & DOING THE VERIFICATION FAST AT VASAI.WEST. THE ABOVE DETAILS ARE AS FOR MY CASH RECEIPT RECEIVED BY ME AT YOUR OFFICE AFTER THE PAYMENT OF RS. 1000/- CASH. DATE 09/APR-2009.

address.:
                          Saroj Mahal 35 D wing, Samatha Nagar,
                          Off Ambadi Road, Vasai west,
                          Dist Thane 401202. India .
                          Email.; [protected]@gmail.com
                          Sir my name is shaikh M. Ashraf sir lost my pass port in travelling lodged a complaint but they dont fill. They told me write a letter to regional pass port port according to rti act that i dint have any criminal record sir pls let me knw wht to do.
                          pls sir give me solution on [protected]@gmail.com
                          Hi sir I am Balamurugan Apply for the spouse name changing my passport sir but my wife passport is already receive by courier after apply 3"days sir my passport when receiving sir reason for i am return back go to abroad sir...My file number is TR[protected],
                          My status is passport application is under review at regional passport office...
                          I have applied for new passport in October 2015 .by December second week I have completed police verification but till date I have not received my passport...disgusting!!

File no TH[protected]

Do the needful to get fast
                          I was applied my passport application 10/7/2071 unfortunately at the time of police verification my address was changed. After that I got show cause notice. After that I was provided my all New address proof documents 24/8/2017 same day I got message from satisfactory by the passport office. After that 25/8/2017 I got message initiated to contact if not done 3 week. Then 21/9/2017 police verification pending police station when I reached there police told me in that file same old address was there. So your verification again not going to be done they want new address on that file. Today 28/9/2017. I got message police reports yet not finalized by commissioner of police. Can I got passport verification on new address or can I cancelled my file what is the next process. What shall I do in future. If I already provided all new address proof. Please help me.
                          Shanta Keng's reply, Sep 28, 2017
                          My passport file No. TH20612423455417
                          9 Comments

rashid shaikh
                            Aug 16, 2010

Complain Department

I am Mohammad Raseed Mohammad Farooque Shaikh.I have submitted application for fresh
                            passport on 12th Jan, 2009. My file no is THNZ[protected].

contact No : [protected]

Email ID : rashid.[protected]@gmail.com

complaint: Not getting file no in Status Enquiry on interenet

Please, kindly take some action regarding this.

Waiting for the positive reply,

Yours Sincerely,
                            Mohammad Raseed Mohammad Farooque Shaikh
                            respected sir complain department reginoal passportoffice thana I pan singh bora submitted application for renewal 18/02/2011 and mypassport no is b-3612105 not come for police noc ineed soon for job in 15/03/2011 for joined duty please kindly take some action regarding this my fileno.is THA V-003116 CONT.NO [protected] [protected]@rediffmail.com waiting for ur positive reply thanking your sincerely pansingh bora
                            I am Sayed Fahad. I have submitted an application for my daughter's
                            passport (AAISHA MOHAMMAD FAHAD SAYED ) on 9th May, 2011. The File No is THN-J[protected]. Please provide me with the status of the application

Email ID : sayed.[protected]@gmail.com

Sayed Fahad
                            I am Laltu Das. I have submitted an application for my
                            passport on 4th May, 2011. The File No is CAL-A[protected]. Please provide me with the status of the application proceedings..

Email ID : [protected]@rediffmail.com
                            Laltu Das
                            Kolkata
                            NAME FILE NO.
                            1] Abdul khalique Akhtar Husain THA Z284298
                            2] Shamsunnisha Abdul khalique THA Z284299
                            3] Julekha abdul Hameed THA Z284300

Abovmentioned person(s) name is... AND
                            Date[protected] is completed police inquiry and sent to Police commissioner Office NASHIK.
                            I was went their and ask to Mr.Godavi, He said me your inquiry is clear and Date[protected] sent to Passport Office THANE.
                            BUT till date not changed Passport Status.
                            Plz Be considered and sympatheticially and oblige me.

They are go to HAJ UMRA IN Saudi-e-Arbia
                            SIR MERA FILE NO TH[protected] HAI MERA NAME DEEPAKKUMAR ARUNODAYA NAYAK

SIR AP SE MAI NIVEDAN KAR TA HU MERA CID NO 33165 HAI SP OFFICE NE 7 AUG KO MERA REPORT BHEJA HAI

AB TAK MERA STATUS CHANGE NAHI HUA HAI

SIR PLZZZZZZZZ DO SOMETHING
                            mera passpoert mila hai name deepak kumar nayak

Not getting file no in Status Enquiry on internet - Comment #1480905 - Image #0
                            sir mera name Niraj kumar misra hai mera file no lkoz 021212 hai. Police aur cid jach ho gaya hai per status nahi dikha raha hai. Kripya mera madad kare.

ryanp42
                              Aug 6, 2010

I have applied for my passport on tatkal and still not received it, my passport was dispatched on 03/08/2010 but there is no way of me locating where it is right now neither the passport office or the postal office have given me any assistance.
                              I had to go on a business trip on 07/08/2010 and now i am not been to go primarily because my passport cannot be located.

sanjogadke
                                Apr 30, 2010

I have applied for the passport of my daughter of 14 months on Jan 12, 2010 to passport office Thane. The passport is still not issued till 30th April 2010. When enquired with the passport office, the officers are informing to personally come to the passport office along with my passport and receipt of the application to meet the PRO. I reside at Nasik and it is not possible for me to again travel to Thane and spend around INR 3000 and waste one day. i wrote to them that my passport copy is already submitted with the application of my daughter.

May all the responsible officer die the death of dog who comes under a truck at highway and all such officer go to hell.

Ashok M Raut
                                  Jan 19, 2010

The http://passport.nic.in/ shows drop down for "Status Page", which on select opens the home page of respective passport office.
                                  But this list of cities in the status page drop down is very less, where is Nasik, wherein I submitted my passport application?
                                  Although, the possport goes to Thane, so when I select Thane, on the Thane Passport Office web site, when I tried to enter the file number, which is given to me on the slip from GPO, Nasik, it by default puts the THN in the prev. text box, which infact is not there in the file number which I have.
                                  How can I enter file number like MAHW1xxxxxxx?
                                  I think the status page should give option to select GPO and city, wherein most of the applicant submit there app. forms.
                                  The ph. nos. given on the site, which always are busy and hence are useless, yes useless, bcoz. nobody is there to pick up, always.
                                  me too agreed with above complains as thane passport office and police dept. are highly slow even I have done passport application on 24th May 2011 and received call from nallasopra police station on 2nd july 2011 for police verification, which i have completed on the very same day. From then and till now their no response, every day i am checking passport status on website which showing police verification has not received

I am fail to understand how much time police dept will take to send the passport verification reports.

I have tried calling to passport office and I have also send many email to then RPO, but there is no response.

I am surprise, the attitude and behavior of this officer, and their working style. They don’t have any responsibility.
                                  May I know is their any one who can intervene and ask theses people why they are so irresponsible and don’t any fear of any one.

Pls some one helps me.

Rajnish K Pandey
                                  Mobile No[protected]
                                  Passport ref No- THANE- N0 11231
                                  VASAI THANE MAHARASHTRA

Pratap Hanumant Bhandari
                                    Nov 22, 2009

Hello Sir/Madam,

My Name is Pratap Hanumant Bhandari. I had applied for Passport on 10-09-09. Its been more than 2 months now & haven't receieved the passport yet. My Police Verification was also cleared on
                                    13-09-09 from the Dombivli (Manpada) Police Station.

Please guide me regarding the same as I am in need of the Passport on an urgent basis. I am checking the website https://passport.gov.in on a daily basis, but it still shows Police Report not receieved. I have also checked with the local Police Station & they said they already dispatched the report to the Thane Commissioner Office and then they will forward it to the Thane Passport Office.

Hoping for your prompt response.

Thanks & Regards.

Pratap Bhandari
                                    Passport Office Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                    File reference numbers : L000335 N002045N003835N003836 submitted to Thane Passport office in the month of Feb/March 2008.

Almost a year now. Documents resubmitted more than 4 months back. Still no revert.

Haresh Sangam
                                    Mobile - [protected]
                                    haresh.[protected]@ril.com
                                    File Reference Number : THN-V[protected]
                                    Passport Application Date :[protected]

Still I am requesting you to look into the matter or let me knnow what needs to be done to fasten the process.Otherwise it was just a renewal of my passport, dont understand why is it taking so long time.
                                    Form filled up and submit on 26-Nov-2008,
                                    Police inquiry done on 15-Mar-2009
                                    Still waiting for passport.

Online status URL - Not getting information (display wrong ref no)
                                    my passport not received pls sent my passport anil kumarpadhy.application date 23/12/2010
                                    I valenie marie ann fernandes file no: n019633 had submitted the file on 27 th september police verificaton done on 1st week of november still not received the passport . may i know whom to approach for a cordial despath of passport.

valenie Fernandes
                                    l
                                    On 10 Jan. 2012, I had applied for my reissue and address change of my personal passport and was given a receipt bearing No THN 1928721 and file no O000166. I am working in a govt. sector and all papers(NOC) from my dept. along with affidivt was submitted. I too had personally met the . passport officer who assured me delivery within seven days. Till today there is no trace of my passport. On line status is same what it was 45 days ago. Can any one help me in tracing out my passport.

Thane Passport office — not received the passport till now

we applied for the passport three month ago. but now when i check the passport satatus then it is showing that police enquiry is not completed.
                                    my parents has to go for hajj and the last date for hajj form is 16 april. plzz help us.
                                    z[protected]
                                    respected sir,
                                    i am taruna chokhani from nasik, sir i had applied for my daughters passport last 5 months back.her police enquiry is finished, and one month back i had received a call from your office that her passport was spoiled, i had done the courier of her snap.but still her passport has not come.please send as soon as possible.her file no is-thn z35150812.her name is nayan abhishek chokhani, and her birthday is[protected].please send as soon as possible.
                                    yours faithfully
                                    taruna.

Rakesh P. Singh
                                      Aug 31, 2009

Dear Sirs,

Have submitted my Passport number B0729613 at Thane Passport office on 19th May 2009 for renewal. After visiting the passport office twice learnt that the police verification form was forwarded from Passport office to Thane rural office on 10th June 2009 (Should have been done after 2/3 days of receipt of the application). Then visited the Thane Rural police station for checking the status and was informed that they have still not received the form and informed me to check in the Thane city poilce station where i received same response. On around 06th July 2009 received a call from local police station (Kashimira Police station) to visit the concerned department along with required documents, completed the formalities by 11th July 2009. Since then am regulary checking the passport site for updates and as per last update on 27th August 2009 (Police verification not received).

Request some one to pls help me and guide me to receive the renewed passport at the earliest.

Rakesh Singh

Pashminu Mansukhani
                                        Jul 10, 2009

I had applied for passport [first one] for my 9 nine year old ward directly at the Panvel Post Office on 15th September, 2009 along with all the requisite documents including the photocopy of my valid passport and that of my wife.

The file no allotted was THN-W[protected]

We received a letter dated 01-Jan-2009 in the first week of March 2009, informing us to submit again the documents and following the police inquiry [we had to make the trip to Turbhe police station] there has been no response.

In retrospect, our only folly was not to undertake the services of an AGENT, for which we are being penalized.

The only response, we receive from the on line tracking system is '
                                        It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the dispatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be dispatched in a week's time'. for the past THREE MONTHS.

Repeated phone calls have gone un-answered. The phone line just keep on ringing.
                                        I know you are all fools like me posting your problems here.Pls dont waste your time here posting your problems. I know only genuine candidates post their problems and fight for justice thinking that atleast someone solve their problems. My sincere advive is that dont belive these forums. Just belive yourself.

All RPOs in india knows that passport is weakest point for any individual and noone can take any chance on that.So they are playing on our weak point.If you ask all these legal questions also noone is going to help you out.Do you think these consumer judges are genuine? Pls come out from your dreams.

I am also very sincere person like you till date. I have applied for my son(minor) passport 8 months back but we did not get it.After giving so many mails to 'grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in' and hyderabad RPO, I decided that I am wasting my time.

One fine day I have calculated like how much time I have wasted to go around the passport office, standing in long queue, having mentol stress for all these days, how much time I have spent on this, sleepless nights, how much money I have spent to go to passport office and how this affects on my family life and my personnel work.

So I started searching for solution for all these problems I found only one solution i.e give bribe. Please belive me I have just approached through broker and paid some amout to him. I have got my son passpot withing 3 working days(its even more faster than tatkal).

So I request you to dont waste your time here posting your problems. Please try to find out brokers at your passport office and settle your problem with money. That is only one thing which can solve all problems in india.

If you think that you are straight person like me then your are the first person to goint to cut it out. Because always straight trees are going to cut out in first phase. But today onward I lost faith on this system and I am thinking that how to get my bribe money back with Rs100 inrtrest.

So the ultimate answer to all your problems is give some amount and settle your matter. Otherwise sacrifice your life for getting passport.