Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Pepperfry — Fraud business by blocking people's money

Dear the worst
Pepperfry.com,

This is regarding order no.[protected]a King Size bed)worth of Rs 73000/-), ordered on 09/01/2017 which had to be delivered between 17/01/17 and 20/01/17 at the Hyderabad location.It shows in the tracking status in transit till 18/1/17.

It is regrettable to say that yet it has not been delivered and when asked to the customer care, they are clueless with a specific reply rather tried to wandered around typical trained words of 'excuses' and plenty of 'sorry' (ies).Suddenly they woke up and a trailing mail had come with delay in delivery by 7 -10 days with the cause of 'unforeseen situation'.

When asked again to customer care, they were hesitated and asked us to cancel the order if we don't follow / accept their proposal of such delay.

Let me remind you with the past order no. SKU: FN1366903-P-OD2145 dated 26th Aug 2015, which had the same story and finally it was cancelled from your end with compensation of 25% on my next purchase provided by CEO office.

Therefore, It is to be once again noted & reminded that once the money has been paid, the receiver is solely responsible for timely delivery o[censored]ndamaged good(s) to the customer. It is not that at the time/day of delivery, one can raise his hands and asked/forced to cancel the order to make their own hands cleaner.

It is condemned to say that even after one year, the typical metaphor of excuse i.e.'unforeseen situation' carries with your business which unfortunately bothers us with our plan and schedule.

Hence, I affirmly ask you to do the needful at the earliest.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 27, 2017

Complaint Status


[Jan 18, 2017] Pepperfry customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Pepperfry Customer Care's response Jan 27, 2017
Hi Ashmita,

He hope you have already received your product. Please feel free to contact us in case of any future concerns.

Regards,
Pepperfry
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

this pepperfry is a fraUd company, even my order no.[protected] is not delivered yet.
these people are online fraUd

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Pepperfry
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    52%
    Complaints
    1125
    Pending
    6
    Resolved
    565
    Pepperfry Phone
    +91 22 6157 6157
    Pepperfry Address
    Office No 301, Kohinoor Complex, Kurla West, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400070
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT