[Resolved]  Pepperfry — pepper fry poor return policy for defective goods

I had a very bad experience with pepper fry return policy. I had bought a lamp along with other furniture ahead of this diwali. The delivery was more or less on time however all the products had defects. The wooden furniture were repaired after a long follow up however the lamp which was in a bad condition was promised to refunded after collection. I had placed the return request before diwali (By end of october) and pepper fry promised to collect immediately the next day.

Now every day morning i used to get a msg that a person has been assigned by evening there was another msg saying sorry or collection rescheduled. This happed more than 10 days and later i called the call centre to check what's happening. They did apologise and told be that the matter will be sorted in 48 hrs but no further communication. Every alternative day i am following up with the call centre and they promise and there is further no response. Its been one month and they have not collected the damaged product back neither they have refunded my money. They always say they can only refund my money after the product is collected.

This has been a very painful experience and a lesson for me that all online sites are not good with services, there are examples like pepper fry. Please do not buy a product from pepper fry unless it is very cheap and don't expect a return/refund service to be par with other online sites.
Jan 25, 2019
Pepperfry customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 24, 2018
Pepperfry Customer Care's response
Hi, We are sorry to make you upset. Please share the order details to investigate and one o[censored]s will connect with you to resolve this on priority.

I ordered 2 items of kitchen but i received only one item
my order ID is[protected]
i received sumeet multy snack maker only
i not received sumeet 6.5 inch non stick appam maker.

Kindly do the needful.

Saikrishna

Pepperfry
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    53%
    Pepperfry Phone
    +91 22 6157 6157
    Pepperfry Address
    Office No 301, Kohinoor Complex, Kurla West, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400070
    View all Pepperfry contact information