Pondicherry University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 16, 2024
Complaints 49

File a complaint to Pondicherry University

Having problems with Pondicherry University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pondicherry University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pondicherry University reviews & complaints page 2

Sandhiyadevi*99*
Jul 29, 2021

I am studying in DR.AMBETHKAR GOV.LAW COLLEGE, kalapet ( affiliated to Pondicherry university) I'm a final year student (B.A.LLB) . I wrote my 9th semester exam in January 2021 but still now we did not get a result. In this situation Pondicherry university released notification for MBA . I'm interested to study MBA but still now we not get a result and also 10th semester is pending my question is now I'm eligible to apply MBA or not.
Pondicherry University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

citizenX202119
    Jul 14, 2021

Our colleges have informed us that they will reopen on July 16th, of 2021.
    A Third Wave of Covid is predicted in July or October of 2021. this is followed by the reports of Covid Variant Delta Plus in neighbouring State of Kerala. Many student from Kerala study in these colleges, providing a breeding ground or spreading of the virus. Hostel's are also going to open, and no restrictions on who can enter the hostel has been declared. In the current situation, students who are vaccinated or not do not matter to the University. Multiple attempts at trying to reason with the management has been shot down, Please take care of the situation. For children to be the future, you need children.
    Pondicherry University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Natacha
      May 3, 2021

Requested Sir/Madam,
      I have requested Admin section for reprinting my M.Phil Semester Mark lists 1-2 and my Provisional Certificate due to which my degree Certificate is pending since there is a name correction required while printing my degree certificate. Its been a month since I submitted. Due to this pandemic, I am unable to get in touch with the officials. Kindly let me know it is possible to get my certificates reprinted as soon as possible. It will be really helpful if I get updates
      Name: Natacha S.
      Reg number: 2090402
      Year of completion:[protected]
      Mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com

Narotham Bepari
        Mar 16, 2021

Address: Andaman & nicobar island colleges

Sir/madam
        I am the student of M. Com ||nd yr in jawaharlal Neheru Rajakiyeea mahavidyalay, and i want to complain a report for reopening the college in a regular basis, and continue classes. The exam fees are submitted and but the exam date are not given is that a procedure of the university, then what about the future of the students...
        Please take above actions

Japanios
          Nov 22, 2020

Address: Madagadipet, Puducherry

I'm an student of sri manakula vinayagar engineering college, Puducherry. Here they are forcing us to pay the full fees even though the government has issued notice that not to force students to pay fees during this pandemic period, but the are forcing us. Even though they didn't contucted proper classes. And now their are tells us that their are going to conduct offline exams even though in this pandemic period, and they have issued the date through circular. And during naac inspection they forced us to act and they got the certificate. So please check our college and give us an solution.

Chikoo1605
            Nov 19, 2020

Lost semester marksheet

Address: No 2 yoga street,, Devanoor salai,, Varichikudi,, Karaikal

Sir am completed b.tech in bharatiyar college of engineering and technology karaikal comes under pondicherry University.I lost my second semester marksheet what is the procedure to get duplicate marksheet sir...
            Natraj5088
            Sep 11, 2019

Address: No. 1 Panipath Road Haddo, South Andaman, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, 744102

I have completed my B.Com in pondicherry university regular in 2007. I was received all of my Marksheet i didn't received Provisional certificate & Degree Certificate till yet. I applied for Provisional Certificate and Consolidated Mark statement and i have requested for my degree certificate. As per the university rules, application for degree certificate and fee rs 100 + searching charge for each year 1000 rs dd has been sent to pondicherry via Speed Post on June 2019. As per the policy they will provide the certificate in 2 months. However till now i have not received any response or acknowledge for my request. however they no action from their side. Please look into this issue and provide an status update. My name is Nadaraja Sundhara and enrollment number i [protected].

Shaik Himayat
              Jul 12, 2019

I have done mba in pondiuniversit in hr and management my sem was completed in december. But still i didn't received my certificates. Please help me.
              My email is himayat.[protected]@gmail.com. Contact number [protected]. Iam in need of my certificates i wanted to know when i will get my certificates.
              Please help me regarding this issue. Iam eagerly awaiting for my certificates.
              Sk himayatunnisa.

Avishek Nath
                May 31, 2019

Address: 7 harish chatterjee strret, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700025

Inspite of repeated mails and calling the office of distance education of pondicherry universty, i have not received my books for the 3rd semester to be held in june 2019. My enrollment no is [protected]. I cannot give my examination as i have not received the books for the 3rd semester of mba finance. I am from kolkata, so its not possible for me to physically receive the books from pondicherry universty. Kindly look into, as i am helpless how to receive the books.

Sathya1510
                  Dec 13, 2018

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605014

Am looking for my consolidated mark sheet from pondicherry university distance education. I have sent the chellan along with the application before 5 weeks. The eta they have mentioned in the website is 10 days. I need my consolidation mark sheet for job immediately. Can this be escalate any support is appreciated.

My enrollment number is [protected]

Chand Chandru Champ
                    from Puducherry, Puducherry
                    Aug 1, 2018

Address: Karaikal, Puducherry

Sir iam engineering final year student in r. V. S college in karaikal
                    Enaku result lam vara mattudhu edhunalla
                    College la keata kort case nadakudhu nu solranga
                    Students dhan padika padrom. So vitu la samalika mudila result ku final year varayum papom illa na nanga 2 student sucide panlam nu irrukom
                    Idhuku apram engaluku life illa sir nanga enna panradhu...
                    Plzz help me
                    Aug 01, 2018
                    Updated by Chand Chandru Champ
                    Plz help me sir ellartayum keatu paatom
                    Oru nalla padil varala .last ta ungalta keakuran plz sir help me ...
                    I am a bsc student and i have applied for the msc entrance exam conducted by Pondicherry University.i am from an OBC category. i made the pg admission payment..i got the message from my bank that transaction is done and amount of 600 is withdrawn.but when i login to my account, it is directing me to make the payment..

the engineering result is withheld for me - Comment #3413580 - Image #0

arvindkrishnacvr
                      Jul 17, 2017

Address: Karaikal, Puducherry, 609602

We are passed out mba (Insurance management) in 2017 may, from pondicherry university, karaikal campus. But still we didnt received scholarship of 3rd semester which held in 2016 november. Whenever we call ms. Suganya (Clerk) hanging our calls if we ask about scholarship, she is not at all responding to us and she purposefully delaying to disburse the scholarship for us (University already deposited amount but clerk delaying to credit student account)

Sathya1510
                        May 30, 2017

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605014

I have completed my mba in pondicherry university distance education in 2007. I was only provided with provisional certificate and i have requested for my degree certificate. As per the university rules, application for degree certificate and fee rs 100 + searching charge for each year 1000 rs dd has been sent to pondicherry via professional courier on march an email to march 18th 2017. As per the policy they ill provide the certificate in 2 months. However till now i have not received any response or acknowledge for my request. I have sent 4 reminder emails and also escalated to the director of distance education however they no action from their side. Please look into this issue and provide an status update. My name is sathya and enrollment number i [protected].
                        May 30, 2017
                        Updated by Sathya1510
                        Overall I have sent DD for Rs 1500 and attested UG degree copy and MBA provisional copy on March 12th 2017.
                        I have paid the application but I could not get the payslip and get dashboard for the application.So, kindly refund my amount or get my paid application.

My degree certificate - Comment #3068124 - Image #0

dapsa
                          from Muvattupuzha, Kerala
                          Dec 27, 2016

Address: 605014

Very very thief persons (Vc and registrar, assistant registrars and university association heads) are works doing our wish to consume a big money (Per day they are theft 2 or 5 more lakhs) with our central government money (Our indian people money). So strictly to take a necessary action please to provide and put a new vice chancellor and registrars and to make strong administration in our pondicherry university.
                          Jan 19, 2017
                          Updated by dapsa
                          Pondicherry University staffs, for Group A & B staff persons are did not concern our Groups C and D colleagues staff persons. Then still now University big persons are like to concern our politics and to be discourage our colleagues and like that students also. So please concern this complaint.
                          June'17, I have completed my masters, still waiting for certificate. I have already sent 3 to 4 mails but no response. over call no one is answering.

Dhanesh Cullen
                            Jun 29, 2015
                            Sep 15, 2023
                            This thread was updated on Sep 15, 2023

Dear Sir, I have lost my B.pharm 1st to 6th Semester mark sheets. can you please help to get duplicate mark sheets or consolidate mark sheets. below are my details. Name : P.Dhaneshwar Roll number : 11BPH009 College;Mother theres post graduate and research institute of health sciences, Puducherry Thanks & Regards, P.Dhaneshwar
                            Dear Sir, I have lost my 1st Semester mark sheet. can you please help to get duplicate mark sheet. below are my details. Name : Rasmal ch Roll number : 14CO0417College;MAHATHMA GANDHI ARTS COLLEGE MAHE
                            Dear sir, I have lost my 1 to 6th semester mark sheet. Can you please help to get original or duplicate mark sheet. Below are my details

Name: Muhamad sajith M
                            Reg no:18TH0317
                            College:Rajiv Gandhi College of Engineering and Technology
                            Dear sir, I have lost my 1 to 2nd semester mark sheet. Can you please help to get original or duplicate mark sheet. Below are my details

Name: Moogesh.C
                            Reg no:19TB0151
                            College:Sri Manakula Vinayagar Engineering College

I have lost my fourth semester mark sheet kindly send me my fourth semester mark sheet. Below are my details.
                            Name - Rakesh Kumar Pandey
                            Course - Master of business Administration in Finance
                            Enrolment No. - [protected].
                            Period - June 2008 to June 2010.

Kindly email me at [protected]@gmail.com for anything more required from my side.
                            Rakesh Kumar Pandey.
                            19 other people found this review helpful
                            19 found this helpful

Sivaprasad Kurapati
                              Apr 19, 2015

Dear Sir, I have lost my MCA 5th and 6th Semester mark sheet. can you please help to get duplicate mark sheets or consolidate mark sheets. below are my details. Name : Sivaprasad Kurapati Roll number : 28336845 Collage: Bharathiyar college of engg and technologies, Karaikal. Thanks & Regards, Siva

Dr.M.ANBAZHAGAN
                                Aug 31, 2014

Respected Sir, I am already sending Refresher Course application[protected] through proper channel (our University Administrator (V.C), Registrar, Dean Faculty of Science and Professor and Head department of Botany) to your esteemed Pondicherry University Academic Staff College Puducerry, so for; I have not received admission letter for Refresher Course. I request you to kindly send me the admission letter to my mail ID [protected]@yahoo.co.in on or before[protected]. Because, I am ready to come and attend the Refresher Course in Life Science start at from[protected] to[protected] completed, in correct time please inform to me this mail ID. Thanking you sir, Yours faithfully, Dr. M. ANBAZHAGAN Assistant Professor Department of Botany Annamalai University Annamalai Nagar-608002 Chidambaram

Dr.M.ANBAZHAGAN
                                  Aug 31, 2014

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

Respected Sir, I am already sending Refresher Course application[protected] through proper channel (our University Administrator (V.C), Registrar, Dean Faculty of Science and Professor and Head department of Botany) to your esteemed Pondicherry University Academic Staff College Puducerry, so for; I have not received admission letter for Refresher Course. I request you to kindly send me the admission letter to my mail ID [protected]@yahoo.co.in on or before[protected]. Because, I am ready to come and attend the Refresher Course in Life Science start at from[protected] to[protected] completed, in correct time please inform to me this mail ID. Thanking you sir, Yours faithfully, Dr.M. ANBAZHAGAN Assistant Professor Department of Botany Annamalai University Annamalai Nagar-608002 Chidambaram

budhan
                                    Sep 10, 2013

Delay provide mark list

Respected sir, I am jajati satapathy,i have pass out MBA (HR) june-2013 examination from Poondicherry university DDE wings .Now i want my consolidated statements of marks/provisional mark-list or any proof of documents which i will show to my current working company about my grand total and division.About this matter i have consulted the university examination section but he has said to me-" Dear student, It is not clear why you...
                                    gupta jyoti
                                    Mar 26, 2013

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

With reference to M.B.A degree awaited of[protected] batch.

My Enrollment number is [protected] of batch[protected].-TWINNING PROGRAMME
                                    I am in reciept of all semester marksheets and provisional certificate with all dues paid.

For last one and a half years i am pursuing the corrospondence telephonically with FOSTIMA BUSINESS SCHOOL APPOINTED AS STUDY CENTRE BY UNIVERSITY.

there has been no communication from fostima or from the universities regarding my degree, while all dues paid ,
                                    Its going to be three years while waiting for degree to arrive at fostima .

Its now become a bitter experience for working professionals with 12 years of experience to go through this procedure.
                                    you are requested to kindly address this issue AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
                                    JYOTI GUPTA