Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4893

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 94

Roniii
Jan 6, 2020

Address: 174315

Money debited from bank account, but not credited to my fastag account number
I have purchased icici fastag, customer id:11680371, tag no. Mbjjb8em[protected], i tried to recharge the fastag on 3/1/2020 with an amount of rs.1000/- a message was sent to me by bank that the above mentioned amount was debited from my bank account. But after passing 3 days, the amount is still not credited to my fastag account. Pls back my money as soon as possible...
Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Samarth Singh Baghel
    Jan 5, 2020

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, 486002

Hello, sir i order a product and made a payment of 10999 from my pnb debit card to flipkart on 13 december but i cancelled the order on 16 december, flipkart initiated a refund to back to source on 18 december and they provide me an arn transaction number which is - (30005193479352240004072) i was informed that by 30 december i will receive my money but the money has not been credited to my account yet. Here i am attaching email screenshot which i received from flipkart. I request you to please track the payment and provide me a resolution. If you want more clarification regarding this concern please call me me i will explain more clearly.
    Bank saying to contact flipkart and flipkart says to contact bank with arn number now what should i do they both are bleming each other please resolve the issue.
    I am attaching flipkart and punjab national bank boths email regarding this case they both are not helping me.

Samarth singh baghel
    Ac. No.-
    Contact no.-
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 05, 2020
    Updated by Samarth Singh Baghel
    I have made a complaint in cunsumer forum online and complaint number is 1831029, 1831034 for bank and flipkart and also complaint in banks site and complaint number is [protected] but didn't get any resolution

pparmy
      Jan 4, 2020

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala, 691554

I am prasanth p an ex servicemen having completed my 19 years of service in the army. After my retirement my pension account was in punjab national bank. My first credit done in my pension account on 31 dec 2019 and it includes my gratuity, commuted amount and pension of 01 may 2019 to 31 dec 2019. But now pnb not provided any facility to download my pension payslip.in pnb's website they given a link for download pension payslip but it doesn't works. At the same time in sbi through online link customers receive the same and sbi provides this facility through netbanking also.

An early action is requested
      Hello sir maine amazon se koi order place kiya tha lekin kisi karan se vo return kr diya .amazon ne refund 23/12/2019ko kr diya lekin mera pnb account m refund ni aaya.
      Refund reference #[protected]

no facility available for download pension payslip - Comment #3620495 - Image #0

Sbhatia575
        Jan 4, 2020

Address: House no. 130ward no. 20 bhatia nagar tohana, Fatehabad, Haryana, 125120

Purchased adidas track suit ₹4549 from flipkart on 11/12/2019 and done full payment by debit card on 9/12/2019 and now flipkart saying that refund has been send to debit card. So contact customer service and file charge dispute they had given me a no. Refund reference#in[protected] & charge auth code# 116909
        But customer service is saying they can file nothing like charge dispute and can only check if money came to your account or not.
        Same behaviour by branch also.
        Don't know what to do
        That amt was not refund me which was deducted by my account but cash not recieved due toh worse atm mach
        Complt no: A[protected]

SarathRajan
          Jan 2, 2020

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 688523

Hai,

i have applied for PNB fast tag on[protected], until today[protected], i haven't received the fasttag, Application reference number : A18210, ipg ref no :28202013, Order id :[protected],
          i have tried calling Punjab National Bank branch, but the dont have any idea regarding the fast tag, its almost one month now .i was my problem to be cleared ASAP
          Jan 30, 2020
          Hello sir maine amazon se koi product order kiya tha lekin kisi vajah se return kr diya amazon ne 23/12/2019 ko refund kr diya. But mere account m payment huaa hi h.
          Ye refund reference no. h =[protected]

pnb fastag not received - Comment #3620524 - Image #0
          I surinder Singh registered mobile no. [protected] applied for Fatag on dated 26.11.2019 under ID A12112 but I haven't received fastag till now. please send me fastag as soon as possible and tell me the courses of delay.

Mayank Kesharwani
            Jan 2, 2020

Address: Shankar nagar, Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Sir, I ordered an ayurvedik syrup from Amazon and I received it damaged so, a lodged a complaint to amazon and asked for compensation they refunded me but due bank issue I am not getting the amount on my account. And pnb customer care man says that they does not get any referral code from Amazon . My referral code is[protected] . Plz see to the complaint and solve it as soon as possible.

ankur gupta.
              Jan 2, 2020

My reference no is A10702 and i applied on your site on 22nd November 2019 and it is approximately one and half month already passed and the status is showing pending till now .
              I called on your customer care executive several time they always tell me wait for three days you will receive on your address just wait but i didnt get..
              If you are unable to provide fast tag to me so than please cancel it and refund my amount to me so that i will purchase it from toll plaza otherwise deliver my fast tag with in 3 days to me..
              My mobile no.is [protected]

ghsbhilowalpaccaasr
                Jan 1, 2020

Address: GOVT HIGH SCHOOL BHILOWAL PACCA ASR

Respected sir /mam,
                I have a account no [protected] at pnb branch chogawan amritsar of an govt school in your bank. I have given all my kyc document to the bank three times, but my cheques issued to the party are dis honunoured twice. With this, there has been a great loss to the reputation of me and our school and also the punjab government. Please solve the problem and give the proper instruction to the concerned branch.

Withs regards
                Munish kumar
                I/c headmaster /sec smc
                Govt high school bhilowal pacca asr [protected]

Mayank Kesharwani
                  Dec 31, 2019

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Maine amazon se kuch order kiya tha Orr damaged hone k karan they refunded it but I did get that amount in my account later on Maine amazon walo se baat ki to unhone kaha that's not the issue from Amazon it's issue from your bank aur phir charge dispute form fill karna ko kaha maine bank ke customer care and PNB branch me concect kiya to unhone mana kar diya Amazon walo ne mujhe RBI refence No. bhi de diya h
                  i.g.,[protected]

Prem Kumar Pal
                    Dec 31, 2019

Address: H.No.234, G-Block, Govindpuram, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201013

My name is prem kumar and i have saving fund account with a pnb branch. I booked a fastag online on 14.12.2019. Submitted copy of rc and voter id and deposited rupees 400 online. But did not received fastag till today. You are requested to advice or suggest the name of the competent official to whome i should contact. Or please forward my this complaint to the concerned official to issue me fastag.
                    on 8th January I received a message that my application No.APP0127518 for Punjab National Bank FASTAG has been approved . TAG ID ending with 5358 has been assigned and registered against my vehicle K 0972896. Till day i.e. 20/01/2020 in have not received the Fastag at my address. Will the concerned authorities will look in the matter to expedite the delivery of my FASTAG.

Naveen Sigriya
                      Dec 31, 2019

Address: 123034

I ordered from myntra . From myntra my refund is processed in PNB debit card . But from bank i have not get my refund yet. Please help me. My bank refrence no. is 30005193429355240000686
                      I got this mail from myntra
                      Thank you for contacting Myntra
                      We would like to inform you that your refund is successfully processed into your source account. For your reference we have listed out bank reference number/s.
                      As we see, refund has been processed on 20/12/19, it will take 7-10 days to reflect in the source account.

Amount- Rs. - 2099- Bank reference number is - 30005193429355240000686

Your first 6 digit of the card number will be 607093.
                      For any further disputes, I would request you to kindly contact your bank customer support team. The contact details of the Bank support team will be printed on the flip side of the debit/credit card issued. You can also click on the link provided below to file a dispute on the Bank's portal.
                      https://www.pnbindia.in/CCSRMSForm.aspx

Some nationalized banks may take more time than normal to credit the amount. If your bank support team is unable to locate the refund with the reference number provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed' with them. At that time, they will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

manoj24in
                        Dec 30, 2019

Fastag ref. No. A12245

I have applied for pnb fastag on 26nov. I have not received fastag so far.

I called on customer care several times. Everytime same answer wait for one week and nothing in his hand, mail to pnbfastag customercare.

I have also send emails on the fastag pnb mail address provided. Did not get any reply.

Kindly expedite and send fastag. I will be grateful if i receive reply to his mail.

Manoj Kumar

Ayushgoel7071
                          Dec 30, 2019

Address: Shamli

I have my account in PNB (Account no. [protected]) and ifsc code is PUNB0182200. I have deposited 2500 amount by Machine on 14 August 2019 but due to error of the machine my transaction was incomplete and it did not refunded my money back. As when i approach my bank they said the computer is only showing the amount of only rs 1000. I have asked to check the cameras but they refuse to do so and says to register complain against consumer court. Slip for incomplete transaction is attached with this report kindly take action as soon as possible.
                          I have face some problem with the net banking pnb

refund not received while depositing by machine - Comment #3618884 - Image #0

Ayushgoel7071
                            Dec 30, 2019

I had applied for fastag on 24 December 2019 whose application no. Is APP0150996 and refrence no. Is A23775 has not recieved because of which i am facing a problem and i have to pay double toll on toll booths and i have tried to call on customer care they are not ready to refund my money back neither they are issuing my fastag and the portal for fastag shows the remark of pending since 5 days.
                            Dec 30, 2019
                            Solve my problem as soon as possible
                            Hii,

My name is Akash. I have ordered Fastag from Punjab National Bank website on 19th December 2019 for my Grand Father with name - Mr. Amar Singh. The application reference number is A22622 and IPG reference number is 28695694. We have still not received the Fastag till date. The customer care service is pathetic and portrays an unresponsive behaviour for the complaints filed with them. Please resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Akash Kumar

fastag not received - Comment #3643286 - Image #0

Leenapatel
                              from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
                              Dec 28, 2019

Address: Civil Line Branch, PNB, Saharanpur, Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

This is submitted that i borrowed loan for purchasing home from punjab national bank in may/2012. My home lone account no. Is 521900nc00003674 opened on 19.05.2012. At the time of borrowing loan interest rate on home loan was told 9.25%. I have been continuously re-paying emis of my home loan since inception continuously. During the period from may-2012 till now. Repo rate has been revised/modified numerous times by the reserve bank of india which must have affected rate of interest on my home loan also every time but surprisingly i have never been advised/communicated about increase and decrease of the interest rate on my home lone and offered an opportunity to opt for lower rate of interest by the concerned loan department staff pnb civil line branch of saharanpur.

For discussion over this matter, i visited some sharma ji, the concerned dealer of home loan department in the above said branch and asked him about existing rate of interest on my home loan, mr. Sharma informed me that rate of interest on your home loan was 9.25 in may-2012 which is still same and you are paying emis on same interest rate. This was very shocking for me that during the period from may-2012 to 2019 repo rate has been revised/modified various times by the reserve bank of india. Mr. Sharma also told me, on being asked, that at present the current effective rate of interest on home loan is 8.10 which is recently revised. He further added, on being asked, as to how can i opt and get lower rate of interest (8.10%) on my home loan against existing rate 9.25% which is effective from may-2012. He stated to file an affidavit with copy of adhaar card etc. But further, on being asked, he added that lower rate of interest on your home loan will be effective as and when you will file the affidavit but he could not satisfy me on my queries as to why the customer was not communicated as and when the rate of interest increased & decreased from my-2012 till now and who will be responsible for loss which occurred to me for not intimating me for getting lower rate of interest every time from the period may-2012 till now.

Thus i am quite dissatisfied with the conduct and service being provided by the bank. Therefore, it is requested to let me know as to how the overpayment of interest paid by me will be adjusted by the bank due to failure on the part of the bank employee. An early & satisfactory reply will be highly appreciated.

A complaint in this regard was got acknowledged to the branch manager, civil line branch, pnb, saharanpur on 02.11.2019 but no cognizance is taken by him of my complaint so far. You can assess the behaviour of the bank manager with his comment that. "kuchh bhi kar lo hamara kucch nahi bigad paoge".

Vikas Ratnawat
                                Dec 24, 2019

I found pnb passbook with account number as 10180, could you please let me know the status of this account number.

This account is an old account and belongs to 90's. Below are the details which may require :

Account holder name - o p ratnawat s/o b n ratnawat
                                Branch office - mandsaur

Please let me know if you require anymore details from my end.

Ratnawat

Kumar Adarsh Tiwary
                                  Dec 24, 2019

Dear sir मेरा ac. No [protected] है मैने अपने debit card से 29/11/2019 को flipkart से एक फोन ऑर्डर किया था जो उसी दिन cancel कर दिया जिसका refund flipkart के द्वारा 12/12/2019 को मेरे account मे भेज दिया गया है जो कि अभी तक मेरे account मे नहीं आया है।
                                  Flipkart से complaint करने पर मुझे ये transaction no [protected] दिया गया जिससे bank branch और helpline no से कोई भी जानकारी प्राप्त नहीं हो पायी है।
                                  कृपया मेरी मदद कीजिए कि मैं क्या करूं ।

ngunasekaran
                                    from Bhavani, Tamil Nadu
                                    Dec 24, 2019

Address: 23/50 vasantha Nagar. Peria Semur Post, Erode 638004, Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638004

My user id is a09388 and my name : gunasekaran n
                                    My tag id [protected]
                                    Account no [protected]
                                    Online applied on[protected].
                                    E mail : [protected]@gmail.com

I hav not so far received my tag id sofar. I have not sofar received the tag
                                    Id even though the application was approved and my tag id number was allotted to me.

Please f\look into it and end me the id immediately

N gunasekaran
                                    Pf 47578.
                                    I have not received pnb fastag
                                    Applied on 29nov2019
                                    Regd no aA13650
                                    No response from customer care
                                    Poor service pnb
                                    Care pnb says ur complaint forwardes
                                    No action yet
                                    On line status still pending

fastag tag not received - Comment #3614212 - Image #0

Geoma
                                      from Edakkulam, Kerala
                                      Dec 23, 2019
                                      Sep 13, 2023
                                      This thread was updated on Sep 13, 2023

neft transaction impossible.

Whenever i'm doing any neft transaction through pnb online banking, after login it shows this -"

"no eligible "from account" found for the user."

When i tried to changes the account status, i got the error number 108956.

I'm uploading a screenshot with this so you can understand easily.

I am trying desperately to transfer some money for the last three days,

Kindly...
                                      29 other people found this review helpful
                                      29 found this helpful
                                      Laxmikanta Pradhan
                                      Dec 21, 2019

Address: E1,Sameer Apartment, Bhubaneswar, Khordha, Odisha, 751024

Name: laxmikanta pradhan
                                      Bank: punjab national bank bhubaneswar
                                      User id: bwe002231
                                      My fd was matured on 23/11/2019, but not renewed or transfer to a/c till 21/12/2019,
                                      I lost my interest because of bank mistake, other wise i would have done renewal in time.
                                      My request is renew the fd starting from 24/11/2019 for another one year with the exiting intrest.