Quikr Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 6, 2025
Complaints 5431

File a complaint to Quikr

Having problems with Quikr?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Quikr customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Quikr reviews & complaints page 9

from Palwal, Haryana
Aug 28, 2022

Address: C-14/L, new colony, palwal

I checked for a home maid service today in quikr and got a call from the number which is +91-[protected]. A girl talked to me and she said we got your details from quikr as you have a requirement of maid. She shared the details of maid as well. She told me to pay 1000 Rs in advance as company charges before they can send a maid for trial at my home. She took my address, my alternate no. And send me a upi id where she asked me to send 1000 Rs. I checked and found legit and sent the money.. after sending money now i have been blocked by her from whats app as well as phone no. I have her audio which she sent to me.. and the chat which she did with me on whatsapp. Thanks
Sep 30, 2022
Quikr customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 30, 2022
Quikr Customer Care's response
Hi Chiragahuja, Apologies for the dismay caused and thank you for reporting this. We request you to share more details about the fraud and your contact details. We will help you to take appropriate action on this at the earliest.

Shreya27Singhal
    Aug 28, 2022

I want my refund back and also want to delete my I'd proof and other documents
    Oct 5, 2022
    Aug 30, 2022
    Hi Shreya, We see that something did not go right for you. Could you please briefly explain your issue and contact details. We shall assist you. Thank you

Shreya27Singhal
      Aug 28, 2022

I want my refund back and also I want to delete my I'd proof and other documents quikr Company fraud with me

Neha230688
        Aug 27, 2022

This morning my chat box had multiple messages. Now it shows chat box empty
        Hi Neha, We see that something did not go right for you. Could you please briefly explain your issue and your contact details. We shall assist you. Thank you

pratik mundagod
          Aug 27, 2022

Kindly request you to look into this matter at earliest .
          As my money has been taken in unethical way from one of your fake advertisers on your platform .
          I request you to take strict action against concerned person account and refund money.
          Otherwise I have to take legal action and take this issue to consumer court against quickr platform.
          Oct 2, 2022
          Aug 30, 2022
          Hi Pratik, Apologies for the dismay caused. Kindly help us with your contact number, nature of service opted and AD ID (if applicable) we will connect with you right away. Thank you.

Burhan2
            Aug 27, 2022

I applied on quikr for a BPO and then i recieved a call from namely Sikha Singh[protected] she said u have been selected for job and and after that she said transfer 1050 as a security fee which is refundable i transfer and they send me offer letter from email id: mahindra.[protected]@gmail.com and someone Ashish Kumar[protected] called me and said you have been selected and u have to pay 4200 as insurance fee.I said him to cancel my application and refund me they said no.now i want my money back. Their details are
            BANK NAME=YES BANK
            A/C NO=[protected]
            IFSC CODE= YESB0001241
            NAME= ASHISH NATH SHARMA
            Now i want my money back please help
            Sep 30, 2022
            Aug 30, 2022
            Hi Burhan, Apologies for the dismay caused. Quikr is an online platform between candidates and recruiters for any job openings, We would like to advise you please do not pay for a job. Always remember - Do not pay any money to anyone who promises to find you a job.
            Aug 30, 2022
            This could be in the form of a registration fee, document processing fee, visa charges or any other pretext. The money could be asked for upfront or it could be asked after trust has been built after some correspondence has been exchanged. Also please note that in case you get a job offer or a letter of intent without having been through an interview process it is probably a scam.
            Aug 30, 2022
            We request you to share more details about the fraud. We will help you to take appropriate action on this at the earliest.

Preeti Khimsariya
              Aug 26, 2022

Plz give my money back . Today's morning Quikr cal me that I will send you the details for registration and u will get job . But u hav to pay 29rs for ur registration . After that I open site to pay 29 rs Quikr has deducted 2929rs for my bank i complaint this to soniya Sharma she is in quickr . She told me it will be refund back but again and again has debited money for my account .
              1.2929rs debited
              2. 2929 rs debited
              3. 4398 rs debited

Total 10256/- amount debited to my account plz refund me . I don't want any job for Quikr site .
              Oct 19, 2022
              Aug 27, 2022
              Hi Preeti, We deeply regret the discomfort caused. Could you please share your contact details. We shall connect with you shortly and address your issue. Thank you.
              Aug 30, 2022
              Updated by Preeti Khimsariya
              Not resolved yet . Plz look into my matter and solve this problem and refund my money back .
              Sep 05, 2022
              We request you to share us your contact details. So that our team will get in touch with you and address the issue.
              Sep 07, 2022
              Updated by Preeti Khimsariya
              All are fake. Not solving any queries . Consumer complaint are fake people . Not solving problems . Don't trust in consumer compliant people they are not resolving my problem . 12 days over . No one called me or resolve me all are fake.
              Sep 13, 2022
              We request you share your contact details. So that our team will get in touch with you and address the issue.
              My contact no [protected] .. plz give my money back .I hav financial problems .total 10256 /-amount is debited from my bank account . Plz transfer my money for my bank ASAP .

satyam khampariya
                Aug 25, 2022

Sir today i was registered in quikr for cook then some agencies call me for cook then i ihave consversation with one who said i will send a cook so you have to pay 1000/- for security reason if you are not satisfied with cook then this amount was refundable he send me a resume of cook and told me with in one hour i was sending a cook no he was not recived my call he blocked me from whatsapp also

date of incident- 25/08/2022
                name- akash
                mobile no- [protected]
                Oct 9, 2022
                Aug 27, 2022
                Hi Satyam, Apologies for the dismay caused. We shall reach out to you at the earliest and resolve the issue. Thank you
                Sep 05, 2022
                We were unable to reach you on the provided number. Please help us with your alternate contact number or email ID to process this further. Thank you.

Lisha Prasad
                  Aug 24, 2022

Address: 19/5/3 barisha purba para road kadamtala kolkata-700063

Hi there, A girl Priyanshi Sharma (Ph No:[protected]contacted me via WhatsApp today. She said that she is from HDFC bank and that she found my profile in Quikr portal and has Data entry roles in part-time and full-time as well. I told her I would need a part-time wfh data entry role. she asked me to register via a site and that site asked for my number, name, my bank A/C number and had a registration fees of Rs29. At that moment I had 600Rs in my bank Acc so I thought It would be easy to give 29Rs. But when I gave the OTP, I received a text saying Insufficient balance. After sometime my father credited around 2500Rs to me and immediately 2929Rs was debited from my account. I texted her saying that this much is debited from my account she said we will refund your money and sent me the link which had refund mentioned again i filled the form and everything asked for OTP and while seeing the text I saw that it was a debit OTP for 5959Rs. I told her she is fraud she realised I caught her and immediately deleted the links of the portal. I didn't take a ss of the chat before reporting her number, but when I unblocked her I pinged her again to return my amount, she said it is already debited which it isn't. I called her twice via WhatsApp and even normal calls. She didn’t pick up and her number said switched off. She is still online on WhatsApp maybe frauding other people. Please have a look into this. I have attached screenshots of OTP text messages and money 2929 debited from my account. I would like a refund immediately.
                  Sep 26, 2022
                  Aug 25, 2022
                  Hi Lisha, We regret the discomfort caused. QuikrJobs does not promise a Job or an Interview in exchange of money and we always suggest our users follow the guidelines. Please click on the below link to know more.https://www.quikr.com/jobs/besmart
                  Aug 25, 2022
                  We request you to share more details about the fraud and your contact details. We will help you to take appropriate action on this at the earliest.

Aug 23, 2022

Job & money fraud

Address: Gunta No.106,Sub No. 5,6,7,8 & 9, Dr. SRK Nagar,Post, 167, Rachenahalli Main Rd, Thanisandra, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560045

Sir, i had received a call from the quickr jobs regarding the work from home jobs... She told me that you have to register first for the interview appointment with Tata HR for WFH job... I decided to register & paid the total registration amount 1800₹ & she told me that no other amount will be chargeable for the job after the registration & Registration amount is refundable if i didn't get any job ... next day i recieved...
                    KNOWLEDGE BASE
                    Aug 20, 2022

Address: Bangalore

I am n real estate agent.nd being collection of property nd took a chance if platinum ad of rs 599.but in the morning Mrs Savitha from Quikr called me and started their philosophy of this ad that ads package.i denied by taking of total package of ad package of 7000 rs.but she gave me guarantee, i will do business, i will give u business, you just take the package of 31 ads, rest i will see.i took ads on her promise and 31*200+ =6200 lead, i got only 2 ads nd 2 leads after calling, that they were just casually checked the value...nd now calling Quikr or Savitha no body is taking calls.the beggars sitting near temple has some rules, regulation, business ethics but Quikr is robbing people like butcher for money.they have taken my 7000 inr nd return of which i got my pocket white nd tons of depression after robbed by quikr.its 3 rd time happened with quikr.this type of company if existed in America, the government will shoot these ###...
                    Sep 28, 2022
                    Aug 22, 2022
                    Hi, We deeply regret the discomfort caused. Could you please share your AD ID and contact details and We shall connect with you shortly and address your issue. Thank you.

biplab9923
                      from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                      Aug 18, 2022

I paid Rs.88567/- for a product of Rs.18000/- as GST, FTI Aand NOC as demanded by the vendor. I contacted through [protected]. This number is provided by Quikr as verified number. I paid all the amount to a QR code shared by this number. Please return my money as soon as possible.
                      Sep 21, 2022
                      Aug 20, 2022
                      Hi Biplab, Apologies for the dismay caused. Kindly help us with your contact number, nature of service opted and AD ID (if applicable) we will connect with you right away. Thank you.

Akri
                        Aug 18, 2022

I subscribed for Common floor (Quikr) paid services to sell my apartment, paid INR 2201. I was assigned a relationship manager (Savitha Dhavan). After paying the money, I did not receive a single response or lead from Common floor. After contacting the RM multiple time, still no response or progress. Absolute waste of money! Do not go for any paid services from Common floor.
                        Sep 24, 2022
                        Aug 20, 2022
                        Hi Akri, Apologies for the dismay caused. Kindly help us with your contact number and AD ID (if applicable) we will connect with you right away. Thank you.

Gayatri karanjkar
                          Aug 17, 2022

Address: Delhi uttar pradesh

Mujhe job ki zarrot thi unhone mujhse registration fees le uski baad mere kam mein galate hone ki karan unhone mujhse 3550 money pay karne bola but mere pass nahi thi tho meine unhe block kiya fir bhi vo alag alag no se call karte hai or ghar pr ayenghe aisa bola so please help
                          Hi Gayatri, Thank you for reporting this. Please be informed that Quikr never charges its employee for any recruitment process. However, we have noted your feedback and will share it with the concerned team. Thank you.
                          Quikr is an online platform between candidates and recruiters for any job openings, We would like to advise you please do not pay for a job. Always remember - Do not pay any money to anyone who promises to find you a job. This could be in the form of a registration fee, document processing fee, visa charges or any other pretext. The money could be asked for upfront or it could be asked after trust has been built after some correspondence has been exchanged. Also please note that in case you get a job offer or a letter of intent without having been through an interview process it is probably a scam.

Ankit Badgujjar
                            Aug 15, 2022

I m complaining about demand me Registration fee and demand me for a challan.

I m a school going students and i m searching for online work and i have apply on quikr.com and they asked me for documents such as aadhar card, 10th marksheet and email id or passport size photo . And i have sent . After they send me a job application form and say for filling this . I have filled . After they asked me for 1600 Rs for registration fee but i say i dont have rs bcz i m belongs to a poor and how can i arrange money . Then i...
                            KanishkaJ
                            Aug 13, 2022

Yesterday at 5:30 p.m., I called a seller named Parveen who was giving a used 5-star Samsung fridge worth 4000. The person told he is an army person who is shifting out and wants to sell his fridge. I was told to send my address on his whatsapp and then he asked me that it would be delivered by 7:30 p.m. through the Army transport co. and I need to make a payment of 1000 in adv, the rest will be needed to pay when the transport guy will come to my home. I made the first payment of 1000 on this account -
                            Name: Mr. Rahul Kumar
                            Account number: [protected]
                            IFSC: IDFB0021256
                            SWIFT code: IDFBINBBMUM
                            Bank name: IDFC FIRST
                            Branch: GREATER NOIDA - BETA PLAZA BRANCH

I was given a receipt of the said transport co.
                            Then at 7:30 I receive a call that the person is at 15 mins distance from my address and I need to first make a payment of 3000+100 before he comes to deliver the fridge. I tell my friend and he pays 3100 to them. Then again I was asked that it was meant to be 2 successive payments of 3000 and 100 instead of a single payment and hence I need to send the money again. on being asked to send the 3100 that has been paid, i was told that they only have cash and i need not worry as they would give me 6200 in cash when they reach my address. After good discussion I again tell my friend to make two payments of 3K and 100 respectively.
                            Following this I get a call saying there is still error showing on the website and I need to pay 6200 now and they will gige me 12000 in cash. We talked to all of them and disagreed saying that first they return the sent amount. They didn't listen to which we said we don't need the fridge, give us our money back. Naturally we didn't get the money and have been blocked by them.
                            Sep 17, 2022
                            Aug 16, 2022
                            Hi Kanishka, Apologies for the dismay caused. We shall reach out to you at the earliest and resolve the issue. Thank you
                            Aug 17, 2022
                            As per the team, We have taken necessary action with the fraudulent seller and deleted all his advertisements, also blocking his account from Quikr. Hence, we shall not able to assist further in this regard. We request you to take this issue with cybercrime to recover your money. Thank you.

Rajesh Kumar saket
                              Aug 12, 2022

Chest me by name of Mahindra and Mahindra job

Address: Mahindra and Mahindra delhi

As a same condition, provide me job in Mahindra and Mahindra, back office executive post, nd pay by offer latter 750, miss teena sharma,...
                              snehal rasal
                              Aug 10, 2022

Address: Titwala, Kalyan

On 9August 2022 i get call from quiker jobs pay 2560 rs. for getting job. And they said if you will not want that job then 2560 will refund in your account. Now their phone in switch off mode. Yesterday they said amount will refund in 24 hours. But still i not get amount.
                              Aug 18, 2022
                              Yet 2560 not refunded to me. Every time when i contact them they give next day.
                              Hi Snehal, We regret the discomfort caused. QuikrJobs does not promise a Job or an Interview in exchange of money and we always suggest our users follow the guidelines. Please click on the below link to know more.https://www.quikr.com/jobs/besmart. We request you to share more details about the fraud. We will help you to take appropriate action on this at the earliest.
                              We are sorry to inform you that we shall not able to assist further in this regard. We request you to take this issue with cybercrime to recover your money. Thank you
                              We request you to take this issue with cybercrime to recover your money. Thank you.

Address: Shiv nagar udhampur

Dear sir/Madam
                                I have send you 1800 rupees in your bank account through UPI I'd [protected] Account holder name is Deep Mala.Axis bank last four digit is xx 4277 and the date is 06 aug 2022 you said send money 1800 rupees in this account UPI I'd [protected] while u tell us on call and this money is refundback.i am not interested in your job.kindly please send back my 1800 rupees in my bank account which i transfer in your account.
                                Name Radhika
                                Sep 21, 2022
                                Aug 09, 2022
                                Hi, We regret the discomfort caused. QuikrJobs does not promise a Job or an Interview in exchange of money and we always suggest our users follow the guidelines. Please click on the below link to know more.https://www.quikr.com/jobs/besmart. We request you to share more details about the fraud. We will help you to take appropriate action on this at the earliest.

16warbudsy
                                  Aug 7, 2022

Https://www.quikr.com/electronics-appliances/3-month-old-best-fridge-lg-frost-fr...

This is the advertisement link. I had reached out to the person over call, and they mentioned his name is Praveen. He told me the fridge is brand new, unused and available for only 5000 rupees overall. Then he told me the process through which the product would be delivered - through Army transport services and that I need to pay 510 rupees as payment against the generation of the receipt. It seemed authentic up till this point but the person repeatedly kept on calling me "Bro" and tried to persuade me by saying that "koi tension nahi lena hai."

He sent me the QR code that was to be used for the payment. The code wasn't in Praveen's name however, and was apparently in a person named Pappu Kumar's name, the name of the army transport services manager. I continued to make the payment though, and was told by him that the receipt along with the fridge itself, will reach me the next day's morning.

The very next morning, messages and images were sent to me from this number that made me uncomfortable by the usage of the word "dear." They had even sent the image of a packed delivery, arguing that that was the fridge, and the receipt for payment, which at first appeared doctored. Finally, this suspicion was confirmed when I insisted upon not paying the 2000 rupees charge he'd said needed to be paid to complete the delivery despite also informing me that the delivery van was only 15 minutes away from my address. Upon asking Praveen multiple times where the delivery van was, he raised his voice, shouted at me and threatened to register a case against me, and that's when the deal was called off.
                                  Sep 15, 2022
                                  Aug 08, 2022
                                  Hi, Apologies for the dismay caused. We shall reach out to you at the earliest and resolve the issue. Thank you
                                  Aug 10, 2022
                                  As per the team, we were unable to reach you on the provided number. Kindly help us with the email address and ad poster ad id number/ alternate contact details, so that we can check and take appropriate action. Thank you.