[Resolved]  Renault — Refund of Booking amount of triber

Address:Ghodbunder road showroom Thane

To whom so ever it may concern

I regret to own the Renault vehicle Kwid, big mistake in my life i ever did. i never ever ask to buy any of Renault vehicle to my all family and friends ever because of your employees harrassment. I got cheated by your employees of Thane Ghodbunder road showroom is big fraud showroom all are involved named Thane Showroom Poonam Gupta (Sales representative), Ranjit (Used car representative ), Nikhil Patil( Team leader), Rahul Madan.( Head - Used car), Jyoti Dalvi CRE, Take Strict action against them and Refund Our Booking Amout back as soon as possible.

I had booked the Triber RXT- AMT under exchange of my Kwid(Model Oct 2020 ) on 11-may-22. Transferred Ten thousand rupees via UPI payment QR Code screenshot shared by Poonam Gupta & i expected the receipts for the same but Poonam Gupta sales representative lack of knowledge failed to give the payment receipt, after so many calls (4 days) she sent me the receipt through email not a hard copy.

We cracked the deal but Poonam initially told me you would get the new triber by mid June as waiting is there. i agreed but she forced me to give my old car kwid 2020 model on next day immediately. i refused & said i can not give now, once i get my new triber that time i will give to you my old car kwid.

But Poonam Gupta forced, if you would not hand over your old kwid then this deal can not be done. so i said transfer the amount of the kwid which was fixed at time of deal. She said will do full payment of your old car direct to the bank not to you, as my car is on finance. She said without knowledge we have online payment facility then i said instead of direct payment to the bank give to me, it would be better for me & i will make payment same day will give you my old car.

she said you make remaining payment we only going to pay 3 lacs to the bank & 20 thousand will keep on hold would be adjusted in new car. then i said what is this, why you are keeping it on hold i had given you car without single penny. but she forced me to hand over the old car & i asked where you are going to keep the car ?? she said we are only selling through Renault only so we will keep in our showroom for display its secure process there are we have customer waiting for your car then only we can make the payment to you. Then because of Renault trust we handed over the car on trust on Ranjit behalf of Renault (Reference by Poonam Gupta) on 14-May-22, after that Ranjit this guy looking car old car deals she said.
So we handed over my old kwid & i expected prior that payment but Ranjit said once deal finalized then we will transfer the payment & kept me on waiting, to make payment to my respective bank . After few days he said you will get mail from bank then only we can be proceed, till we can not transfer or make the payment until you receive foreclosure mail.

I asked through mail to my respective bank they said i can make direct payment at the branch no need any foreclosure letter.
Then Ranjit & Poonam Gupta passed all wrong information & did just time pass for last 12 days then i realised there something is wrong, fishy going on then i tried to called Poonam gupta she did not answer my call even to my messages for three days then she messaged and informed me that she was travelling then again she got disappeared giving so many excuses. Then when we asked her to give us exact information regarding new & old car then suddenly she asked to take finance for new triber within two days on 28- May-22 until 30- May-22 loan should be disbursed, if failed then new rates would be apply then i pissed off. Poonam alredy had given lot of wrong information. I decided to cancel my new triber booking then i asked to return my kwid back i dont wanna go further deal then i came to know they handed over my old kwid to some local dealer then i got shocked. how could they do without my permission as they said would keep in only Renault showroom for sales. They lied, cheated to us everything. Then i said again & again i dont want to go for the deal just cancel the deal then Rahul Madan said they already sold the car to Juhu branch CEO again they lied then i got shocked again how possible to sold the car without closing the finance & NOC ????
I asked Rahul Madan bring my car right now then then he said give us one day will get back to you next day & again i came to know that local dealer posted my kwid some website to sell the car & all of them lied, cheated. when we again asked to return our kwid they come up with this
They had asked me to pay more 13500/ - For they spent (all fake) on my car its just new car i purchased on Oct-2020 Only 2800 km driven mint condition not a single scratch even. Who told to spent on my car??? Without NOC ?? Still my finance pending ???? How would they sell ???
When i asked them to show receipt then Rahul Madan said they did job from some local shops and sent me through e copy fake receipt(attached) if you done some job it should be done through only authorised service centre by Renault they failed to provide genuine service repair receipt.
Is This Renault culture making scam and money??????????
This is the way to make money how just explain me?????
Is this your employees harrassing like this. Car is ours but they treating like theirs car without paying single penny.

What's is this ??? They are threatened us will not give car can't imagine also is this Renault ??????

I want strict action on all said name above those who are involved in this SCAM & FRAUD.

While handing over the car they sent driver with old car & he threatened us & asked to sign copy written by hand by (Rahul Madan) he said will not pay any refund amount or will not give the car keys, RC book, Documents & will take car back if you refuse to sign. So we signed the copy under the pressure.
We tried to contact Rahul Madan same time he said will not handover the car you can go wherever you want. That time we decided to take car and then as we trust Renault india would give us our hard earned money.
But this is not good are your employees are treating like this to Renault customers & making money from innocent customers like me Is this Renault culture ???????????

i want my Booking amout 10000/- back as soon as possible.
Kindly take strict action among all who are involved & give us the justice.

If Renault would give us justice for whatever we have suffered harrassment, no mental peace since last 18 days then we consider the Renault is something & we trust Renault again.

Please note

Delivery note signed provided only the condition, car would be keep in thane showroom to display and they have customer also once got payment same time they will transfer.but they refused to pay and asked to give foreclosure letter and till then assured car would be display in the Renault showroom will sell only once loan closed and NOC received.

They handed over car to some local dealer outside Renault showroom who is going to bear void of warranty we always do service in authorise Renault service centre strictly.
But Renault employees are giving to local shop. Now who is going to bear if they had replaced any part of my car???

On 29 th May : After threatened discussion with Ms. Samidha and Mr. Rahul Madan ( Head - Used car) he returned the old Renault Kwid provided Mr.Rahul ( Head - Used car) forced to pay the refurbishment cost( For nothing they spend & provided duplicate bill anyone can make fake bill ) of old Renault Kwid which is not done in the Renault service centre and he made some local shop bill by hand very easily and sent e- copy that is not valid and trustworthy & they did not pay even single penny & asking for 13500/- Mr Rahul Madan Head Used car said Adjust in the Booking amount of triber that is again irrelevant .so he made some hand written letter not genuine wrote by himself and send through the driver while delivery of kwid said to driver if Samidha failed to sign then Mr Rahul Madan Head used car do not handover the car atall if Ms. Samidha refused to sign.
So at this stage Ms. Samidha signed forcefully and taken the delivery of the kwid instead of further arguments.

Awaiting your strict action and kindly refund my 10000/- booking amount.
We hope positive reply from you side and justice.
Jul 10, 2022
I have received my refund of booking amount from Renault on 9 July 22. Thanks alot consumer complaint platform for your efforts and help.Much appreciate it and Renault team who helped me alot.
Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 08, 2022
Renault Customer Care's response
Dear Customer ( Rahul4326 ),

Please share your contact detail via private message with us so we can assist you regarding the same.
Jul 09, 2022
Renault Customer Care's response
Dear Customer ( Rahul4326 ),

We haven’t heard from you. Kindly help us with your contact number via private message so our team can reach out to you.

I have received my refund of booking amount from Renault on 9 July 22. Thanks alot consumer complaint platform for your efforts and help.Much appreciate it and Renault team who helped me alot.
Very bad and poor service.
First they will misguide you.
Not transparent dealing..
They will take money from you and not give receipt.
After demanding booking amount will give useless answer.
Sachin holkar representative will tell you each time new excuses.
I am taking legal action on them now. As they trying to refuse booking amou

Renault
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    81%
    Renault Address
    ASV Ramana Towers #37-38, 4th Floor, Venkatanarayana Road, T.Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600017
    View all Renault contact information