Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
Renault
Renault India Pvt Ltd
Customer satisfaction rating: 76%
Submit a Complaint
1319
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Renault Customer Care

FacebookYoutube
Address
ASV Ramana Towers #37-38, 4th Floor, Venkatanarayana Road, T.Nagar
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600017

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
389
down
162

Additional info
Regional Office (Mumbai)
502, 5th floor, Town Centre II, Sakinaka, Andheri - Kurla Road, Andheri (East), Mumbai - 400 059

Regional Office (North)

Suite No-11, Vatika Business Centre, 2nd floor - Vatika Triangle, Sushant Lok I, Phase 1, Block A, MG Road, Gurgaon - 122 002

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
76%
Complaints
1319
Pending
284
Resolved
922
Awesome
Awesome! This company provides an awesome customer support service, responds to our every notification, and resolves most of the user complaints.

Renault related photos (158)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative   

Renault Photos

Renault Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
[protected]

Hi Renault team,

Subject: Emergency Damaged parts Replacement car no TN22 DY 2700br...
Helpful +1
Share
Report
Copy

I have booked aforementioned car on 12.02.2021 but till date they have not deliver it. The Dealer is saying that the company is not delivering this model to him also.
May 08, 2021

Complaint Status

Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    When, I purchased a car(Kwid) it, doest gave me the milage which I expected and what the agency members told me..(18-24) and they told me the car will be giving the good mileage after the first serving and when I took the car to get it’s servicing done and till now I’m not getting the good mileage, car is giving a very bad mileage (10 Kms/L) . Ater driving it slowly and in a smoother way…!!
    May 07, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      Sir,

      Mine is a 2016 lst modl kwd car. I m th 2 ownr of tis vehcl. I bought tis car in 2019. (10000 km ). Evr since tis car has been a headache for me.

      Riyaz Hassan
      Kwid Owner
      Always Issues
      Always Issues
      May 04, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      May 04, 2021
      Updated by shifas hassan
      Sir,  

      Mine is a 2016 lst modl kwd car. I m th 2 ownr of tis vehcl. I bought tis car in 2019.  (10000 km ). Evr since tis car has been a headache for me.

      My car does not have the problems that a 2016 model car should have.
      The following is the repair & parts i have changed on this vehicle since 2020.

      1. Many parts changed - As instructed by the service advisor which cost me Around 8000 Rs ( I don't know wheather this parts changed or not)
      2. Clutch pedal issue - Entire Unit Changed
      3. Center lock issue  -  Entire Unit Changed
      4. Silencer Issue  - Entire Unit Changed
      5 Ac Complaints - Executive Says Condenser unit need to change which will cost around 8500 Rs ( Including labor cost )
      I never thought renault was such a poor quality products put on their vehicle.

      Tody I went to the showrm becase of th constant fon calls frm ur executive says tht ther s a maintenance offer now.

      I informed thm abt AC Issue.He said he wil chck&infrm. Now he called&informed me its condenser issue.entire unit must be changed which cost 8500 He also says no guarantee.

      How can an ordinary person like me to pay such a huge amount during this corona season.

      You can see from the service history of my car that all of the above are true.

      So I hereby declared  that I will leave this  vehicle if problems like this continues.
      As a Customer,   I hope to get a reply from your side as soon as possible.

      Riyas Hassan  Mob : [protected]
      Email : [protected]@gmail.com
      Place :Fortkochi Vehicle no : KL 39 K 1495
      Dear Customer (Shifas Hassan),

      We're forwarding your concern for further processing & will get back to you with an update on the same.
      Dear Customer (Shifas Hassan),

      Our team tried to connect with you multiple times but were unable to reach you. Kindly share your alternate contact number along with your convenient timings so that our team can assist you further in this regard.
      Dear Customer (Shifas Hassan),

      We haven’t heard from you. Kindly share your alternate contact number along with your convenient timings via message so that our team can assist you further in this regard.
      ADVERTISEMENT
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        I Approached Kanpur service centre for Replacement of Wind Shield of my Kwid car through Insurance mode, I contacted my Insurer for claiming process, they requested me to get Rough Estimate from service centre to process by online and then they send survivor for inspection
        In this regard I ask HGP Kapur to provide a Estimate,
        They replied with out receiving the vehicle we don’t provide the Estimate and that process takes 3 days
        Consider this pandemic most of service department working through online, but HGP Kanpur denied
        Is there any possibility to get rid of this issues, please let me know

        Thanks in Advance
        May 04, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Dear Customer (Mahe Kanpur),

        Please share with us your contact detail via private message, so we can assist you regarding the same.
        Dear Customer (Mahe Kanpur),

        We haven’t heard from you. Kindly help us with your contact number via message so our team can reach out to you.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          My Name Manoj Kanti Sarkar from Siliguri, My Car no WB74 BC2992.

          22nd April ACCIDENT My car but not open airbag.please look into the matter.
          Not open air bag
          Apr 26, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Dear Customer (Manoj Kanti Sarkar),

          Please share with us your contact detail via private message, so we can assist you regarding the same.
          Dear Customer (Manoj Kanti Sarkar),

          We haven’t heard from you. Kindly help us with your contact number via message so our team can reach out to you.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            I had sent my car to the Renault service centre in sector 60 noida with the complaint of the horn and ac not working. Once...
            Helpful
            Share
            Hi Renault Team,

            I recently booked Renault Kiger RXT easyr on March 13th and I was happily waiting for the...
            Helpful
            Share
            Report
            Copy

            The car is still in good condition and there's nothing wrong about it But My Rims are giving me a problem and I have been observing them it looks they are having factory fault more especial paint and also they got bend
            Rims
            Rims
            Apr 08, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Dear Customer (Brethren Thobelani Sikwatsha),

            Please share with us your contact detail via private message, so we can assist you regarding the same.
            Dear Customer (Brethren Thobelani Sikwatsh),

            Please share with us your contact detail via private message, so we can assist you regarding the same.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              Serviced the car last week in KUN Motors Ambattur Chennai. Vehicle is not starting today and we need to go on for an emergency. No support from yhe dealer and no is responsive.newd immediate intervention
              Apr 07, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Dear Customer (Jayasaravanan),

              Please share with us your contact detail via private message, so we can assist you regarding the same.
              Dear Customer (Jayasaravanan),

              Please share with us your contact detail via private message, so we can assist you regarding the same.
              Dear Customer (Jayasaravanan),

              We haven’t heard from you. Kindly help us with your contact number via message so our team can reach out to you.
              ADVERTISEMENT
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Report
                Copy

                I am writing this complaint with regards to the poor service from Renault India. I have given my vehicle in banner service center as it has steering wheel rod problem. It's a new vehicle and under service warranty but Renault is not taking appropriate action to repair the faulty part
                It's been 15 days my vehicle is given to Banner service center and sine then no update from service center.
                I registered a complaint, escalated it to Renault west zone team but still no action.
                No one is replying to my email or giving any update when the vehicle will be ready.
                Mar 26, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Dear Customer (Shashank Daundkar),

                Please share with us your contact detail via private message, so we can assist you regarding the same.
                Dear Customer (Shashank Daundkar),

                Please share with us your contact detail via private message, so we can assist you regarding the same.
                Dear Customer (Shashank Daundkar),

                Please share with us your contact detail via private message, so we can assist you regarding the same.
                ADVERTISEMENT
                Dear Customer (Shashank Daundkar),

                Please share with us your contact detail via private message, so we can assist you regarding the same.
                Dear Customer (Shashank Daundkar),

                Please share with us your contact detail via private message, so we can assist you regarding the same.
                Dear Customer (Shashank Daundkar),

                Please share with us your contact detail via private message, so we can assist you regarding the same.
                Dear Customer (Shashank Daundkar),

                We haven’t heard from you. Kindly help us with your contact number via private message so our team can reach out to you.
                Add a comment
                Helpful +1
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  I live in Kannur, Kerala, and own a Renault Duster (RXS-110 PS AMT) purchased in January 2019. My previous car was a Duster...
                  Helpful
                  Share
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Purchased Kwid registration GJ-01-KU-1213 in Jan 2019
                  Spelling mistake in RC card, returned to dealership 4th july 2019.
                  constant delaying blaming on RTO. Reissued misplaced card without owners knowledge BREACH OF PRIVACY. (came to know once complained in head office) Needed RC card for renewal of insurance. Unable to renew insurance from Jan 2020- March 2020 when it was managed with application and photo of old RC card. Company committed to taking care of changing address as well. Now claiming no such promise was made. This year(2021) contacted reliance insaurance for directly renewing policy they were unable to locate policy with all details i.e. previous policy number. phone number, registration number, VIN number and are still unable to confirm the new policy. Charged extra 1000 then quoted by reliance directly evedince provided to company still no action taken.
                  Mar 17, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  "Dear Customer (sssonisid),

                  Please share with us your contact detail via private message, so we can assist you regarding the same."
                  sssonisid's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 4, 2021
                  [email protected]
                  +91 89801 89225
                  +91 90163 14790
                  Dear Customer (sssonisid),

                  We haven’t heard from you. Kindly help us with your contact number via private message so our team can reach out to you.
                  sssonisid's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 4, 2021
                  +91 8980189225
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    I met with an accident on 28 February 2021 and it was major accident but airbags didn’t open and luckily my life saved As I wearing seatbelt or else I would be dead. I have a complaint against company as why airbag not opened.
                    Triber-Airbags
                    Mar 13, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Dear Customer (Mohan Kargutkar),

                    Please share with us your contact detail via private message, so we can assist you regarding the same.
                    Dear Customer (Mohan Kargutkar),

                    We haven’t heard from you. Kindly help us with your contact number via private message so our team can reach out to you.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Hi, I have got my car Renault Sister serviced with additional accessories and job work related to anti rust coating for engine, under body and exterior teflon coating.

                      I am of the view that the charge levied to me is higher than what is updated in My Renault App.

                      I wanted you to check and confirm if these charges are in line with Renault India price policy.

                      Furthermore, the labor charges levied is almost 80% of the parts cost. How is this fair pricing?.

                      My vehicle number is DL7CQ4890.
                      Serviced at Renault Noida, Sector 2.

                      Further details of charges levied can be obtained from the Service centre.

                      Trusts to ger response from you.

                      Regards

                      Mohammed Nasir
                      [protected].
                      Mar 11, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Renault Duster.
                      Renault Customer Care's response, Mar 17, 2021
                      Verified Support
                      Dear Customer (Nasirmohammed),

                      We haven’t heard from you. Kindly help us with your contact number via message so our team can reach out to you.
                      Dear Customer (Nasirmohammed),

                      Please share with us your contact detail via private message, so we can assist you regarding the same.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Hi Team,

                        I bought a Renault Duster amt rxl in August 2016. Love the car for its handling, drive quality and...
                        Helpful
                        Share
                        Report
                        Copy

                        I have done 1st free service at showroom on[protected], I have issues with some noice coming for bottom of car, I have reported, but this problem is not solved property and they handed car to me, and when second day I have visited showroom again they not gives attention to me for 2 hours, and I got worst servings experience...I think I have done big mistake by purchasing Renault qwid car...
                        Registration number, MH 34 BR 8880
                        CHANDRAPUR 442402
                        MOB.[protected]
                        Mar 02, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Dear Customer (Angel Pazare),

                        Please share with us your contact detail via private message, so we can assist you regarding the same.
                        Dear Customer (Angel Pazare),

                        We haven’t heard from you. Kindly help us with your contact number via message so our team can reach out to you.
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Hi Renault India,

                          Today I went to book for Kiger RXZ NA dual tone variant from Trident Silk board, Bangalore...
                          Helpful +1
                          Share
                          I am Rahul Pawar, Owner of vehicle Renault Lodgy (MH 14 FG 0898)
                          On date 15th of November 2020 I am travelling along...
                          Helpful
                          Share
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Dear Renault

                          I have using duster since year ago and I have feel very damp experience for my last oil changing time. The dealer impute over charging even minute things. If I do in outside workshop for this same job may be i can save 50% in the bill. Please check attached invoice and expecting fair reply.
                          Mar 01, 2021

                          Complaint Status

                          Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Dear Customer ([protected]@),

                          Please share with us your contact detail via private message, so we can assist you regarding the same.
                          Dear [protected]@,

                          We haven’t heard from you. Kindly share your alternate contact number along with your convenient timings via message so that our team can assist you further in this regard.
                          Add a comment
                          Helpful
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            ADVERTISEMENT