Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

Reserve Bank Of India [RBI] — fraudness with my sbi a/c

Sir,

I have an a/c no. [protected] in sbi indrapuri, ranchi. I here by inform you that on 02.11.18 on demand of lic, i had given a cancelled cheque no. 341502 at lic ranchi to surrender my. Policy no.[protected]. On 15.11.18 lic has transferred rs. 10, 853.00 to my account on 15.11.18. But on 16.11.18 evening, when i go to withdraw some amount through my a/c by atm. It has been shown that there is in sufficient fund in my account.

I have checked my messages in registered mobile and email. It has been shown that someone has deposited rs. 20, 000.00 to my account on 16.11.18 after that the same amount ie rs. 20, 000.00 has been withdrawn from sbi atm, managlore city. On the same day ie 16.11.18 two more transaction has been done from mangalore city, rs. 10, 000.00 from can atm, mangalore & rs. 1000.00 from ubi atm, mangalore. Almost all the amount from my account has been withdrawn. I have informed the case to my branch manager sbi, indrapuri on 17.11.18. They told us to talk with toll free number of sbi and block the atm card. Accordingly, i have blocked my atm card on 17.11.18 and complained the case happened with my a/c. My complain no is [protected]. At present in my a/c. Balance is 0.00 and lien amount for rs. 20, 000.00 is showing. When a amount of rs. 2200.00 has been deposited by my wife on 22.01.19. This amount (Rs. 2200.00) also not showing in my a/c and branch manager, indrapuri is saying that rs. 20, 000.00 is on hold from sbi, benachitti bazar, branch manager of this sbi is saying that you have withdrawn the amount so that you have to pay rs. 20, 000.00.

I have lodge a online fir for this issue on 25.01.19, complain id is 849832.

Please check this issue and resolve the problem. For this i shall be highly obliged to you. I am attaching here bank statement for reference.

Krishna kumar ranjan
A/c no.[protected]
Sbi, indrapuri, ranchi
fraudness with my sbi a/c
ADVERTISEMENT

Complaint Status


[Jan 27, 2019] Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    12%
    Complaints
    4220
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    505
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Phone
    +91 22 2266 0500
    +91 22 2260 1500
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Address
    21st Floor, Central Office Building, Shahid Bhagat Singh Marg, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT