Sairung Developers — Request a refund of money which i invested in lakeview project

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411061

I had invested my money in Sairung Developers Lakeview project which is near to Hinjewadi area Pune. I had booked a plot in lakeview project My plot Area is 3228 Sq. Ft. at rate 340 per Sq Ft Total is 10, 97, 520 Ten lacs Ninty seven thousand five hundred & twenty only. Out of this amount I have paid 7, 24, 070 rupees till March-2014. I have given 8 nos of cheques of 74690 Rs. Out of that 3 cheques has been cleared & 5 cheques are with you.
I personally visited to Sairung office at Senapati Bapat road, Pune on 26th & 29th April 2014 & informed that my wife has been going under kidney treatment & informed that It will be very difficult for me to pay the rest of the amount as i have already spend around 3.5 lacs for her treatment & also have to arrange 7 lacs ruppes for my wife’s kidney transplant operation & around 20, 000 rs per month after transplantation for regular medicines which will help her body to not reject the transplanted kidney.
We were planning to do this operation on 23rd to 25th July 2014. I was trying to raise the fund but unable to reach to the amount which was required. So I had no option but to cancel my plot which I have booked in May 2013.
So i had requested to refund my money at earliest.

When i met Mr. Rajendra Bhati & Saroj madam on 29th may that time they told me that Income Tax department is has blocked the account & they can not return your money till Jan-2015. I visited Sairung's office on 28th Nov 2014 & Saroj madam told me same thing that i can get my money in January-2015.

I was very upset because I was trying to get information since 12th Jan-2015 but nobody was giving any confirmation from Sairung. First i was communicating with Saroj Madam then last second week of Jan-2015 i came to know that she left the Sairung office and Rati madam is handling this case but i she didn't has any details after the i spoke to Mr Vinay. He promised me to send the details but no mail from his side.
Since last 8 months i was waiting for my money so i wrote to Sairung that
If i do not get any reply till 31st Jan 2015 then i will escalate same thing to Mr. K. R. Malik who is a chairman of the company.
Again on 26th Jan 2015 i wrote strong mail to Mr. Rajendra Bhati for asking my money but he didn't reply to my mail. So after that i copied all mails to Mr K. R Malik on 27th Jan 2015.
Next day i.e on 28th Jan 2015 i received mail from Mr. Rajendra Bhati saying that
[protected][protected][protected]
Rajendra Bhati
1/28/15

to me, chairman

Greetings from Sairung...!!!
This is in reference of our telephonic discussions your cancellation request has already been forwarded to our finance team for final clearance. The payment will be made after April 2015 only as we are unable to proceed due to some Income Tax issues currently. Your hard earned money is completely safe and secured with Sairung and your case is on high priority with us.

Rajendra Bhati
CGM-CCD & Sales

So i waited till March -27 th 2015 & again i started to ask for my refund from 28th March 2015. On 6th April 2015 i Mr. Bhati told me that there is no cancellation process for my booked plot. So I wrote to Mr. K. R Malik that Mr. Bhati is saying there is no cancellation.

When i copied mail to Mr. Malik & followed up on 11th April 2015 i got response from Mr. Bhati i.e
Rajendra Bhati
4/11/15

to Tazeen, me, chairman
Dear Mr. Avinash,

Greetings...!!!

The exact communication was that the cancellation can't be done in the current financial year as the money has already been invested for land purchase and development work also. Second its already 2 years over and after completion of the 3rd year the company will start plot allocation and possession as per the signed LOU between both the parties. We only require your support that you need to wait till that time and get your plot as per the signed agreement. It was pre-launching offer for all the customers and we have offered the land in a very low price for all the customers.

Cancellation process:

In the case of cancellation of the booking by the customer, 20% of the paid up amount would be forfeited and the balance amount shall be refunded, spread over 6-12 months. The same has been clearly mentioned on the booking form also.

Please confirm so that the schedule can be shared accordingly. The payment will be made online via RTGS and will share the payment schedule till EOD after your confirmation mail.

[protected][protected]--------
After this mail i had given confirmation immediately on 11th April 2015.

On 16th June i got mail from Tazeen Sharma by saying please come and collect the cheques. Then i asked for cheque details So Tazeen has shared below cheque numbers with me.

Tazeen Sharma
6/17/15

to me

Plz find the details
Ch.No-206662 dated 17.6.15, Amount -Rs 50000/-
Ch.No-206663 dated 3.7.15, Amount -Rs 50000/-
Ch.No-206664 dated 10.7.15, Amount -Rs 50000/-
Ch.No-206665 dated 20.7.15, Amount -Rs 50000/-
Ch.No-206666 dated 28.7.15, Amount -Rs 50000/-
You will get balance cheque in the month of Aug 2015.Also you can send your brother to collect cheques from office
[protected][protected][protected][protected]---

They gave me 5 cheques & asked my brother to come in August-2015 for to collect remaining cheques.

When i deposited first cheque it got bounced so i wrote to Tazeen on 22nd Jun 2015 that cheque got bounced.

So i received below mail from Mr. Malik on 26th Jun 2015
[protected][protected][protected][protected]-
Chairman- Sairung Developers
6/26/15

to Rajendra, Imtiyaz, Saleem, Sairung, me, Tazeen
Dear Mr. Avinash,

Greetings….. !!!

We would appreciate that please do not deposit any of the cheques lying with you for the next 3 months as the market situation is not favorable currently, thereby resulting in decrease of the fund in-flow from expected clients. So you are requested to kindly wait for confirmation from our end in this regard.

From October 1st, the due payments would be cleared without any further delay. As reiterated earlier, we look forward to your continued cooperation and patience in this regard.

K R Malik
CMD
--

Always with you
K R Malik
Chairman and Managing Director
Contact No-[protected]
Sairung Developers and Promoters Pvt ltd

501, 502 Corporate plaza,

Senapati Bapat Road Pune

www.sairungdevelopers.com
[protected][protected][protected][protected]----

I was continuously following with them and tried to deposit the cheques but only one get cleared rest all bounced.

Again after lot of followup i received one mail from Mr. Malik i.e
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
Chairman- Sairung Developers
11/28/15

to Tazeen, me, Imtiyaz, Imtiyaz, Madhuri
Dear Mr. Avanish,

Regret the delay in responding to your email.

Please note, due to the statutory obligations of IT which is to be completed by end of this month. The accounts department are busy.

Your are one of our VIP client and we promise to release funds by 15th Dec'2015 without further delay.

Request you continued cooperation and patience in this regard.

We regret inconvenience due to delay.

Anticipating your kind cooperation.

Peter
Sect to CMD

Always with you
K R Malik
Chairman and Managing Director
Contact No-[protected]
Sairung Developers and Promoters Pvt ltd

501, 502 Corporate plaza,

Senapati Bapat Road Pune

www.sairungdevelopers.com

But no refund in Dec-2015 also again in Dec when i followed up for payment refund Mr. Imtiyaz simply forwarded one mail by saying that Sairung is going to pay my money in Feb-2016
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
Imtiyaz Karbelkar
12/18/15

to me, Chairman-, Imtiyaz, Tazeen
Dear Avinash ji,

Greetings from Sairung.

We are going to go for Cancellation and Settlement Agreement to be signed mutually as
we have received a sum of Rs. 7.24 lacs in books for Lake View booking.

As per your request for some personal need, we have started making payment and paid Rs. 50000/- against
cancellation.But due to unavoidable circumstances like heavy statutory dues to be paid to Service Tax and
Income Tax, we were not in a position to go further to clear the same.

But now we are assuring you, that the payment will start from Feb 2017. I will
send you the draft agreement by end of the day today for further concurrence of
yours.

Kindlky co-operate.

Till Today i did not receive my refund. Now recently Mr. K. R Malik has send 1 mail saying that they will start refunding my money from April-2016 for which i am following up but no reply till date. So i have decided to file complaint online. Please help me to get my money from Sairung.

Avinash

It was supposed to be done by 2018! But still it is not completed

If there are any other Lake view project members facing the issues with Lake View, then should put comment/s here.
Check this-
https://www.change.org/p/devendra-fadnavis-enquiry-against-sairung-developers-pv...

Haveli