Claimed

S.Chand Publishing Complaints & Reviews

1.2
Last updated Jan 11, 2022
Complaints 85
Resolved
6
Unresolved
79
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Profile
ADVERTISEMENT

File a complaint to S.Chand Publishing

Having problems with S.Chand Publishing?

File a complaint and get it resolved by S.Chand Publishing customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
S.Chand Publishing
Customer Service Contacts

S.Chand Publishing Website

S.Chand Publishing Head Office Address

Regd.Office: 7361, Ram Nagar, Qutab Road
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India
110055

S.Chand Publishing Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 11 2367 2080
78
22

S.Chand Publishing reviews & complaints(85)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

I ordered my book yesterday but there is no date mentioned about when my book will arrive and also i cannot track my book. I had even send an email but i got no reply. I want to know my consignment no. as well as when i will receive my book.
S.Chand Publishing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Sir,

Greetings from S Chand Publishing!

This is with reference to the trail email and we would like to solve this query at the earliest .Kindly share the order number or email id for us to arrange a revert .

Incase of any query feel free to contact us at the below given numbers:
[protected]

Regards,
Info Team
Dr. Hari Singh Sihag's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 11, 2022
my mail id is [email protected] and my order no. is SCHAND/202201/614
Helpful
2 other people found this review helpful
2 found this helpful
1 Comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    My order number is SCHAND/202112/478 dated 9th December and the payment is successfully done.

    I would like to know when will be the order delivered? Request to please provide the tracking details of the courier company.

    Thanks & Regards

    Anant Hallur
    S.Chand Publishing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      I ordered an book by shri chandra publications but I haven’t received my correct order as I ordered
      Company isn’t...
      +1 photos
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      I ordered one book on 21-Oct-2021 and payment also same date. But still I am not received any update regarding my package tracking details .
      Please check and assist.
      My order number :[protected]
      S.Chand Publishing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Dear Sir,

      Please email at [protected]@schandpublishing.com or alternatively call at [protected]

      Regards,
      Info Team
      S. Antonyraj's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 26, 2021
      Mail already sent to [email protected] but not received any replies from schandpublishing .

      Thank you
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      1 Comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        Sir I request for Irish English course book 8 in web support.But it is showing pending request for very long time.please solve the problem.Acess my reguest
        S.Chand Publishing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Dear Sir,

        Please email at [protected]@schandpublishing.com/[protected]@schandpublishing.com or call at [protected]

        Regards,
        Info Team
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        1 Comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          Its been 2 days since i ordered a book from S.Chand site still there is no information about the order. My Order No#[protected]
          CCAvenue Reference #[protected]
          S.Chand Publishing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            Please update me regarding the order no.[protected], it has been under processing and the dispatch date is unknown. I need this book urgently, please send me as soon as possible.
            S.Chand Publishing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Dear Sir,

            Greeting from S Chand Publishing!

            We would like to inform you that your order had dispatched on[protected] by India post Tracking no. RU[protected]IN.

            Incase of any further enquiry you may email us at [protected]@schandpublishing.com or alternatively call us at [protected]/[protected] between 9.30 a m to 6.00 p m.

            Regards
            Info Team
            Helpful
            1 other people found this review helpful
            1 found this helpful
            1 Comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              My order no.is 2373 and I order from 3 days and yet in proccesing and not dispatch and I need urgently please
              S.Chand Publishing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Dear Sir/Madam,

              Greeting From S Chand Publishing!

              We acknowledge the fact that you are unable to trace the order and please note the Tracking number RU[protected]IN, which has been dispatched on 07/09/2021 via India Post.

              The order can be track at this website https://www.indiapost.gov.in/vas/Pages/IndiaPostHome.aspx

              Incase of any further enquiry you may email us at [protected]@schandpublishing.com or
              alternatively call us at [protected]/[protected] between 9.30 a m to 6.00 p m.

              Thanks & Regards
              Info Team
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              1 Comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                I have ordered a book using Schand website past four days till now there is no update regarding my package tracking details.
                My order number is[protected]
                S.Chand Publishing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Dear Sir,

                Please note that your order number is 1463 and we request you to not that your order is dispatched on 22nd July 2021 by the professional courier and will reach you in within this week.

                for any query yu may please contact at toll free [protected] between 9.30-.600 or alternatively you can send us an email at [protected]@schandpublishing.com

                Regards,
                Info Team
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                1 Comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  I got this book just 1 hour before, and i start chapter no. 26 IDENTITIES AND T RATIOS but in starting 7-8 pages i visualise...
                  +1 photos
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Please update me regarding the order no. SCHAND/202105/1334, it has been under processing for last 3 days and the dispatch date in unknown.
                  S.Chand Publishing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Dear Sir,

                  Greetings from S Chand Publishing!

                  Please note the order was dispatched on 3rd June 2021 and delivered on 5th June 2021,

                  DTDC Z64032734 .

                  Regards,
                  Info Team
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  1 Comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit
                    When I paid a money to schand. It shows that money has not been received.. That's why I have bought the book else where.....
                    +1 photos
                    Helpful
                    1 other people found this review helpful
                    1 found this helpful
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    I order my book on 15/5/21.today is 24/5/21, I didn’t get any book delivery. Plz mention the date and call me also . My order number is SCHAND/202105/677
                    S.Chand Publishing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Dear Sir,

                    Greetings from S Chand Publishing!

                    We would like to inform you that the order is under process and was delayed due to ongoing lockdown in Delhi NCR .

                    Incase of any queries feel free to contact us at the toll free number /email id:

                    [protected]/[protected]@schandpublishing.com

                    Regards,
                    Info Team
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    1 Comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      This is my order no : 110016,
                      S.Chand Publishing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Dear Sir,

                      Greetings from S Chand Publishing!

                      We would like to inform you that the order is under process and was delayed due to ongoing lockdown in Delhi NCR .

                      Incase of any queries feel free to contact us at the toll free number /email id:

                      [protected]/[protected]@schandpublishing.com

                      Regards,
                      Info Team
                      Dear Sir,

                      Greetings from S Chand Publishing!

                      We would like to inform you that the order has been dispatched on 31st May 2021 by DTDC Courier Z64032344, rest assured it will reach you shortly .

                      we request you to track it at www.dtdc.com.

                      Incase of any queries feel free to contact us at the toll free number /email id:

                      [protected]/[protected]@schandpublishing.com
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      2 Comments
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit
                        My books were ordered on 4th May and I still haven't received my books, I know due to lock down, delivery maybe late, so I at least want to track my order, so I know the location of the package. Please tell me any estimate date of delivery. I have already sent an email regarding this. My order no. is SCHAND/202105/142. And please tell me about how I can track my order.
                        S.Chand Publishing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Dear Sir,

                        Greetings from S Chand Publishing!

                        We would like to inform you that due to ongoing lockdown the processing was delayed and now that the book has been dispatched today, you will receive the same within a weeks time .

                        Incase of any query you may send an email at [protected]@schandpublishing.com.

                        Regards,
                        Info Team
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        1 Comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          I ordered the H.K. DASS Engineering Mathematics Volume-2 from your online site on 18/04/2021 and made the advance payment of Rs.385.
                          But till now i.e 02/05/2021 i haven't received my book.
                          So i request you kindly look into the matter ASAP.Below are my order details-

                          Order No.SCHAND/202104/599
                          +1 photos
                          S.Chand Publishing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Dear Sir,

                          Greetings from S Chand Publishing!

                          This is with reference to the trail email a we request you to close the complaint as out team has got confirmation that you have received the book after sharing the updated address with courier .

                          Please find the tracking number once again

                          Z63250373

                          Regards,
                          Info Team
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          1 Comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit
                            This is my first order, SCHAND/202104/969
                            i know there is now covid circumstances but i wish S.chand publcation will deliver fastest like other platforms
                            S.Chand Publishing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            I didn't think about that s chand response time towards his customers may so slow.
                            S.Chand Publishing Customer Care's response, May 13, 2021
                            Verified Support
                            Dear Sir/Madam,

                            We hope you and your family are in good health!

                            We would like to inform you due to the ongoing lockdown in Delhi there is a slight delay in delivery of book, but we would like to inform you that the order is under process and will be dispatched tentatively after 17th May 2021, please be rest assured the book dispatch will commence once the lock-down is lifted.

                            In case of any queries feel free write to [email protected] or contact at the given number :18001031926/7291975264 between Monday to Saturday 9.00 to 6pm.
                            Dear Sir/Madam,

                            We hope you and your family are in good health!

                            We would like to inform you due to the ongoing lockdown in Delhi there is a slight delay in delivery of book, but we would like to inform you that the order is under process and will be dispatched tentatively after 9th May 2021, please be rest assured the book dispatch will be initiated once the lockdown is lifted.

                            In case of any queries feel free to contact at the given number :[protected]/[protected] between Monday to Saturday 9.00 to 6pm.

                            Regards,
                            Info Team
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            2 Comments
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit

                              I am order the book " Smart Math 5" dated 21/04/21, Now already payment book cost Rs.395 and shipping charge Rs.45, Total payment Rs.440. But not seen status for delivery. Please reply me .My order no- SCHAND/202104/735
                              Payment ID 917110
                              Order and payment date April 21, 2021
                              Time 7.30 am
                              S.Chand Publishing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Dear Sir/Madam,

                              We hope you and your family are in good health!
                              We would like to inform you due to the ongoing and ongoing lockdown in Delhi there is a slight delay in delivery of book but we would like to inform you that the order is under process and will be dispatched after 27th April 2021, please be rest assured the book will reach you once the lockdown is lifted.
                              In case of any queries feel free to contact at the given number :[protected]/[protected] between Monday to Friday 9.00 to 6pm.
                              Regards,
                              Info Team
                              S.Chand Publishing Customer Care's response, May 13, 2021
                              Verified Support
                              Dear Sir/Madam,

                              We hope you and your family are in good health!

                              We would like to inform you due to the ongoing lockdown in Delhi there is a slight delay in delivery of book, but we would like to inform you that the order is under process and will be dispatched tentatively after 17th May 2021, please be rest assured the book dispatch will commence once the lockdown is lifted.

                              In case of any queries feel free to contact at the given number :18001031926/7291975264 between Monday to Saturday 9.00 to 6pm.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              1 Comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit
                                Resolved
                                The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                                Report
                                Copy
                                Resolved
                                The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                                I have ordered a book from your website..

                                Order number is SCHAND/202104/522

                                Order date is 16/04/2021 11:03... Full payment Rs 1392.30 done...

                                The order status showing "Order under processing" for the past 8 days.. I need the book asap.

                                I have mailed to your mail id also, but no response...

                                Your early response solicited...
                                Apr 26, 2021
                                Complaint marked as Resolved 
                                RECEIVED THE ITEMS TODAY, 26.04.2021 / 4PM THROUGH PROFESSIONAL COURIERS... THANKS FOR S CHAND TEAM... SORRY TO BOTHER YOU DURING THIS DREADFUL COVID PANDEMIC... LET ALL OF US STAY SAFE...
                                S.Chand Publishing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Dear Sir,

                                We hope you and your family are in good health!

                                We have reverted on your email id with the final order status.

                                Incase of any query you may again send email at [protected]@schandpublishing.com

                                Regards,
                                Info Team.
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                1 Comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit
                                  I ordered one book on 11-4-21 n payment also same date ... But still m not receiveing... Since 10 days . So i suggest don't buy from here...Other shopping site u can go thruogh.
                                  S.Chand Publishing customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Dear Sir,

                                  Please share order details to check the status and also please email us your query at [protected]@schandpublishing.com.

                                  Regards,
                                  Info Team
                                  Sir, Please provide the order numbers details or email id to track the order .

                                  we request you to email us at [protected]@schandpublishing.com
                                  Helpful
                                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                  Found this helpful?
                                  2 Comments
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                    Submit