Sharekhan — closing of account 202924

 
1 Review
203 Chitaary Heights Syndicate Bank Layout, Arekere Bannerghatta Main Road, Bangalore, India
 Prashantha Y V on Mar 19, 2019
I wanted to close my demat account with sharekhan. I visited their jayanagar branch and requested. They told first they clear account from redeem mf and few share of anus lab which currently not traded to give physical copy and later get closed. However in a few day i got mail as physical copy request rejected. Now they say they can't close account neither they can't clear share. They are cheating customer by charging annual fee and now i am suspicious of trading on my account without my notice so they are not ready to close. I asked them for written communication for which no response. Need support on getting my account closed to avoid any unwarranted activity on my account

Complaint Status


[Mar 19, 2019] Sharekhan customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Sharekhan Customer Care's response, Mar 20, 2019
Hi Prashantha! We are sorry to hear of your experience. We'll surely get this checked and shall connect with you to share an update on the same.
Verified Support
Sharekhan Customer Care's response, Mar 22, 2019
Hi Prashantha! We tried calling you but couldn't get through. Request you to share an alternate number along with a convenient time so that we can connect with you accordingly.
Updated by Prashantha Y V, Mar 23, 2019
My number is [protected]. I received again a mail starting anus lab stock to transfer with different demat. As I don't have any other and I am not interested in that stock either. My request is only to transfer my holding money and close the account with sharekhan. I don't want to keep a active account to get charged for no usage. I received this account with zero annual charges which later without my concent made me to pay for not using account. Enough what happened till date but future it need to be closed so that no further activity should happen on this account.
Updated by Prashantha Y V, Mar 23, 2019
How can you reach my mobile number when my repeated request to change old number to new was rejected. Strange thing is my KYC is approved, address change approved, mobile number change rejected. Neither I cannot use online service nor sharekhan honor my written request. It is only showing they not interested in serving their customer nor ready to close account. They hold it to do charge customer and do unethical transactions on our account. Hope anyone will understand.
Verified Support
Sharekhan Customer Care's response, Mar 26, 2019
Hi Prashantha! We tried calling you but couldn't get through. Request you to share an alternate number along with a convenient time to help us connect with you. Also, we have replied on your email Id with the details for transferring the shares by submitting delivery instruction slip to convert your account to BSDA. Do let us know if you have any doubts.
Updated by Prashantha Y V, Mar 27, 2019
Regret inconvenience for not reaching my mobile where I never received any call or missed call on my mobile. Kindly stop giving these excuse. It is surprise to see you are asking me to convert BSDA where I took this account with zero maintenance when you charge annually you never thought of asking and start looting your consumer. When I asked to provide my credential denied multiple times but kept open account to do unethical transactions. Who will be responsible if my account handled for unknown transaction?. You have every right to to on my account where as you deny rights to me. I don't want your service as you are unfair on consumer policy. I am here to ask my right to close which sharekhan never honored to its consumer.
Updated by Prashantha Y V, Apr 03, 2019
Something serious problem with Sharekhan. When I went to apply my closure they confirmed no MFs are pending in account. Later I got a mail from HDFC on my MF statement. When I asked customer care they confirmed I got in my account and need to touch with my customer representive. But Meghana who is my customer representive can't able to see in her portal so she cannot help. They are continuesly harassing me and I am fed up with support and my money is held by sharekhan for which they are charging me annually. Need consumer court look into my case on priority basis and get me justice
Updated by Prashantha Y V, Apr 04, 2019
As there is no support from sharekhan I am taking this case to bangalore civil court with all proof.
Updated by Prashantha Y V, Apr 12, 2019
Beware with Sharekhan.. There are here to loot you. They are constantly torchure me to getting this account closed. If anyone sleep with opening account they will loot your all hard earned money.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    40%
    Complaints
    289
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    116
    phone
    +91 22 3970 7500 (Customer Service)
    +91 22 6115 1111 (Customer Service)
    +91 22 3970 8090 (Commodity)
    location
    Lodha iThink Techno Campus, 10th Floor, Beta Building, Kanjurmarg (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400042
    Sharekhan - closing of account 202924