Sharekhan Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 12, 2026
Complaints 526

File a complaint to Sharekhan

Having problems with Sharekhan?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sharekhan customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sharekhan reviews & complaints(526)

hffndf
Jun 12, 2026

Be cautious of online investment platforms

Be cautious with online investment platforms, even with positive reviews. I lost my deposit within days. Mrs. Elisa Donovan h#lped r#cover $150, 000 through a professional r#covery process. Text: elisadonovan91 G M a I L C M...
Perry A
Jan 2, 2026

No Return

It is crucial to have a thorough grasp of the terms and conditions of any agreement in order to prevent loss. This was me until I took action after W w w. Solve̲nRe̲Me̲dY. TecH on Whatsapp: (+1)̲ ̲(̲3̲2̲0̲)̲ ̲(̲4̲5̲9̲)̲ ̲3̲3̲9̲4̲
Came through for me, and I received all my money back...
I have opened DMAT account with Sharekhan years ago. There is no activity in my account from years and no holdings are there in account. Now they have charged me with Rs. 2, 265.74/- towards annual maintenance charges. My account was not being in use and was dormant or temporarily blocked. . Please waive off my AMC charges and close the account.
My sharekhan account no: 1631218....
Mookti
Nov 30, 2021

Unable to Access Sharekhan Account resulting in Financial Loss

[ Client ID - 2191333 ]

For the past few weeks, I have made a number of attempts to reach out to Sharekhan support for fixing a technical glitch at Sharekhan Portal which is restricting me access to my Sharekhan account. Due to some unknown reasons Sharekhan portal has stopped sending OTP to my registered mobile number and hence I’m unable to log into my Sharekhan account or even regenerate my new password. Due to this issue,...
Mohpay
Aug 1, 2021

Dormant demat account

My Demat trading account has become dormant because of no activity in the past 52 weeks. I have logged in and resubmitted my KYC details but am still not being allowed to trade. Please reactivate my trading account immediately....
ensudhakar
Jul 29, 2021

FATCA form - signature mismatch

​Please register this as complaint.

I am a NRI, holding demat account with Sharekhan from 2009

Name : N.SUDHAKAR BABU
Demat ID : IN300513
Customer ID : W75913

My account is under hold for submission of FATCA Form.

From last one and half year, I submitted more than 10 FATCA forms, but receiving standard reply '
'signature mismatch...
Arvindrawat400
Mar 24, 2020

money not credited in sharekhan account using upi

Address: HOUSE NO.E-568 NAND GRAM ,GHAZIABAD, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201003

Client name : arvind singh rawat
Client id : 2537147

I have transferred rs.5000 from my sbi bank account (Using upi) to sharekhan dmat account. (Upi sharekhan. [protected]@icici)
Money debited from my sbi bank account but not credited in sharekhan account. I took follow up with sbibank they said money has been transferred from my end.
I have email to share people but received...
Nitin Gupte
Dec 28, 2019

share is not selling or giving us to sell

Address: Bhandup, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

Dear all,
I having account with sharekhan but service is bad they and their rules after doing all the formally before end of market they will not sell your share nor give you to sell the share name are pooja and this team and main line no will tell you with in 5 min you will get a call but call come after 2 hours and tell we can't sell your share today and it will sell on monday
If you ask few questions to them they didn't...
Seenu Yellapu
from Kundgol, Karnataka
Jan 21, 2019

sharekhan never stop sending mails

This company regularly sends out around 6-7 trading related emails week, which i am not able to turn off. I have called their customer care person who told me to create but no use. They have provided an unsubscribe button but it doesn't work. The emails are sent to my inbox from different emails.

The company has no explanation for why the unsubscribe button doesnt work.

They ask me for my Customer ID, which...
Abhishek Agrawal TCS
Nov 4, 2016

Website down since morning during market hours

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Website is down and I am unable to make any trades online from the last 2-3 hours and customer care is taking a huge hold time. This is causing unnecessary issue to whole of the customer segement and in banking and trading platform on the pick days where there is a huge variations in the market, this is not at all acceptable and need to be compensate to the entire customer segement. This is not once but a frequent issue and if this is repeative...
Amit Badle
Jun 9, 2009

Not able to close ShareKhan account

I opened an account with ShareKhan in Feb'08 by paying them an annual fee. I did not conduct a single transaction with them since then (till today). Now that a year has lapsed, they been sending me dpcalls without informing me of renewing my account. I am not interested in continuing with the account and would like to terminate it ASAP. But they have are asking for money. FOR WHAT? How can a company renew an account without...
Navita
May 27, 2009

Complaint regarding trading account

I have online trading account with Sharekhan Ltd. having Customer Id No. 611527 since last 1 ½ years.

I would like to inform you that I bought 800 shares of DLF @ 251.48 per share on 14.05.09 and I sold the same from my DP on 15.05.09 @258.10 per share and after that I bought 270 shares of BOB and sold it on the same day. Now, on 19.05.09 when I checked my account it wasn’t showing anything...
20 Comments
sudhish
May 21, 2009

Money transfer from sharekhan to bank takes more than T+1 day

I have transferred some amount from Sharekhan to HDFC bank.As per the document it should take T+1 day.

The process of approval to transfer hasnt began when i called up on T+1 th day?

All these trading sites which are not part of banks are having issues while withdrawing the money.

If the Sharekhan cant stand on their promise, how can it show credibility to the users?...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
NASEER AHMAD BHAT
Feb 21, 2008

POOR SERVICE

RESPECTED SIR,
I AM AN INVESTOR IN SHAREKHAN LTD. I REQESTED THEM TO CHANGE MY BANK ACCOUNT FROM HDFC TO YES BANK FOR WHICH I COMPLETED NECESSARY FORMALITIES LIKE CANCELLED CHEQUE, FORM ETC. AFTER SOME DAYS ALMOST A WEAK THEY CHANGED MY BANK ACCOUNT DETAILS FROM HDFC TO YES BANK, BUT THE CHANGES WERE MADE IN IPO AND EQUITY TRADING ONLY AND FOR MUTUAL FUND THE BANK ACCOUNT DETAILS WERE NOT UPDATED. IN THAT CONNECTION I REQUESTED THEM...
14 Comments
Ravindra
Nov 20, 2007

Funds transfer into Sharekhan Account

I transferred Rs.15000/-, 2 days ago to my sharekhan account from my citibank account. Eventhough the money has been debited from my citibank account, the sharekhan account doesnt reflect it yet. Even after repeated complainst to customer service, there has been no response from Sharekhan. This is absolutely poor customer service. I am not sure if this is another way of making money by these companies.

Can somebody...
48 Comments
SubodhVareen
Apr 4, 2024

I have closed my account with sharekhan and still received messages about account balance.
Please close all the messages service enabled against me.

Also not share my personal information with anyone.
Sharekhan customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mo.shahid
    Sep 12, 2023
    Sep 13, 2023
    This thread was updated on Sep 13, 2023

I want to update my bank account, as my ifsc code is not their record so I sent multiple mails to customer care, compliance and ceo but not getting response since 1 month I am doing the same. I twitted my concern, no response.

Customer care executive lied everytime giving me false promises.

I am very much upset, please help me and do the needful.
    I can provide screenshot and attachment if you want.

Thank You
    Email - [protected]@gmail.com
    I am not getting response by sharekhan since 1 month. Please look into this matter.

mo.shahid
      Sep 10, 2023

I want to update my bank account, as my ifsc code is not their record so I sent multiple mails to customer care, compliance and ceo but not getting response since 1 month I am doing the same. I twitted my concern, no response.

Customer care executive lied everytime giving me false promises.

I am very much upset, please help me and do the needful.
      I can provide screenshot and attachment if you want.

Thank You

Manhotra86
        Aug 26, 2023

Hi Team

I have been charged DEMAT AC Charges without any information by Sharekhan. My Account is more than 5 Years older, and they have never charged for the same. Now they have charged when i sold stocks on their platform. Even they haven't sent me any mail or information when i opened the account with them that they will charge account maintenance every year.
        whatever the details are required by you. already are in the attachment. please help on this.

Shaila Variar
          Aug 21, 2023

Address: New No 5, 3rd Floor, SS Royal, Elephant Rock Road, 3rd Block Jayanagar Bengaluru - 560011

On 8th August evening, Sharekhan's Jayanagar branch conducted a pre-training workshop by Amit Roda (affiliated to BNP Paribas). At the end of the session, Amit said that those who are interested in enrolling for his forthcoming training session should immediately deposit Rs. 3, 000 as refundable deposit which will be refunded within 3 working days. This was not supposed to be the training fees but only an amount to show commitment to the training. I paid this amount on 8th itself (proof of transaction attached here) but I have not been refunded this amount still. I have been following up with a person called Vignesh from Sharekhan who continues to give me one or the other story every time I connect with him for this. I need my amount returned immediately otherwise I will take this complaint to the highest possible authorities.
          Aug 26, 2023
          Was done very smoothly