ADVERTISEMENT

Sharekhan — Unauthorized trading entries in my trading account

(I)
1)BERGEPAINT - ORDER ID[protected] BUY AT 10:32:09 QTY - 7 ORDER PRICE - 664.10

2)EICHERMOT - ORDER ID[protected] BUY AT 03:14:46 QTY - 1
ORDER PRICE - 2414.30

The above trade has not been done by me - yet they appear in my Oder Book/ Trade Details/ Order History 03/03/2022.
(Order History screen-shot in attachment)
On seeking redressal, Sharekhan refuted the error, only stating that the entries were initiated from my ID. They have not responded to my request for an investigation in the matter.

(II)
1)MINDTREE - ORDER ID[protected] SELL AT 02:23:30 QTY - 5

2)INDUSINDBANK - ORDER ID[protected] BUY AT 09:50:30 QTY - 15
AND ORDER ID –[protected] SELL AT 12:00:24 QTY - 15

The above trade has not been done by me - yet they appear in my Oder Book/ Trade Details/ Order History 24/03/2022.

I enclose the relevant screenshots of the statements reports.

Regarding the 2nd entry pertaining INDUSINDBANK - the entries of BUY/SELL appeared in "ORDER HISTORY' report DURING TRADING HOURS (screenshot attached). The entries were subsequently removed from the report.

I enclose 8 (eight) Screenshots of my Trading Account taken at various 'time' of 24/03/22 and today i.e. 25/03/22.

Discrepancies observed -

(1) In Turnover reports (Scr.Shots 1&3) Order History reports (Scr.Shots 2&5) stock Mindtree Buy/ Sell is shown as 5/10. However as per Order Book report (Taken at 20:34 hrs on 24/03/22) it is REFLECTED CORRECTLY (Buy - 5 Sell - 5). Yet Detailed Transaction view (Scr.Shot - 8 taken on 25/03/22 i.e. Today) shows Short Term sell of Mindtree (1+4) on 24/03/22

My Portfolio today also shows stock of Mindtree reduced from 6 to 1.

(2) Screenshot 2 & 3 shows Trading in stock IndusInd Bank not done by me on 24/03/22. I mention here that Buy/Sell of 15 No. IndusInd stock was done by me on 23/03/2022.

I tried to call up Helpdesk on 24/03/22, and after a prolonged wait, I was informed that no one was available to take my call due to "technical issues"

I tried to Chat with HelpDesk (ScreenShot - 4 at 15:04 hrs but was informed that all users were busy.

The Branch Office Personnel at Durgapur W.B. also did not respond to my call.

It is difficult to quantify the financial loss suffered by me as I was holding Mindtree for gains on rising of the Stock price. False 'buy' entries of Berger Paints and Eicher Motors have also caused me Financial Loss.

As per my rough estimates, I have suffered a loss of Rs.5000 due to these false transactions.
+9 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Sharekhan customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Sharekhan
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    59%
    Complaints
    508
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    298
    Sharekhan Phone
    +91 22 3970 7500 (Customer Service)
    +91 22 6115 1111 (Customer Service)
    +91 22 3970 8090 (Commodity)
    Sharekhan Address
    Lodha iThink Techno Campus, 10th Floor, Beta Building, Kanjurmarg (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400042
    View all Sharekhan contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT