ShopClues.com — Socks. Courier did not deliver at the address. I needed to collect from the courier service

Address:670004

Sent: sat, 26 dec 2015 08:36:24
To: [protected]@rediffmail.com
Subject: your order 79825261 has been confirmed
Hi vinod,

Thanks for shopping at shopclues.com- your one stop destination for sab kuch wholesale rate pe!

We have registered your order 79825261 – now it’s our turn to ship it quickly to you.

Order date: 26 dec 2015, 08:32 am

=============================================================
From: "vinodjan" replied on sat, 02 jan 2016 22:50:46 add to address book
To: "shopclues.com"
Show full headers | hide details
Hi!
I regret to inform that i had been asked by the courier dtdc courier and cargo ltd. ( kannur) to come to their office and collect the above order.
I fail to understand why a courier company did not deliver at my door step.A shipping cost of rs.15/- was charged in my order. Kindly note they refused to deliver at the door step.Also my house is only four kms. From dtdc office.
Today i was forced to go to their office of dtdc by auto rickshaw up and down incurring an additional expenditure of rs.100/-.I fail to understand when the product is sold at rs.99/- a shipping charge of rs.15/- whether it is worth buying such products through net by paying additional transportation charge
Request someone to intervene and ensure the refund of my unnecessary expenditure,
This kind of publicity will have adverse impact on such companies.
I once again request the concerned authorities that i get my refund of auto rickshaw fare.
Regard
Vinod mukundan
ShopClues.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear Sir / Madam
The mail above is self explanatory.
It is disheartening to see such large renowned Courier company up to unethical practices.
For your perusal and necessary action.A word of confirmation will be highly appreciated.

ShopClues.com
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    26%
    ShopClues.com Phone
    +91 12 4441 4888 (Customer Support)
    +91 12 4466 9777 (Merchant Support)
    ShopClues.com Address
    Building No. 112, Sector – 44, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122 001
    View all ShopClues.com contact information