[Resolved] Shopclues.com — fraud call and message in the name of shopclues

 
3 Reviews
Delhi, New Delhi District, Delhi, India
 Preethipankaj on Jun 4, 2019
I got a call from no.[protected] and i got a message in my mobile in the name of shopclues.com today saying that "congratulations you are lucky, winner in my. Shopclues.com. Your prize tata saffari storm for wheeler luxury car $ car marketing value amount 12, 80, 000=00 my office address:- shopclues.com pvt. Ltd, dwarikapuri, plot no. 2, sector - 17, (New delhi) - your cupon no. 10509 shopcluescpm. My contact no. [protected] gm - [protected] t&c (...) apply.
This is the message i got. I know it is fake. I have recently purchased an item from shopclues and i got this fraud call and message in my mobile and the man called knows that i have purchased an item from shopclues. That means somebody is leaking my data from your company. Look in to the matter. Otherwise i will be forced to take legal action against shopclues

Complaint marked as Resolved Jul 5, 2019

Complaint Status


[Jun 04, 2019] ShopClues.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
ShopClues.com Customer Care's response, Jun 04, 2019
Dear Preethi,

Greetings from ShopClues.com

Our sincere apologies for the trouble you were put through.

Kindly note that we are not running any such contest and this is a scam for which our Legal Team is already investigating. Even we are concerned about our customer's privacy and we assure you that the situation will be completely corrected.

Your patience in this unfortunate matter will be highly appreciated.

Best Regards,
Team ShopClues
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I am purchase Heemax p3 mobile phone..but mobile phone keypad don't working and mobile phone don't charge and don't incoming and outgoing voice receive so I am returne heemax p3 Mobile phone returne...

ShopClues.com Customer Care's response, Jun 4, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Vedaansh,

Greetings from ShopClues.com

We would like to begin by apologizing for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

We have approved your return request against Order ID 174745654 for HEEMAX P310. Reverse pickup has been scheduled and one of our courier partner is expected to reach you by 10 Jun 2019. Moreover, our team will get in touch with you asap.

Best Regards,
Team ShopClues
ShopClues.com Customer Care's response, Jun 4, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Vedaansh,

Greetings from ShopClues.com

Kindly ignore previous mail.

We would like to inform you that the refund of Rs. 507.00 has been processed in your ShopClues account in the form of CluesBucks against Order ID 174745654.

Please note that the CluesBucks are your money secured as credits in your ShopClues account which can be used in your next purchase with us.

Best Regards,
Team ShopClues
Dear customer congratulations for Shopclues company you are second luccky win TATA NEXON car your coupon number 1002 and contact for [protected]
ShopClues.com Customer Care's response, Jun 4, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Jishas,

Greetings from ShopClues.com

Our sincere apologies for the trouble you were put through.

Kindly note that we are not running any such contest and this is a scam for which our Legal Team is already investigating. Even we are concerned about our customer's privacy and we assure you that the situation will be completely corrected.

Your patience in this unfortunate matter will be highly appreciated.

Best Regards,
Team ShopClues

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    12%
    Complaints
    5142
    Pending
    434
    Resolved
    484
    phone
    +91 12 4441 4888 (Customer Support)
    +91 12 4466 9777 (Merchant Support)
    location
    Building No. 112, Sector – 44, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122 001
    Shopclues.com - fraud call and message in the name of shopclues