StashFin Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 8, 2025
Complaints 1293

File a complaint to StashFin

Having problems with StashFin?

File a complaint and get it resolved by StashFin customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

StashFin reviews & complaints page 37

Sandy2021
Nov 7, 2021

fraud and extortion

Immediately I have informed to the Stashfin chat support executives on the day itself the amount has credited. On the agreement it is 2, 60, 400 INR and on credit line card it shows 1, 50, 000 INR. Immediately I raised the tickets on stashfin website because they do not have customer care phone number & email services. I informed them this is fraud and you trying to extort ? Take your money back 1.50, 000. But no response....
Prasanna balimidi
Nov 5, 2021

I have taken a loan from stashfin.after that they have changed my bank details.what is that mean.Is anybody facing same issue please let me know will file an legal case on this company.
Dec 15, 2021
StashFin customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 06, 2021
StashFin Customer Care's response
Dear Customer, we are truly sorry to hear you had a poor experience. We highly appreciate your feedback and helping us identify issues we can improve upon. For further assistance, www.stashfin.com/contact-us would be the best channel to get your query resolved at the earliest.

Nitesh Bhati
    Nov 1, 2021

Address: Hdfc bank Ltd Roshan plaza near mahesh building rani bajar Bikaner rajsthan 334001

I am apply loan stashfin approved loan and emi details show but amount not received my bank account
    Dec 10, 2021
    Nov 01, 2021
    Updated by Nitesh Bhati
    Please inform my mobile number [protected]
    Loan amount not received my account
    Nov 04, 2021
    Dear Customer, we tried to contact you however, were unable to connect. Request you to provide us with an alternate number for further assistance.

Syed Ibrahim Mehdi
      from Ramanagara, Karnataka
      Nov 1, 2021

I was trying apply LOAN in Stashfin 5 to 6 days back and they told me to pay some amount for approval of the LOAN amount and I tried to pay it but got failed. So I uninstalled the app on that day only. 5to6 days I got a message from my bank that rs 1500 credited to my account from EQX Analytical private limited. Then after two days I got email from Stashfin that 1500rs has been disbursed to your account.
      I want to ask Stashfin team or Stashfin manager how can you transfer amount directly to my bank account without any process done by me. If you don't have process permission how can you transfer amount directly and informing me after two days of transfer that the LOAN amount as been disbursed to your account. What is this ###?
      I have not used the amount credited by you so take it back before I raise complaint against your Stashfin team for Illegal transfers in CYBER CRIME of India . And one more thing your providing fake CUSTOMER care number and CUSTOMER care email address. I have all proofs against you beware of it and contact me as soon as possible and take back your amount credited to my bank account.
      Contact me @ [protected]
      Dec 3, 2021
      Nov 01, 2021
      Updated by Syed Ibrahim Mehdi
      I'm complaining about the amount credited to my bank account without any process done by me
      Nov 02, 2021
      Dear Customer, we hope your query was resolved after our telephonic conversation. If there is still something that remains unanswered, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

nareshjangid
        Oct 30, 2021

Loan amount not received my bank account
        Dec 3, 2021
        Nov 01, 2021
        Dear Customer, your request has been received and is under review. We are working on resolving this issue and will get back to you at the earliest. Thank you for your patience and cooperation.
        My loan disbursed but not received Bank account

Savita Holal
          from Haveri, Karnataka
          Oct 27, 2021

Address: Haveri

NOC is not coming to the NOC letter to My mail id

SANDHYAaravi
            Oct 26, 2021

Address: Brd finance limited. Bethany complex, Thrissur road

I applied 6000.credit amount is 3901.but i got 901 only. Balance 3000 not get.app name stashfin
            Nov 28, 2021
            Oct 28, 2021
            Dear Customer, thanks for highlighting your issue to us. As we are unable to identify you, we would request you to communicate with us via https:/www.stashfin.com/contact-us to further help you and address your question.

Vaibhav6567
              Oct 25, 2021

Harassment/ bad language

Hello, Myself Vaibhav Sonawane.i have took a loan from a mobile app named as StashFin. The loan amount was of 9000 which is 3550*3...but due to some financial problem and lockdown I was not able to pay the full EMI..SO I paid the 1st emi of 2800. And 2nd emi of 4350...and the last EMI I was not able to pay because I was hospitalized..so I received the call from StashFin agent sir your last EMI is pending...pay 4500 I will forclose your account..I...
              আমি Subrata
              Oct 24, 2021

Two Gift Card of Rupees 500 is not received

Two Gift Card of Rupees 500 is not recived...
              Oct 23, 2021

I had taken a loan from Stashfin in November 2018 of INR 108553 and in October 2019 of INR 22500, But recently I checked my CIBIL where amazingly found that some DMI Finance loan is showing instead of Stashfin.

In my cibil overdue and DPD's are reflecting and it is badly impacting my cibil. From last two months my financial condition is not good and also there is a medical emergencies in my family. I was applying for loan with the banks and they have rejected it due to the overdue and DPD's.

However checked with DMI Finance for the loan they informed me that they are the indirect lender of this loan and they have reported the cibil as per the reporting by stashfin.

Even after paying all the emi's during COVID-19 where every one is impacted, I got this result from Stashfin (Akara Capital Advisors (RBI Registerd NBFC).

I tried connecting Stashfin (Akara Capital Advisors (RBI Registerd NBFC) but unfortunately they don't have any email id and which I got from DMI Finance that email is not working. I've raised a ticket through their website on[protected] but no revert from them yet.

They have mentally harassed me and in my bad days due to their wrong reporting. I am not eligible for any loan to fulfill the medical emergency. If something bad was happened due to financial issue where actually I'm eligible but only because of bad cibil updation my eligibility is finished.

Now I want them to clear my cibil immediate and compensate for this mental harrasment .
              Nov 15, 2021
              Almost going a month to be completed but stashfin not even tried to address the concern. No calls has been made no revert received from their side.
              Oct 25, 2021
              Dear Customer, your request has been received and is under review. We are working on resolving this issue and will get back to you at the earliest. Thank you for your patience and cooperation.
              Oct 28, 2021
              Updated by [email protected]
              I didn't get any resolution yet.
              Got a call from their customer service he was not even sure what he wants. He was asking me to share the cibil report but when I ask him to share the email id his Statement got changed. Said he us forwarding my request and I'll soon get the call back again.

Today 3-4 days completed but no response from their side.
              My reg. No. [protected].(Avijit Mazumdar) I took loan from stashfin in March and I paid in time but still not closed in my civil and it's effecting in my civil score I repay the taken amount in tym. So why you reputed organization not closed my account??? It's is still open loan there. Kindly close the account from your organization. It's my life big mistake to take loan from your company.

Shashi thoutu
                Oct 23, 2021

Bank details changed

Why you changed my bank details from app from my account to akara capital advisors pvt ltd emi escrow account wht is mean of that ......
                Ritesh2903
                Oct 23, 2021

I applied for a loan in the stashfin app and after submitting all the documents, they sent a mail telling my loan is approved and amount disbursed to my account and it will take maximum 24 hours to get the amount in the account. Now it's almost 10days, still the amount is not credited in my account. Now in the app the emi date started counting also. How can they start showing emi date without giving the cash. Cheating
                Oct 23, 2021
                I applied for a loan in the stashfin app and after submitting all the documents, they sent a mail telling my loan is approved and amount disbursed to my account and it will take maximum 24 hours to get the amount in the account. Now it's almost 10 days, still the amount is not credited in my account. Now in the app the emi date started counting also. How can they start showing emi date without giving the cash. Cheating

kanika17s
                  Oct 22, 2021

Hi Stashfin Team,

My loan id is SEKS[protected] .Please send my all payments made to loan starting april 2021 till oct 2021 to Cibil/Experian

My Cibil/Experian score has gone to poor/low just because stashfin has not reported my last 6 months payment to cibil, just because of this low score i am not able to take home loan :( :(
                  Please find attached Cibil Report screenshots

ticket TICKET# 451859 was resolved by Stashfin team last month saying all payments are reported to cibil but still i see latest october cibil score went down as no payments in last 6 months is not yet recieved from Stashfin

My all payments are on time, request you to please report all payments back
                  Nov 29, 2021
                  Oct 24, 2021
                  Dec 08, 2021
                  Updated by kanika17s
                  issue is not resolved

#
                    #rajeev
                    from delhi, Delhi
                    Oct 22, 2021

My Mobile no. [protected]
                    I have take a loan of Rs.5, 00, 000/- EMI amount of Rs.17222/- EMI Debit for the every month dated:08 but currently company is all ready TWO EMI Debit from our saving account Detail are mention below:
                    1. 08.10.2021 amount of EMI 17222
                    2. 22.10.2021 amount of EMI 14874 (Please refund my extra EMI from your side)
                    Kindly clarified why debit two EMI debit our account. Company is fraud and mental harashment me. I will take further action in court.
                    Bank Statement is attach
                    Nov 27, 2021
                    Oct 24, 2021

aamir776
                      Oct 22, 2021

My mobile no [protected] loan already close but i want noc
                      Nov 25, 2021
                      Oct 23, 2021
                      dear sir i have paid my total oitstanding amount please update in my account and i have needed noc letter at loan clossings

Venugopalgpadv
                        Oct 21, 2021

Late Payment charges against loan

Greetings,
                        Hope you find this mail in good health.

I have availed a loan amount through your app stashfin from my mobile number [protected] and the principal amount is Rs. 6540 only.

I admit the fact that due to this pandemic situation and severe health issues, I missed the EMI payments. Right now I have recovered amd while clearing off my debts, I checked the app and I could see that an amount...
                        19- ISHAN MONDAL - 3A
                        Oct 18, 2021

I BULAN CHANDA, my registered mobile no is [protected].my loan sanction but not credit my bank account. I submitted my bank details but not credit my loan. Does nothing despite
                        repeatedly question but no answer. Please give me new loan because this is festival time. Kindly necessary action please.
                        Nov 20, 2021
                        Oct 20, 2021
                        Dear Customer, we tried to contact you however, were unable to connect. Request you to provide us with an alternate number for further assistance.

Revathi MUNISAMY
                          Oct 15, 2021

My StashFin loan was approved last week. But every time I try to load the card it’s showing the same error LOC_006.
                          There is no contact number to raise a complaint, the chat support is very bad and even after I received a call from one of their executive who assured that it will be resolved in 24 hours, I still am not able to load the amount into my card. Now it has been more than 5 days since I raised a complaint and requested a resolution of the issue. I’m in urgently need of this approved amount at the moment.
                          Nov 17, 2021
                          Oct 17, 2021
                          My stashfin card is not loading
                          Error LOC_006 SHOWING REGULARLY
                          PLS RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM
                          My stashfin card is not loading due to error loc_006 showing regularly pls resolve this problem earlier

Error loc006 - Comment #4001760 - Image #0

Srijith sri
                            from Khanapur, Karnataka
                            Oct 14, 2021

Charged overdue amount even after EMI is deducted

Address: New Delhi

I have been paying EMI's every month, also paid EMI for the month September 2021 and October 2021 but they have charged me Rs.500 as overdue which I'm not aware of that. I have been raising complaint on stashfin app but no one is responding also they're adding Rs.1 each day....
                            Akash Rankhambe
                            Oct 13, 2021

Address: [email protected]

Thank you for harrasing my all the contacts 40+ contacts received call for my loan faliure where I already spoke with one of your outsourced agent from Mumbai. My reputation is completely destroyed and only option left is me with end it once and all this is not my complain this warning for others that harrasment can take lives.
                            Nov 15, 2021
                            Oct 14, 2021
                            Dear Customer, we are truly sorry to hear you had a poor experience. We highly appreciate your feedback and helping us identify issues we can improve upon. For further assistance, www.stashfin.com/contact-us would be the best channel to get your query resolved at the earliest. Our team might reach out to you to learn more about how we could have done better.
                            7 other people found this review helpful
                            7 found this helpful