Syntel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 29, 2024
Complaints 61

File a complaint to Syntel

Having problems with Syntel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Syntel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Syntel reviews & complaints page 2

rss bengaluru
Oct 21, 2020

Address: BENGALURU

From

RSS - KARNATAKA OFFICE
74, RANGARAO ROAD, SHANKARAPURA
BENGALURU - 560004
LAND LINE:[protected]
MOBILE: [protected] - AVINASH - KARYALAYA PRAMUK.

Dear Sirs,

We have purchased one "NEOS 6 SLOT SYSTEM - SL NO: 107619DSM 10001408. This was supplied by "AMMA TELECOMS" in NOVEMBER 2019 (mobile - [protected] - Sri. RAVI).

The system did not work properly from day - 1, and they took 15 days to make the system work properly TO COMMISSIONING THE SYSTEM. There after also we continued to have problem with one or more extensions not working. We are contacting Sri. RAVI but no one are attending to the problems.

This being RSS STATE HEAD OFFICE we are facing very big problems since the EPABX is not working properly.

Hope you will take prompt action to correct all problems in the system IMMEDIATLY and ensure we do not face problems anymore.

Best Regards

M.R.VARADARAJAN
Syntel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jąÿå Ąšwāñî
    Jul 2, 2020

Address: Cblockmamta apt 204 bwing unr -1, Cblockmamta apt 204 bwing unr -1 Near gurdwarE shahd

Actually now all are working from home.. So we have received mifi laptop and system so yesterday i have received ups which i thought it would be one simple machine we will adjust it.. Already there is no space at my home my sister is also wrking.. So that delivery boy has given us 3 boxes of to much heavy weight uos and no was helping to keep up at w floor my dad's health is also not good now no one is helping to return the ups asset i have kept it in neighbour's now every one in my family is stress this is very critical for us..
    Jul 02, 2020
    Updated by Jąÿå Ąšwāñî
    Above is the complaint

sadashiv168
      May 9, 2019

I need to correct my pf start date which is wrongly updated in epfo portal. I already communicated with many times to vinod, pf vendor team and it team and send joint declaration form along with id proof by post. But i didnt get any proper communication from the team.

I have started communicating about this from mid of april 2019 and its almost 3 weeks now.

Sadashiv chavan

Idle
        Apr 5, 2019

Address: Flate no E/3 shri maha ganesh nagari keshav nagar mundwa, Pune, Maharashtra, 411036

Today i was having drive at mes wadia. Your company person don't even take interview properly. They unnecessary reject people. My interview was good. I have answered all the correctly as i m in computer branch. He just asked the basic. But your company guy don't even care. I asked for review. They don't even talk properly. By your behaviour moral of student goes down. Respect student effort n hard work.

Ruchira Sawant
          Jun 22, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400606

I have resigned from syntel before 6 months i want to rejoin the company and surely it will help to my team members as their is huge opening in my team i request you to start rehiring it will be pleasure to be a part of your company again.
          I request mr. Sanjay garg ceo of the company and all higher level management team to start rehiring it will help to the company and as well as ex employees

sakadri
            May 15, 2018

Address: 411044

Pf not transferred from syntel to capgemini.

Pf account number existing : mh/kan/41505/29912
            Pf account number present : pu/pun/31643/exm/202946

2 times transfered pf to syntel office they did not work

Latest courier sent by blue dart and it rached to 24 march still they did not help.

Blue dart courrier number : [protected]

Bfre send to andheri and pune office also request but they did not look

Shaziya firdous kadri

One of my team collegue vinodkumar kizhakoot has giving sex abuse to me. If you fail to take action against him. Then we will file a case againt the company. this is not jovial. please take action on him.

swagati
              Jan 29, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 411007

I am taking follow up of my rejected epf form from last month but still these people are not responding. Just wasting my time and pf money. Because of this i'm not able to fill form again so that i will come to know why my form got rejected. Please help. When i am making queries on their email they just blocked my email id. Aniket shelar blocked my email id.
              My epbax box is not woking its in warranty period please send the service person to repair. my contact number- [protected]

shibhu2011
                from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                Mar 23, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 452001

There was a off campus drive conducted by SYNTEL in indore. they take 2-3 months to complete the whole recruitment process and final interview was on 20th march 2016 and the confirmation for final selection i got a call from mumbai SYNTEL office on 19th apri. they asked me to get joining in June month I agreed for the joining.
                That was the day and the day is today I am still waiting for my joining.
                I mailed many time on [protected]@syntelinc.com but every time I got a reply that we are on hold.
                Its already a complete year now how can they just say we are on hold.
                Why they did conduct such type of fake recruitment campus if they don't want to get hire us. Not only me, every student of Madhya Pradesh region has the same problem. Every student spoiled their 12 months for this.
                I got a call from syntel but due to network issues, the call was not completed, not even any voice.
                that was regarding my joining i was waiting for .
                but now i want to contact the company but all the help desk numbers are unattended.

Aditi231
                  Mar 23, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

They were here in indore on 20 march '16 for recruitment assured us we will get joining it's been 1 year since they came and they are not responding of our email and calls. **** irritating explore other options if you have. This company is Bluff master logo says consider it done I will say " CONSIDER IT NEVER DONE". **** SYNTEL'S HR TEAM. Don't spoil engineer's career by saying them to wait for almost 10 months and after that saying to explore other options.

Humnnb
                    Feb 17, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412114

I worked for Syntel India Pvt ltd for 2 years at Pune, India Location. Within this they processed my H1 visa. To initiate H1 process they signed agreement from me to incur total processing charges in case I leave organization within 9 months after VISA stamping. Since on VISA stamping they have not planed my US travel, I quit the organization 4 months after stamping done. During notice period, HR asked me to pay H1 visa processing charges of 2.58 lakh rupees to start exit process. Since I found no options as HR not initiating HR process, I paid 2.58 lakh rupees amount to Syntel and completed notice period and relieved on 28 Feb 2015.
                    Could you please help me know is Syntel legally authorized to do what they have a done with me as their employee in above case.
                    Requesting you to support if there any legal way, I can claim for my money I paid as obligation to agreement.
                    Later I joined other organization and travel to US .Currently I am in US.
                    Can you please change my date of birth 28/06/1980 instead of 28/06/1986.

Name : Hemant Gulabchand Chouhan
                    UAN no :[protected]
                    Pf No: MH/BAN/125570/4880

rhani
                      Jun 29, 2015

Hi Team, On June 22nd 2015 I have ordered a SONY PowerBank(Branded 3000mAh - White Colour). But today when I have received and opened a parcel I can see a different one i.e., which is Orange colour that too with sealed open. The box shows white colur power bank but inside it is diferent. I am totally unhappy with this :-( Order Number - DGA[protected] Delivery Code[protected] Hence please request you to action on this immediately and get me the product which I have ordered or refund my amount 150Rs/- Awaiting for your quick response. Contact No. [protected] Thanks, Rani Gudipati

AmitKhare
                        Jan 13, 2015

PF Interest for 2 Years

I have left Syntel on Oct 2011, and on 2012 Syntel has did my PF withdraw to other Amit Khare and closed my PF account. I have raised request in 2014 becoz at least i will get 2 Years interest but got rejected as account has been closed in 2012. Now from last 1 year i am doing follow up on the same but no response. Thanks Amit K...
                        eliasbandi
                        Nov 21, 2014

My name is Elia Bandi. I went for an interview on 11th nov 2014 in Airoli at syntel campus for back office process. I got selected in speech, essay, and h.r interview round and declared by saying that u will get a call for Operational round which I didn't received yet . I am just seeing hopefull way to get call or atleast mail from syntel but it seems worthless. At the time of interview lots of verification about candidate is taken in the form of filling form on a soft and hard copy wat is the use...? ''I just want a reply from those professional person who are sitting on a seat and taking interviewe of a candidates.'' Not having a professional approach towards interviewee by backing the procedure to call or mail.
                        We have a syntel intouch installed in our society which is inactive from last one year.

Have mailed on 3rd Jan 2017 and spoken to syntel pune and mumbai office to service the system.

But even after 2 months we have still not been serviced.

Please suggest what to do?

Hafeez Shaikh

JaiHind55555
                          Apr 25, 2014

Syntel incoporation, Sirseri, Chennai is the worst company who allows corruption.
                          Syntel never cross checks the income tax documents submitted by their employees where it is real or fabricated.

I have known a employee working in Syntel who has been fabricating the income tax documents for years now and I have notified the finance team of this company several times. It seems like they never took action against the employee.

The employee has fabricated the income tax documents in the year[protected],[protected]. Attached is the document of her filing of[protected] fabricated document in the name of Birla Sun life insurance company.

Not only this employee, there is a template that has been revolving around Syntel incorporation amongst the employee's circle using the same template with different amount based on their salaries.

Syntel Incorporation is least bothered about these things and they create a huge set back to Indian economy by allowing such employees to do the mistakes again and again without stopping them or taken any action even after several compaints were lodged and informed to the HR and finance team.

Will the government look into this issue seriously?

Someday in the near future, this information will be heard by the Income tax department.

Jai Hind!!

nagarao2006
                            Dec 14, 2012

I am an old employee of syntel, India.
                            I was forced to resign from job due to lack of projects.

But they didn't give proper settlements after my resignation.
                            Syntel done many fraud claims with their client AMerican express.

I have necessary documents for that.
                            Will you please expose this fraud company and get me proper settlement.

Raj
                            Contact me please

abiral
                              from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                              May 29, 2012

I am BE graduate from Bhopal. Having passed out in May 2011, was recruited by a company " SYNTEL", headquatered in Pune( interviewed on 7th feb 2011). It has been a year now, I have been waiting for date of joining from this company since I already received an offer letter from them and many mails asking to have patience and wait. They kept on saying the same thing ,asking us to wait everytime we called up the HR or the Helpdesk of the company.

Now after a year they are saying there is no business requirement right now so they may start giving date of joining from october 2012. they have done this to more than 1500 candidate who got recruited in this comapny along with me in the year 2011 where as my other friends who got recruited by other firms have all joined there respective companies, even though some had to wait but they were intimidated about there joining dates. More than one year of our lives are lost, we cannot sit for other firms cause they have started recruiting for 2012 BE batches, and we dont even have any work experience to apply for firms which are recruiting experienced candidates. We really dont know what to do now. If this company dint require so many people den why do they even recruit so many o[censored]s. If it would not have done that we would have been allowed by our college to sit for other companies and get recruited somewhere else. This company has seriously ruined our lives.

Please look into the matter and take an action against this company at the earliest.

abiral gupta
                              I absolutely agree here. The repeatedly same mails to being patient is delivered to me and the HR is the dumbest i ever talked to. These people know nothing about the future of this company and have no sense how to talk to concerned freshers. Why did Syntel had to recruit so many people with an online test in the campuses across the country when it cant handle the students they are inducting? totally ridiculous system and since its 2012 freshers time, now i feel like starting the battle all over again for placements with a clear disadvantage.
                              What is going on with syntel ?

Everyday i wake up, i have to check my facebook syntel group for any news. I am 2012 batch and nobody got any offer letter till october end of 2012.no response from syntel. The 2011 batch are being onboarded till 3rd january of 2013 and may extend.some 2012 guys called syntel help desk and came to know that their names are not on their database.i am very much worried. At least syntel should inform us any certain future plannings. i too came to know syntel organising recruitment of 2013 batch.

in short[protected] PEOPLE JOINING IN JANUARY[protected] PEOPLE AT HOME WITH NO OFFER LETTER------SYNTEL HIRING 2013 BATCH

syntel's affected stake
                                Apr 23, 2012

respected,
                                i have been selected for SYNTEL INC in Jan'2011....Its been 15 months , and I didnot get any news regarding my joining with syntel.
                                There are many like this (no. in thousands)....I am really frustrated calling and mailing them,but no response.... They have wasted my 1+ yr precious time and RUINED my career ...when the selected candidates mails / call them ..they are soooo reluctant to give answers, they wont even bother to reply, leaving us in pain and agony. Please take proper action on so called MNC , and plz plz save us , or we need compensation from syntel. This situation is repeatedly hapenning every year after year.(since 2006 , and no action is taken on this company) I have found many complaints on syntel in this www.consumercomplaints.in website. But I think no action is taking since many years. why ????? Do we need to complain else where to get our problem solved ???? plz reply with that information so that we can complain at other place. It's not our angry that is talking , it's our pain and inner feelings. Plz save me and also thousands of engineering fresher graduates every year from this company.

syntel website: www.syntelinc.com

Syntel INDIA campus details with address and phone number. Plzzzz save us . Take appropriate action on this FRAUD company , cheating Graduated freshers every year.

MUMBAI
                                Syntel Limited
                                Unit No. 112
                                SDF IV, SEEPZ
                                Andheri (E)
                                Mumbai 400 096
                                tel:[protected]

CHENNAI
                                Syntel Limited
                                117/1 Arihant ePark
                                Lattice Bridge Road (LB Road)
                                Adyar
                                Chennai 600 020

Syntel Limited
                                Prince Infocity
                                7th & 8th Floor
                                286/1 Old Mahabalipuram Road
                                Kandanchavadi
                                Chennai 600 096

Syntel Limited
                                SEZ Unit, 6th Floor, Block 1A, DLF IT Park
                                1/124 Shivaji Gardens, Moonlight Stop
                                Nandambakkam Post, Ramapuram
                                Mount Poonamalle Road
                                Chennai 600 089

Syntel International Pvt. Ltd.
                                Plot No. H7 & H8
                                SIPCOT IT Park, Navallur Post
                                Siruseri
                                Kanchipuram District
                                Chennai TN 603 103

PUNE
                                Syntel Limited
                                L Square, 2nd Floor
                                Office No. 4/5
                                Near Parihar Chowk
                                Aundh, Pune 411 007

Syntel Limited
                                Plot No. A-33 & A-34
                                MIDC IT Tower
                                MIDC Talawade Software Technology Park
                                Pune 412 114
                                Syntel International Pvt. Ltd.

PUNE Campus
                                Plot B1, Talawade Software Technology Park
                                MIDC, Taluka Haveli
                                Pune 412 114

SanjaySri
                                  Sep 13, 2011

Payment denied against services rendered
                                  We have provided Placement of IT proffessional based on their requirement and the candidate has been joined well before 10 Months but the company is under deniel mode whereus they have accepted that services wrere provided . Invoice has been sent but despite of several followup mails company is not releasing our Payment and our continousely lingering an issue.

It is requested to the competent authority to interveine in the matter and help us to get our payment from the Syntel Inc. Pune. Concern Authority Name is Mr. Umesh Nair - AM Sourcing to whom we are intrracting .

DAFFODILS Consulting
                                  Sector - 63 Noida

jeneesh
                                    Aug 17, 2011

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have given 1.6Lakhs rupees to infovista company in cochin for giving a job in their America office. As per that they have issued offer letter and started the H1B visa processing.

I took this much money from a private party (finance). Still am giving interest to the financing company for the last 3 years.

Couple of months back, American consulate informed that they can't process my visa as my company (infovista/cyntel) doesn't have any eligibility to issue the same to any of their employees.

So, because of this company fault only my H1B visa has been rejected.

Will I get the amount from the company which i have given....

my id is: [protected]@gmail.com.

kindly send me a reply...i have all the details regarding the amt transfer and all.

jeneesh.

prasadbhide
                                      Jan 7, 2011

I had left state street syntel services pvt. ltd. on 15th july 2010. But still I didn't received my pf document submission acknowledgement from my employer. whenevr i contact them via mail they answer me We have submitted your PF withdrawal form to consultant and we will send you acknowledgment shortly. But till date i have not recived it.

Please Look into this matter as soon as possible......

Prasad Bhide